and not during boss fights or etc, hehe
yzzulf
post Oct 21 2009, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
ops, i forgot to add that i got DC-ed quite often, too
though it normally happened when i was trying to login
and not during boss fights or etc, hehe
i dont know after much thoughts there seems to be alot of DC eversince merging to bnet account. i honestly doubt ISP is responsible for most dc. but it could be both parties.

Added on October 27, 2009, 10:40 amUPDATE!!!

i switch from celcom to streamyx. I know streamyx have issues and etc but compare to other internet service provider streamyx is the best for gaming in malaysia. lol

I must say after have tough issues with celcom, choosing streamyx makes me a happy wow player.

Hence, im now playing with 220+ latency with smoothping (tunnel service)

im yet to test it at a raiding 25 man environment. i post it up.

IP add use is 65. smth smth (JB)

This post has been edited by yzzulf: Oct 27 2009, 10:40 AM
luminity
post Nov 7 2009, 06:49 PM

89 posts

Having issues connecting for the whole day, currently on 218.111.4.xxx btw. It just hangs at success without any further response
lyclovesjl
post Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM

22 posts

cib@i lu tmnet .. pergi mampus la .. buat malu .. tui!

This post has been edited by lyclovesjl: Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM
NitRaTe
post Nov 17 2009, 04:33 PM

20 posts

haha tm selalu ada masalah. saya ingat mereka tak tahu buat kerja.
yzzulf
post Nov 18 2009, 11:52 AM

hey, after using streamyx for over a month i have no issues. latency was at 220 to 240ms (with smoothping)

I dont even need to choose the IP. any IP was good.

till today around 11am, i have some bad latency. could be maintainance and etc. anyone experiencing any bad latency lately? with or without any tunnel service.
RapTalk
post Nov 18 2009, 02:24 PM

51 posts

yea im lagging badly in this two days also
im a streamyx user between..
anyone here experienced the same problem too?
yzzulf
post Nov 18 2009, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(RapTalk @ Nov 18 2009, 02:24 PM)
yea im lagging badly in this two days also
im a streamyx user between..
anyone here experienced the same problem too?
yeah me too, started yesterday. seems like im not the one.

anyone else?
fjoru103
post Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM

645 posts

Started like 2 days ago, change several ip namely 115, 115,124, 60.48
All gg even using tunnel its playable a bit but not tht smooth.
Sigh must be tmnut
NitRaTe
post Nov 18 2009, 09:16 PM

20 posts

dari 2 hari lalu pun, di sini.

yang lebih membimbangkan adalah tiap-tiap hari saya mesti harap tak ada masalah.

2 sen saya.
fjoru103
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

645 posts

Same raiding now pray no dc n lag
yzzulf
post Nov 19 2009, 02:04 PM

i tried voa 25 man was fine, toc 25 man cant make it.

bazet
post Jan 2 2010, 08:42 PM

469 posts

What makes a good tunneling service ? And how they operated ?

For example, I have dedicated box at Streamyx Datacenter and I have SSH access to it, load WoW via FreeCap...is that what u guys call Tunneling Service ?

So, just for customer satisfaction questions again...what makes Tunneling Service in Malaysia more better ? The resources needed to make it better ?

Eg buy a dedi server at US ( located 5km radius from WoW server farms and VPN the server with dedi server in malaysia )..is that will make tunneling better ?
mizi3
post Jan 10 2010, 01:50 PM

68 posts

I play at home it got around 700-12k ms.. very mad vmad.gif i decided to play at cc when raid plus now ICC progress not gonna miss it and what i got? its very smooth at cc than home smile.gif but burn money le sweat.gif
xiaopuyo
post Jan 11 2010, 10:37 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(mizi3 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:50 PM)
I play at home it got around 700-12k ms.. very mad vmad.gif i decided to play at cc when raid plus now ICC progress not gonna miss it and what i got? its very smooth at cc than home smile.gif  but burn money le sweat.gif
Watch out if you play at CC.
i would rather play at home. safety and neat
BlackThyra87
post Jan 15 2010, 03:50 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

just to tell you guys... smoothping is the best tunneling service so far. tested some of local proxies server and they are no match for smoothping! getting stable 215ms ++ (mostly) max only at 220+ (less than 240ms) rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Raiding is awesome with Smoothping xD

check it out:

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by BlackThyra87: Jan 15 2010, 06:44 AM
ZhiJie
post Jan 15 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:50 AM)
just to tell you guys... smoothping is the best tunneling service so far. tested some of local proxies server and they are no match for smoothping! getting stable 215ms ++ (mostly) max only at 220+ (less than 240ms)  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Raiding is awesome with Smoothping xD

check it out:

user posted image user posted image
umm..perhaps you should provide the latency screenshot while raiding instead of a screenshot in the old world that is less populated?
BlackThyra87
post Jan 16 2010, 04:05 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ZhiJie @ Jan 15 2010, 10:44 AM)
umm..perhaps you should provide the latency screenshot while raiding instead of a screenshot in the old world that is less populated?
well. you cant expect much from a lvl34 char to go to a raid tongue.gif
i'll post some screenshot while im in some instances later tho.

btw, those screenshots are a direct comparison when i was using local proxy service in NORMAL world. not in some crowded areas. With the other local service like GamePath and GameTune, normally i get around 290ms~350 plus all the lag spikes. the latency was not constant and keep fluctuating within that range. sometimes even go around 400ms+ shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by BlackThyra87: Jan 16 2010, 04:10 PM
Imbecile
post Jan 25 2010, 06:13 PM

26 posts

from official forum
WoW on Dial-up?
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...749567367&sid=1

this post make me comfirm

without vpn
Malaysia Streamyx Broadband Quality = Foreign Country Dial-Up Quality

this is sad cry.gif
mizi3