GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

ClaraAnnabelle
post Nov 15 2016, 02:45 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(lkboy @ Nov 15 2016, 02:28 PM)
I have no choice, HP time yesterday, 8.45pm, still dont have any job for that hour block. Call them, and ask how big their body, and all is university students, S & M size, so imagine all of them + me (7 persons) in 1 car.  doh.gif

And i am partime driver, 1 job ignore or cancel = big impact for my percentages.
Gosh....u really pick up the 6 fellows rclxub.gif what car u are driving? grab rider really cheap skate doh.gif
karL1218
post Nov 15 2016, 02:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ClaraAnnabelle @ Nov 15 2016, 02:45 PM)
Gosh....u really pick up the 6 fellows  rclxub.gif  what car u are driving? grab rider really cheap skate  doh.gif
No easy 2 cari makan lol , cari minum also not enuf .

Now wanna cook also , haih... slowly u will feel the pinch then karate side kick , nose bleed vmad.gif

lkboy
post Nov 15 2016, 03:02 PM

Its really RARE CASE for me, so i just dont think i want to charge them extra lah. And they also not 'Ma Fren' type. Btw, i drive PREVE.
hahagang
post Nov 15 2016, 03:13 PM

51 posts

Must not rely on this as source of income, this is could addicted

once addicted to this incentive system, then treat "tak apa, is ok, no choice, meet incentive requirement come 1st .....take all sort of rider is ok"

hahagang
post Nov 15 2016, 03:15 PM

51 posts

"RARE CASE" would increase then become not "RARE CASE" anymore if they find out "hey, we could do this, let do it again next time, we share share", then do it on another driver, the next driver would have to suffer the same fate.

SUSdestiny6
post Nov 15 2016, 03:17 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2016, 11:49 AM)
No weird request.
But is normal for ma pren species to request multiple stop.
Go to bank, wait for them then send them back again.
Or go to 7 eleven first, buy stuff first before heading to their destination.

And when they say wait 2 minutes, please expect them to mean 20 minutes.
so....any suggestion for these africans? usually i'll say NO, NO then i'll say you'll need to pay extras most of the time additional 50%-100% of the fare
otherwise will stick to the destination.

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Nov 15 2016, 11:51 AM)
Wthell is ma pren lol you guys keep saying
africans la....

QUOTE(lkboy @ Nov 15 2016, 12:32 PM)
for me....accept call and tell them max 4pp only otherwise pls cancel...
oh before that screenshot and email grab to complaint
telement
post Nov 15 2016, 03:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 15 2016, 01:50 PM)
how to know that customer cancelled or me?
i did cancel that. but got pop out one msg like
" this booking already cancel by the passangers?"
Aik...im confused la. If lets say its passenger's fault (put wrong address la or no show), should we wait for the passenger to cancel? Can they cancel from their side?

QUOTE(lkboy @ Nov 15 2016, 02:28 PM)
And i am partime driver, 1 job ignore or cancel = big impact for my percentages.
Tell me about it!!! For part time a bit susah.
Furthermore, they gonna keep RM150 in your Credit balance. So, another words, a bit hard to see money la...unless you drive everyday.

By the way, i got a question: Our Star Ratings is not refresh every week like Acceptance rate and cancellation rate?
lkboy
post Nov 15 2016, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(hahagang @ Nov 15 2016, 03:15 PM)
"RARE CASE" would increase then become not "RARE CASE" anymore if they find out "hey, we could do this, let do it again next time, we share share", then do it on another driver, the next driver would have to suffer the same fate.
You have a good point. But sadly i only have 15 seconds to making the big decision. huwarghhh... ranting.gif
alcali
post Nov 15 2016, 03:40 PM

565 posts

Hi Sifu,
cancellation rate vs. acceptance rate, which one is more easy to hit above threshold/borderline? from your experience wise, especially running for incentive.
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 15 2016, 03:47 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 15 2016, 03:24 PM)
Aik...im confused la. If lets say its passenger's fault (put wrong address la or no show), should we wait for the passenger to cancel? Can they cancel from their side?
Tell me about it!!! For part time a bit susah.
Furthermore, they gonna keep RM150 in your Credit balance. So, another words, a bit hard to see money la...unless you drive everyday.
By the way, i got a question: Our Star Ratings is not refresh every week like Acceptance rate and cancellation rate?
not sure. do we get any notifications if passenger cancel?

AskarPerang
post Nov 15 2016, 04:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 15 2016, 03:40 PM)
Hi Sifu,
cancellation rate vs. acceptance rate, which one is more easy to hit above threshold/borderline? from your experience wise, especially running for incentive.
you have 10% cancellation and 90% acceptance to meet.

when you are driving for incentive, please set your mind that you are in fact working for Grab:
- accept all trips (unless really far trip)
- make sure you get at least 1 trip per block.
- do not pick and choose trip. you do not have the luxury to pick and choose because:
when you face those fake booking or problematic rider, your rating will confirm get affected.

here an example of full timer insentif driver:
hahagang
post Nov 15 2016, 04:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2016, 04:13 PM)

when you are driving for incentive, please set your mind that you are in fact working for Grab:
- do not pick and choose trip. you do not have the luxury to pick and choose because:
when you face those fake booking or problematic rider, your rating will confirm get affected.

Wah, hardcore full time, everyday must do 10 hours......
AskarPerang
post Nov 15 2016, 04:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lkboy @ Nov 15 2016, 03:34 PM)
You have a good point. But sadly i only have 15 seconds to making the big decision. huwarghhh...  ranting.gif
anyone wanna guess whether Grab will respond me? already posted a few complains.

RattleSnaKe
post Nov 15 2016, 05:35 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(dylan.chua87 @ Nov 15 2016, 11:18 AM)
Can we have people to share their awesome or weird cases trip?

Like weird people / request / etc
Got once I picked someone else near Salvia Apartments Kota Damasara which is a young Indonesian with her mother that is apparently quite sick. I suddenly became ambulance driver try to go as fast as possible to PPUM. In the end the woman paid quite a bit extra and was very grateful.
TSdoraemonkiller
post Nov 15 2016, 06:42 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 15 2016, 11:58 AM)
yes. yesterday kena edy.
RM 3.00 trip. but when i pickup , ask me change direction to somewhere else.
in my minds " this is not good."
i silent and say.. but the system calculate like this.
so she say she will pay me lain harga.
so okey lor. but later need wait for her again , wanna go home again.
almost 40 min. but she give me RM30/
not sure worth or not.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
RM30 quite good if it is not busy hour. 40mins i charge RM20 only.
karL1218
post Nov 15 2016, 06:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2016, 04:13 PM)

Rm900 gain rm900 incentive 900km ---
1km rm2

1800/70----25.70/hour gross.

NOt bad
nickerlas
post Nov 15 2016, 08:34 PM

(:
931 posts

Guys incentive came in or not today? None for me.. O. O
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 15 2016, 08:46 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 15 2016, 06:42 PM)
RM30 quite good if it is not busy hour. 40mins i charge RM20 only.
Yeah. For me not bad. Even i waste almost 40min.
Help her and she jus give me RM30.
Okey time for second days. Let see im oke or im dead.
😂😂

July 2nd
post Nov 15 2016, 09:08 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Nov 15 2016, 08:34 PM)
Guys incentive came in or not today? None for me.. O. O
Tuesday late evening before 11.59pm.
TSdoraemonkiller
post Nov 15 2016, 10:24 PM

1,128 posts

I got 1 experience. There is a lady wear very sexy pick up from a 5 star hotel.
She ate 1 cake in my car. Before she eat, she ask me wanna have a bite anot. I was like wtf. Then, on the road sapu her hair to me few times. But too bad did not invite me to her house after all this signal lol sad.gif

514 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:46 PM