40 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Discussion : Latency problems with WoW

Alvinleong
post May 3 2010, 06:24 PM

It's Children's Week now and I don't think I'll be able to get the "School of Hard Knocks" achievement with my latency / disconnections like this >< GAH!

Am using Gamepath, which is usually pretty effective, but not these few days sad.gif

This post has been edited by Alvinleong: May 3 2010, 06:32 PM
allornothing
post May 3 2010, 07:19 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Switched to Lowerping from Smoothping. It's back to 200-260ms for me.

Smoothping shows ping below 300ms in the client, but in game ping hits 1k. Weird.
Imbecile
post May 3 2010, 08:23 PM

26 posts

whats your average ping?
think i did my with 500~700 or 800. i give up if 900 over

School of Hard Knocks is hard, but you need patient

i think the hardest is in wsg where you need to get the flag back.
it funny finally there like 5 guys defending the flag in flag room.
due to lag, i lost the flag to a few guys, until i got lucky.

i got lucky in AV when i found a forgotten tower to cap.

i was expect eots should be easy, but i was so wrong. childern week turn eots into wsg
anyhow i manage to complete it.

easiest is AB, i don't feel any difference with ordinary fights

i think the current line work best in the morning till like 8~9am
if you really want it, you have to wake up early.
5il3nc3r
post May 3 2010, 11:09 PM

27 posts

Anyone playing on Thaurisan server has latency issues like me? Getting 3000+ ms on average. Problem started during underwater cable broke and has not been resolved since.
Yue
post May 4 2010, 02:30 PM

387 posts

for those Oceanic player who use Smoothping, try using Seattle server instead of LA, it reduce my lag... there is something wrong with LA server
TSmyremi
post May 6 2010, 10:03 PM

1,846 posts

How's the latency lately for you guys? I.e. the past 2 weeks.

Meeting up with some TM folks tomorrow for informal chitchat.
Yue
post May 6 2010, 10:49 PM

387 posts

well using smoothping with sub 300ms ping
__mill
post May 7 2010, 02:25 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 6 2010, 10:03 PM)
How's the latency lately for you guys? I.e. the past 2 weeks.

Meeting up with some TM folks tomorrow for informal chitchat.
it was bad. it actually reached 4k latency just sitting duck in Icecrown Tournament area.. insane.. anyway the lag has been going on since.. i think around 26th Apr.. till now..

normal latency usually around 500ms w/o any Tunnel.
Alvinleong
post May 7 2010, 11:23 PM

My connection is still awful sad.gif
xmascat
post May 8 2010, 12:24 AM

34 posts

same.. cant play WoW for weeks and weeks
yvainedawn
post May 8 2010, 09:32 PM

i used smoothping.. is only good in questing, not in instance/dungeon run. The high latency came back when i'm in instance. i've changed the tunnel to seattle, however the results are same... hmm .. sad
TSmyremi
post May 12 2010, 07:08 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm...came back from the informal talk. It's not official but some official ones are taking place.

There may be some improvements coming along over the next few months because they are now "driven" by other factors. So you may see an improvement.

I can't say more than that. Friends will cekik me if I do.

Added on May 12, 2010, 7:19 amAlthough, the impression I had was that there are a lot of TMnet people on the ground who do a lot of the troubleshooting and are equally frustrated when line speed decreases as well. These are the group that are in the middle and lower management.

It's those in the upper part that makes it difficult.

This post has been edited by myremi: May 12 2010, 07:19 AM
xiaopuyo
post May 13 2010, 03:51 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(yvainedawn @ May 8 2010, 09:32 PM)
i used smoothping.. is only good in questing, not in instance/dungeon run. The high latency came back when i'm in instance. i've changed the tunnel to seattle, however the results are same... hmm .. sad
How about Gamepath

Added on May 13, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(xmascat @ May 8 2010, 12:24 AM)
same.. cant play WoW for weeks and weeks
For Weeks and Weeks ? that make it 2 weeks already.
J00 muz take your comp to hospital for checkups.

This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: May 13 2010, 03:52 PM
SkyBlurry
post May 16 2010, 07:26 PM

Well, am using local proxy service proxy4wow. 200ms - 350ms.

W/o proxy i will need keep switching my IP @@
deadnick
post May 17 2010, 08:58 PM

32 posts

OMG! My connection is so bad that i cant even log in!!! Anyone around Kota Damansara Area have found any good IPs to connect to?

Does smoothping (etc) really work? I have tried reducethelag.com and it only worked when it was on the 30 day free trial. After i start paying only their service sucks. Stay away from them
Instant_noodle
post May 17 2010, 09:24 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i had me lil brother chasing me tail for the line since the connection suxx, and it made me lost my temper and the poor female receptionist had every crap blown onto her face...

i'm a nice person... zam zam alakazam made me a bitter one

Jas2davir
post May 17 2010, 10:39 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 17 2010, 09:24 PM)
i had me lil brother chasing me tail for the line since the connection suxx, and it made me lost my temper and the poor female receptionist had every crap blown onto her face...

i'm a nice person... zam zam alakazam made me a bitter one
lol yes instant we know your a good person /vomit
xmascat
post May 20 2010, 01:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 13 2010, 03:51 PM)
How about Gamepath

Added on May 13, 2010, 3:52 pm
For Weeks and Weeks ? that make it 2 weeks already.
J00 muz take your comp to hospital for checkups.
nopes~ 100% not my pc, stimix switched my line to another switch(not my home router ok.. is their switch in their infrastructure) last week while i was trying to upgrade to 4mb package, then the latency problem no more!!! unfortunately that switch KO liao so i'm back so some ciplak switch
BlackThyra87
post May 20 2010, 02:00 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

u guys should try lagless .. its as good as smoothping (few months back). now now smoothping is shit.
Skullman
post Jul 12 2010, 10:56 AM

46 posts

any 1 know the stable ip for 4mb streamyx??
i always got 218.111.x.x not stable for me
btw i'm from kajang.

40 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:08 AM