good for night offroad?
not so technical trail, just some palm oil fire road & some hill

quite skeptical for oem light, cheaper can get rm50 for 400lm light
but durability?
MjMax15
post Jun 6 2017, 11:10 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 6 2017, 10:11 AM)
i tried buka both tires.
not a huge fan, sebab nak setup amek masa hahaha

nvm, i will get a rack also next..
yeah, rear tyre sometimes troublesome
nak cepat mesti misalign la, tak masuk la laugh.gif
but in my case, i had to sad.gif

want to buy roof rack...but i dont like "showoff" my cheap bike
live in kampung area summore laugh.gif
lightning69
post Jun 6 2017, 11:49 AM

2,298 posts

Permanent roof rack will increase fuel consumption by at least 15%.
TSmiaopurr
post Jun 6 2017, 01:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:07 AM)
cateye volt200
good for night offroad?

but durability?
what's the lumen rating? how long is the battery capacity?
those china lights, the beam is bright enough. but some get overheated and then shut down. or my friend's one, when the road gets bumpy the cable connection gets loose and disconnected. sometimes the light mode changes by itself. and they use cheapo batteries too.
MjMax15
post Jun 6 2017, 02:13 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:49 AM)
Permanent roof rack will increase fuel consumption by at least 15%.
15% blink.gif
lucky dint buy yet as i forsee it underuse

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 6 2017, 01:16 PM)
what's the lumen rating? how long is the battery capacity?
those china lights, the beam is bright enough. but some get overheated and then shut down. or my friend's one, when the road gets bumpy the cable connection gets loose and disconnected. sometimes the light mode changes by itself. and they use cheapo batteries too.
volt200 - 200lm
spec said : high mode 2hrs, low mode (50lm) 6hrs

any other model recomended? around rm150 budget?

last weekend outing my friend, his moon meteor suddenly low battery and cannot switch on at all
just riding 15min++, just bought summore with full recharge b4

i prefer standalone without powerbank, with wire, like you said later loose

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Jun 6 2017, 02:15 PM
TSmiaopurr
post Jun 6 2017, 05:39 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 6 2017, 02:13 PM)
15% blink.gif
volt200 - 200lm

last weekend outing my friend, his moon meteor suddenly low battery and cannot switch on at all

u sure u can finish kayuh less than 2 hrs? if not, u can ask ur friends which those china made front lights they use, and ask if ok or not.
TSmiaopurr
post Jun 6 2017, 11:00 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:10 AM)
yeah, rear tyre sometimes troublesome
nak cepat mesti misalign la, tak masuk la laugh.gif
but in my case, i had to sad.gif

want to buy roof rack...but i dont like "showoff" my cheap bike
live in kampung area summore laugh.gif
senang je nak tackle masalah misalign tu. Pakai thru axle
pussylover
post Jun 7 2017, 12:06 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:07 AM)
cateye volt200
good for night offroad?

but durability?
Never tries cateye. But i foresee 200lm pretty low?
I have lezyne microdrive 400, usable but not enough for me.
Ended up using it on the bar, but have another china made light those wired with ext battery type on the helmet as the main lighting.
MjMax15
post Jun 7 2017, 06:14 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 6 2017, 05:39 PM)
u sure u can finish kayuh less than 2 hrs? if not, u can ask ur friends which those china made front lights they use, and ask if ok or not.
hmm.gif
some of them recommend me buy reputable brand like cateye
but for usage quite short for 2hrs
i need at least 3hrs for full brightness
some suggest to me this type, of course no need think about duration anymore lol

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 6 2017, 11:00 PM)
senang je nak tackle masalah misalign tu. Pakai thru axle
kena tukar frame pulak tongue.gif

QUOTE(pussylover @ Jun 7 2017, 12:06 AM)
Never tries cateye. But i foresee 200lm pretty low?
I have lezyne microdrive 400, usable but not enough for me.
Ended up using it on the bar, but have another china made light those wired with ext battery type on the helmet as the main lighting.
saw my freind punya, 250lm quite ok and bright
i got another my old headlamp for helmet, i think about 100lm
oklah, i close my eyes and try oem model with external powerbank
cheap summore biggrin.gif
blackout in pure darkness is scary. hahaha

fatani
post Jun 7 2017, 08:10 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 6 2017, 01:13 PM)
15% blink.gif
volt200 - 200lm

Iluminox
croomaniac
post Jun 7 2017, 08:24 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 7 2017, 06:14 AM)
hmm.gif
some of them recommend me buy reputable brand like cateye
but for usage quite short for 2hrs
i need at least 3hrs for full brightness
some suggest to me this type, of course no need think about duration anymore lol
kena tukar frame pulak tongue.gif
saw my freind punya, 250lm quite ok and bright
i got another my old headlamp for helmet, i think about 100lm
oklah, i close my eyes and try oem model with external powerbank
cheap summore biggrin.gif
blackout in pure darkness is scary. hahaha
I'm using that china made, but only 1 LED (T6 iinm), super bright (3 modes - Full, mid & blink). Full recharge can last you over for a long time - maybe a few months (depends on your usage) & i mount it on the helmet with cable tie. Everytime habis ride, just potong the tie, kawtim. Batt i put it in my backpack.

The good thing about this light (apart from the brightness) is that since it is on your helmet, you can torch it to anywhere. What i mean is that I torch it to the cars in the junction so they would knew my existence.. Apart from you can torch whatever you want to torch - especially in the darkest trail.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by croomaniac: Jun 7 2017, 08:31 AM
MjMax15
post Jun 7 2017, 08:50 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jun 7 2017, 08:10 AM)
Iluminox
cant see product in malaysia
looks like premium version, quite surprise the battery very long lasting

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jun 7 2017, 08:24 AM)
I'm using that china made, but only 1 LED (T6 iinm), super bright (3 modes - Full, mid & blink). Full recharge can last you over for a long time - maybe a few months (depends on your usage) & i mount it on the helmet with cable tie. Everytime habis ride, just potong the tie, kawtim. Batt i put it in my backpack.

The good thing about this light (apart from the brightness) is that since it is on your helmet, you can torch it to anywhere. What i mean is that I torch it to the cars in the junction so they would knew my existence.. Apart from you can torch whatever you want to torch - especially in the darkest trail..  brows.gif

any problem with oem lights? overheating, sudden turn off?
i might get one
croomaniac
post Jun 7 2017, 09:15 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 7 2017, 08:50 AM)
any problem with oem lights? overheating, sudden turn off?
i might get one
Mine has no issue. Age of item is > 1 year
freddy manson
post Jun 7 2017, 10:36 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jun 7 2017, 08:24 AM)

The good thing about this light (apart from the brightness) is that since it is on your helmet, you can torch it to anywhere. What i mean is that I torch it to the cars in the junction so they would knew my existence.. Apart from you can torch whatever you want to torch - especially in the darkest trail..  brows.gif

where did you get this one?
i saw this one in 11street:
- http://www.11street.my/productdetail/usb-t...-lampu-18536672

but need to attach to powerbank la..

TSmiaopurr
post Jun 7 2017, 11:04 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 7 2017, 10:36 AM)

high performance lights all external battery pack.
want integrated, heavy n bulky la.
MjMax15
post Jun 7 2017, 11:24 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

ya, now i agreed
most lamp i saw avegrag 3hrs on max mode
lucky powerbank not big
for street / city roaming, i already got old one
MjMax15
post Jun 7 2017, 11:55 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hope oklah for this model
hahaha

1600LM CREE T6
8800mAh battery
croomaniac
post Jun 7 2017, 01:05 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 7 2017, 10:36 AM)

a friend help to bulk buy from BBS.. it came with the battery & charger

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:55 AM)
hope oklah for this model
hahaha

1600LM CREE T6
8800mAh battery
Yupp, exactly like this

This post has been edited by croomaniac: Jun 7 2017, 01:06 PM
lightning69
post Jun 7 2017, 03:45 PM

2,298 posts

Get this. I have tried a few led and this one is really bright and price reasonable.

It has 4 pcs XM-L T6 LED which is very bright and evenly distributed. The power consumption is great as I have juice left after 2 hrs ride. The size is not too big too.

Solarstorm

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 7 2017, 03:53 PM
freddy manson
post Jun 7 2017, 03:54 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 7 2017, 11:04 AM)
high performance lights all external battery pack.
want integrated, heavy n bulky la.
not just bulky, the heat also needs to count in~

64 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:46 AM