5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - BELIEVE V 6 2016/2017, LFC 2 : 0 TOT #YNWA

TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:14 AM, updated 9y ago

K for /K
1,218 posts

user posted image - Galutva

Full name Liverpool Football Club
Nickname(s) The Reds
Founded 15 March 1892; 121 years ago
Ground Anfield
Capacity 45,522
Owner Fenway Sports Group
Principal Owner John W.Henry
Chairman Tom Werner
MD Ian Ayre

The Man Who Helped Shaped Us.
William "Bill" Shankly OBE (2 September 1913 – 29 September 1981) - Wikipedia

==> You'll Never Walk Alone <==

http://www.unbase.com/n/5853623009

When you walk through a storm hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm there's a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
For your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never walk alone.

Klopp's Journey To the Kopl 2005)

Do you believe in Magic? 2005 - The Miracle Of Istanbul.

This post has been edited by yeelong: Feb 13 2017, 09:47 AM
wts6819
post Nov 7 2016, 12:15 AM

875 posts

pertamaxxxx
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:16 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Nov 7 2016, 12:15 AM)
pertamaxxxx
wow, you are fast!!
farisq
post Nov 7 2016, 12:17 AM

535 posts

2nd 3rd 4th
sahathai
post Nov 7 2016, 12:17 AM

174 posts

#YNWA
Adell G
post Nov 7 2016, 12:18 AM

43 posts

First page Top of the League
TSyeelong

K for /K
1,218 posts

love the 6 goals but saddened by no clean sheet. Chelsea is the most dangerious team now. We just enteraining without killer instinct.
genjo

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Reporting in from top of the league for this week
solstice818
post Nov 7 2016, 12:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 7 2016, 12:14 AM)

user posted image - Galutva

Full name        Liverpool Football Club
Nickname(s) The Reds
Founded        15 March 1892; 121 years ago
Ground        Anfield
Capacity        45,522
Owner        Fenway Sports Group
Principal Owner  John W.Henry
Chairman        Tom Werner
MD                    Ian Ayre

The Man Who Helped Shaped Us.
William "Bill" Shankly OBE (2 September 1913 – 29 September 1981) - Wikipedia

==> You'll Never Walk Alone <==

http://www.unbase.com/n/5853623009

When you walk through a storm hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm there's a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
For your dreams be tossed and blown.
You'll never walk alone.

Klopp's Journey To the Kopl 2005)

Do you believe in Magic? 2005 - The Miracle Of Istanbul.

Know you fancy BR but dont make it so obvious la...1 year ady still put his face on 1st post. rclxm9.gif mega_shok.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:23 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 7 2016, 12:22 AM)
Know you fancy BR but dont make it so obvious la...1 year ady still put his face on 1st post. rclxm9.gif  mega_shok.gif
what the.. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

brb
qqmeng
post Nov 7 2016, 12:29 AM

1,098 posts

smile.gif 1st on the table but still i think we hv room for improvement in the back 4.

chelsea is improving fast as a team now... very different team and we need to keep improving

dont get too carried away
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 12:31 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 7 2016, 12:23 AM)
what the..  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

brb
ya u damn BR fanboi...
#yeelongOUT tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:33 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2016, 12:31 AM)
ya u damn BR fanboi...
#yeelongOUT tongue.gif
i haven't started with you for jinxing our clean sheet!!
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 12:35 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 7 2016, 12:33 AM)
i haven't started with you for jinxing our clean sheet!!
u can't jinx fate...like final destination...cannot be avoided.
only got 1 clean sheet so far cos the devil made them do it.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 7 2016, 12:36 AM
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:38 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2016, 12:35 AM)
so you sold ur soul to devil??
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 12:39 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 7 2016, 12:38 AM)
so you sold ur soul to devil??
i collect toll from the devil...

Cloud0890
post Nov 7 2016, 12:40 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2016, 12:35 AM)
we made a pact with the devil. clean sheet is the sacrifice we make each game to keep this run going.

btw what do you guys think about Ejaria? Ojo was supposed to be the next in line to make the step up after Ibe going out but Klopp seems to really favour Ejaria over Ojo at the moment.
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 12:41 AM

222 posts

Ahh so nice to start the week
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 12:42 AM

30,735 posts

i don't think klopp fancies anyone la...just giving chance to youth.
perhaps if we were chasing the game, then it would make more sense to choose ojo over ejaria.
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 12:43 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 7 2016, 12:40 AM)
we made a pact with the devil. clean sheet is the sacrifice we make each game to keep this run going.

btw what do you guys think about Ejaria? Ojo was supposed to be the next in line to make the step up after Ibe going out but Klopp seems to really favour Ejaria over Ojo at the moment.
ojo still under the klopp's future plan and klopp knows his quality. Bringing Ejaria just want him to taste the first team football and instill the will of improve to join first team as soon as possible.
sahathai
post Nov 7 2016, 12:53 AM

174 posts

Ojo just back from injury.... Not in full training yet.
shamsul_LP
post Nov 7 2016, 12:57 AM

673 posts

no match next week..huh
terryfu
post Nov 7 2016, 01:05 AM

514 posts

Reporting in from top of the league. Love the view! YNWA!!!
socratesman
post Nov 7 2016, 01:05 AM

1,807 posts

International break again? Boring!
skeleton202
post Nov 7 2016, 01:31 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Emre look boss playing dmf but he is really enjoying playing box to box..that celebration said it all..

Int break with top of the league is the best thing you can ask lol
carloz28
post Nov 7 2016, 01:49 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

It will be hard for Sturridge to get a start with these kinda results

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 7 2016, 01:50 AM
tampinmy
post Nov 7 2016, 07:26 AM

268 posts

Monday couldn't have been any better..............
Joeyskullz
post Nov 7 2016, 07:40 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Nov 7 2016, 08:26 AM)
Monday couldn't have been any better..............
Monday reds..
champlaos11
post Nov 7 2016, 07:50 AM

312 posts

Reporting in. Top of the league in November. YNWA.
ThisIsAter
post Nov 7 2016, 08:08 AM

351 posts

Sturridge looks so desperate to get a goal imo.
xOLLiEx
post Nov 7 2016, 08:26 AM

gayattt!!! thumbsup.gif

carloz28
post Nov 7 2016, 08:27 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

28 shots and 17 on target in a single game. That's like more than Wodgers' Liverpool could muster in half a season
berzerk
post Nov 7 2016, 09:18 AM

706 posts

most impressive thing last night: No howlers from Karius & at least 3 good saves in the 2nd half.
genjo
post Nov 7 2016, 09:52 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Enjoying last night game.

Im a bit nervous but not as during BR era.

During that time, we always lose to weaker team
droidtrix
post Nov 7 2016, 10:03 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

we are improving day by day, with weaker teams compare to BR era..

jacckl
post Nov 7 2016, 10:28 AM

65 posts

coutinho - 5 goals 5 assists
firmino - 5 goals 3 assists
mane - 6 goals 2 assists
lallana - 3 goals 5 assists

flex.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 7 2016, 10:43 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 7 2016, 10:28 AM)
coutinho - 5 goals 5 assists
firmino - 5 goals 3 assists
mane - 6 goals 2 assists
lallana - 3 goals 5 assists

flex.gif
While Hendo is leading the league in passes and tackles flex.gif flex.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 7 2016, 12:02 PM

223 posts

Just saying,

Slightly grabbed the 1st spot this week is so greattttt because we can stay there for extra week due to international break. laugh.gif
melt
post Nov 7 2016, 12:08 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 7 2016, 10:43 AM)
While Hendo is leading the league in passes and tackles flex.gif flex.gif
and I still dont get it for the hype of leading the passes thingy. 80% of his passing is just passing to side way where his team mate were just beside him
8sg9ft
post Nov 7 2016, 12:12 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 7 2016, 12:08 PM)
and I still dont get it for the hype of leading the passes thingy. 80% of his passing is just passing to side way where his team mate were just beside him
His sideway passes are what starts the move forward, quite often. Anyway, was just pointing it out about the stats. No need to get worked up about it biggrin.gif
No Reason
post Nov 7 2016, 12:18 PM

62 posts

Top of the league!!

With 1 point difference, now is our spot to lose
melt
post Nov 7 2016, 12:21 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 7 2016, 12:12 PM)
His sideway passes are what starts the move forward, quite often. Anyway, was just pointing it out about the stats. No need to get worked up about it  biggrin.gif
worked up? nah... laugh.gif There is no reason to since we won and we are top of the table now

His job for me is to control the midfield area. I remember Lucas was the person last time during RB/BR time. He is doing very well in that area but the hype on this successful passing just doesnt make sense to me.
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 12:28 PM

30,735 posts

isnt that his job?
to hold posession and give it to someone else who can do better going forward?

later he go on some rampaging run or does some misguided forward pass and loses the ball, then u complain again...

the stats should also be read as a whole...with the total passes done ...then there are also other stats that show the percentage of which side he passes...front / back / left / right etc...
iirc last time lovren also had the highest succesful passes in the team...now that one will be kinda useless as hes just a defender.

http://www.squawka.com/players/jordan-henderson/stats
Jordan Henderson, in the English Premier League, has scored one goal this season, creating 14 chances and two assists. Jordan Henderson has completed 707 passes this season with a pass accuracy of 88%, of which 76% were forward passes.
Read more at http://www.squawka.com/players/jordan-henderson/stats

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 7 2016, 12:34 PM
Cloud0890
post Nov 7 2016, 01:06 PM

128 posts

It's not as if he never passes forward because he does. He made the same kind of defence splitting pass to Firmino both last week against Palace and yesterday, both of which resulted in goals. It's hard to fault him for his sideways passes when he is played as the base of the midfield 3 but when he steps up he proved that he can make good passes forward.
farisq
post Nov 7 2016, 01:43 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 7 2016, 08:08 AM)
Sturridge looks so desperate to get a goal imo.
And other players also desperate for him to score... unlucky to hit the bar twice

Another stats for you biggrin.gif

Data compiled by EA Sports outlines Henderson’s figures.

Top five players with most successful passes in opposition half: (premierleague.com)

Jordan Henderson- 412
    Mesut Ozil- 396
    Fernandinho- 394
    Santi Cazorla- 382
    Paul Pogba- 380
melt
post Nov 7 2016, 01:54 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2016, 12:28 PM)
isnt that his job?
to hold posession and give it to someone else who can do better going forward?

later he go on some rampaging run or does some misguided forward pass and loses the ball, then u complain again...

the stats should also be read as a whole...with the total passes done ...then there are also other stats that show the percentage of which side he passes...front / back / left / right etc...
iirc last time lovren also had the highest succesful passes in the team...now that one will be kinda useless as hes just a defender.

http://www.squawka.com/players/jordan-henderson/stats
I think I have never complain about him just that the successful passes where over hype. I think I might go for a eye checkup soon as most of the time I saw those passes were side way. A few meters in front consider as front passes? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 7 2016, 01:06 PM)
It's not as if he never passes forward because he does. He made the same kind of defence splitting pass to Firmino both last week against Palace and yesterday, both of which resulted in goals. It's hard to fault him for his sideways passes when he is played as the base of the midfield 3 but when he steps up he proved that he can make good passes forward.
QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 7 2016, 01:43 PM)
And other players also desperate for him to score... unlucky to hit the bar twice
Another stats for you  biggrin.gif
Yes no doubt bout that he does makes those but is very rare. I m not sure everyone understand want I wanted to tell but hey I have no complain regarding him its just that the successful passes were over hype. That is just my opinion

farisq
bring up the chances created stats icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by melt: Nov 7 2016, 01:55 PM
WickyWeeky
post Nov 7 2016, 01:54 PM

Who's the leading score for lfc? Is it firmino?
8sg9ft
post Nov 7 2016, 01:56 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Nov 7 2016, 01:54 PM)
Who's the leading score for lfc? Is it firmino?
In the league it's Mane with 6 goals. In all competitions, Mane, Coutinho and Firmino all have 6 goals each.
skeleton202
post Nov 7 2016, 01:58 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Hope no injury for international break.. really good sitting at the top for two week..hope the momentum continue
ThisIsAter
post Nov 7 2016, 02:08 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 7 2016, 01:56 PM)
In the league it's Mane with 6 goals. In all competitions, Mane, Coutinho and Firmino all have 6 goals each.
really making mane a piece of bargain
TSyeelong
post Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

no on mention gini finally register a goal??
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 02:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 7 2016, 09:27 AM)
28 shots and 17 on target in a single game. That's like more than Wodgers' Liverpool could muster in half a season
It's game on.
Something amazing to note.

Liverpool FC (Klopp)
Newcastle FC (Benitez) and
Celtic FC (Rodgers)

all top of their leagues respectively this month.

#ynwa

Sure, one of them may not have the pedigree or had won something before, but let's hope he wins at least a trophy. 😬
carloz28
post Nov 7 2016, 02:55 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Can I say that Liverpool currently boasts the strongest attacking midfield in EPL with Coutinho, Mane, Can Lallana, Firmino (false 9) & Henderson pivoting the center.

Looks like Strikers are gonna be in Cold Storage for a longgggg time
carloz28
post Nov 7 2016, 03:00 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 7 2016, 02:54 PM)
It's game on.

Liverpool FC (Klopp)
Celtic FC (Rodgers)

#ynwa

Sure, one of them may not have the pedigree or had won something before, but let's hope he wins at least a trophy. 😬
Wodgers won the Old Firm Derby not once but twice. Good ol Brendan. Maybe Scottish league is his true calling.

But then again I'll like to see how Celtic cope without Dembele. This kid will be a wanted man come next summer.
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 03:05 PM

222 posts

Most LFC Players are playing with clear direction. Henderson is a player who gets lost previously of his role (gets lots of slack that he doesn't deserve the cap armband) now has improved under Klopps guidance.

It's simply not about holding possession for stats sake. [ahem]. Henderson is doing extra work on the field to make up for his (some thinks) lack of 'natural skill'.

Lucas. Surviving player from Rafa. klopp has said he is one of the most tactically knowledgeable player currently in LFc set up. Lucas knows it's harder now given his age and even thinks he probably won't be in LFC next season because the group of players are getting stronger.

firmup
post Nov 7 2016, 03:12 PM

63 posts

Lucas caught off guard few times while defending, but we still won 6-1, so no complain there. biggrin.gif

westley0214
post Nov 7 2016, 03:16 PM

860 posts

Liverpool’s attack was so good yesterday every time they had the ball I thought they were going to score.
Costel Pantilimon must be dreading when he knew he needed to replace Gomes. “Of all the moment, why now?”

Batmobile96
post Nov 7 2016, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 7 2016, 03:16 PM)
Liverpool’s attack was so good yesterday every time they had the ball I thought they were going to score.
Costel Pantilimon must be dreading when he knew he needed to replace Gomes. “Of all the moment, why now?”
Same as in if Watford is holding the ball, I feel like we going to concede ..

Natural feelings ...
westley0214
post Nov 7 2016, 03:53 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Batmobile96 @ Nov 7 2016, 03:50 PM)
Same as in if Watford is holding the ball, I feel like we going to concede ..

Natural feelings  ...
Lol so true. Every time Karius made a save yesterday I felt a huge relief.

We need to lead by at least 3 goals every game for us to feel less stressful.
ThisIsAter
post Nov 7 2016, 04:07 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 7 2016, 03:53 PM)
Lol so true. Every time Karius made a save yesterday I felt a huge relief.

We need to lead by at least 3 goals every game for us to feel less stressful.
1st game of the season
sahathai
post Nov 7 2016, 05:21 PM

174 posts

Those complaining about hendo back and sideways pass clearly never play football before. He is our no6 now. One of basic instruction for a holding midfielder is to keep the pass short and simple. You don't want them to make a fancy or risky passes which could resulting the loss in possession. unless your name is xabi alonso.
Everdying
post Nov 7 2016, 05:37 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 7 2016, 05:21 PM)
Those complaining about hendo back and sideways pass clearly never play football before. He is our no6 now. One of basic instruction for a holding midfielder is to keep the pass short and simple. You don't want them to make a fancy or risky passes which could resulting the loss in possession. unless your name is xabi alonso.
exactly...every player has their own role to play.
u don't go doing Gerrard like passes if there are others more capable just beside u... tho hendo has done some good passes before... just not often.
AnythingK
post Nov 7 2016, 05:49 PM

223 posts

Hendo know what he is doing, you can clearly see he have a lot of opportunities to do a forward pass, and cross, and even shot. But he choose not to, he will pass it to Coutinho or Lallana instead, who is more capable in creating chances.
solstice818
post Nov 7 2016, 08:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

It means he makes himself available for his teammate to make the passing which is fundamental to Klopp's ideal system. Plus, the 5th goal was all about his precise passing to Firmino.
solstice818
post Nov 7 2016, 08:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 7 2016, 02:54 PM)
It's game on.

Liverpool FC (Klopp)
Celtic FC (Rodgers)

#ynwa

He should win the league.
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 09:26 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 7 2016, 09:50 PM)
He should win the league.
Yes, I wish them all to excel in their respective clubs.
melt
post Nov 8 2016, 08:18 AM

974 posts

no one is complaining as far as i see.. if you are talking about me I was just saying the stats were over hype. doh.gif
melt
post Nov 8 2016, 08:22 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 7 2016, 08:47 PM)
It means he makes himself available for his teammate to make the passing which is fundamental to Klopp's ideal system. Plus, the 5th goal was all about his precise passing to Firmino.
yes which is good... but people keep pointing out the successful rate of passing for me its over hype. He is doing what he been told but he doesnt need that stats to prove to anyone.
prophetjul
post Nov 8 2016, 08:37 AM

12,287 posts

Hendo keeps the lid on the pressure against the opponents. Look at him winning the balls and recycling at speed.
Opponenets have lesser time to breath. Plus, he has good eye for a good through pass forward.
Many do not appreciate him because they have been spoilt by the hollywood passes of Stevie.
Different players. Different systems.
jacckl
post Nov 8 2016, 09:36 AM

65 posts

since everyone still talking about hendo tongue.gif

Lionel90
post Nov 8 2016, 09:49 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM)
no on mention gini finally register a goal??
How dare everyone ignores u?!

Gini is the 10th player to join the list of our scorers in PL. Should have had 11th in Stuj, but luck didnt go easy on him.

Long gone are the days where we depended on two admittedly world class strikers for goals (okok, one world class, another superb at that time).

The only way for us is up. Or should it be down, since we're top?? tongue.gif
skeleton202
post Nov 8 2016, 10:05 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Alexander,steward, and woodburn handed a new contract...

Club think kevin is a loot bloomer who peak at 28yo.. still young if someone question his age and game ratio
8sg9ft
post Nov 8 2016, 10:14 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 8 2016, 10:05 AM)
Alexander,steward, and woodburn handed a new contract...

Club think kevin is a loot bloomer who peak at 28yo.. still young if someone question his age and game ratio
Alexandor-Arnold and Woodburn are really bright prospects for the club. Hopefully they continue to impress at U-23 levels for the next 2 years and then Klopp can slowly groom them into the senior squad. Stewart is a decent squad player for now. An adequate backup. Ojo, Ejaria and Brannagan soon have to grab any opportunities that they can get possibly in the EFL or FA Cup games to convince Klopp that they can make it to the senior squad in the future or else 3-5 years down the road, bye-bye.
TSyeelong
post Nov 8 2016, 10:33 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Can also open new contract talk liao. wonder will the club re-up couth's contract since so many clubs are circling around him. He is our best player now and we just got him for 8.5m. But couth's first 2 years also so so, only when Klopp came in he start blossom into the player he is now. I hope so will happen to Lallana, Mane, Can and all other players.
aiyish
post Nov 8 2016, 10:48 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Can we refrain going to the other club threads and reply on their butthurt comments pls. They can say whatever in their thread as we can say anything about them in ours.

Let's just enjoy this moment and keep the banter among us here in our thread.

-El Hadji Diouf, Liverpool Legend-
AnythingK
post Nov 8 2016, 10:57 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 8 2016, 10:33 AM)
Can also open new contract talk liao. wonder will the club re-up couth's contract since so many  clubs are circling around him. He is our best player now and we just got him for 8.5m. But couth's first 2 years also so so, only when Klopp came in he start blossom into the player he is now. I hope so will happen to Lallana, Mane, Can and all other players.
80m for Coutinho --> Barcelona

Then we can start our winter shopping spree at Soton again. rclxm9.gif
lcy851031
post Nov 8 2016, 10:59 AM

741 posts

“I have no idea, we will see,”

“If somebody thinks being one point ahead after 11 matchdays is a big sign for the rest of the season, I can't help this person, sorry.

“We stay cool, it's the best position I can imagine, nothing else happened.

“We didn't speak one word that Arsenal drew against Tottenham, not one word about the possibility of being top of the table.

“The only thing you can do is work and stay concentrated, because a lot of different things could happen in the next few weeks and months. No matter how positive they are is up to us, actually.”
Jurgen Klopp told us to stay cool, so don't need to bother some comment from other thread. cool2.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 8 2016, 10:59 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 8 2016, 10:57 AM)
80m for Coutinho --> Barcelona

Then we can start our winter shopping spree at Soton again.  rclxm9.gif
nope, not selling him, not with 100m.
shamsul_LP
post Nov 8 2016, 11:03 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 8 2016, 10:59 AM)
the useless pogba already more than 80million..countinho more than him.
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 8 2016, 11:06 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Coutinho should be easily 120mil.

We have a great team. Now to avoid injuries and silly mistakes.

genjo
post Nov 8 2016, 11:06 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 8 2016, 10:59 AM)
at least 100m

suarez already 80m. i think that is undervalued
TSyeelong
post Nov 8 2016, 11:15 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 8 2016, 11:03 AM)
the useless pogba already more than 80million..countinho more than him.
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 8 2016, 11:06 AM)
Coutinho should be easily 120mil.

We have a great team. Now to avoid injuries and silly mistakes.
QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 8 2016, 11:06 AM)
at least 100m

suarez already 80m. i think that is undervalued
Klopp already said, We Are Not Selling Club. End of Story
shamsul_LP
post Nov 8 2016, 11:21 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 8 2016, 11:15 AM)
i hope cout can settle in..more brazllian player in EPL now one of the factor they can settle...brazillian player from man city n liverpool.
Lionel90
post Nov 8 2016, 11:24 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 8 2016, 10:48 AM)
Can we refrain going to the other club threads and reply on their butthurt comments pls. They can say whatever in their thread as we can say anything about them in ours.

Let's just enjoy this moment and keep the banter among us here in our thread.

-El Hadji Diouf, Liverpool Legend-
I second that, especially when it comes from my first Anfield idol Diouf. I know I know, I was new to football and got wowed with his vs France performance.

No need to bother about other non-Liverpool threads otherwise get some needless butthurt moment. It's only November anyway.
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 8 2016, 11:25 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 8 2016, 11:15 AM)
Well, if the player wants to leave then we dont have much of a choice.

lcy851031
post Nov 8 2016, 11:26 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 8 2016, 11:25 AM)
That why Klopp say want to turn LFC into the club that no one want to leave. flex.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 8 2016, 11:34 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:26 AM)
That why Klopp say want to turn LFC into the club that no one want to leave.  flex.gif
Have to start by qualifying for the CL and perhaps winning a trophy or two this season. Otherwise, LFC is just at the mercy of clubs like Barca, RM, and City. Only thing can do is Klopp convincing the core players not to leave and keep on to his project if things don't end up rosy this season.
TSyeelong
post Nov 8 2016, 11:40 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

If club not progressing much, i can understand. If we are winning and having a great time together. Why would one wants to leave?
lp16
post Nov 8 2016, 11:45 AM

411 posts

No more bear hugs for you if you wanna leave... That's what Kloppo will tell his players.
skeleton202
post Nov 8 2016, 12:31 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 8 2016, 10:14 AM)
Alexandor-Arnold and Woodburn are really bright prospects for the club. Hopefully they continue to impress at U-23 levels for the next 2 years and then Klopp can slowly groom them into the senior squad. Stewart is a decent squad player for now. An adequate backup. Ojo, Ejaria and Brannagan soon have to grab any opportunities that they can get possibly in the EFL or FA Cup games to convince Klopp that they can make it to the senior squad in the future or else 3-5 years down the road, bye-bye.
I think ojo, trent and ejaria will surely make to the squad.. ben and branaggan im not sure man. We had so many superbly potential cam-ss kids but not many make the grade. Branagan is too small to play cm btw
w_lun
post Nov 8 2016, 12:58 PM

^ True. Just like Suarez. He wanted to leave. We can't do anything.

But anyway, hope Coutinho stays. But personally I'm more worried if Firmino leaves.
rjsyazwan
post Nov 8 2016, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:31 PM)
I think ojo, trent and ejaria will surely make to the squad.. ben and branaggan im not sure man. We had so many superbly potential cam-ss kids but not many make the grade. Branagan is too small to play cm btw
hope brannagan can be switch to striker..and ben still 16..2 years younger then all of them..still have time to improve..looking forward to the next fowler/owen without injuries tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rjsyazwan: Nov 8 2016, 01:06 PM
reehdus
post Nov 8 2016, 02:26 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Nov 8 2016, 12:58 PM)
^ True. Just like Suarez. He wanted to leave. We can't do anything.

But anyway, hope Coutinho stays. But personally I'm more worried if Firmino leaves.
Klopp say may need to buy in Jan since Mane going ACN. If I was Struj or Origi will feelsbadman.jpg
shamsul_LP
post Nov 8 2016, 02:31 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Nov 8 2016, 02:26 PM)
Klopp say may need to buy in Jan since Mane going ACN. If I was Struj or Origi will feelsbadman.jpg
sturridge can replace mane if he not complain to much and play for the team. he must increase his work rate
Cloud0890
post Nov 8 2016, 02:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 8 2016, 02:31 PM)
sturridge can replace mane if he not complain to much and play for the team. he must increase his work rate
Not the same. Mane is a winger. Klopp has stressed many times that he doesn't have enough wingers. If Sturridge can "replace" Mane then there was no need to buy Mane in the first place. Sturridge can only replace him in "position" not "function" meaning our system that has served us well so far will have to be altered. We've also seen that Sturridge doesn't quite play on the same wavelength as Coutinho and Firmino.
moodswingfella
post Nov 8 2016, 03:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 8 2016, 02:31 PM)
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 8 2016, 02:46 PM)
Not the same. Mane is a winger. Klopp has stressed many times that he doesn't have enough wingers. If Sturridge can "replace" Mane then there was no need to buy Mane in the first place. Sturridge can only replace him in "position" not "function" meaning our system that has served us well so far will have to be altered. We've also seen that Sturridge doesn't quite play on the same wavelength as Coutinho and Firmino.
sound bout righ. last time sturij complain when play out wide leave me bblood boiling with his antics. just let klopp get a new winger and let him sit on the bench.
AnythingK
post Nov 8 2016, 03:44 PM

223 posts

We are just a stepping stone club for the past few years, Klopp need to change this. biggrin.gif

shamsul_LP
post Nov 8 2016, 04:38 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 8 2016, 02:46 PM)
try understand my word 'if' from the statement smile.gif
w_lun
post Nov 8 2016, 05:27 PM

Pulisic then rclxm9.gif Our no.1 target in Jan.
No Reason
post Nov 8 2016, 05:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 8 2016, 03:44 PM)
We are just a stepping stone club for the past few years, Klopp need to change this.  biggrin.gif
it's not hard to change this. Just need to win some league and another european cup or something....
Lionel90
post Nov 8 2016, 06:38 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

He left Dortmund because he was tired of having his team stripped up by Bayern year after year.

At Liverpool, at least he doesnt have to lose his best players to domestic rivals on a yearly basis. When RM or Barca come calling though, it's up to his charisma to keep them. Of course winning a title or two makes it easier
Cloud0890
post Nov 8 2016, 07:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 8 2016, 04:38 PM)
try understand my word 'if' from the statement smile.gif
It's not a question of work rate. Sturridge is quite simply a very different player from Mane in terms of play style. So what if he doesn't complain and improves his work rate, he doesn't magically transforms into a winger.
shamsul_LP
post Nov 8 2016, 08:18 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:34 PM)
It's not a question of work rate. Sturridge is quite simply a very different player from Mane in terms of play style. So what if he doesn't complain and improves his work rate, he doesn't magically transforms into a winger.
sturridge is a winger before he converted into the striker role.
Everdying
post Nov 8 2016, 08:41 PM

30,735 posts

Sturridge should be able to fill Mane's role.
some may complain Sturridge tried too hard to score against watford... but the fact was we were already 5-0 up when he came on... perhaps Klopp told Sturridge to go for it...and he did hit the woodwork twice...and he also did somewhat contribute to Gini getting his first PL goal.
anyway that game showed that Sturridge was slowly learning to play with the team...i wouldn't be surprised if he also started for the whole of Jan.
Cloud0890
post Nov 8 2016, 09:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 8 2016, 08:18 PM)
sturridge is a winger before he converted into the striker role.
No he was never a winger, he was played on the wing. He never saw himself as a winger even till this day.

We play Coutinho on the left wing too but that doesn't make him a winger nor does he play like one.
solstice818
post Nov 8 2016, 09:40 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Ben Woodburn signed new contract biggrin.gif
lcy851031
post Nov 8 2016, 10:51 PM

741 posts

blink.gif hmm.gif
manx
post Nov 8 2016, 11:42 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 8 2016, 10:51 PM)

blink.gif  hmm.gif
wow... we have set-piece goals now. It has been quite some time we don't have that stat.
and WBA on the list? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by manx: Nov 8 2016, 11:42 PM
RyanHo
post Nov 9 2016, 12:28 AM

155 posts

http://m.goal.com/s/en/news/2466/goal-50/2...co%2F3LATXGFutT

I have to share this Mane story.
sahathai
post Nov 9 2016, 01:41 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(RyanHo @ Nov 9 2016, 12:28 AM)
Nice.. I just realize Klopp has his eyes on him for years. Same with Klavan. Glad that they're finally united at Liverpool.
AnythingK
post Nov 9 2016, 08:34 AM

223 posts

I think we don't even need to see whether Sturridge ability to play as a winger.

IMO he clearly unable to replace Mane, the main reason is the workrate of Mane, he willing to run around pressing and trackback. Sturridge? Nah, he just couldn't do it.

The best option would be Sturridge as main striker, and push Firmino behind. Or just get proper winger in Jan transfer.
TSyeelong
post Nov 9 2016, 09:51 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 9 2016, 08:34 AM)
I think we don't even need to see whether Sturridge ability to play as a winger.

IMO he clearly unable to replace Mane, the main reason is the workrate of Mane, he willing to run around pressing and trackback. Sturridge? Nah, he just couldn't do it.

The best option would be Sturridge as main striker, and push Firmino behind. Or just get proper winger in Jan transfer.
If someone in our current corps that best likely to repalce mane or lallana, it would be origi. He proved that he can play with those guys last season before he went down injured.
aiyish
post Nov 9 2016, 10:11 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

We used to have the best midfield in the world but now we have the best attack in the world
genjo
post Nov 9 2016, 10:12 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 9 2016, 10:11 AM)
We used to have the best midfield in the world but now we have the best attack in the world
u cant have all u want.

btw, i prefer atk cause i like to see goals biggrin.gif

TSyeelong
post Nov 9 2016, 10:18 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 9 2016, 10:12 AM)
u cant have all u want.

btw, i prefer atk cause i like to see goals biggrin.gif
offense win games, but defense win championship. I would like to add more beef on Defense.
Cloud0890
post Nov 9 2016, 10:33 AM

128 posts

Tony Barrett – Verified account ‏@TonyBarrett

Liverpool are tracking FC Rostov forward Sardar Azmoun. At this stage he's being watched as they consider their options ahead of January.
genjo
post Nov 9 2016, 11:29 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 9 2016, 10:18 AM)
offense win games, but defense win championship. I would like to add more beef on Defense.
our defense definitely need to improve !
sahathai
post Nov 9 2016, 05:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 9 2016, 10:33 AM)
Tony Barrett – Verified account ‏@TonyBarrett

Liverpool are tracking FC Rostov  forward Sardar Azmoun. At this stage he's being watched as they consider their options ahead of January.
If it's true, then he'll be the first asian player to play for our senior team.
Everdying
post Nov 9 2016, 07:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 9 2016, 05:49 PM)
If it's true, then he'll be the first asian player to play for our senior team.
not really.
we already had Israeli senior player back in the 80s.

carloz28
post Nov 9 2016, 07:48 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 9 2016, 07:06 PM)
not really.
we already had Israeli senior player back in the 80s.
Israeli is not Asian ok...
sahathai
post Nov 9 2016, 08:04 PM

174 posts

Israel is europe. Australia is not part of AFC yet when kewell played for liverpool. We do have indian player in the academy.. But no asian player ever played for LFC yet.
Everdying
post Nov 9 2016, 08:05 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:48 PM)
Israeli is not Asian ok...
UN recognises israel as part of asia...more specifically western asia.
same category as iraq, saudi arabia, kuwait etc etc.

8sg9ft
post Nov 9 2016, 08:08 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Lol well in footballing perspective, Israel now seen as European nation. But yes under UN, still Asian nation. But in the 70s and 80s Israel FA wasn't parked under any football confederation. Apa macam? Lol
Everdying
post Nov 9 2016, 08:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 9 2016, 08:04 PM)
Israel is europe. Australia is not part of AFC yet when kewell played for liverpool. We do have indian player in the academy.. But no asian player ever played for LFC yet.
australia joined asia in 2005...2007 already they played in the AFC...while kewell left LFC in 2008.
Everdying
post Nov 9 2016, 08:14 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 9 2016, 08:08 PM)
Lol well in footballing perspective, Israel now seen as European nation. But yes under UN, still Asian nation. But in the 70s and 80s Israel FA wasn't parked under any football confederation. Apa macam? Lol
ya, but as wiki says...up until the early 70s israel was part of the AFC.
avi cohen, the first israeli player and also for LFC, played in the 76 olympics with israel...under asia.

sahathai
post Nov 9 2016, 08:33 PM

174 posts

I rest my case
solstice818
post Nov 9 2016, 09:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Wait...Isn't benayoun....?
ThisIsAter
post Nov 9 2016, 10:06 PM

351 posts

Lol this thing also can become topic sweat.gif
lp16
post Nov 9 2016, 11:31 PM

411 posts

Too bored, perhaps... tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 10 2016, 08:52 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 9 2016, 09:31 PM)
Wait...Isn't benayoun....?
And Ari Cohen in the 80s. Shows how olde i am. biggrin.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 10 2016, 09:54 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 9 2016, 08:04 PM)
Isreal don't belong to any continent. it's on it's own. Oh wai.... better stop here before started WW3
TSyeelong
post Nov 10 2016, 09:55 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 10 2016, 08:52 AM)
And Ari Cohen in the 80s. Shows how olde i am.  biggrin.gif
Hi Atuk wave.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 10 2016, 09:57 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 10 2016, 09:55 AM)
Hi Atuk wave.gif
Not yet Atuk......olde but not THAT olde........
TSyeelong
post Nov 10 2016, 10:25 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 10 2016, 09:57 AM)
Not yet Atuk......olde but not THAT olde........
older than me la. brows.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 10 2016, 10:27 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 10 2016, 10:25 AM)
older than me la. brows.gif
Of course, you are a young green horn! icon_rolleyes.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 10 2016, 10:28 AM

223 posts

In my perspective, not white = Asian.

So,

Sardar Azmoun - Asian
Harry Kewell - Not Asian
8sg9ft
post Nov 10 2016, 10:41 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

So....Mane/Clyne/Matip/Sturridge/Origi/Sakho = Asian?

hmm.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 10 2016, 10:45 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

#sayno2racism
AnythingK
post Nov 10 2016, 10:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 10 2016, 10:41 AM)
So....Mane/Clyne/Matip/Sturridge/Origi/Sakho = Asian?

hmm.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Alamak, forgot that liao. tongue.gif
solstice818
post Nov 10 2016, 11:40 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Liverpool teen Bobby Adekanye on meeting Suarez and idolising Robben

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...eeting-12149919

LETS HOPE HE DOESNT FALL AND HOLD HIS FACE LIKE THOSE 2 tongue.gif
alidan
post Nov 11 2016, 08:17 AM

86 posts

Couts just scored for brazil biggrin.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 11 2016, 08:46 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

And it was a cracker, too
genjo
post Nov 11 2016, 09:59 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(alidan @ Nov 11 2016, 08:17 AM)
Couts just scored for brazil biggrin.gif
ada video ?
westley0214
post Nov 11 2016, 10:03 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 11 2016, 09:59 AM)
ada video ?
hoofoot.com

Crazy goal by Cout
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 10:05 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

damn, Couth almost can be mooted to become our G if his outside shoot accuracy is improved!!
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2016, 10:44 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 11 2016, 10:05 AM)
damn, Couth almost can be mooted to become our G if his outside shoot accuracy is improved!!
DONT JINX COUTTTT
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 10:52 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 11 2016, 10:44 AM)
DONT JINX COUTTTT
ayam not everdying
Everdying
post Nov 11 2016, 10:57 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 11 2016, 10:52 AM)
ayam not everdying
diam la BR fanboi.
genjo
post Nov 11 2016, 10:58 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 11 2016, 10:03 AM)
hoofoot.com

Crazy goal by Cout
wow that is a nice goal
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 10:58 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2016, 10:57 AM)
diam la BR fanboi.
diamah jinxster
Everdying
post Nov 11 2016, 11:00 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 11 2016, 10:58 AM)
diamah jinxster
this is not /k.
u cant be me anyway, u too short tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 11:01 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2016, 11:00 AM)
this is not /k.
u cant be me anyway, u too short tongue.gif
rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
Everdying
post Nov 11 2016, 11:36 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 11 2016, 11:01 AM)
rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
when u want makan?
thinkin of dropping by nu sentral someday...go visit miniso tongue.gif
moodswingfella
post Nov 11 2016, 11:39 AM

364 posts

got a feeling barca will knock on our door looking for cout.

ah we just enjoy while it last.
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 11:59 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2016, 11:36 AM)
when u want makan?
thinkin of dropping by nu sentral someday...go visit miniso tongue.gif
i always at KL sentral one. never lari. keep waiting for you until become skeleton.
cherroy
post Nov 11 2016, 12:09 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 11 2016, 11:39 AM)

With Messi, Suarez, Neymar in the team, Barca needs offload/bench one of them to cater the place for Cout
carloz28
post Nov 11 2016, 12:54 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 11 2016, 11:39 AM)

Your truefanibility just plunged a few notches by saying that.

Shots fired
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2016, 01:41 PM

223 posts

Both Neymar and Suarez will talk to Coutinho in joining Barcelona.

Jeng jeng jeng!
jacckl
post Nov 11 2016, 02:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 11 2016, 12:09 PM)
With Messi, Suarez, Neymar in the team, Barca needs offload/bench one of them to cater the place for Cout
neymar just sign new contract until 2021, messi and suarez both were close to new contract as well. cout at most play rotation role if he decide to join barca
mkaz
post Nov 11 2016, 02:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 11 2016, 12:09 PM)
cout is a perfect replacement for iniesta..
plus liv put 75m price tag for cout ..
maybe his last season here.. ??
dont be like suarez la, this year sign new contract , next year still going .. sad.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 11 2016, 03:08 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Win the league, then maybe he will stay laugh.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 03:09 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 11 2016, 03:08 PM)
Win the league, then maybe he will stay laugh.gif
today so free? seeing your bayang everywhere
8sg9ft
post Nov 11 2016, 03:11 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 11 2016, 03:09 PM)
today so free? seeing your bayang everywhere
So are you...you have been free the whole week biggrin.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 11 2016, 03:12 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 11 2016, 03:11 PM)
So are you...you have been free the whole week  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lcy851031
post Nov 11 2016, 03:16 PM

741 posts

OptaJoe Verified account
‏@OptaJoe
40 - @LFC have scored 40 goals in 14 games so far this season; their best tally after 14 games in 121 years (48 in 1895-96). Rampant #lfc

shocking.gif notworthy.gif
koolspyda
post Nov 12 2016, 11:19 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 11 2016, 02:41 PM)
Both Neymar and Suarez will talk to Coutinho in joining Barcelona.

Jeng jeng jeng!
all this fire is probably the agent putting fuel to get courtinho salary higher up.

first of all NO, i don't think couthinho will leave liverpool halfway nor so soon into LFc upswing to its fortunes.

In todays football everyone has a price, very rare anyone is a one club player like carra & gerrard. Courtinho may play for another team apart from LFc one day but not so soon.
skeleton202
post Nov 12 2016, 11:27 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

The current flop list according to telegraph
1. Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Manchester United
2. Jordon Ibe, Bournemouth
3. Leroy Sané, Manchester City
4. Paul Pogba, Manchester United
5. Papy Djilobodji, Sunderland
6. Borja Baston, Swansea
7. Vincent Janssen, Tottenham
8. James Tomkins, Crystal Palace
9. Didier Ndong, Sunderland
10. Moussa Sissoko, Tottenham

Thing isnt going well for ibe
TSyeelong
post Nov 12 2016, 11:29 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 12 2016, 11:27 AM)
The current flop list according to telegraph
1. Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Manchester United
2. Jordon Ibe, Bournemouth
3. Leroy Sané, Manchester City
4. Paul Pogba, Manchester United
5. Papy Djilobodji, Sunderland
6. Borja Baston, Swansea
7. Vincent Janssen, Tottenham
8. James Tomkins, Crystal Palace
9. Didier Ndong, Sunderland
10. Moussa Sissoko, Tottenham

Thing isnt going well for ibe
wow, we didn't make the list?!!!! seriously?!!
No Reason
post Nov 12 2016, 11:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 12 2016, 11:29 AM)
wow, we didn't make the list?!!!! seriously?!!
we would, if the list was 2 seasons ago
Everdying
post Nov 12 2016, 11:34 AM

30,735 posts

why is jordan ibe a flop and at no.2? he only cost bournemouth 15m...
solstice818
post Nov 12 2016, 01:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2016, 11:34 AM)
why is jordan ibe a flop and at no.2? he only cost bournemouth 15m...
You know it's bias when there is no mention of 89m player. brows.gif
alan_kong84
post Nov 12 2016, 01:35 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Nov 12 2016, 10:26 AM)
Tell Barca to f*ck off. First Mash, then Suarez. Now Coutinho..
Ya... fuck off... owai... lambert, clyne, lallana n mane....
westley0214
post Nov 12 2016, 01:59 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 12 2016, 01:30 PM)
You know it's bias when there is no mention of 89m player. brows.gif
Read the list again
solstice818
post Nov 12 2016, 02:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 12 2016, 01:59 PM)
Read the list again
My bad, i only read the first one... didnt know they make up other part of the list too....
Cloud0890
post Nov 12 2016, 03:50 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Nov 11 2016, 02:55 PM)
cout is a perfect replacement for iniesta..
plus liv put 75m price tag for cout ..
maybe his last season here.. ??
dont be like suarez la, this year sign new contract , next year still going .. sad.gif
They already signed Denis Suarez for the front 3 and Andre Gomes for the midfield.
berzerk
post Nov 12 2016, 08:50 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Nov 12 2016, 01:51 PM)
Suarez alone can propel almost lead Liverpool to first EPL title. So, I couldn't give a toss about the players that you mention. Those players you mentioned ain't in Suarez class. So, i won't mind if LFC didn't buy them
Oh well. we're Barca's development team, just as Southampton is ours.

Speaking of the cannibal, Suarez is now 29 and has won everything possible with Barca these last 2+ seasons. A Coutinho for Suarez + cash swap would be perfect.

Could the opportunity to win the premier league convince Luis' family to put up with the English weather for a couple of years?
sahathai
post Nov 12 2016, 11:32 PM

174 posts

When Suarez is leaving Barca, he is more likely to go back to Ajax than rejoin us. By the time, he is at the end of his career, won almost everything, no need to be in a stressful league or dealing with hostile media and very demanding fan anymore.... England hasn't been so kind to him, get booed almost in every stadium we played. So if I'm him, i'll retired at Amsterdam, at the club that adores him as much as we do... also.. free weed.
skeleton202
post Nov 13 2016, 03:03 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

“Playing with Coutinho is always a joy. We’ve been friends for years, and each day I think we’re made to play with each other more,” -neymar

Look like neymar desperately want to team up with coutinho at liverpool
Cloud0890
post Nov 13 2016, 04:49 AM

128 posts

In a discussion Coutinho replied to Marcelo question if he'd like to join Real one day: "Klopp gives me confidence, I feel home"
westley0214
post Nov 13 2016, 08:24 AM

860 posts

Barca is on the downhill and liverpool is on the uphill. Why swap? Doesn't make sense.
WickyWeeky
post Nov 13 2016, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 13 2016, 03:03 AM)
“Playing with Coutinho is always a joy. We’ve been friends for years, and each day I think we’re made to play with each other more,” -neymar

Look like neymar desperately want to team up with coutinho at liverpool
Neymar come to liverpool la. Problem solved.
carloz28
post Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Liverpool needs to stop being a feeder academy to clubs like Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Having said that, I do feel for lesser known clubs like Southampton and Newcastle where we regularly poached their best players.

While moving from Soto to Liverpool seems like a normal career progression for most players, but is moving from Liverpool to Barca or RM are being perceived the same manner? Looking at our past transfers, that seems to be the case and it's very very detrimental to our club.

How can Liverpool FC continue their comeback to the European elite if they can't even retain their best players?

We should be poaching MSN from Barca and not the other way round. Afterall, Liverpool is in G14 circle like Barca and RM so our club should be mentioned on the same breath as the former two.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM
Cloud0890
post Nov 13 2016, 02:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM)
Liverpool needs to stop being a feeder academy to clubs like Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Having said that, I do feel for lesser known clubs like Southampton and Newcastle where we regularly poached their best players.

While moving from Soto to Liverpool seems like a normal career progression for most players, but is moving from Liverpool to Barca or RM are being perceived the same manner? Looking at our past transfers, that seems to be the case and it's very very detrimental to our club.

How can Liverpool FC continue their comeback to the European elite if they can't even retain their best players?

We should be poaching MSN from Barca and not the other way round. Afterall, Liverpool is in G14 circle like Barca and RM so our club should be mentioned on the same breath as the former two.
Let's not kid ourselves, it is. In fact, moving to ANY high potential title winner/challenger in the top 4 leagues is a step-up in my opinion. We were only in the G14 because of past achievements that didn't seem that long ago when it was formed. If a new G14 is formed today, there's no guarantee that we would be in it. If we are to reestablish ourselves as European Elites, we must drop the "baggage" and look forward to achieve what we can be instead of constantly looking back at what we used to be.

QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Nov 13 2016, 01:20 PM)
Last time Arsenal used to be a feeder club to Barca. But still Arseanal still manage to get Sanchez from BArca, which I think I a remarkable feat.

All in all, I think it all comes down to what the players want. But i don't like the fact that Barca (or Real Madrid too) always using the media to circulate all the speculations to unsettle the players.

Hope Coutinho will stay for a few years to come.
There's a difference in getting a player who wants to leave and a player the club wants to offload. Look at the big name players Barca and Madrid have offloaded in the past few years - Sanchez, Ozil, Di Maria, Fabregas, Higuain - what do they have in common? They are all players the clubs are willing to let go because they have acquired better players in those positions. Barca and Madrid very rarely unwillingly lose players especially those in their prime.
skeleton202
post Nov 13 2016, 04:02 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 12 2016, 03:50 PM)
They already signed Denis Suarez for the front 3 and Andre Gomes for the midfield.
Actually both are terrible player.. i triple facepalm when he failed to score open chance againsy city last time.

i think barca reluctant to pay 70m for coutinho due to his consistency.. barca desperately need to find big occasion player to replace their aging squad.. last summer they gambled on two players, andre suarez, rather than on cout alone but both bring no positive to them.. if coutinho can hit the consistenncy, i m sure barca ready to pay full amt..

on coutinho side, i think he is really happy at liverpool.. if we start moving forward and win sumthing, i think he will stay with us for the next 3 summers
Mikken
post Nov 13 2016, 04:14 PM

#
1,092 posts

Entertained by this thread. Your club supporters seemed to be on another planet. Comparing your club to Barcelona and some even suggesting pool is greater than Barcelona.
Cloud0890
post Nov 13 2016, 04:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Nov 13 2016, 04:02 PM)
Actually both are terrible player.. i triple facepalm when he failed to score open chance againsy city last time.

i think barca reluctant to pay 70m for coutinho due to his consistency.. barca desperately need to find big occasion player to replace their aging squad.. last summer they gambled on two players, andre suarez, rather than on cout alone but both bring no positive to them.. if coutinho can hit the consistenncy, i m sure barca ready to pay full amt..

on coutinho  side, i think he is really happy at liverpool.. if we start moving forward and win sumthing, i think he will stay with us for the next 3 summers
Clearly Coutinho is better than them both. But I don't think Barca bought those two for their contribution right now. Both are young and clearly their preferred options for the future. Whether or not it will work out we will see. What is for sure is that they have no immediate need for Coutinho right now or in the next 1-2 years. Who knows where we will be by then and what their players will become.
solstice818
post Nov 13 2016, 04:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Nov 13 2016, 04:14 PM)
Entertained by this thread. Your club supporters seemed to be on another planet. Comparing your club to Barcelona and some even suggesting pool is greater than Barcelona.
Each to his own i guess... just like how your beloved club gave away pogba for free and bought him back for 89m and your fans still say it's a bargain.... devil.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Nov 13 2016, 04:42 PM
lp16
post Nov 13 2016, 08:20 PM

411 posts

We're also entertained by Jose's rants and moaning....
Mikken
post Nov 13 2016, 09:41 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 13 2016, 04:42 PM)
Each to his own i guess... just like how your beloved club gave away pogba for free and bought him back for 89m and your fans still say it's a bargain.... devil.gif
That is a mid table team not my team. No disrespect but the only club that is comparable to barca now is Bayern imho. Just because Pool is on top of the league now does not mean it is better than Barca.
RalphRatedR
post Nov 13 2016, 10:08 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Nov 13 2016, 09:23 AM)
Neymar come to liverpool la. Problem solved.
Can they afford to pay his wages? laugh.gif
carloz28
post Nov 13 2016, 11:31 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Nov 13 2016, 04:14 PM)
Glad you are entertained. No one said pool is greater that Barcelona but sounds like you are a bit clueless on the point being tabled here.

Liverpool is in G14 but in terms of strength they are not the footballing prowess they once were. I'll be the first to admit that.

World class players now view Liv as a transit point to "bigger clubs" e.g. Barca and RM and this is one of the reasons why the club continues to hover below the standards the once mighty Liverpool set in the 80s. This trend was started by McManamam, and then Owen, Alonso, Masch, Torres, Suarez and now potentially Coutinho.

World class players will want to play with other world class players, it's a known fact. That's why it's important to bring in WC players so that we can prevent the current crop of WC players in our stable from leaving for greener pastures.

That's what Liverpool needs to tackle now. But is Kloop or Liverpool willing to pay 89mil for a world class player? Only god knows. But I know some club did just that. Just Buy branded only and thinks everything will work out fine and dandy....

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 13 2016, 11:43 PM
skeleton202
post Nov 14 2016, 12:04 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

I think we are willing to spend big on player especially a wc player but i dont want us to spend big bucks on star player for the sake of the star player rather than tactically fit.. just like the gotze story, we knew we literally dont need him but because of the gotze, fan desperately wanted him as main target.. and some even questioned the ambitious of the club about signing of mane.. today, mane is one of the best african player and gotze is just myth who strugling in bvb..

Dont follow other club footstep.. signing every big name in every summer just to show to the world that they are the big club but in real life it is bunch of disjoint team
Mikken
post Nov 14 2016, 12:11 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:31 PM)
Glad you are entertained. No one said pool is greater that Barcelona but sounds like you are a bit clueless on the point being tabled here.

Liverpool is in G14 but in terms of strength they are not the footballing prowess they once were. I'll be the first to admit that.

World class players now view Liv as a transit point to "bigger clubs" e.g. Barca and RM and this is one of the reasons why the club continues to hover below the standards the once mighty Liverpool set in the 80s. This trend was started by McManamam, and then Owen, Alonso, Masch, Torres, Suarez and now potentially Coutinho.

World class players will want to play with other world class players, it's a known fact. That's why it's important to bring in WC players so that we can prevent the current crop of WC players in our stable from leaving for greener pastures.

That's what Liverpool needs to tackle now. But is Kloop or Liverpool willing to pay 89mil for a world class player? Only god knows. But I know some club did just that. Just Buy branded only and thinks everything will work out fine and dandy....
Fair enough point. I hope you all can keep cout though. Seems klopp has brought out the best in him
champlaos11
post Nov 14 2016, 08:06 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM)

I would say all the football clubs in the world are feeder clubs to Barca and RM except for Bayern (arguably).

Barca and RM are the two biggest clubs in the world. That is a fact. Every football player dreams to play for them one day. Especially South American players, given their roots are closely related to Spanish.

I am not sure why you guys can't just accept that. Even Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, MC will lose their players if Barca/RM came calling.

It is okay to be a true LFC fans and still admit to the fact that Barca and RM are bigger than us. We are a big club but Barca/RM are on another level.

I am sure even if we keep on winning titles, our players will still want to move to Barca/RM. It is sad but it is true.
carloz28
post Nov 14 2016, 09:14 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Nov 14 2016, 08:06 AM)
I would say all the football clubs in the world are feeder clubs to Barca and RM except for Bayern (arguably).

Barca and RM are the two biggest clubs in the world. That is a fact. Every football player dreams to play for them one day. Especially South American players, given their roots are closely related to Spanish.

I am not sure why you guys can't just accept that. Even Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, MC will lose their players if Barca/RM came calling.

It is okay to be a true LFC fans and still admit to the fact that Barca and RM are bigger than us. We are a big club but Barca/RM are on another level.

I am sure even if we keep on winning titles, our players will still want to move to Barca/RM. It is sad but it is true.
So are we gonna just roll over if Barca and RM come knocking for our players? Or we rather do something about it? "Oh it's Barcelona, we are not gonna put up any resistance at all because they are one of the biggest clubs in the world"

And ever wondered why Barcelona and RM keep on winning titles after titles? Because their best players never leave! They held on to them or even after they left, they will replace them with new WC players.

Latino players have an affinity with La Liga teams, there Is no denying that. But also look at how City retain Aguero and Silva and tied them to long term contracts.

You may think it's a norm for players to migrate from Liverpool to RM or Barca but if I'm the sporting director I would find ways to put a shield in their contracts so that no clubs would come and poach them. jack up the release clause or etc.

lcy851031
post Nov 14 2016, 09:24 AM

741 posts

In other news, Joe Gomez had returned and featuring 45 minutes in close door friendly match.
jacckl
post Nov 14 2016, 10:24 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 14 2016, 09:14 AM)
So are we gonna just roll over if Barca and RM come knocking for our players? Or we rather do something about it? "Oh it's Barcelona, we are not gonna put up any resistance at all because they are one of the biggest clubs in the world"

And ever wondered why Barcelona and RM keep on winning titles after titles? Because their best players never leave! They held on to them or even after they left, they will replace them with new WC players.

Latino players have an affinity with La Liga teams, there Is no denying that. But also look at how City retain Aguero and Silva and tied them to long term contracts.

You may think it's a norm for players to migrate from Liverpool to RM or Barca but if I'm the sporting director I would find ways to put a shield in their contracts so that no clubs would come and poach them. jack up the release clause or etc.
rm and barca never seriously went for aguero and silva, at least they didnt break bank for them. i do believe aguero was tempted to leave mc given how his marriage fall apart due to his ex-wife dislikes of england life. while for silva, as good as he is in england, he's not a galaticos nor he can replace iniesta. liverpool ability to keep coutinho is still remain to be seen but if barca really came calling with $80m, i wonder if both liverpool or coutinho able to resist it.

long term contracts are only good to nego for higher price, not retaining players. cr, bale, suarez all still leave their club after signing long term contracts. for now, lets all just enjoy coutinho performances.
prophetjul
post Nov 14 2016, 12:04 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Nov 13 2016, 09:41 PM)
That is a mid table team not my team. No disrespect but the only club that is comparable to barca now is Bayern imho. Just because Pool is on top of the league now does not mean it is better than Barca.
Soemthing called ambition? Plus we have history and ambition in making more history. Nothing wrong with that.

kenlimfornication
post Nov 14 2016, 12:24 PM

729 posts

If you are the agent for the player or the player himself, would you advice your player/sign such contract?
carloz28
post Nov 14 2016, 12:49 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Nov 14 2016, 12:24 PM)
If you are the agent for the player or the player himself, would you advice your player/sign such contract?
Isn't Coutinho's current contract signed without a release clause?
azhar1975
post Nov 14 2016, 02:19 PM

145 posts

so u rather keep unhappy players then?? rolleyes.gif

what is done with Suarez is the best example..he wants to go to barca, liv put up the price they wanted and barca comply it...liv got the money & reinvested, barca got the player they wanted, suarez happy and respected liv till this day

And ever wondered why Barcelona and RM keep on winning titles after titles? Because their best players never leave!

this is sooo wrong...their best player never leave rm & barca coz its their dream club...big paycheck,legendary status,first 11,always in CL..who in their right mind wants to leave a club like that?? laugh.gif

they will leave though if their status are downgraded to bench players..just ask luis figo & raul
Cloud0890
post Nov 14 2016, 02:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:49 PM)
Absence of the release clause isn't a shield though. A player/agent can still force his way out if he really wants to. There's just too much player power in the current market.

On the flip side, people get upset when players don't show loyalty and try to force their way out. Yet, I don't see the same kind of reaction when clubs try to forcefully offload players deemed not good enough.
carloz28
post Nov 14 2016, 03:06 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(azhar1975 @ Nov 14 2016, 02:19 PM)
so u rather keep unhappy players then?? rolleyes.gif
what is done with Suarez is the best example..he wants to go to barca, liv put up the price they wanted and barca comply it...liv got the money & reinvested, barca got the player they wanted, suarez happy and respected liv till this day
this is sooo wrong...their best player never leave rm & barca coz its their dream club...big paycheck,legendary status,first 11,always in CL..who in their right mind wants to leave a club like that?? laugh.gif
they will leave though if their status are downgraded to bench players..just ask luis figo & raul
Not entirely true. Latin American players like La Liga largely because the culture there suits them more than in Britain. When it comes to money, you will be surprised that there are a lot of disgruntled players in La Liga who feel that they are being shortchanged by the Spanish taxation laws.

I don't know exactly the numbers but it's certainly not as profitable than playing in EPL.

You mentioned 'dream club' concept. Do you aware that Liverpool was once the dream club of many English footballers, and this is the point I'm trying to moot. Liverpool has to rebrand themselves as a club who is constantly vying for honours year in year out and when WC players see the club ambition, they have more faith with the club and stop seeking other clubs whom they believe they have better chances of winning silverware in their short career.

Arsenal is a perfect case subject. You see their problem is constantly perpetuating for the last 15 years or so. Now they are struggling to hold on to Sanchez and Ozil and it's largely due to the fact they don't find the statement of intent with the club. And of course the money!

There is nothing we can do with Suarez. Or in Torres's case for that matter. We got the best of both deals so no complaints. Like I said,the question that Liverpool needs to ask is.... how to make WC players feel home in Liverpool?

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 14 2016, 03:08 PM
azhar1975
post Nov 14 2016, 03:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 14 2016, 03:06 PM)
Not entirely true. Latin American players like La Liga largely because the culture there suits them more than in Britain. When it comes to money, you will be surprised that there are a lot of disgruntled players in La Liga who feel that they are being shortchanged by the Spanish taxation laws.

I don't know exactly the numbers but it's certainly not as profitable than playing in EPL.

You mentioned 'dream club' concept. Do you aware that Liverpool was once the dream club of many English footballers, and this is the point I'm trying to moot. Liverpool has to rebrand themselves as a club who is constantly vying for honours year in year out and when WC players see the club ambition, they have more faith with the club and stop seeking other clubs whom they believe they have better chances of winning silverware in their short career.

Arsenal is a perfect case subject. You see their problem is constantly perpetuating for the last 15 years or so. Now they are struggling to hold on to Sanchez and Ozil and it's largely due to the fact they don't find the statement of intent with the club. And of course the money!

There is nothing we can do with Suarez. Or in Torres's case for that matter. We got the best of both deals so no complaints. Like I said,the question that Liverpool needs to ask is.... how to make WC players feel home in Liverpool?

u cant do that to players unless they are born and bred scousers...the players are human after all...they has needs & desire...the best we can do is give them the best offer and pray that they will loyal to the club till end of contract..and one small thing, keep winning trophies & those league medal!!!..that will help a bit
carloz28
post Nov 14 2016, 03:50 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(azhar1975 @ Nov 14 2016, 03:33 PM)
u cant do that to players unless they are born and bred scousers...the players are human after all...they has needs & desire...the best we can do is give them the best offer and pray that they will loyal to the club till end of contract..and one small thing, keep winning trophies & those league medal!!!..that will help a bit
Born and bred as Scousers.

Remember mcmanaman and Owen saga? And Gerrard was this CLOSE of leaving us for Chelsea after winning CL?

When your own beloved Scousers didn't even want to play for Liverpool then you damn well be sure there's a problem in the club
kenlimfornication
post Nov 14 2016, 05:10 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:49 PM)
Then, isn't it an advantage to Coutinho and his agent that he can be transferred at a "minimal" value? My point is, release clause are an disadvantage to players as even big clubs will have a certain ceiling to offer for a player.

On player childhood team or not. Every player especially the more competitive once wants to play for a bigger team. Just like Rooney, Macca, Owen and many more. Just like how players come to Liverpool from Southampton, Ajax, Athletico Madrid. They are humans just like us no? Move to bigger companies and get better salaries. Else Suarez might as well be playing for Nacional and Neymar be playing for Santos. I got over the players moving to bigger clubs because of money ever since the Torres saga.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Nov 14 2016, 05:16 PM
Everdying
post Nov 14 2016, 05:45 PM

30,735 posts

i always thought release clauses nowadays are more like buyout clauses.
they're not really allowed to set a ridiculously high price, but still high enough to deter all except the very rich clubs to be given a chance to speak to the player etc.

couts without a release clause is like inviting clubs like sunderland or boro, no matter how unlikely, to just waste time and speak to the player.
TSyeelong
post Nov 14 2016, 05:47 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

no release clause meaning he's priceless, you can not anyhow price the player out without his consent. With release clause, if buy triggered it, all must honored it.
Everdying
post Nov 14 2016, 05:58 PM

30,735 posts

player no need give consent, its the club that gives consent.
so if agent and clubs can agree, then transfer away tongue.gif

No Reason
post Nov 14 2016, 05:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 14 2016, 05:47 PM)
no release clause meaning he's priceless, you can not anyhow price the player out without his consent. With release clause, if buy triggered it, all must honored it.
i think you got it reverse.

without release clause, any offer need to accepted by the club first. if the offer not accepted by the club, they wont give the consent to talk to the player.

with release clause, when triggered, the club have to honor/accept it, and they cant prevent the offering club from talking to the player. and its all comes down to the player whether he want to go or not
TSyeelong
post Nov 14 2016, 06:03 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Nov 14 2016, 05:59 PM)
i think you got it reverse.

without release clause, any offer need to accepted by the club first.  if the offer not accepted by the club, they wont give the consent to talk to the player.

with release clause, when triggered, the club have to honor/accept it, and they cant prevent the offering club from talking to the player.  and its all comes down to the player whether he want to go or not
double edge. Without release clause, club can anyhow price the player's value to fence off the buyer. With release clause, power is at buyer's hand.
Everdying
post Nov 14 2016, 09:34 PM

30,735 posts

its comingggg...
http://www.liverpoolfc.com/lfcworld/kuala-lumpur

Everdying
post Nov 14 2016, 09:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Nov 14 2016, 09:12 PM)
how do they set the release clause price? Like Suarez case 2 years ago, Arsenal did triggered the release clause of Suarez at $40M. But Liverpool stood still , don't want to sell.

So in this case, I think release clause or not, it all come down to the club.
http://anfieldindex.com/8967/clause-what-c...arez-story.html
lcy851031
post Nov 14 2016, 10:45 PM

741 posts

They are back. rclxm9.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 14 2016, 11:36 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 14 2016, 09:34 PM)
25 min from my haus

brows.gif
sahathai
post Nov 15 2016, 10:38 AM

174 posts

Top 10 Highest Paying Clubs in the World
(Average salary)

1. Manchester United – £110,000 per week
2. Barcelona – £108,000 per week
3. Manchester City – £104,000 per week
4. Real Madrid – £97,000 per week
5. Chelsea – £86,000 per week
6. Paris Saint-Germain – £86,000 per week
7. Bayern Munich – £80,000 per week
8. Juventus – £76,000 per week
9. Arsenal – £71,000 per week
10. Liverpool – £57,000 per week

Money.. hard to resist
TSyeelong
post Nov 15 2016, 10:40 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 15 2016, 10:38 AM)
Top 10 Highest Paying Clubs in the World
(Average salary)

1. Manchester United – £110,000 per week
2. Barcelona – £108,000 per week
3. Manchester City – £104,000 per week
4. Real Madrid – £97,000 per week
5. Chelsea – £86,000 per week
6. Paris Saint-Germain – £86,000 per week
7. Bayern Munich – £80,000 per week
8. Juventus – £76,000 per week
9. Arsenal – £71,000 per week
10. Liverpool – £57,000 per week

Money.. hard to resist
dem, what was avg salary paid for Leicester City when they won last year?
sahathai
post Nov 15 2016, 10:52 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 15 2016, 10:40 AM)
Not sure.. But last season they earn £93m by winning the PL, which can cover the total players salary for two years..

Based on the avarage wages @MU, u could play for a month then retired and come home as a millionaire... Demmm
8sg9ft
post Nov 15 2016, 11:02 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 15 2016, 10:52 AM)
Not sure.. But last season they earn £93m by winning the PL, which can cover  the total players salary for two years..

Based on the avarage wages @MU, u could play for a month then retired and come home as a millionaire... Demmm
No need to be playing also..go training everyday and warm the bench also cukup. Hahah
TSyeelong
post Nov 15 2016, 11:05 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 15 2016, 11:02 AM)
No need to be playing also..go training everyday and warm the bench also cukup. Hahah
itu makan gaji buta
8sg9ft
post Nov 15 2016, 11:06 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 15 2016, 11:05 AM)
itu makan gaji buta
Paling best la that type of gaji as a footballer brows.gif
rjsyazwan
post Nov 15 2016, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 14 2016, 09:34 PM)
i want to meet smicer and fowler
Everdying
post Nov 15 2016, 12:34 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(rjsyazwan @ Nov 15 2016, 12:30 PM)
i want to meet smicer and fowler
not reem? whistling.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 15 2016, 12:35 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2016, 12:34 PM)
not reem?  whistling.gif
That one only planes come to visit. laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
rjsyazwan
post Nov 15 2016, 12:38 PM

not reem?  whistling.gif
oh shes there too? nice

this thing is a week, hope can go everyday
rjsyazwan
post Nov 15 2016, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 15 2016, 12:35 PM)
That one only planes come to visit.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
thats why we sign contract with MAS.. laugh.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 15 2016, 12:47 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

not reem?  whistling.gif
she will be there too? come la, let's mcd there also brows.gif
ThisIsAter
post Nov 15 2016, 01:13 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 15 2016, 11:06 AM)
Paling best la that type of gaji as a footballer  brows.gif
remind me of jose enrique laugh.gif
Everdying
post Nov 15 2016, 01:16 PM

30,735 posts

looks like rumors that sturridge getting ready to leave during jan transfer window...
28m...stoke and west ham interested...
better he go stoke... he and allen can do god partnership tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 15 2016, 02:03 PM

223 posts

wub.gif

TSyeelong
post Nov 15 2016, 02:31 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 15 2016, 02:03 PM)
wub.gif

conveniently covered her airport. but still lovely wub.gif
koolspyda
post Nov 15 2016, 02:35 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 15 2016, 02:13 PM)
remind me of jose enrique  laugh.gif
joe cole, paid more but almost never featured
littlepotato
post Nov 15 2016, 03:45 PM

28 posts

when reus is coming to LFC?
Cloud0890
post Nov 15 2016, 03:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 15 2016, 10:40 AM)

Lionel90
post Nov 15 2016, 04:00 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 15 2016, 03:51 PM)

Wow, all 20 PL clubs in the top 50. Really shows where the money is.

But wtf there are 3 slightly better than average players earning so much in China!!? They are throwing money at the wrong target sweat.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 15 2016, 04:01 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(littlepotato @ Nov 15 2016, 03:45 PM)
when reus is coming to LFC?
msybe after sold Struj gua hmm.gif
lp16
post Nov 15 2016, 05:11 PM

411 posts

Transfer of players is not as straight fwd as it seems. All 3 parties must come to an agreement.

We've seen players basically strike to force a move. We've seen buying club tapping players. Many things can happen and will happen if a player wants to go. Worst case is burn the bridge with own club. Go as a villain and be hated by fans.

However, if all are in agreement, it's a triple win for all. Just like Suarez going to Barca. We get our money, Barca gets their player and player is happy. Fans respected him and the clubs too.

On another note, I think footballers are earning an obscene amount of money nowadays. CR7 is poised to become the 1st BILLIONAIRE when he renews his contract with RM. I have no idea how clubs pays and funds all these transfers.
alidan
post Nov 15 2016, 09:08 PM

86 posts

Pool splurging £30 k on bobby & couts for a privafe jet so they can return to uk immediately and have time for one training session.

Shows how important they are
hotboyccds
post Nov 15 2016, 09:38 PM

218 posts

Please don't go Sturridge, you are the best finisher in Liverpool. sad.gif
Is not like Klopp will play high-pressing game all the time.
I am sure that there are still many games that will suit your style soon.
junky_man
post Nov 15 2016, 11:16 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 15 2016, 02:03 PM)
wub.gif

Best waifu combo ever
Cloud0890
post Nov 16 2016, 05:02 AM

128 posts

and Lallana goes off injured ffs!

I FUCKING HATE INTERNATIONAL BREAKS!
AnythingK
post Nov 16 2016, 08:22 AM

223 posts

Really damn international break, always back with injuries.

Sturridge/Origi may have their chance now since Lallana is injured. Hope they can take the chance seriously.
Everdying
post Nov 16 2016, 08:41 AM

30,735 posts

lala said his injury nothing to be worried about...so why worry?
and aspas scored tongue.gif
skeleton202
post Nov 16 2016, 09:16 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

This int friendly is fraud
TSyeelong
post Nov 16 2016, 09:57 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

stupid international friendlies that serve no purpose to countries or anything just to let ppl betting!!!

And why Southgate don't play those fringe players like Spain? Aspas can play why England have to field their first 11? wanna show off?
Everdying
post Nov 16 2016, 10:07 AM

30,735 posts

cos southgate's last game, so thought he can go out with a win...
manatau aspas started comeback...
RalphRatedR
post Nov 16 2016, 10:26 AM

280 posts

Woo, new signing! rclxm9.gif

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/row-zed/ousm...eenager-9262223

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 16 2016, 10:28 AM
TSyeelong
post Nov 16 2016, 10:27 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Nov 16 2016, 10:26 AM)
He signed himself to LFC in FIFA 2016 la ;x
RalphRatedR
post Nov 16 2016, 10:30 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 16 2016, 10:27 AM)
He signed himself to LFC in FIFA 2016 la ;x
Football Manager la tikus doh.gif

Why you no pray he'll come to liverpool for real tongue.gif

edit - lol why the hell am I lurking in liverpool tered laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 16 2016, 10:34 AM
TSyeelong
post Nov 16 2016, 10:32 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Nov 16 2016, 10:30 AM)
Football Manager la tikus doh.gif

Why you no pray he'll come to liverpool for real tongue.gif
diamah, go play your football manager. I only trust Klopp
8sg9ft
post Nov 16 2016, 10:35 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Nov 16 2016, 10:26 AM)
F1 must be getting really boring for you to post this article here. Lol
RalphRatedR
post Nov 16 2016, 10:38 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 16 2016, 10:35 AM)
F1 must be getting really boring for you to post this article here. Lol
I'll skip Abu Dhabi tongue.gif

WEC no more next year bcoz no Audi bye.gif

On the other note, will you be happy if Klopp sign this Dembele guy for real? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 16 2016, 10:39 AM
TSyeelong
post Nov 16 2016, 10:44 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Nov 16 2016, 10:38 AM)

On the other note, will you be happy if Klopp sign this Dembele guy for real? hmm.gif
I trusted anyone signed by klopp, be it a cat also happy
8sg9ft
post Nov 16 2016, 10:47 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Nov 16 2016, 10:38 AM)

Never seen him play so I can't say.

Right now, I'm content with the squad. They have chemistry, they're young, they're hungry, and they're on form. If wanna reinforce the squad, I would say maybe a backup leftback (Milner is the oldest player in the starting 11 and Moreno still doesn't convince me) and perhaps a backup centreback (Sakho's a goner, Klavan and Lucas are quite old)
lcy851031
post Nov 16 2016, 11:00 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 16 2016, 10:47 AM)
Never seen him play so I can't say.

Right now, I'm content with the squad. They have chemistry, they're young, they're hungry, and they're on form. If wanna reinforce the squad, I would say maybe a backup leftback (Milner is the oldest player in the starting 11 and Moreno still doesn't convince me) and perhaps a backup centreback (Sakho's a goner, Klavan and Lucas are quite old)
Sheyi Ojo and Joe Gomez already returned training, so that might save us some transfer. brows.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 16 2016, 11:13 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 16 2016, 11:00 AM)
Sheyi Ojo and Joe Gomez already returned training, so that might save us some transfer.  brows.gif
i am not sure they are same level as lallana/Mane and Matip enough to replace them when they are away.
berzerk
post Nov 16 2016, 11:37 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 15 2016, 03:51 PM)
On average, a player transferring from Liverpool to City or the Spanish duopoly doubles their pay. In Germany, a Dortmund player moving to Bayern more than doubles wages.

Explains why every player "dreams" of playing for Barca & RM.
Everdying
post Nov 16 2016, 11:45 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Nov 16 2016, 11:37 AM)
On average, a player transferring from Liverpool to City or the Spanish duopoly doubles their pay. In Germany, a Dortmund player moving to Bayern more than doubles wages.

Explains why every player "dreams" of playing for Barca & RM.
or its every agent's dream of having their player go there as the agent stands to get as much as 20-25% of the transfer fee as commission.
a player whos in it for the money, everyone can see...put in lacklustre performances etc...
so while it may be every player's 'dream' to go there, no skill, go nowhere...and anyone who plays competitive sports will know its the desire to win that comes first.

sahathai
post Nov 16 2016, 10:50 PM

174 posts

So the FA insist that we should play two games in two cities in less than two days... This proves that TV money is the most important thing for PL... Madness
lcy851031
post Nov 17 2016, 09:54 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 16 2016, 10:50 PM)
So the FA insist that we should play two games in two cities in less than two days... This proves that TV money is the most important thing for PL... Madness
And previously Klopp annoyed by this fixture arrangement and laugh at England continuing questioning themselves why they can't do well in the tournament.

Meanwhile, some news report that after SG8 say goodbye to LA Galaxy, is holding discussion with LFC for return as coaching role.

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premie...ol?ICID=HP_BN_1

berzerk
post Nov 17 2016, 10:16 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 16 2016, 10:50 PM)
time to hire the private jet again. lucky liverpool can afford it.
AnythingK
post Nov 17 2016, 10:48 AM

223 posts

lcy851031
post Nov 17 2016, 10:48 AM

741 posts

Actually the private jet cost is shared by 4 clubs (LFC, Chelsea, City & PSG) to send their south american player back immediately in the most recent international break.

30k per club so total is 120k per trip.
8sg9ft
post Nov 17 2016, 10:52 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 17 2016, 10:48 AM)

Awww...sturridge and aspas so brother brother wan. Lol

This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Nov 17 2016, 10:53 AM
jacckl
post Nov 17 2016, 11:12 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 17 2016, 10:48 AM)
Actually the private jet cost is shared by 4 clubs (LFC, Chelsea, City & PSG) to send their south american player back immediately in the most recent international break.

typical arsenal, not willing to spend to bring sanchez back early
Cloud0890
post Nov 17 2016, 12:17 PM

128 posts

Lallana ruled out of Southampton game.
farisq
post Nov 17 2016, 12:27 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 17 2016, 10:48 AM)

No private jet for Mane... cry.gif
alidan
post Nov 17 2016, 10:34 PM

86 posts

Only city and pool forked out for the private jet.
lcy851031
post Nov 17 2016, 10:38 PM

741 posts

In press conference, Jurgen Klopp say Lala is doubtful vs Soton.

And say Brazil should be next tournament favourites since Firmino can't even get in the first 11 squad. kek
Cloud0890
post Nov 18 2016, 07:34 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 17 2016, 10:38 PM)
In press conference, Jurgen Klopp say Lala is doubtful vs Soton.

And say Brazil should be next tournament favourites since Firmino can't even get in the first 11 squad. kek
Lallana is pretty much already ruled out, Coutinho is a doubt.
AnythingK
post Nov 18 2016, 10:56 AM

223 posts

Can we have Gerrard back as backup player cum coaching staff?

TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 11:00 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 18 2016, 10:56 AM)
Can we have Gerrard back as backup player cum coaching staff?
He's going to academy, will reunion with his old friends when training together as Klopp combine all players from u17 to senior to be train together in one common ground.
8sg9ft
post Nov 18 2016, 11:05 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

He's going to MK Dons. No joke biggrin.gif

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/37999585
TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 11:37 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 18 2016, 11:05 AM)
He's going to MK Dons. No joke biggrin.gif

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/37999585
hmm.gif why not choose trial his managerial skill at academy and learning from klopp. that decision makes me wonder hmm.gif
RalphRatedR
post Nov 18 2016, 11:44 AM

280 posts

Alamak Coutinho was undergoing scan.

Now only can hope he'll be 100% fit.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...s-clash-9281545

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 18 2016, 11:52 AM
kenlimfornication
post Nov 18 2016, 12:21 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 18 2016, 11:37 AM)
hmm.gif why not choose trial his managerial skill at academy and learning from klopp. that decision makes me wonder hmm.gif
Being a coach and manager is different I guess.

Going to MK Dons as a manager will probably speed up the process of "managing" a club plus coaching players. Coaches are... well, do coaching only.

As much as I want him back in Liverpool, it'll be good that he gets a good role by earning it by leading a club like MK Dons to a better position.

TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 12:24 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Nov 18 2016, 12:21 PM)
Being a coach and manager is different I guess.

Going to MK Dons as a manager will probably speed up the process of "managing" a club plus coaching players. Coaches are... well, do coaching only.
As much as I want him back in Liverpool, it'll be good that he gets a good role by earning it by leading a club like MK Dons to a better position.
see how lar. All greats learn from the greats
qqmeng
post Nov 18 2016, 12:43 PM

1,098 posts

stevie is no doubt a legend for liverpool but his time has pssed as a player. he is welcome as admin, coaching role....but as a back up player...i am errr.......
Everdying
post Nov 18 2016, 02:11 PM

30,735 posts

problem with going mk dons is its a quick road to obscurity...
even lampard said no... so seeing mk dons... their plan is pretty obvious... wants to just use someone high profile to just boost the club's own profile.
G doesn't even have proper badges yet... better he just go back to lfc and learn from his master Steve Heighway.
WanMB
post Nov 18 2016, 03:26 PM

62 posts

Shd I sell coutinho in fpl? Since he didn't attend training so means he is not going to play?
sahathai
post Nov 18 2016, 03:31 PM

174 posts

Stevie should start as a coach at liverpool, learn klopp's tactic and system before trying as a manager at lower tier club.. Then maybe one day he'll replace klopp as liverpool manager and continue his legacy. Cos i really like this system and hope it'll be our trademarks.

Coutinho & lallana might miss the game.. International break cursed.
theiceblended
post Nov 18 2016, 03:47 PM

14 posts

the best way to learn is by doing it yourself. prefer gerrard to learn in the war zone of league one directly instead of under klopp.
if he came to coach liverpool one day. he will bring new dimension into our play style. new play style that might better than klopp. hopefully.

This post has been edited by theiceblended: Nov 18 2016, 04:17 PM
TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 03:48 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 18 2016, 03:31 PM)
Stevie should start as a coach at liverpool, learn klopp's tactic and system before trying as a manager at lower tier club.. Then maybe one day he'll replace klopp as liverpool manager and continue his legacy. Cos i really like this system and hope it'll be our trademarks.

Coutinho & lallana might miss the game.. International break cursed.
Exactly same thought as mine. He got chance to learn from Klopp but then opts to manage MK Dons without experience. Wanna test his noob skill. But this morning i read news he was close to join academy? I guess time will tell.
Lionel90
post Nov 18 2016, 04:01 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(WanMB @ Nov 18 2016, 03:26 PM)
Shd I sell coutinho in fpl? Since he didn't attend training so means he is not going to play?
Are u asking at the right section?

But since u have asked, do keep him, he will come off the bench and score with a long range missile.
ThisIsAter
post Nov 18 2016, 04:07 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 18 2016, 04:01 PM)
Are u asking at the right section?

But since u have asked, do keep him, he will come off the bench and score with a long range missile.
right section for me imo since we know cout more than any other laugh.gif
Yluxion
post Nov 18 2016, 04:14 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 18 2016, 04:07 PM)
right section for me imo since we know cout more than any other  laugh.gif
Just bench Coutinho if you're worried. With his current form, his price will only go up.
TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 04:16 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Guess Orig and Struj will start alongside Lallana. I think Struj can play his best position finally

Origi---------Struj-------------Firmino.

I don't have issue with origi at the wing coz most of the match he played he can hold the ball and dribble to create chances for others. Now i worry about Struj will station at CF which will allow defense to mark him easily. We have Couth, Firmino and lallana working becoz these 3 running like pest when counter to attack and they don't stationed at one position, they are interchangeable and difficult for defenders to mark them. Let's see how klopp will come out with better strategy for the new seldom used front line to work against soton tomorrow.
Lionel90
post Nov 18 2016, 04:33 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 18 2016, 04:16 PM)
Guess Orig and Struj will start alongside Lallana. I think Struj can play his best position finally

Origi---------Struj-------------Firmino.

I don't have issue with origi at the wing coz most of the match he played he can hold the ball and dribble to create chances for others. Now i worry about Struj will station at CF which will allow defense to mark him easily. We have Couth, Firmino and lallana working becoz these 3 running like pest when counter to attack and they don't stationed at one position, they are interchangeable and difficult for defenders to mark them. Let's see how klopp will come out with better strategy for the new seldom used front line to work against soton tomorrow.
Thought Lallana is a bigger doubt than Cout?

I believe we should see a new combination of the front 5. Can retains his spot; Gigi replaces Lallana; Mane, Firmino, Sturridge the trio. Lallana & Cout should start on the bench. Oh ya, why no Mane in your line up? Any news that I've missed?
TSyeelong
post Nov 18 2016, 04:37 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 18 2016, 04:33 PM)
Thought Lallana is a bigger doubt than Cout?

I believe we should see a new combination of the front 5. Can retains his spot; Gigi replaces Lallana; Mane, Firmino, Sturridge the trio. Lallana & Cout should start on the bench. Oh ya, why no Mane in your line up? Any news that I've missed?
Mane no private jet like how BPL brazilian playesr got personal jet fly them back after international friendlies. He still on economic flight. sad.gif
rjsyazwan
post Nov 18 2016, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 18 2016, 04:37 PM)
Mane no private jet like how BPL brazilian playesr got personal jet fly them back after international friendlies. He still on economic flight. sad.gif
why mas no sponsor?

i tot we sign agreement with them?

mad.gif

lol jk
doncab
post Nov 18 2016, 04:50 PM

14 posts

i thought Senegal last match was on 12 Nov against South Africa, no?

so i guess he should available to join the team 2-3 days after the match
Lionel90
post Nov 18 2016, 04:57 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(doncab @ Nov 18 2016, 04:50 PM)
i thought Senegal last match was on 12 Nov against South Africa, no?

so i guess he should available to join the team 2-3 days after the match
Yea yea, he should have been back at Melwood earlier than most who were on intl duty, he has been relatively trouble free too. Having been able to train, those stuffs.

So it's only Coutinho would be rested I think. Maybe Firmino would be brought off around 70min mark, has been ever present for us this season. So one of Struj and Origi to start, the other to take over from Firmino/ Mane.
lcy851031
post Nov 18 2016, 06:02 PM

741 posts

Milner > Coutinho. biggrin.gif
genjo
post Nov 19 2016, 09:20 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 18 2016, 06:02 PM)

Milner > Coutinho.  biggrin.gif
video is gone bro
Everdying
post Nov 19 2016, 11:21 AM

30,735 posts

well, coutinho is on the team bus to southampton...even tho his scan was apparently on his hamstring...probably just precautionary scan.
just remains to be seen if he starts or just comes on as super sub.
rjsyazwan
post Nov 19 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 19 2016, 09:20 AM)
video is gone bro

someone reuploaded it

lower quality thou
genjo
post Nov 19 2016, 09:44 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Im outstatiom. Anyone has streaming for mobile. Normal stream full of ads i canr close it

This post has been edited by genjo: Nov 19 2016, 09:44 PM
Cloud0890
post Nov 19 2016, 10:28 PM

128 posts

Starting XI vs Southampton: Karius; Clyne, Matip, Lovren, Milner; Can, Henderson, Wijnaldum; Mané, Firmino, Coutinho
westley0214
post Nov 19 2016, 10:30 PM

860 posts

Great lineup
No Reason
post Nov 19 2016, 10:33 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 19 2016, 09:44 PM)
Im outstatiom. Anyone has streaming for mobile. Normal stream full of ads i canr close it
https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/comm...on_v_liverpool/

they will indicate if the stream have any mobile compatibility
lcy851031
post Nov 19 2016, 10:34 PM

741 posts

Subs: Mignolet, Moreno, Origi, Klavan, Sturridge, Grujic, Lucas.
sahathai
post Nov 19 2016, 10:42 PM

174 posts

Hope we can beat our academy....
alan_kong84
post Nov 19 2016, 11:01 PM

96 posts

EPL weekend back!!! Gogo liverpool...
genjo
post Nov 19 2016, 11:22 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Nov 19 2016, 10:33 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/comm...on_v_liverpool/

they will indicate if the stream have any mobile compatibility
Thank you bro
alan_kong84
post Nov 19 2016, 11:32 PM

96 posts

Cout kena guard kao kao...
Adell G
post Nov 19 2016, 11:39 PM

43 posts

our player look so sluggish
Cloud0890
post Nov 19 2016, 11:41 PM

128 posts

Van Dijk is soooooo good
skeleton202
post Nov 19 2016, 11:41 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Thats why i want to buy van dijk
ahcab
post Nov 19 2016, 11:43 PM

141 posts

Livestream all black/paused screen,, hhaiish
alan_kong84
post Nov 19 2016, 11:44 PM

96 posts

Hate international break...
No Reason
post Nov 19 2016, 11:44 PM

62 posts

the curse of the international break strikes again
Everdying
post Nov 19 2016, 11:45 PM

30,735 posts

1st half clean sheet!
sahathai
post Nov 19 2016, 11:47 PM

174 posts

Slow tempo as expected
farisq
post Nov 19 2016, 11:58 PM

535 posts

Sound defense and quick too this Soton. But klopp will sort it out. Cout definitely not 100%.
RalphRatedR
post Nov 20 2016, 12:01 AM

280 posts

Bring in Sturridge pls
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2016, 12:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

we miss another hard runner on the picth, lallana.
jacckl
post Nov 20 2016, 12:08 AM

65 posts

wtf is wrong with soton defenders? they so damn good
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:12 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 20 2016, 12:08 AM)
wtf is wrong with soton defenders? they so damn good
U see how many players in their half...
jacckl
post Nov 20 2016, 12:18 AM

65 posts

clattenburg seriously too lenient, so many pullback from soton players, only 1 yellow card
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:22 AM

96 posts

Can not shot
redrum77
post Nov 20 2016, 12:22 AM

376 posts

Dang .... So close yet so far .....
sahathai
post Nov 20 2016, 12:23 AM

174 posts

Seriously, firmino?
Cloud0890

128 posts

Wtf how have we not scored
redrum77

376 posts

Omg .....
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:24 AM

96 posts

Rip aim
shamsulaswad
post Nov 20 2016, 12:24 AM

385 posts

If he had pushed the ball to his right..maybe..
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 12:31 AM

128 posts

This passing merry go round is pissing me off
Adell G
post Nov 20 2016, 12:31 AM

43 posts

still no subs in
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:32 AM

96 posts

We no need sub 1 ah?
shamsulaswad
post Nov 20 2016, 12:32 AM

385 posts

Klop dont want to release sturridge?
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:34 AM

96 posts

Cout 2day cannot la... off form...
Adell G
post Nov 20 2016, 12:34 AM

43 posts

cmon sturridgee
Adell G
post Nov 20 2016, 12:36 AM

43 posts

wtff seriously not our day
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:37 AM

96 posts

Cb la... what happen la...
shamsulaswad
post Nov 20 2016, 12:37 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Nov 20 2016, 12:24 AM)
Rip aim
redrum77
post Nov 20 2016, 12:38 AM

376 posts

Well just one of those days .... Oh well
skeleton202
post Nov 20 2016, 12:40 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

how on earth people manage to watch football in streaming.. the quality is dreadful lol.. ads here and there...
skeleton202
post Nov 20 2016, 12:42 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

a draw is decent.. but looking all those shot, i think it should be a win..

but can we get a clean sheet?

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Nov 20 2016, 12:44 AM
Everdying
post Nov 20 2016, 12:46 AM

30,735 posts

4mins or until we score!
alan_kong84
post Nov 20 2016, 12:50 AM

96 posts

Bye bye top spot
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 12:50 AM

128 posts

Clearly missed Lallana
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 12:51 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Nov 20 2016, 12:50 AM)
Bye bye top spot
Still hanging on to it, just barely
hifzil
post Nov 20 2016, 12:51 AM

45 posts

yeay drop points
sahathai
post Nov 20 2016, 12:53 AM

174 posts

Too many chances missed. Deservedly draw
Vad3r
post Nov 20 2016, 12:54 AM

Sup dog?

QUOTE(hifzil @ Nov 20 2016, 12:51 AM)
yeay drop points
rjsyazwan
post Nov 20 2016, 12:54 AM

frustrating that we couldnt score

at least clean sheet

slow tempo probably cuz of rain and int break

oh well next game pls
Batmobile96
post Nov 20 2016, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Nov 20 2016, 12:54 AM)
Poor decision on late sub
Coutinho n firmino... shittest ever game I have seen
Cant blame them much. Just came back from international.
But yeah. They should have scored given the chances they have. Its just not our day.
jacckl
post Nov 20 2016, 12:56 AM

65 posts

missing lallana wasnt the problem, we miss 4 big chances. only mane manage to shoot on target while can, firmino and clyne all shoot wide...just not our days. mc and chelsea will overtake us
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 12:57 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Batmobile96 @ Nov 20 2016, 12:55 AM)
Cant blame them much. Just came back from international.
But yeah. They should have scored given the chances they have. Its just not our day.
Firmino didn't play for Brazil though. Fatigue is not really an excuse for him.
Immunityx7
post Nov 20 2016, 12:59 AM

111 posts

We got a clean sheet today, now that's something positive
hifzil
post Nov 20 2016, 01:03 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Vad3r @ Nov 20 2016, 12:54 AM)
Sup dog?
wut?
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 05:12 AM

128 posts

"Lallana may be out for 2 or 3 more games." - Klopp

Fuck....
maskcooler
post Nov 20 2016, 06:14 AM

540 posts

arsenal spurs and MC and score at last minute but at least we got clean sheets and still ahead of them
carloz28
post Nov 20 2016, 08:33 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Was winning games all along and suddenly the hype came in and Pool dropped 2 points.

See what the media did to us?
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2016, 09:21 AM

223 posts

That Firmino chance, that Mane chance, and that Coutinho chance. Its just not our day.

Positive side - another clean sheet!!!!
aad_lfcfn
post Nov 20 2016, 10:03 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 20 2016, 08:33 AM)
Was winning games all along and suddenly the hype came in and Pool dropped 2 points.

See what the media did to us?
The media's jinxed us..haha
No Reason
post Nov 20 2016, 10:50 AM

62 posts

maybe this draw can play down the media hype. Sadly, i think the hype will come back the moment we win our next game, convincingly.

and, fuck international break
Cloud0890
post Nov 20 2016, 12:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Nov 20 2016, 10:50 AM)
maybe this draw can play down the media hype. Sadly, i think the hype will come back the moment we win our next game, convincingly.

and, fuck international break
2 international breaks followed by 2 0-0 draws. Coincidence? I think not. Jeng jeng jeng...
No Reason
post Nov 20 2016, 01:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 20 2016, 12:40 PM)
2 international breaks followed by 2 0-0 draws. Coincidence? I think not. Jeng jeng jeng...
but, at least we know when our next 0-0 will be.....
farisq
post Nov 20 2016, 02:44 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 20 2016, 09:21 AM)
That Firmino chance, that Mane chance, and that Coutinho chance. Its just not our day.

Positive side - another clean sheet!!!!
u can add Clyne chance as well...
lp16
post Nov 21 2016, 01:50 AM

411 posts

Chelsea tops table! Still early in the season yet things are so close. Good for the game but bad for our hearts.

AnythingK
post Nov 21 2016, 08:17 AM

223 posts

Chelsea 6th consecutive win, 6th consecutive clean sheet. Kudos to them.
maskcooler
post Nov 21 2016, 09:11 AM

540 posts

come on guys.be positive.still early in the stage.
maskcooler
post Nov 21 2016, 09:13 AM

540 posts

come on guys.be positive.still early in the stage.
TSyeelong
post Nov 21 2016, 09:41 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Morning!!! We need to improve our defense fast becoz chelsea look more dangerous. Especially their defense.
sahathai
post Nov 21 2016, 09:45 AM

174 posts

I'm expecting a six win i a row from now before we face City.
TSyeelong
post Nov 21 2016, 09:46 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 21 2016, 09:45 AM)
I'm expecting a six win i a row from now before we face City.
please don't count chicken. we take one game at a time.
sahathai
post Nov 21 2016, 09:54 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 21 2016, 09:46 AM)
please don't count chicken. we take one game at a time.
I know... But this is why...

November 2016:
Premier League Liverpool v Sunderland Sat 26 Nov
EFL Cup - QF Liverpool v Leeds United Tue 29 Nov

December 2016:
Premier League Bournemouth v Liverpool Sun 4 Dec
Premier League Liverpool v West Ham United Sun 11 Dec
Premier League Middlesbrough v Liverpool Wed 14 Dec
Premier League Everton v Liverpool Mon 19 Dec
Premier League Liverpool v Stoke City Tue 27 Dec
Premier League Liverpool v Manchester City Sat 31 Dec
ahcab
post Nov 21 2016, 09:57 AM

141 posts

yayyy, a cleansheet..

lp16
post Nov 21 2016, 11:08 AM

411 posts

Gotta say, Chelsea looked good after a tweak in their formation and also Conte is settling in with his team. Good team....

For us, it was never about pressure to land the title. It's always the Manchester's clubs that spend big on marque signings. Chelsea and Arsenal are always fav to be above us. So, in that sense, we're doing exceptionally well.

It's Nov, still early. Dec will be crucial with games coming faster than a typhoon. Those who can weather it out will have an advantage
maskcooler
post Nov 21 2016, 01:55 PM

540 posts

next week chelsea vs spurs!
TSyeelong
post Nov 21 2016, 02:24 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Nov 21 2016, 01:55 PM)
next week chelsea vs spurs!
at the bridge or white hart lane? if at the bridge gg spurs
maskcooler
post Nov 21 2016, 02:43 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
at the bridge or white hart lane? if at the bridge gg spurs
at the bridge.. bruce.gif
TSyeelong
post Nov 21 2016, 03:38 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Nov 21 2016, 02:43 PM)
at the bridge.. bruce.gif
well, like that just wait for city game. wait, is city going to play UCL before meeting with chelsea?
koolspyda
post Nov 21 2016, 03:48 PM

222 posts

Chelsea is massively back into their league championship best, apart from the hiccup last season. Many forget they were league champions the season before last & essentially the core of team is still there. No doubt terry isn't starting much but their defense is beast.

We had a burping game against Southampton, but we should be back. Agree with ip16, the favorites are the big spenders with the massive talent assembled. We have good players and a decent squad but not favorites for the title.

I support klopp heartedly & I do wish many LFc fans do too (on FB) as do how the toons are behind their manager. (Our ex gaffer, So much love they have)

sahathai
post Nov 21 2016, 04:13 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Nov 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
yayyy, a cleansheet..
Everytime we had a cleansheet, we drop two points.... Cleansheet is cursed... Huuuu
Lionel90
post Nov 21 2016, 05:24 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Clean sheet is overrated!

Like Klopp said, who needs clean sheet when we have 3 points!?

It shows character though this time, we could have been sucker punched and lost all 3 points instead of 2

We are on the right track, I say.
wca
post Nov 21 2016, 10:42 PM

189 posts

are u guys aware of any nice places to watch liv games in klang valley?

my friends and i are exploring for new places, getting bored the the usual mamak/cafe that we frequent

This post has been edited by wca: Nov 21 2016, 10:42 PM
TSyeelong
post Nov 22 2016, 09:36 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Nov 21 2016, 10:42 PM)
are u guys aware of any nice places to watch liv games in klang valley?

my friends and i are exploring for new places, getting bored the the usual mamak/cafe that we frequent
you stay mane?
solstice818
post Nov 22 2016, 09:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

We are linked with basically the whole soto squad each time they managed to get points from us!
TSyeelong
post Nov 22 2016, 09:49 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 22 2016, 09:46 AM)
We are linked with basically the whole soto squad each time they managed to get points from us!
last saturday was their annual audition mah. lol
reehdus
post Nov 22 2016, 09:52 AM

183 posts

Chelsea on top sad.gif
lp16
post Nov 22 2016, 11:38 AM

411 posts

I think Soton is our Academy. LOL!!!

No Reason
post Nov 22 2016, 01:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:38 AM)
I think Soton is our Academy. LOL!!!
it isnt??
wca
post Nov 22 2016, 08:18 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 22 2016, 09:36 AM)
you stay mane?
biasa lepak / watch ball in subang, sunway, pj (sometimes) mamak
lcy851031
post Nov 22 2016, 10:45 PM

741 posts

Steven Gerrard had turned down offer by MK Dons.

Bogdan returned on loan from wigan after suffer ACL injury.
TSyeelong
post Nov 23 2016, 09:09 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Nov 22 2016, 08:18 PM)
biasa lepak / watch ball in subang, sunway, pj (sometimes) mamak
orh... normally we do have a few watching ball gathering in one year. mostly at puchong.
TSyeelong
post Nov 24 2016, 09:25 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Nov 23 2016, 09:59 PM)
Puchong as in Setiawalk?
yup
WickyWeeky
post Nov 24 2016, 07:44 PM

Stevie g retired liao... thanks for the memories #sg8
lp16
post Nov 24 2016, 09:58 PM

411 posts

Stevie 'The Legend' Gerrard retires... Thanks for the memories. Hope to see him back at LFC alongside Klopp.
aiyish
post Nov 25 2016, 09:02 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Will be wearing my SG8 2004/05 jersey tomorrow. Memorable season ever.
jacckl
post Nov 25 2016, 09:28 AM

65 posts

#sg8 #legend
TSyeelong
post Nov 25 2016, 09:38 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Welcome to klopp's coaching crew.

#Gr8t
#lejen
Everdying
post Nov 25 2016, 09:46 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 25 2016, 09:38 AM)
Welcome to klopp's coaching crew.

#Gr8t
#lejen
mana sos?
later see SG8 return as tea boy.
TSyeelong
post Nov 25 2016, 09:54 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 09:46 AM)
mana sos?
later see SG8 return as tea boy.
nvm, janji back to LFC instead of other club. janitor pun janitor la
8sg9ft
post Nov 25 2016, 09:55 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

He become pundit to be alongside Carragher first la. Haha
Everdying
post Nov 25 2016, 09:56 AM

30,735 posts

see apa paper ni.
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/footbal...p-a7437406.html

Steven Gerrard likely to take up England coaching role as Jurgen Klopp loses patience over talk of Liverpool return

Klopp grew tired of taking questions over Gerrard's future, but the former England captain looks likely to slot into Gareth Southgate's new plans for the Three Lions
TSyeelong
post Nov 25 2016, 09:59 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 09:56 AM)
papers no news and got nothing better to do liao. apa apa pun "likely" LOL.
Perbaman
post Nov 25 2016, 10:01 AM

63 posts

SG8 legend notworthy.gif
haihss.. if only he did not slip that time sad.gif
sahathai
post Nov 25 2016, 04:21 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Nov 25 2016, 10:01 AM)
SG8 legend notworthy.gif
haihss.. if only he did not slip that time sad.gif
That slip cost us 3 pts.. Yes.
But that season, we drop 30 points in total.. 6 lost n 6 draws.
How could anyone blame a single player's single mistake for a season long league???
koolspyda
post Nov 25 2016, 05:26 PM

222 posts

thanks for the memories Gerrard

you show how you loved liverpoolfc. The highs & lows, its part & parcel.

tHNKS FOR the Istanbul magic. there is nothing, no other final than can match it for its drama

carloz28
post Nov 25 2016, 06:55 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

It's his olympiakos goal that got me jumping like a madman
farisq
post Nov 26 2016, 11:53 AM

535 posts

#SG8legend

When I see ur name in the lineup, I know everything is going to be ok
Cloud0890
post Nov 26 2016, 07:54 PM

128 posts

Empire of the Kop ✔ @empireofthekop

Daniel Sturridge has a calf strain and will miss today. Shame, think he was in line for a start. Not his season, so far.
koolspyda
post Nov 26 2016, 08:55 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 26 2016, 12:53 PM)
#SG8legend

When I see ur name in the lineup, I know everything is going to be ok
The debate is still being squabble online over how many trophies their respective teams won over what Gerrard had at Liverpool.

I think This settles it 👌🏻

solstice818
post Nov 26 2016, 10:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

WOOOOODBURN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Vad3r
post Nov 26 2016, 10:14 PM

Softie will always be softie.

In Klopp we trust!

Congrats Woodburn, hope you get the chance to burn their goalie.

Cheers!

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 26 2016, 07:54 PM)
Empire of the Kop ✔ @empireofthekop

Daniel Sturridge has a calf strain and will miss today. Shame, think he was in line for a start. Not his season, so far.
lcy851031
post Nov 26 2016, 10:15 PM

741 posts

Woodburn on subsitute bench. ohmy.gif

And LFC twitter say SG8 will be watching the match at Anfield. rclxm9.gif
ThisIsAter
post Nov 26 2016, 10:27 PM

351 posts

Mobile stream plssss
AnythingK
post Nov 26 2016, 10:42 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 26 2016, 10:27 PM)
Mobile stream plssss
https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/comm..._vs_sunderland/

Just refer to this site, before the game people will share out all the available streams, and they will indicate whether applicable for mobile viewing.
ThisIsAter
post Nov 26 2016, 10:48 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 26 2016, 10:42 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/comm..._vs_sunderland/

Just refer to this site, before the game people will share out all the available streams, and they will indicate whether applicable for mobile viewing.
Thanks brahh
alan_kong84
post Nov 26 2016, 11:23 PM

96 posts

Belum naik gear lagi?
Lionel90
post Nov 26 2016, 11:29 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

We look out of sorts.... What happened?!
alan_kong84
post Nov 26 2016, 11:31 PM

96 posts

Habis lah... cout injured...
Cloud0890
post Nov 26 2016, 11:31 PM

128 posts

Fuck
genjo
post Nov 26 2016, 11:32 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Crap... hopefully not serious
AnythingK
post Nov 26 2016, 11:32 PM

223 posts

Haizz...
Lionel90
post Nov 26 2016, 11:33 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

He has not looked like himself even before this... And now this...
redrum77
post Nov 26 2016, 11:34 PM

376 posts

Crap.. Already look out of sorts and now this..
genjo
post Nov 26 2016, 11:35 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Curses
Mikken
post Nov 26 2016, 11:37 PM

#
1,092 posts

Looks like a broken bone. Will be out for a while I guess
WanMB
post Nov 26 2016, 11:39 PM

62 posts

Anyone knows why Milner is being booed?
alan_kong84
post Nov 26 2016, 11:41 PM

96 posts

Wat wit the rainbow captain armband?
Everdying
post Nov 26 2016, 11:42 PM

30,735 posts

if foot fracture... out for 2 months...
lala also out for at least another week...
then jan no mane...

Cloud0890

128 posts

QUOTE(WanMB @ Nov 26 2016, 11:39 PM)
Anyone knows why Milner is being booed?
Because he used to play for Newcastle.
WanMB

62 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:41 PM)
Support for LGBT
Cloud0890
post Nov 26 2016, 11:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:41 PM)
PL support for LGBT week.
solstice818
post Nov 26 2016, 11:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Double Decker Bus!
No Reason
post Nov 26 2016, 11:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2016, 11:42 PM)
if foot fracture... out for 2 months...
lala also out for at least another week...
then jan no mane...
later all media blame Klopp tactics
lp16
post Nov 26 2016, 11:54 PM

411 posts

Frustrating game so far but credit to Sunderland. Really disciplined defending.... Double Decker in front of their goalie.

Just hope nothing serious on Couth.
Everdying
post Nov 26 2016, 11:58 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:42 PM)
but Wijnaldum no boo?
lp16
post Nov 26 2016, 11:59 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Nov 26 2016, 11:57 PM)
Sensing another 0-0 draw
Could even be sucker punched! This is a game where we need to be patient and grind out the result. Do not let frustration sets in.
WanMB
post Nov 27 2016, 12:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:42 PM)
What's that have to do with Sunderland?

This post has been edited by WanMB: Nov 27 2016, 12:04 AM
cosa
post Nov 27 2016, 12:05 AM

look really serius bye.gif bye.gif
Mikken
post Nov 27 2016, 12:06 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(cosa @ Nov 27 2016, 12:05 AM)
look really serius bye.gif  bye.gif
Wow....that is gore
Cloud0890
post Nov 27 2016, 12:07 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2016, 11:58 PM)
but Wijnaldum no boo?
Wijnaldum's status at Newcastle is nowhere near Milner's.

QUOTE(WanMB @ Nov 27 2016, 12:04 AM)
What's that have to do with Sunderland?
Are you not aware of their rivalry?
WanMB
post Nov 27 2016, 12:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 27 2016, 12:07 AM)
Wijnaldum's status at Newcastle is nowhere near Milner's.
Are you not aware of their rivalry?
Ohhhhh.
WanMB
post Nov 27 2016, 12:11 AM

62 posts

Btw what with Liverpool and their heavy passes and touches?
lp16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:11 AM

411 posts

Nothing comes off right from Mane...
Everdying
post Nov 27 2016, 12:12 AM

30,735 posts

Mane also trying to break his foot by kicking into the ground... zzz.
Everdying
post Nov 27 2016, 12:14 AM

30,735 posts

the bench now looks so sad... no more game changers... unless moreno or woodburn are considered tongue.gif
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:18 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Ouch cout

This post has been edited by genjo: Nov 27 2016, 12:18 AM
solstice818
post Nov 27 2016, 12:19 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Mane has been shit...real shit
qqmeng
post Nov 27 2016, 12:20 AM

1,098 posts

where s sterridge ?
WanMB
post Nov 27 2016, 12:20 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 27 2016, 12:20 AM)
where s sterridge ?
Calf injury
WanMB
post Nov 27 2016, 12:26 AM

62 posts

I lost count of the attempts Liverpool made

This post has been edited by WanMB: Nov 27 2016, 12:26 AM
WickyWeeky
post Nov 27 2016, 12:27 AM

Pass pass pass and then kena counter
Rinse and repeat..
lp16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:29 AM

411 posts

Needs to be bolder with our passes... A bit too cautious. Sun defenders are really up for it.
Vad3r
post Nov 27 2016, 12:29 AM

What was Klopp furious about?
qqmeng
post Nov 27 2016, 12:30 AM

1,098 posts

origi s not havin a great game so far eh??
lp16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:30 AM

411 posts

Brilliant save from Karius. We panicked when Sun came to us...
Everdying
post Nov 27 2016, 12:34 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Vad3r @ Nov 27 2016, 12:29 AM)
What was Klopp furious about?
the crowd not cheering.
redrum77

376 posts

Hello 1 point .. Long time no see .. Oh wait saw u last week ...

lp16

411 posts

It just won't go in!!!!!!! Not our day...
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:35 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Wow that goal... unexpected
qqmeng

1,098 posts

did i say origi didnt hv a great game?? haha
Everdying

30,735 posts

pls clean sheet now.
inb4jinx.
Cloud0890

128 posts

Tear that fucking bus down!!
WickyWeeky

Finally divock
jacckl

65 posts

origiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
redrum77
post Nov 27 2016, 12:36 AM

376 posts

Omg ,... Good bye 1 point ... Hello 3 point
Vad3r
post Nov 27 2016, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 27 2016, 12:30 AM)
origi s not havin a great game so far eh??
Shut up haha
Vad3r
post Nov 27 2016, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 27 2016, 12:34 AM)
the crowd not cheering.
Good work there then!
qqmeng
post Nov 27 2016, 12:38 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Vad3r @ Nov 27 2016, 12:36 AM)
Shut up haha
u shld thank me for waking him up! tongue.gif
lp16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:40 AM

411 posts

Klopp going mental! He wanted the crowd to lift his players and his players to lift the crowd.

One man changed the atmosphere in Anfield.
lerijiso
post Nov 27 2016, 12:42 AM

843 posts

how bad is coutinhos injury guys?
AnythingK
post Nov 27 2016, 12:42 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 27 2016, 12:19 AM)
Mane has been shit...real shit
Got to agree with this, damn bad.
Vad3r
post Nov 27 2016, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 27 2016, 12:38 AM)
u shld thank me for waking him up! tongue.gif
Thank you!

Everdying
post Nov 27 2016, 12:43 AM

30,735 posts

comeback going on at Palace...
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:45 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Lucas incoming
Vad3r
post Nov 27 2016, 12:46 AM

Oh no! Lucas!
Everdying

30,735 posts

lfc turn to park bus.
qqmeng

1,098 posts

can.... can come on....
alan_kong84
post Nov 27 2016, 12:48 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Nov 27 2016, 12:42 AM)
Seem serious... hope not more than 1 month
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:49 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Nov 27 2016, 12:42 AM)
Guess gonna gone for weeks
qqmeng
post Nov 27 2016, 12:49 AM

1,098 posts

mane pace finally got it....
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:50 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Mane sponsor penalty.... ok la like that
Everdying
post Nov 27 2016, 12:51 AM

30,735 posts

Klopp 2 - Sunderland 0
if BR he still be writing in his stupid notebook.
AnythingK

223 posts

Mane redeem himself with the penalty earned.

Btw, how many penalties did we received already?
Vad3r

Woodburn!
qqmeng

1,098 posts

sending a kid in.... haha nice
carloz28
post Nov 27 2016, 12:52 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

See how Klopp whipped the crowd , you gotta credit the gaffer for this win
Vad3r

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 27 2016, 12:51 AM)
Klopp 2 - Sunderland 0
Yes he got character.
genjo

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 27 2016, 12:51 AM)
Klopp 2 - Sunderland 0
Showed characters
AnythingK

223 posts

Leicester last min equaliser, and Swansea last min equaliser as well.

Dafuq! laugh.gif
genjo
post Nov 27 2016, 12:53 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Guys... cleansheet!!!
Cloud0890

128 posts

Wow the Swansea Palace game is nuts
qqmeng

1,098 posts

won the game but might loose cont. for weeks (if lucky)....

mixed feeling on tonight s game really... hope he is ok
alan_kong84
post Nov 27 2016, 12:54 AM

96 posts

Swansea vs CP a repeat of Liverpool vs Norwich...
lp16

411 posts

This is a game where we can really see how important Klopp is to us. Our own fans were going against our players and this really irritated Klopp. He wants everyone to pull in the same direction and WOW! What a difference it made!
Cloud0890

128 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 27 2016, 12:52 AM)

Dafuq! laugh.gif
Not just equalizer bro! They fucking won it!
AnythingK
post Nov 27 2016, 12:55 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 27 2016, 12:53 AM)
Wow the Swansea Palace game is nuts
lol wtf Palace super come back, then Swansea super motherfucking come back. ohmy.gif
alan_kong84
post Nov 27 2016, 12:56 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 27 2016, 12:52 AM)

Dafuq! laugh.gif
Apa last min equaliser?? Last min punya last min score winner ah!!!
lp16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:56 AM

411 posts

Swansea did a Liverpool.
GrandElf
post Nov 27 2016, 12:58 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Who is this woodburn? highly rated youngster?
jacckl

65 posts

2nd clean sheet in a row...karius did really well

on other side, what a game from swansea vs cpalace.
ThisIsAter

351 posts

Fuh..
lerijiso
post Nov 27 2016, 12:59 AM

843 posts

initial reports suggesting couts to be out for 6 months..GG
alan_kong84
post Nov 27 2016, 12:59 AM

96 posts

I got to meantion here... swansea match is insane man... 9 goals 9 yellow cards... haha...

Ok bak to liverpool... huray... 3 points and clean sheet...
lerijiso
post Nov 27 2016, 01:00 AM

843 posts

Broken ankle most likely. Pray for Coutinho

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1684sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:55 AM