126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 30 2007, 01:01 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 30 2007, 12:41 PM)
lol good news to know hun!
Foo ah

I can't remember but normally argente and argente cream you can see got some grey undercoat when pup rite?
tikusniaga
post Mar 30 2007, 01:40 PM

2,020 posts

Hun,

I am looking forward to get my next 2 gerbils. When can I have them ah?

TSnezumitaro
post Mar 30 2007, 02:26 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 30 2007, 01:01 PM)
Foo ah

I can't remember but normally argente and argente cream you can see got some grey undercoat when pup rite?
when baby abit difficult cos the grey shade is light... but grow up abit then u can see like 1mth old.. n also their belly line not as high as yellow fox.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 30 2007, 02:30 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 30 2007, 02:26 PM)
when baby abit difficult cos the grey shade is light... but grow up abit then u can see like 1mth old.. n also their belly line not as high as yellow fox.
Hmmm... well, should be pied argente cream lah.... but very happy coz the white on the neck is quite big.. tongue.gif

Then it is a male heheheh....
jaswwp
post Mar 30 2007, 02:46 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I wonder if they will know how to thump..since they have no gerbil parents to teach, haha
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 30 2007, 02:52 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Mar 30 2007, 02:46 PM)
I wonder if they will know how to thump..since they have no gerbil parents to teach, haha
Yah.... I also wonder.... but this is an interesting experiement heheheh....
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 30 2007, 03:03 PM

4,711 posts

they may learn the rat way? no more digging?
hehhehehehe....
arraille
post Mar 30 2007, 04:35 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

hope their urine won't smell like rat lah... otherwise have to change the slogan la... 'i won't bite you, but i STINK...' laugh.gif
BlueHeng
post Mar 30 2007, 06:35 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Mar 30 2007, 10:55 AM)
so blue heng... all prepared already...?  tomorrow will get new 'family' members isn't it...? what colour...? brows.gif
Yeah more or less.. the only thing I'm NOT prepared is how to respond my my mom's unpredictable reaction. Something tells me she'll try to scold me for getting a 2ft tank.. shakehead.gif
1 sp agouti and 1 DTW. Both female. hehehe

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 30 2007, 11:05 AM)
ohhh then better if not u will hv babies again...  pump the babies in this age. u will hv good size gerbils in future smile.gif
hey hey on time ya! cos i hv to rush to airport after that smile.gif
Oh 11am ah? Aiks.. I was initially thinking of delaying it by half an hour? is that possible? If not then nvm la.. 11 should be okay also.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
Yah.... I also wonder.... but this is an interesting experiement heheheh....
They'll most likely pick up some rat character I guess.. maybe they'll even think that they're rats not gerbils. wahhaha...
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 31 2007, 02:04 PM

4,711 posts

Thanks to Hao, Babymoli n BlueHeng...

met 3 of them, n found they hv a good heart.. very happy the gerbils goes to them..smile.gif

hope u all will happy for what u get...smile.gif
akachester
post Mar 31 2007, 04:07 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

- wrong post -

This post has been edited by akachester: Mar 31 2007, 04:08 PM
babymoli
post Mar 31 2007, 04:08 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hohoho... Foo, your gerbils are real diggers. The tank full of holes after an hour i put them in. Nonstop digging over there & making sound. lolz... Akachester likes the Sp DEH. Dont know why. Hahahahaha...
hao
post Mar 31 2007, 04:50 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

My DEH rape my Sp Argente until the sp Argente pregnant! And he gave birth to these two...

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 31 2007, 04:53 PM

12,047 posts

Wah.. new owners. Hao also take another gerbil? Hahaha...

Good lah, gerbil family all growing.

Anyway, updates on the 3 pups... looks like baby nutmeg has very low immune system, fell sick and is very weak.... chances of survival is very slim. He also stopped nursing and won't suckle even if I place him at the female's tit. Sad lah, he will go soon.

The lilac and pied argente cream is doing very well, fur is coming out and more vocal also. Quite a nice pied this one is....

Added on March 31, 2007, 4:55 pmWah.... Hao's gerbil family growing hahahah.... Is that a DTW?

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 31 2007, 04:55 PM
hao
post Mar 31 2007, 04:58 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 31 2007, 04:53 PM)

Anyway, updates on the 3 pups... looks like baby nutmeg has very low immune system, fell sick and is very weak.... chances of survival is very slim. He also stopped nursing and won't suckle even if I place him at the female's tit. Sad lah, he will go soon.

The lilac and pied argente cream is doing very well, fur is coming out and more vocal also. Quite a nice pied this one is....

Added on March 31, 2007, 4:55 pmWah.... Hao's gerbil family growing hahahah.... Is that a DTW?
Itu Foo lah, ask her don wan to poison me she nvr listen, keep on poison me with those pics. Somemore she said kena ffk by some buyers and she can't keep those kena ffk one, so I take two from her lor... HAhahaha...

Still dunno a DTW or not... unsure.gif
BlueHeng
post Mar 31 2007, 05:08 PM

1,604 posts

why foo's gerbil keep digging wan? now I have 1 corner no corn corbs at all. The other corner like 3 inches thick.. all kick to 1 side.. currently both of them are happily sleeping together.. lol..
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 31 2007, 05:09 PM

12,047 posts

Yah... I pity Foo, got ppl book so many then later last minute FFK.... ai, I also kena before many times LOL.... especially hamsters but luckily managed to keep them.

Today I spent 4 hours cleaning.... wuuu.... feel like wanna pengsan hahaha... but everything is now clean and smell fresh so its worth it.

I also kena poisoned by Foo... but must resist hahaha.... now no new tanks coming in yet and got so many cute babies waiting to be weaned and rehome.
hao
post Mar 31 2007, 05:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 31 2007, 05:08 PM)
why foo's gerbil keep digging wan? now I have 1 corner no corn corbs at all. The other corner like 3 inches thick.. all kick to 1 side.. currently both of them are happily sleeping together.. lol..
Mum pass d ar? Hahaha

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 31 2007, 05:09 PM)
Yah... I pity Foo, got ppl book so many then later last minute FFK.... ai, I also kena before many times LOL.... especially hamsters but luckily managed to keep them.

Today I spent 4 hours cleaning.... wuuu.... feel like wanna pengsan hahaha... but everything is now clean and smell fresh so its worth it.

I also kena poisoned by Foo... but must resist hahaha.... now no new tanks coming in yet and got so many cute babies waiting to be weaned and rehome.
Must resist lar... cannot let her poison anymore... lol... Btw Hun, hope the babies are fine... sad to see that sad.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 31 2007, 05:14 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Mar 31 2007, 04:08 PM)
Hohoho... Foo, your gerbils are real diggers. The tank full of holes after an hour i put them in. Nonstop digging over there & making sound. lolz... Akachester likes the Sp DEH. Dont know why. Hahahahaha...
lol sp deh is a really nice color smile.gif

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 31 2007, 04:50 PM)
My DEH rape my Sp Argente until the sp Argente pregnant! And he gave birth to these two...

nice pic hao! hehehe

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 31 2007, 04:53 PM)

oh dear... i hv one died also sad.gif sad.. not eating.. we canot do anything though.. i force feed also canot.. ai..
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 31 2007, 05:15 PM

12,047 posts

All gerbils love to dig lah BlueHeng.... it is natural for them to wanna dig.

Anyway, I just came back from PetsWonderland at GEM.... they still selling the "Buy 1, get 1 for Free" gerbil... only got 2 agoutis and adults... kept in a cage with a plastic hide house that is badly chewed.... also 2 very stressed up Jerboas..... today got some Easter thing going on so got loud PA system and the poor animals are there on display.... pity pity...

Yah loh Hao, sometimes these natural causes cannot prevent from happening. It's always sad to see one being weak.... At least it's still a pup... sometimes when they are bigger, the suffering and the pain of losing them is worst....

Added on March 31, 2007, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 31 2007, 05:14 PM)
lol sp deh is a really nice color smile.gif
nice pic hao! hehehe
oh dear... i hv one died also sad.gif sad.. not eating.. we canot do anything though.. i force feed also canot.. ai..
Yah loh... when force feed and don't want to eat.... is no choice, we must let them go.... sob sob....

Later I will take some pics of the pups that are fostered by my rat. I also very proud of my rats since they give me so many colours.... it will be kinda funny to see 2 gerbils acting like rats later hahahah... but at least its giving them a 2nd chance in life lah.

Foo, heard you bought mice hahahah....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 31 2007, 05:18 PM

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM