20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

monkeyboy
post Jul 17 2017, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(klnaj @ Jul 17 2017, 10:34 AM)
Hi all, wonder is Toyota altis can be used for grab car? I don't see this car model listed on the eligible listing
Can.check premium. Not sure
monkeyboy
post Jul 17 2017, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(aguana @ Jul 17 2017, 01:30 PM)
I think maybe those who don't get it might score all zero. rclxm9.gif
Not possible, because the report clearly says nobody's perfect
monkeyboy
post Jul 17 2017, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 17 2017, 01:02 PM)
Mine's a bit better tongue.gif
Prolly the app has a a feature that utilize the phone's motion sensor.. sudden acceleration and deceleration. I dont think the rider app has this feature where they have to count each event. Maybe next time when driving, i try to play with my.phone, give it a sudden shock up and down. See how the report.
monkeyboy
post Jul 17 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jul 17 2017, 03:11 PM)
Does anyone here know timing schedule for grab reeducation ?
any grab staff or sifu here?
couple of times i called grab, 1 staff said weekdays 4pm and other said 11am.
dont know who is right
They simply one. Can try going in at 10am....sometimes they will start early.
monkeyboy
post Jul 17 2017, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 17 2017, 05:46 PM)
So many passengers cancelled trips today. What is happening. I got like 7 cancellation today. Scared kena banned. Shud i report to Grab?
Dont worry... i do 200 trips a week, my CR 9.9%, still get incentives. Rider cancellation is even worse, because I play jam area. Nothing bad about cancellation, be it from you or rider.
monkeyboy
post Jul 18 2017, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Jul 18 2017, 02:46 AM)
Hi where shouldd I start doing grab? I good place to start grabcar, my area 30min only 1 book and worse  after that. But I'm not familiar with kl city centre.
KL city gives u demand until u cant even catch up. Learn bit by bit, dont be afraid of jam, u will get used to it.
monkeyboy
post Jul 18 2017, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jul 18 2017, 01:20 PM)
Ask sifu here, lady driver newbie here. just started yesterday evening. Only 2 trips completed. I am doin as a part time. This morning at 7.00am i got a ping to klia on my first job and I ignore it becos i could not as I am a working person and start my work at 9.00am in Damansara Heights. And my rates from AR 100% drop to 66.7% when i ignore. How many trip I need to pickup only my AR increase above 88%. I hope to get the Grab-Pro incentive.

After I ignore KLIA drop off less than 10 mins i got another KLIA2 drop off. I have ignore it again and my AR drops again. May I know what I can do to avoid getting KLIA/KLI2 trips? Should I accept it and call rider to cancel the booking to avoid reduce my AR? What is the best solution to do if I receive airport riders?

Hopefully you guys can guide me.
Dont ask rider to cancel unless u r so damn good with words. Are u a saleswoman? If u are maybe u can.

Its just unlucky for u to get 2 klia pings. Hahaha... u just have to accept more trips to make up the AR.
monkeyboy
post Jul 18 2017, 09:31 PM

Today I very lansi. I wanted to make the best out of the incentive. And yes I did. Out of the 35 trips, only one is RM10 and one is RM7. The rest are ≤RM6.

Nett collection: RM123
Nett earning: RM327
Incentive: RM204

I get what I wanted but sadly AR 83.9%.

I hope to get lucky tomorrow.
monkeyboy
post Jul 18 2017, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jul 18 2017, 09:36 PM)
2 lousy riders I encountered recently.

1. Rider ping and pick up point at the back of Low Yet Plaza. That time, jam and could not able to go to the back of Low Yet Plaza. Many cars coming out from basement parking and security guard is handling the traffic there. When reached the back of Low Yet Plaza for pickup point, rider still not there waiting for me. Time is running out. Called the rider and rider also blur blur asking where are you, cannot see you. I was just in front of the back entrance of the Low Yet Plaza as what mentioned in the pick up point. Feed up waiting, TIME already run out and I am eligible to cancel it and get my cancellation fees and the security guard chasing me away. Sorry rider. If you are smart rider, please be smart !!!

2. Rider ping and I was almost there. Then rider called me saying the road there blocked and cannot go in. Telling me to go to another pick up point. I agreed and make another detour which is also short. When almost reaching there, rider cancel the ride. I was like WTF, I was only about 300m away from the new pick up point. Fed up, since I received his call earlier, then I should have his number in my Called list. I SMS texted him back "Why you cancel the ride? I was almost there. Please la. Don't play play. We are making a living here". Feel ok after that. Then I check the location he mentioned was block, actually there was no block at all. Stupid rider !!!
Nevermind, at least u up the AR

monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 18 2017, 11:29 PM)
rm716 incentive, 60 hours work time last week.
Mine more power. 56 hours.

monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 04:59 AM

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 18 2017, 10:40 PM)
you did full time one ah.
30++ jobs a day.
No, I snake alot. But considering that this day I ignored most >RM7 trip, I got 4 hours block with 5 trips. Too many RM3 & RM4.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 05:01 AM

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:26 PM)
$25 lesser than expected sad.gif
How u count? Mine is very accurate.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jul 19 2017, 10:30 AM)
Yesterday pickup rider from Bukit Damansara to Kotaraya Fare RM14.00. Then I got another ping after i drop off from bangkok bank (Jam like hell there) to Wisma KFC Fare RM 7.00.  I was in KL nearly 2 hours and only make RM21. Somemore i have to ignore 2 ping. Rider ask from Renaissance Hotel to Life Center Fare RM3.00 only 1.7km away. I was on opposite direction road at that time but in front the hotel. But I saw the car all stopped and not moving at all direction to Life Center. The rider better walk faster than taking Grab. RM3 only where can make profit in the jam like this.
That's why they give u incentives. RM3 is good. I have so many RM3-7 in my job history.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Jul 19 2017, 06:07 AM)
Lol 1k plus.. kudos. Business as usual for u i presume.
Target to get RM1200 incentive this week with the same amount of hours. This morning, luck not so good, ignore 4-5 trips, completed 15, AR dropped from 83.9% to 83.6%. A bit tough today.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(lw13 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:37 AM)
mean for those part time driver less than 50 trips a week.
grab will top up rm2 to the wallet if the trip are only rm3 ?
If u are flexi driver. If you are pro/ambassador, you wont get this, but u will get.incentive if.you fulfill the AR CR & DR requirements.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Alex9892 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:22 PM)
Hello monkeyboy sifu .
May i know what car u drive , what telco u use and what kind of phone u using ?
Need to know because u so hardcore almost every week 300+ trips and around 60hours online 👍
Only once i hit 300 trips la. 200 trips is normal. I only take short trips, thats why can do so many. RM10 and above, I will always ignore unless I'm super desperate with AR. This morning at 6.30am, my AR was 83.9%, got ping fr KL to Mont Kiara, RM12, IGNORED!! I am just very ignorant I guess, hahaha!
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jul 19 2017, 07:19 PM)
they have changed the rules now?

so if i pickup rider at 8.05, turn off availability, turn it on again at 8.25 before drop off.

would i be consider offline for tht 20mins?  hmm.gif
because last time when i still driving, i used this way and still get the full block incentives.

please clarify
This is what I was told by the guy who did the re-education class, but to me it's still very gray.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 09:04 PM

Today's profit is also good, but not as good as yesterday.

33 trips
Nett Collection: RM146.40
Nett Earning: RM328.00
Incentive: RM181.60
AR safe at 85.4%

I think I am on track this week to have more incentive than collection.
monkeyboy
post Jul 19 2017, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 19 2017, 11:20 PM)
Wait why you kena reeducation ?? kaypo a bit, care to share? biggrin.gif
They said i forced passenger cancel thus gaming online time. This happens when u already complete 4 jobs, and then 5th jobs come, then passenger cancel for unknown reason or u ask passenger to cancel bcos no show or put wrong location. A bit silly. If i want to do it, i wont have so many 5 jobs per hour in my history.

monkeyboy
post Jul 20 2017, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 20 2017, 12:16 PM)
ANyway good to know now, KLCC carpark NO grace period/pass thru for parking!
If got grace period, alot of people including myseld will use that carpark as shortcut.

I proposed to a rider once, she wanted to go back ampang, i said if u want to save 30minutes, pay the RM5 carpark and then get straight to AKLEH and then another RM2.50 for toll. She didnt want...

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2521sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:09 AM