QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 04:36 PM)
it is not exporting to sell in Malaysia...it is they sell in China, then the buyer in china sent to Malaysia
The issue is the supply chain. If manufacturer cannot control that, the problem cannot be solved.Sole distributor for brand, other trading import different packing
Aug 12 2020, 04:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Aug 12 2020, 04:57 PM
14,931 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 12 2020, 04:47 PM) yes cannot solve as can be seen from many other parallel imported goods in many other countries too.i think, it is not the manufacturer's supply chain issue...the supply, demand and distribution has no issue it is the "globalization and entrepreneurships" of people. where ease of communication, transportation and the availability of internet for info seeking and sharing do play a part |
Aug 12 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 04:57 PM) yes cannot solve as can be seen from many other parallel imported goods in many other countries too. As a wholesaler, I want the liberty to sell to whoever and whatever price with my commitment to the manufacturer of a fixed monthly quantity.i think, it is not the manufacturer's supply chain issue...the supply, demand and distribution has no issue it is the "globalization and entrepreneurships" of people. where ease of communication, transportation and the availability of internet for info seeking and sharing do play a part |
Aug 12 2020, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 12 2020, 05:04 PM) As a wholesaler, I want the liberty to sell to whoever and whatever price with my commitment to the manufacturer of a fixed monthly quantity. As a manufacturer i want as much goods sold as possible that are within the legal binding of my distributors of each country or region.i am also happy if there are people buy from those individually assigned distributor for resell on their own. the more goods sold and the more people help me sell ...good for me. i don't have to be "controlled" by an individual distributor....for that distributor or its associates maybe also making and selling something similar to mine too |
Aug 12 2020, 06:21 PM
647 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 04:36 PM) it is not exporting to sell in Malaysia...it is they sell in China, then the buyer in china sent to Malaysia Yes.That's why manufacturer side has no direct control to whom his own customer (maybe wholesaler or supermarket) want to sell to as long as transaction fullfiled locally in china .that`s their own customer base.not to mentioned sea shipping is easy in China.quite hard to control. Eg-supermarket sell to A in china ,A arrange sea freight and sell to B who is in Malaysia.B distribute our products without our consent. Checked with our lawyer, he said this is grey area in law.A isn't bound to any contract as a individual buyer. So right now we can only complaint to kesihatan and kpdnhep.but any other ways to stop this B from buying? This post has been edited by peigeng: Aug 12 2020, 06:27 PM |
Aug 12 2020, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 04:57 PM) yes cannot solve as can be seen from many other parallel imported goods in many other countries too. Yes totally agree .Even trademark or sole agent registered in Malaysia doesn't seems to help much.i think, it is not the manufacturer's supply chain issue...the supply, demand and distribution has no issue it is the "globalization and entrepreneurships" of people. where ease of communication, transportation and the availability of internet for info seeking and sharing do play a part |
Aug 12 2020, 06:34 PM
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 04:36 PM) it is not exporting to sell in Malaysia...it is they sell in China, then the buyer in china sent to Malaysia I dun understand how those ppl can buy from China and resell to Malaysia at cheaper than TS sole distributor price in Malaysia? Unless TS not getting best price from brand owner? |
Aug 12 2020, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 12 2020, 06:34 PM) I dun understand how those ppl can buy from China and resell to Malaysia at cheaper than TS sole distributor price in Malaysia? Unless TS not getting best price from brand owner? maybe just maybe,maybe the volume of order is not same? (China order very big qty) maybe the manufacturer is in China too? |
Aug 12 2020, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 12 2020, 06:34 PM) I dun understand how those ppl can buy from China and resell to Malaysia at cheaper than TS sole distributor price in Malaysia? Unless TS not getting best price from brand owner? China wholesaler volumn could be 10 or 50 times more than ts thereby lowering per unit cost plus volumn incentive plus monthly quota incentive.It works the same here. Why 99-speedmart prices are cheaper than many hypermarkets for some products. One retailer can sell below unit price but it never a loss sale. Free gifts of smaller pack with large pack by manufacturer used to be unbundled by retailers and sold separetely. But now manufacturer have it printed 'Not for Sale' but it didnt stop some retailers to cover the wording and resell. If you follow Giant August merdeka promo, everyday, there is a product for sale at less 50%. When the right product for me, I will take minimum a dozen. So is other smaller shop owners .... they cant have this price from their wholesaler ! This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 12 2020, 07:12 PM |
Aug 12 2020, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 12 2020, 07:04 PM) China wholesaler volumn could be 10 or 50 times more than ts thereby lowering per unit cost plus volumn incentive plus monhly quota incentive. Those “loss leader” strategy is different lah... used 1 or 2 items to attract pplIt works the same here. Why 99-speedmart prices are cheaper than many hypermarkets for some products. One retailer can sell below unit price but it never a loss sale. Free gifts of smaller pack with large pack by manufacturer used to be unbundled by retailers and sold separetely. But now manufacturer have it printed 'Not for Sale' but it didnt stop some retailers to cover the wording and resell. If you follow Giant August merdeka promo, everyday, there is a product for sale at less 50%. When the right product for me, I will take minimum a dozen. |
Aug 12 2020, 07:14 PM
Aug 12 2020, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 12 2020, 03:57 PM) parallel importer will be able to sell the phones in Malaysia at a price higher than the exporting country but lower than the authorized distributor or licensee in Malaysia due to factors such as fluctuations in currencies, different market strategy, trade policy and distribution costs. Good read.https://henrygoh.com/issues-revolving-aroun...rallel-imports/ |
Aug 12 2020, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 12 2020, 06:34 PM) I dun understand how those ppl can buy from China and resell to Malaysia at cheaper than TS sole distributor price in Malaysia? Unless TS not getting best price from brand owner? I believe volume talk in business industry.big volume win.even parallel importer did not buy directly from manufacturer,but still more or less same as our cost . |
Oct 5 2021, 05:33 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
bump
| Change to: | 0.0148sec