Investment Axis Ampang - Residence, SoHu, Crown, Atrium, progress pic first page as of March 09

axisresidence17
post Mar 16 2009, 02:26 PM

352 posts

Hey guys..I bought a unit for axis residence on 17th floor.. so what are you guys going to do about the delay?
axisresidence17
post Apr 8 2009, 04:12 PM

352 posts

I took an lrt passing axis last night. Look like they are still working at about 9pm. And I'm going to send a letter to reliable today to ask about the delay. So guys what are we going to do about the delay? I for one thinking of looking for another house to stay since I can move in to axis end of this month sad.gif

axisresidence17
post Apr 15 2009, 01:45 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 11 2009, 03:10 PM)
What's the handover date written in your S&P?

Atrium - 08/08/08
Sohu - 30th April 2009
Residence - ?
Crown - May 2010
Crown Premier - May 2010

Erm.. almost 30th April liao wor.. sweat.gif
residences 30 April 2009 too
axisresidence17
post Jul 9 2009, 01:55 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 7 2009, 01:18 PM)
Har... that's actually the planned date. Since they're late, they need to pay you the penalty coz it's not your fault and you need to pay more interest.
I have got the reply to my enquiry about how they are going to compensate for the late delivery...The letter said the account department is going to calculate it when the house is handed over..Do you guys think that's fair enough?

Good thing my house is on the 17th flr of axis so the disbursement is not too much so far but I got tired of waiting I bought a cheap studio instead(secondary market)..

So I don't really mind if its delayed..but I guess those who bought the studio unit will suffer the most because the loan is almost fully disbursed yet they still can't move in..
axisresidence17
post Jul 23 2009, 06:49 PM

352 posts

OH wow! The SOHU is looking good already..I'm always fond of a studio but I already got myself the 2 bedroom then else I would have bought it too..

Yeah the letter I got from RK a while back stated move in end of the year..but then I don't think Crown will be ready by then..would we be able to live with the construction going next door?

OH wow carrefour and starbuck?? Very hip indeed, I'm happy already smile.gif
axisresidence17
post Aug 6 2009, 03:29 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(nickelby @ Jul 24 2009, 06:57 PM)
Thanks Suiteng for the uploaded pics :-).

Others, as Suiteng has indicated previously, if you guys can give her your contact numbers, we can form perhaps a committee or something like that. I am a purchaser of Axis Crown on the 23rd floor (that's a floor above Suiteng's I think) so next time if got problem at least we can go in as a group. More vocal mah right? :-D
Sui Teng a her meh? Logo look like a tai kor wor..
axisresidence17
post Aug 12 2009, 03:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Doctoryes999 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
Already got new update on RK Group Website
What?? How come I did not get any updates??
axisresidence17
post Aug 19 2009, 11:58 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(ilciao @ Aug 15 2009, 05:13 AM)
Hi! I have a unit in Axis Crown  smile.gif

Now I got the 2 bills from the RK and Mybank lawyers (AJMER, SANDHU &ONG).

I'm to pay 1300RM for registration and application fee for state consent &other stapmping fees + 4200 RM for stamp duty on facilities agreement & other like loan documentation, filling power of attorney, etc...

Im wondering how much u were charged by lawyers? Is that standard price? Have no experience, it is my first investment here, but 5500RM seems quite a lot!  hmm.gif
ilciao
Oh how come you lawyer's fee come so late? Oh may be because yours is not a subsale i think.
axisresidence17
post Sep 9 2009, 02:02 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(KC not Casey @ Sep 8 2009, 07:55 PM)
I think waiting for the project to be fully done only yam cha will be still need a period of time, it would be better if we can make arrangement gathering from now and then, perhaps we can discuss what action we can do best for next step...right? hmm.gif

As from time to time I did went to the project site checking on the construction progress status... shocking.gif
Just from my own analysis calculation, I predict that this project will be only completed by the time as follow... doh.gif

Atrium - 1st Quarter 2010
Sohu - 2nd Quarter 2010
Residence - 4th Quarter 2010
Crown - 1st Quarter 2011
Crown Premier - 1st Quarter 2011

Anyway, hope that it can be completed earlier than my date given... sweat.gif
Hi KC r u an architect or an engineer? When was the last time you visit the project? I got a unit in residence on the 17th flr..4th quarter of next year is really late for me..the developer estimated that its going to be completed by the end of the year..but I'm also a bit sceptical(I'm not an architect or an engineer)..May be I should think of renting this unit out if it is that late..
axisresidence17
post Sep 10 2009, 06:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(KC not Casey @ Sep 10 2009, 06:23 PM)
Sorry may hv disappointed u, i’m not architect neither engineer, I from account background… sweat.gif
I went to project site every beginning of the month to check the progress status…The date was base on calculation and other analysis on that project current building trend… blink.gif
Completed by end of this year??? Never hope about it… cry.gif

But…what I am sure is…
Although this was developer 1st project, but it will be completed no matter how… rclxub.gif
but they seemed to be doing work concurrently..like the painting outside even though the whole building is not completed yet, so I guessed if they do all the inside work concurrently without waiting for the whole building to finish then it might completed early no?

I was surprised actually that they do it that way..I'm expecting them to do the whole building first before they do the inside job..

well i think at this point the project isn't likely to be abandoned..just a matter of when it will be completed and Im already tired of renting sad.gif(
axisresidence17
post Sep 15 2009, 09:27 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(KC not Casey @ Sep 12 2009, 03:14 PM)
What i can analyze was not in that detail yet, cause what we can see is only from the surface...so mainly only base on the progress trend with some calculation...may not be that accurate... sweat.gif

Ya...technically SoHu & Residence may get more compensation...but bare in mind, definately developer will try thier very best to delay from refund us back...which maybe very long time... doh.gif

As what i was thinking...
All of us sure still hold the last 20% loan withdrawn which only can be claim by developer upon completed unit with CF & handover key...
So what i was planning to do is go check out with bank / lawyer, to think of some plan get the "contra deal" with developer when the last withdrawn take effect...my plan is make another aggreement which bank still release withdrawn when developer release compensation at same time...if this work then we can get our compensation earlier... notworthy.gif

but the problem is i am not so sure a bout the law stuff work, i heard ppl said cannot hold the withdrawn cause of law enforce... rclxub.gif
if anyone know about any idea for doing so, i will be glad to hear from it... drool.gif
what if they decided to just waive our maintenance fee??
axisresidence17
post Oct 14 2009, 12:19 PM

352 posts

axis residence has reached level 30!
axisresidence17
post Nov 13 2009, 09:53 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 20 2009, 06:54 PM)
Everyday look sure like no progress la.. wait a long time only look once mai see progress lor..
hey axis residence has reached level 32!
axisresidence17
post Dec 27 2009, 04:03 PM

352 posts

arghhhhh..i need to move from my rented house by february..is axis residence going to be ready anytime soon????
axisresidence17
post Jan 7 2010, 05:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Daryl Teo @ Dec 29 2009, 11:12 PM)
Yeah i was told the same. What do u guys figure the SOHU units will go for when it hits the market? 250k possible or hopeful?
R u guys sure?? Because I got to speak to Ayu and she told me about the same thing, end of February or early March but wouldn't confirm that the CF would be available by then..But she did confirm that axis residence and sohu could move in even with crown still in progress next door..

the cynic in me still thinks that March is a wee bit early for handover..

but those who has been to the site? how does it look like?? is March a reasonable time to expect for completion??

I really don't want to have high expectation and got raging dissappointment later sad.gif

axisresidence17
post Mar 4 2010, 04:28 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Jason Axis Residence @ Feb 21 2010, 10:52 PM)
Hi every one. im jason, owner of axis residence. Been reading all posting recently, and im glad im not the only one who are worried bout Axis development.
So I called RK and they said axis residence might get a key in May..the last time I called its during March..personally I think its only going to be ready end of the year.. do u guys have any other updates ? I have to move out from my rented house by May sad.gif((
axisresidence17
post Mar 16 2010, 04:45 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(DanTay @ Mar 5 2010, 02:11 PM)
OMG.... previously March... now May? Next?..March 2011 ar? Is a total let down man. It has been delay for 2 years already.
Yeay..windows for axis are already up!! smile.gif))

axisresidence17
post Mar 17 2010, 12:50 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 16 2010, 05:36 PM)
Sohu or residence?  smile.gif
Residence..I think last week went I went my unit which is facing the lrt is still being covered by the green thingie..but now its off save some on the other wing..i think that's a good development and axis residence is now really look like a good place to stay smile.gif).. i think sohu has gotten all their windows together for quite sometimes already...do anyone remember whether the sky lounge on top of residence would have a glass wall or just empty??

crown looks like it has some way to go still though..
axisresidence17
post Mar 18 2010, 11:34 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
Crown still need to slow slow wait lor..

There's been rumors going around that it will be delayed again. More info in FB. Better discuss in a closed group.
Oh is it? Well I still haven't got the time to look at my snp serial no's..

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 17 2010, 04:11 PM)
btw will SOHU residence have access to AXIS residence sky lounge?
i think so..because residence would also be using the sohu gym and pool what..

This post has been edited by axisresidence17: Mar 18 2010, 11:50 AM
axisresidence17
post Mar 20 2010, 08:01 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
Crown still need to slow slow wait lor..

There's been rumors going around that it will be delayed again. More info in FB. Better discuss in a closed group.
Hi Sui Teng. I've sent my SNP number. Please accept me to the FB group..

0.0291sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:21 PM