13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

telement
post Nov 20 2016, 08:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 20 2016, 07:23 PM)
yes...especially using Waza, so i end up using google map, and 1 thing is you cannot play with your phone while waiting for ping request or your request will dropped and effect your acceptance rate.
Wah...like dat one ah...!

Luckily I haven't update to the latest version.
telement
post Nov 21 2016, 12:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 20 2016, 11:44 PM)
Yessss....thank you Grab! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Nov 21 2016, 08:47 AM)
its a good news grab to expand the busy area. but my questions are:
1. we could only opt in by thursday? let say if approved then only effective on the next cycle?
2. what if i dont opt in? would i be grouped under pro or flexi?
1. I think should be effective by this week, right? Driver blog already no more Tier 1 or Tier 2 incentives. Now its either you're Ambassador or GrabPro incentive.
2. I guess you will be automatically grouped into GrabPro if you qualify for incentive (maintain Acceptance Score of 88%, 50% busy area, 4.4 rating, below 10% cancellation).
If you dont qualify for incentive...then you fall into Grab-Flexi Program.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:10 AM)
A lot of Grab programs for everyone include non incentive drivers like Grab flexi....bye bye Uber
Uber is fighting back by providing surge (up to 1.6x) for drivers. But that would make it more expensive for riders, right?

telement
post Nov 21 2016, 12:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(skoopy @ Nov 21 2016, 12:14 PM)
Hi grab sifus, 1st time got ping to genting on saturday night about 8.30pm. Fares stated is RM110. Did not accept it. First thing came on my mind is balik kosong and malam somemore...so within that 10secs, i chose to ignore..right decision? or poor decision?

looking back its only 60km with 1 hour drive...feel like rugi oledi...
For me, I also dont like Genting. Its very bad for the car. Maintenance is not cheap.

Talk about car maintenance... How to get Grab Auto Car Maintenance Benefits? Anyone knows?

telement
post Nov 21 2016, 01:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 21 2016, 01:18 PM)
After signing up, any notification received from Grab stating we are qualified Grab ambassador now?
"you are now earning the best benefits"... I think started........?

telement
post Nov 21 2016, 01:47 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 21 2016, 01:34 PM)
huh like that only?
you try key in fake information will also end up with that screen. is just google form.
Guess we wait till end of the week...

telement
post Nov 21 2016, 06:42 PM

13 posts

Aiyo, waiting for customer more than 10 mins now. Sign me up for kuli number pls....
telement
post Nov 22 2016, 09:14 AM

13 posts

Uber dying fast. This morning, my rider tried uber...no driver. Have to use Grab...
telement
post Nov 22 2016, 09:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Nov 22 2016, 09:15 AM)
How can you guys let GRab do this?! I mean this is a complete breach of privacy, right? Grab has no right to know about our other accounts. Monitoring bullshit!

Like.... what the hell? Can you imagine if Facebook ask us to surrender our Twitter password so that we can get extra Facebook features? Grab is completely stupid for doing this.
In united states, cannot la becos of anti trust laws.

Malaysia? .......

Malaysia boleh!!
telement
post Nov 23 2016, 02:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dylan.chua87 @ Nov 23 2016, 02:29 PM)
I just started driving like last week and they already accepted my opt in. weird
Normal la....they dont want you to be driving for Uber or other ride-hailing companies..

telement
post Nov 23 2016, 08:17 PM

13 posts

Got another message from Grab:

RM0.00 GRAB (GOLD): Thank you for sign up Grab GOLD 2.0 program. Kindly visit Grabcar office for further information. Address: Jaya One, Level 3 Unit 15, Block J,The School, Petaling Jaya. Operation time: Monday-Friday, 10am-2pm. See you there!

What is Grab Gold?

telement
post Nov 24 2016, 02:58 PM

13 posts

Why so bloody jam today huh?
telement
post Nov 24 2016, 11:28 PM

13 posts

Grab should introduce waiting time fees la... Grab rider app knows when the driver reach the pick up location ma. So, once reached, then should start a timer la. After 2 minutes of wait, then every minute start charge a bit lor...

Some riders really take their time. Some 10 mins, some even 15 mins.

Grab, you can take 20% of the waiting time fees too. Win win...

And riders will learn this and they won't book early if they are not ready.

Let's get it back to hail-riding.
Not chauffeur-riding.

telement
post Nov 25 2016, 10:04 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 24 2016, 11:33 PM)
Suggest to them here: https://twitter.com/GrabMY/with_replies
I will certainly backup next.  biggrin.gif
Macam a bit too long for Twitter..

But I have a feeling Grab is reading this forum... wink3.gif
telement
post Nov 25 2016, 02:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 25 2016, 12:43 PM)
Still considering whether to opt in for automatic tier 1.

Nowadays I hardly on Uber, only at area with less ping I'll on Uber(once I drop someone in UM, inside there hardly can get ping, luckily got Uber to get ping).

Other than that don't think I'll on Uber cuz scared of Airport trips.
How many rides u are doing a week?
If a lot, opt in is better.

If less than 30trips a week, then keep your options open..
Just my 2 cents...

telement
post Nov 25 2016, 11:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 25 2016, 10:48 PM)
akhirnya berjaya menjadi kuli Grab. πŸ’ͺ🏿πŸ’ͺ🏿πŸ’ͺ🏿 nombor ID: #999.
Congrats!

Sayonara Uber...

But can we ever opt out?
telement
post Nov 26 2016, 10:55 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 26 2016, 12:35 AM)
Wow. Impressive.
Seriously Grab leading all the way right now. 

But in reality, the Perodua and Proton will arrive...lol

Hey Grab, when you gonna lend us some power cars? One or two weeks also can mah...

Fuel on you, ya...
telement
post Nov 28 2016, 09:09 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 27 2016, 10:25 PM)
140+ trips is tiring.. lol
That's average 20 trips a day. Walao....

Ya, damn tiring... lol
telement
post Nov 28 2016, 09:27 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Nov 28 2016, 09:15 AM)
Tiring but masyuk okay la. biggrin.gif
Ya, no pain, no gain.

QUOTE(dylan.chua87 @ Nov 28 2016, 09:24 AM)
Apps gave me problem for two hours when my grabcredit went below RM15 and no notification from the app. Causing me not getting ping for several hours on the road.
You should know that below rm15, no more pings. You didn't get the memo?
telement
post Nov 28 2016, 11:31 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(dylan.chua87 @ Nov 28 2016, 11:12 AM)
Got the memo but didnt always check how much balance i have. Only after i decided to rest and turn off the apps then the apps informed me my credit is below RM15 already.

Already complaint this to their Customer Service.
Ah...i think you are using the new version, right? Im still using the old one.....so, the credit balance is vely easy to see.
I think there's a link here in the forum(few pages back), you can re-install back the old version (which is better).

telement
post Nov 28 2016, 11:45 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jerry&Tommy @ Nov 28 2016, 11:40 AM)
Anyone have problem with waze?
It seems to me it not as smart as it used to be.
It takes a longer route and don't use short cut or other shorter available route.
I checked my setting it's set to fastest route under navigation.
Who has earlier version of waze?
Change it to shortest.

Fastest means take one big round to save maybe 1 minute time....waste petrol only.

This post has been edited by telement: Nov 28 2016, 11:46 AM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2282sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 AM