25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> AROMACHONG SCAMMER

lol~
post Nov 8 2016, 11:56 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Nov 8 2016, 11:50 AM)
SKMM?
KPDNKK?
iinm skmm. if i recall correctly the victims (which is also the one who successful getting their money back) mentions about online scamming. apart from that i cant help much. i really cant recall full info. sorry
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 11:57 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 8 2016, 11:46 AM)
Exactly. That is what I think that he or she is ticked off by 1 or more of his buyers asking refund money or update on order which I understand also but sigh what to do. I hope he or she changes her mind n get her reputation back. Money come n goes respect is the most important thing which you can't buy.
+1

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2016, 11:53 AM)
He is helping others to buy stuff with discounted cards from Lazada, Gemfive if I read correctly from the thread.
So buyers already requested for refund, things returned to merchant, refund will be credited back to his card, he never refunds.

I didn't know, this kind of things also can be a business.. sweat.gif I also have many different cards maybe I can consider doing it too.. sweat.gif
I didn't know got such business ah haha. what the crap. Do you have link to the thread that he is proclaimed to be a legit seller?
timo1003
post Nov 8 2016, 12:02 PM

364 posts

wildwestgoh fyi
mansooriqbal
post Nov 8 2016, 12:02 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:55 AM)
memang geram ni. he block me simply because i no patience to wait? lol a bit stupid la. All i do was just following up only lol like wtf? because tell me Saturday i can get back my money and end up I was blocked and he didn't want to refund. lol?

i swear. people like this really need to be slapped and castrated.
I called gemfive n they say the amount is already bank into her sc cc bank account. Sigh.
melt
post Nov 8 2016, 12:03 PM

974 posts

He is helping others to buy stuff with discounted cards from Lazada, Gemfive if I read correctly from the thread.
So buyers already requested for refund, things returned to merchant, refund will be credited back to his card, he never refunds.

I didn't know, this kind of things also can be a business.. sweat.gif I also have many different cards maybe I can consider doing it too.. sweat.gif
He is charging certain fees if I m not wrong just like people using paypal service last time.

Certain fees + Points = double profit
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 12:07 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 8 2016, 12:02 PM)
I called gemfive n they say the amount is already bank into her sc cc bank account. Sigh.
wa serious ah? lol fucuk la this person. I really don't think I'm gonna be getting my money back.

also. If i make police report need pay? I am dead broke now. 25 bucks left lol
mansooriqbal

2,044 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 8 2016, 12:03 PM)
He is charging certain fees if I m not wrong just like people using paypal service last time.

Yes true.
EternalC

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:07 PM)
wa serious ah? lol fucuk la this person. I really don't think I'm gonna be getting my money back.

also. If i make police report need pay? I am dead broke now. 25 bucks left lol
RM2 only
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 12:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 8 2016, 11:55 AM)
It was a scb card. Not many people have it. Also the 25% off was a gem five scb promo which has already ended.
Oh SCB card, I used to have it and just applied again. A lot of people have la. tongue.gif

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:57 AM)
+1
I didn't know got such business ah haha. what the crap. Do you have link to the thread that he is proclaimed to be a legit seller?
This thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4073627&
I think you can search there.

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 8 2016, 12:03 PM)

I thought he did it for free.
salimbest83
post Nov 8 2016, 12:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

yeah. she charged Rm30 usually for the service. still okay considering we got 180 (-30) saving over a RN3 phone.

my case is still waiting for her refund coz my ordered was canceled by gemfive and from gemfive support ( i email them )
the gemfive told me they already approved the refund to her standard chartered bank..

the ping pong now is .. she told me its take 1 month for the money to get back to her..

remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 12:15 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:13 PM)
yeah. she charged Rm30 usually for the service. still okay considering we got 180 (-30) saving over a RN3 phone.

my case is still waiting for her refund coz my ordered was canceled by gemfive and from gemfive support ( i email them )
the gemfive told me they already approved the refund to her standard chartered bank..

the ping pong now is .. she told me its take 1 month for the money to get back to her..
yours is 500? still okay la lol I know still a large sum. but compared to mine...

mine is 2050 bro. i damn heartbroken la. lol
EternalC
post Nov 8 2016, 12:16 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

why was it cancelled?
salimbest83
post Nov 8 2016, 12:16 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:15 PM)
yours is 500? still okay la lol I know still a large sum. but compared to mine...

mine is 2050 bro. i damn heartbroken la. lol
bank in 604 to her to be exact
salimbest83
post Nov 8 2016, 12:17 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 8 2016, 12:16 PM)
why was it cancelled?
gemfive said i abuse code.. already settled the case with gemfive.
i just ordered those phone for my fren but using my name and adress.
yvonnesoo
post Nov 8 2016, 12:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

initially thought he/she is reputable as many comments say reliable. but found fishy as the phone he/she sell is way below market. also can't cod. usually won't deal anything if postage over RM300. remix2040 didn't thought you kena. sorry to hear that
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 12:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Refund will not be that long. I also had received refund from Gemfive before. Few days only.
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 12:24 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:16 PM)
bank in 604 to her to be exact
damn bro. Im sorry to hear that.

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2016, 12:20 PM)
initially thought he/she is reputable as many comments say reliable. but found fishy as the phone he/she sell is way below market. also can't cod. usually won't deal anything if postage over RM300. remix2040 didn't thought you kena. sorry to hear that
I also thought he/she was a reputable seller also. since so many people got give feedback about him/her.

Then i really kena. Idk liao loh.

sad.gif
chitchat
post Nov 8 2016, 12:32 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2016, 11:37 AM)
If he doesn't respond to this thread within 7 days.
Dunno is forum policy or what, but i think 7 days is way too long and a lot more might get scam in between. I think he should get the dispute tag immediately and seeing he is online but never bother to come in to explain as well as modifying his reply to cover track. hmm.gif
wildwestgoh
post Nov 8 2016, 12:34 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:24 PM)
damn bro. Im sorry to hear that.
I also thought he/she was a reputable seller also. since so many people got give feedback about him/her.

Then i really kena. Idk liao loh.

sad.gif
Also one possible victim here, although I do hope he is not.
Will wait till Friday since he said the goods will reach me before said date.
If not then will further inquire and proceed to police report as necessary.
First time kenak scam? Tio binggung like the menteri for a few hours there... doh.gif
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 12:45 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Nov 8 2016, 12:34 PM)
Also one possible victim here, although I do hope he is not.
Will wait till Friday since he said the goods will reach me before said date.
If not then will further inquire and proceed to police report as necessary.
First time kenak scam? Tio binggung like the menteri for a few hours there... doh.gif
I'm sorry to hear that this has happened to us lol. I really hope he's not too lah. but lol

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:48 AM