21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2024, 11:06 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 28 2024, 10:58 AM)
Can I know does 6month EzyCash plan is it without interest charged at 8.88% per annum for the current promotion?

Means borrow RM3000 for 6month plan and will make monthly payment of RM500, without additional amount?
Interest is haram in Islamic Banking.
You should use "Management Fee" instead of interest.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 28 2024, 11:10 AM
ClarenceT
post May 2 2024, 12:48 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2024, 11:35 AM)
Seems like this card better than Maybank SHOPEE ?
8% CB on Lazada (including bill payment to Sarawak Energy, Unifi), Shopee, Airpay (including bill payment to Sarawak Energy, Unifi), Spaylater (Shopee orders, Scan & Pay at some Duitnow QR merchants including Everwin, Pay at ShopeePay merchants including Mr DIY, Ecoshop, Shell, Guardian, Everrise, KFC, Pizza Hut).

You can convert your Maybank CC (surrender: M2 Amex, Grab, Shopee) to Maybank Islamic CC (Ikhwan Visa 5% Petronas + Ikhwan Mastercard 5% Petrol/Groceries + Ikhwan Amex 8% online).

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ersion-form.pdf
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ersion-list.pdf

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 2 2024, 01:01 PM
ClarenceT
post May 2 2024, 01:07 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2024, 01:06 PM)

What about my existing balance transfer in shopee card? They will conversion as well ?
Should be.

ClarenceT
post May 2 2024, 01:20 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2024, 01:11 PM)
Any idea how long will it take for conversion ?

As my statement date falls on 6th of the month, not sure will affect or not

I did the conversion 15 years ago, so it may be different now.

It should take a few days only. You can still use Maybank CC till you receive and activate the new Islamic CC. So pay your statement balance before you activate new Islamic CC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 2 2024, 01:21 PM
ClarenceT
post May 7 2024, 05:22 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ May 6 2024, 07:14 PM)
Hi, I just got my Platinum Ikhwan Amex card and already used PayWave for the first payment.
Then, I used the Shopee app to pay a bill (Unifi), but it failed. I searched through the thread and found out that AirPay doesn't accept Amex. Okay, so
I used the Lazada app to pay a bill (Unifi payment), but it failed too.
Any idea why?Thanks for help in advance
First time using Amex online? You gave the wrong CVV to Shopee and Lazada.

Read...
https://simplypayme.com/blog/finding-cvv-amex/

Airpay accepts Amex now.
But someone reported new AMEX user might not be able to add a Amex at Shopee App due to 4-digit CVV, not sure Shopee technical team already fixed the bug or not.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 7 2024, 05:25 AM
ClarenceT
post Jun 20 2024, 11:52 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 20 2024, 11:44 AM)
Using Digi app for reload, same for u?
Digi App. Can use ShopeePay Credit RM15 + 1500 Shopee Coins. Unfortunately SPayLater is not allowed.

ClarenceT
post Jun 20 2024, 12:45 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 20 2024, 12:36 PM)
Been reloading via Shopee all the while, then changed to Digi website last month.
Tries a few times at Digi direct top up / PIN @ Shopee App and Lazada App in the early mornings this month, kena refunded (so both debit and credit at Amex account).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 20 2024, 12:46 PM
ClarenceT
post Jun 21 2024, 09:21 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 21 2024, 09:19 AM)
isnt telco 4900 is in the exclusion list?

or maybe telco worngly categorize in 4900(untilitis). which it shall be not excluded for CB.
If you are worried, pay Unifi/Celcom/Digi/U (except Maxis) at Airpay (Shopee bill payment).
ClarenceT
post Jun 27 2024, 02:10 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jun 27 2024, 01:45 PM)
just receive my amex ikhwan yesterday. if i fully utilize bfore july the CB, i should receive it oso right?
Transactions POSTED in June (1/6-30/6), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/7.

Transactions POSTED in July (1/7-31/7), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/8.
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2024, 04:40 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jun 29 2024, 11:18 PM)
Hi bro, I maybe in the same boat, got my card on 6th June and apparently the statement date for me is every 7 June, which I have requested to change to every last day of the month. In may case, how ah the CB going to be like? I spent quite a bit on the 8th of June. Does it mean I was wrong in requesting for the statement date change which sounds to me that I will now just have a one round of cb for both june and july transactions?
Nothing to do with the statement date.
ClarenceT
post Jul 17 2024, 09:13 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 08:18 AM)

Seems too good to be true. Much better than Gold AMEX 5% CB on weekends only or even Affin Duo Visa 3% CB.

What's the catch with this card?

Not many online site accept Amex.
For online sites, if the transaction is auto/direct debit (quite common for some foreign sites), no online CB!
ClarenceT
post Jul 17 2024, 09:28 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 09:23 AM)
Auto/direct debit as in it approves the transaction without asking for OTP/code?

Anywhere we can confirm this behaviour? Per past experience, shopper, Agoda and even steam doesn't ask for code when making payment.
You have to try yourself.

You provide Card Number, Expiry Number etc online, if it go through Amex Safekey verification, it is online transaction. If the merchant use old online verification method without OTP/Secure2u, it is still online. If the merchant debit your card account based on the info you provide, it is auto/direct debit.
ClarenceT
post Jul 17 2024, 10:42 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 10:29 AM)
Do VISA and MC cards not face the same issue?
Same thing to Visa/MC, it is how the merchant processes your payment, either Online verification or debit card account.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 17 2024, 10:42 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 17 2024, 12:21 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 14 2024, 01:43 PM)
Annual Income: RM40k

1. Annual Fee: Preferably no fee, but open to options

2. Card required for:
- Weekly Groceries RM80 to 100,
- Biweekly petrol maybe RM50.
- monthly phone line top-up RM50
- Condo mgt fees
- Shoppee / Lazada occasional gadget and misc purchases
- Occasional Air Ticket and Agoda bookings for overseas trips. Probably once a year.
- Other: Insurance, Car maintenance, restoran, etc
- ewallet topup

3. Existing credit cards (if any): CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MC

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others: Cashback card preferable. MC or Visa
QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 09:23 AM)
Maxed out every month? What are you buying to max out the CB?
Based on your info...
Not difficult to spend ~RM625/month.
Buy Petronas/Shell/Petron vouchers at Lazada/Shopee/Fave.
Spending at Shopee/Lazada including bill payment and buying groceries.
AirAsia / Malaysia Airlines

Please note:
Forget e-wallet top up (no reward/CB) and insurance (which one accept Amex?).
Income requirement to get Amex-i: >RM40000.
You don't have to spend >RM625/month to get RM50 CB/month.

ClarenceT
post Jul 17 2024, 06:52 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 06:03 PM)
Thanks for clarifying this.

So the main idea to maximizing the CB is to use:

1. Spaylater / LazPaylater for physical retail purchases (groceries, restaurants, convenience stores, etc)
2. Buy Petrol / Telco / Ewallet Top-up vouchers from Shoppee/Laz using the Pay Later function

And then paying off that balance using the AMEX CC? Anything else I'm missing?

Also, are those Petrol / Telco / Ewallet Top-up voucher legit? (E.g. RM50 petrol for RM48 and RM10 TnG pin for RM9)
If this is the case, I may have to cancel my Ikhwan Gold Card and Affin Duo Visa cards that I just applied for the other day if I am successful in getting the Ikhwan AMEX
You can't use Lazpaylater outside Lazada platform.

For the time being, you can use Amex to pay SPayLater, but it won't last long, enjoy it while it lasts.

Where to buy TNG PIN online using Amex nowadays?
ClarenceT
post Jul 18 2024, 07:10 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 17 2024, 07:38 PM)
The TnG pins sold on Shoppee by sellers.

Wah you are willing to pay >8% surcharge?
ClarenceT
post Jul 18 2024, 03:46 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 18 2024, 03:35 PM)
Hmm. Probably not. I saw petrol petrol and Telco top-up vouchers/pins selling for a little below the voucher value so I presumed it was the same for the TNG pin.

In any case, are the petrol and telco vouchers legit?
Your choice. You take the risk.
To be safe, you better buy at Official Store, Lazada's/Shopee's digital goods section (prepaid, bill payment, evoucher etc).

P/S: TNG Official Store at Lazada no longer sells TNG PIN since August 2023.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 18 2024, 03:48 PM
ClarenceT
post Jul 21 2024, 10:17 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 21 2024, 08:54 AM)
My Amex-i below, would I get a deduction of rm3.20 (40x8%) of the rm28 June rebate or
I need to spend 625+40 for the month of July to get rm50 cb for July and with the June rebate unchanged?

07/07/24 CASH REBATE    RM28.00  (350x8%)
06/07/24 Statement date n total spend for JUNE = RM350 (includes the rm40)  
05/07/24 LAZADA-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY  REFUND    RM40.00
26/06/24 LAZADA-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY   RM40.00
Yes, if the "refund" is an online transaction, otherwise your Treatpoints (check your TP balance) will be deducted instead of cashback.
BTW the "refund", the transaction date is 5/7, technically not related to the transaction on 26/6.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 21 2024, 10:18 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 21 2024, 11:47 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 21 2024, 10:49 AM)
I got zero TP for all my Ikhwan cards, all only do cb txn.
Just to confirm, the credit txn of rm40 on 5July listed online will be counted in my July Spending , so I need to spend another 625+40 for July?
Yes.
Total online transaction value x 8%.
For your case -40+665.
ClarenceT
post Jul 21 2024, 12:00 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 21 2024, 11:51 AM)
I read those but confused rclxub.gif cos dont understand why rm264 & rm280 cb when it was capped at rm100/month
Maybank's system...
(Total transactions) X CB% subject to Cashback Cap +/- RM50 (or +/- RM100)

If transaction RM3500 you got CB RM100 (March)
If transaction -RM3500 you got CB -RM100 (April).
Then you spent RM200 on something else, total transactions -RM3300, you still got CB -RM100, not (-RM100+RM16).

For some cases, advantage to Maybank then you appeal.
For some cases, advantage to you then just keep quiet. smile.gif

But don't abuse it.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 21 2024, 12:26 PM

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:13 AM