53 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment Axis Ampang - Residence, SoHu, Crown, Atrium, progress pic first page as of March 09

benlaw
post Apr 14 2009, 12:36 AM

548 posts

lol the building jst oppoosite me
progressing so slow

axisresidence17
post Apr 15 2009, 01:45 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 11 2009, 03:10 PM)
What's the handover date written in your S&P?

Atrium - 08/08/08
Sohu - 30th April 2009
Residence - ?
Crown - May 2010
Crown Premier - May 2010

Erm.. almost 30th April liao wor.. sweat.gif
residences 30 April 2009 too
TSsuiteng
post Apr 15 2009, 04:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Handover (compilation of everyone's S&P date)

Atrium - 08/08/08
Sohu - 30th April 2009
Residence - 30 April 2009
Crown - May 2010
Crown Premier - May 2010

Doctoryes999
post Apr 17 2009, 03:38 PM

17 posts

this morning i passed by the construction side, they seem start the painting work already.
TSsuiteng
post Apr 20 2009, 07:36 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Rainy season wor...
sameu
post May 14 2009, 05:33 PM

33 posts

Seems like Carrefour is opening soon. I saw the big advertisement label on the side of the axis residence.
Doctoryes999
post May 18 2009, 09:18 AM

17 posts

Received the latest update newsletter from RK Group rclxms.gif
TSsuiteng
post May 20 2009, 11:18 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Received it too rclxms.gif

Skeptical about the Carrefour banner..
ngsh
post Jun 15 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(suiteng @ May 20 2009, 11:18 PM)
Received it too rclxms.gif

Skeptical about the Carrefour banner..
Drop by the site and took some photos to share.
Pai
post Jun 15 2009, 11:44 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

progress looks good smile.gif

Suiteng, why skeptical about carefour? tot the project already sold off, so no reason for them to create "fake" carefour adv just to garner interest, no?
TSsuiteng
post Jun 18 2009, 11:20 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

They have been ding dong'ing between JOne and Carrefour. Ofcoz if the latter, the "quality" will drop a bit lor..
DanTay
post Jun 26 2009, 03:40 PM

23 posts

Guys.. are we suppose to receive newsletter or something? I have not receiving any updates or news about my SOHU unit.

Shld we get in touch with the lawyer or something?
yyjune
post Jul 2 2009, 06:40 AM

I'm under the impression that the developer has to pay some late penalty charges should the development fall behind time. It's stated in our S&P no? I'm a SOHU owner by the way.
TSsuiteng
post Jul 4 2009, 10:24 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yup, penalty of day-to-day @ 10% per annum of the price from VP date.

SOHU and Residence late for like 2 months, you guys consulted your lawyers yet?
yyjune
post Jul 5 2009, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 4 2009, 03:24 PM)
Yup, penalty of day-to-day @ 10% per annum of the price from VP date.

SOHU and Residence late for like 2 months, you guys consulted your lawyers yet?
rclxub.gif

Thanks for your reply suiteng, not to mention the progress photos by the way. What's VP date? I haven't a clue since didn't have my S&P with me. Will consult my lawyers once I'm back from London in mid Aug.

Personally, I wouldn't mind the delay. My parents bought a property which got delayed in the late 80's early 90's and ended up getting some extra cash for renovation. LOL... Is that good or what? But then again, that property was delayed for 2 years! Wouldn't want that would we? doh.gif
TSsuiteng
post Jul 6 2009, 01:58 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

VP = vacant possession. Some peeps called it expiry date. So the penalty start counting from the VP date.

Dunno is it good or bad tongue.gif For me it's good coz mine is high floor so my disbursement is later, and I'm still paying low interest tongue.gif But if yours is at the lower floor and your final disbursement is out, you end up paying more lor..

Hey, you guys wanna meet up?
yyjune
post Jul 7 2009, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 6 2009, 06:58 AM)
VP = vacant possession. Some peeps called it expiry date. So the penalty start counting from the VP date.

Dunno is it good or bad tongue.gif For me it's good coz mine is high floor so my disbursement is later, and I'm still paying low interest tongue.gif But if yours is at the lower floor and your final disbursement is out, you end up paying more lor..

Hey, you guys wanna meet up?
I supposed 30 April isn't VP date then. I can't possibly "possess" the property yet since the higher floors aren't completed. Darn, I'll end up paying huge interest the more they delay the project. Bad bad news... my unit is on the 7th floor. :-p
TSsuiteng
post Jul 7 2009, 01:18 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Har... that's actually the planned date. Since they're late, they need to pay you the penalty coz it's not your fault and you need to pay more interest.
axisresidence17
post Jul 9 2009, 01:55 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 7 2009, 01:18 PM)
Har... that's actually the planned date. Since they're late, they need to pay you the penalty coz it's not your fault and you need to pay more interest.
I have got the reply to my enquiry about how they are going to compensate for the late delivery...The letter said the account department is going to calculate it when the house is handed over..Do you guys think that's fair enough?

Good thing my house is on the 17th flr of axis so the disbursement is not too much so far but I got tired of waiting I bought a cheap studio instead(secondary market)..

So I don't really mind if its delayed..but I guess those who bought the studio unit will suffer the most because the loan is almost fully disbursed yet they still can't move in..
DanTay
post Jul 10 2009, 12:31 PM

23 posts

sad.gif Not almost.. already fully paid. I've already started paying the loan and my current rental. Huh.. talk about additional burden.

I have not get in touch with the lawyer but if the account department will count and rebate me back.. perhaps I can use it for renovation later. rclxms.gif Provided is a huge amount.

Thanks for all the updates!

53 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1601sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:13 AM