GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 11:27 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Apr 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
Anyone facing low amount of request today? Barely getting any ping around PJ area
It has been two days ago. Moving into kl . No choice
willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 11:28 AM

178 posts

Our friend here park inside to wait for check out. Lol

willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 03:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2017, 01:11 PM)
Actually camping inside premises consider as gaming, so it is not worth by doing so
too bad that Grab app doesnt have a option for me to click on the icon to check the driver details. haha.
willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 03:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Apr 20 2017, 01:33 PM)
Just had a foreign passenger, paid me the fares all in coins. Informed grab but as usual they said they'll call & educate the rider..
happy counting. haha rclxub.gif
willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 03:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Apr 20 2017, 02:16 PM)
Actuality it logic for foreigners, they want to use it all here instead of bringing back to their country which is worthless.
well said. +1
willemng
post Apr 20 2017, 03:53 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2017, 03:07 PM)
Still is money, just spend or exchange it with Mamak stall, i'm sure they need it

Back then i fetch a Korean rider, paid me 500 won as he short of 50 cent, that's equivalent to RM1.50 after exchange rate sweat.gif
save it for korea trip one day!
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 01:30 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 21 2017, 08:44 PM)
I guess is next week. Launch together with the increase in driver rating to qualify for incentive to 4.7.
hopefully its true. im sick of those who pin point wrong location and they still think they are right.
just pick up a guy from ss2 pelita but he pin point it at petron station which is 1km away. i think the diff is he can get cheaper fare there.
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 01:35 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 22 2017, 02:25 PM)
Some rider they don't know how to book.

Like yesterday case,
the woman rider saw USJ7 board below the lrt station.
Then she put usj7 as pickup point.
This is for sure I arrive wrongly into a industry area and she keep telling me at the bus stop.

End up waste time, petrol, phone call to find her.
Yesterday also another passenger from subang.
Enter persiaran Subang as pickup point. rm3 fares.
Reach no see people call him telling is waiting at Mydin.
Then drop off location set to a condo, end up is a flat beside the condo.
SOmemore close my rear bonnel so kuat after taking their gloceries.
Really cheap skates.
bro, i did kena that persiaran subang but pick up at mydin. i ask him to cancel immediately.
i asked him why put different location then he diam diam, i think is bangkala or indo.
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 01:36 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 22 2017, 02:33 PM)
cheap skates want you call ma.
I encounter a lot of fares < rm5 case.
When arrive cant see people and need you to call after waiting 2 minutes and notify them that I arrived.

SOme even use promo code.
Waiting you to call.
Totally free.
agree no more +1

i encountered those call you for 1 sec and end call. haha
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 01:44 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(utusanmeridian @ Apr 22 2017, 08:17 PM)
at least you tried
tried to call them (GRAB CS) for 2 days and end up no one answering the call. so what now ?
im going bruce.gif those passenger who keep on play play with us.

one day i was driving in federal highway before reaching webe office and get a ping from kia show room. texted the lady to confirm location and make a big roung to go in for pick up. when i reached kia showroom, she just cancelled me and sitting there look at me like nothing happen. i was like wtf.

fine. so i head back to federal highward in direction to kl then guess what. another ping..accepted ..same person again.. and cancel............

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by willemng: Apr 23 2017, 01:45 AM
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 09:05 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Apr 23 2017, 08:51 AM)
Did any one encounter grab driver book ride and use promo code, but didn't actually want to go to the destination....

Got once, they informed me they just want create trip just to help driver get the job instead of wasting the promo code which soon expired.
I did encounter that in petaling street when rm3 promo still on.
A chinese guy who book grabcar call me and saying that he is a grab driver too plus his friend already come and fetch him. So what he told me is "my friend fetch me already, im grab driver too, so u can complete the trip to get incentuve la, dont waste it."

I straight away have 2 words come into my mind "trap/fishing"
So I told this guy in a polite way , its okay, you can cancel it smile.gif

Im wondering what happen when I say okay and completed the job in app.

This post has been edited by willemng: Apr 23 2017, 09:06 AM
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 09:10 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
Because if use the ride, will get rm10 free for 3 times.
This promo payment by card. So when we complete their trip without fetching them, the app still charge them. So whats the point
willemng
post Apr 23 2017, 09:18 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
What a nasty customer......maybe she dont like the car that you are driving but then again,she cant do that after all the effort made to reach her.
I dont think there is other driver nearby as well. She was requesting a ride from kia showroom to puchong at 6pm+-

U know what she told me when she cancel the first trip, sorry wrong clicked , can u come back pls.
Hello, tak pernah baca the word "cancel" ?

By the way most of my rider enjoy their ride because of the nice car and handsome driver. Haha
willemng
post Apr 24 2017, 09:02 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 23 2017, 10:20 PM)
You drive near the destination and complete it, shouldn't be harm.
Sometimes dont be greedy about the "free" rm 3 trip with no passenger.

Learning experience from dota 2. Haha
willemng
post Apr 24 2017, 09:14 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Apr 23 2017, 10:26 PM)
i did some test , one driver , one rider.

when driver is near to rider, rider is unable to cancel the job. simple said they are not allowed to cancel when river is arriving or arrived.
From what I experienced, it should be the rider unable to cancel once driver click pick up.

She cancelled it when I just arrived the location before I can call her for pick up.
willemng
post Apr 26 2017, 09:07 AM

178 posts

guys, would it be able to switch from grabcar fleet to grabcar driver (individual)?
willemng
post Apr 26 2017, 09:13 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 26 2017, 09:06 AM)
for sure, wait it drop below 4.7 and i quit.
hope able to get 300 rating at least. tongue.gif
i rather they dont rate me. initial start from 5 stars and now is 4.91 because of the passenger's fault (indirectly)
i was fetching him from movida near jaya33 @ 11pm back to shah alam and go for no toll road while on the way back.
then this vmad.gif indian fellow said go straight (federal highway go straight sure kena toll la)
upon drop off, i thought it is included? sorry sir its stated toll borne by passenger as per website and only grabhitch included toll.

1min later..

BANGGGG. bangwall.gif rating drop
willemng
post Apr 26 2017, 01:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Apr 26 2017, 09:53 AM)
yes, I have the same thought
maybe eventually will higher
4.0 --> 4.4 --> 4.7 --> ??
4.0 --> 4.4 --> 4.7 --> we are happy to inform you Grab is officially sold. Your incentive ony will be paid after business restructure.
willemng
post Apr 26 2017, 01:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 26 2017, 01:51 PM)
short trips - likely driver >4.7
Longer trip - likely driver < 4.7

Kind of weird arrangement.
Info based on ?
willemng
post Apr 28 2017, 10:41 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 26 2017, 10:22 AM)
So fast your app already updated your new average ratings?
thats why. usually took me 5-10 mins or after i restart the app

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1971sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 AM