> Mindfucuk by fresh grad expenses

nazrul90
post Nov 7 2016, 10:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2016, 09:40 PM)
you eat atas food sure la 1500 cent..  laugh.gif
RM15 food here the shop confirm got nice aircond and big table for you to seat..in japan your food 1000 yen probably have to eat in small restaurants with tiny tables.. direct to direct value it's the same lor..
Rm15 you eat at Nasi Kandar, mamak and whatever it is.That not even fancy restaurant too. And Malaysia really loves KFC despite the high cost living. Snack Plate easily Rm15 there.

Diner condition got nothing to do with it. Japan typically have small and narrow city area. One ramen diner can only fit 10 people at the same time. But their food is the best. Lunch box food at 200yen(Rm2.00 if direct value). Can get half price cheap when supermarket want to close down.

Its literally cheap everywhere in Japan unlike Malaysia. My place can get Rm1.50 nasi lemak. Quite big portion but too bad only open at night.

nazrul90
post Nov 7 2016, 10:14 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 7 2016, 09:56 PM)
double storey terrace house in 2006 costed rm120k
while the very same house could cost as much as 500k++ as of today
Property no need to tell lah. Increase price every year. You got heard house price turun harga meh?

Food, car, gadget price 10 years ago no different lol. Anyone can tell me how much Myvi price out in 2005?

hcmalaya
post Nov 7 2016, 10:17 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 7 2016, 09:56 PM)
double storey terrace house in 2006 costed rm120k
while the very same house could cost as much as 500k++ as of today
120k was 1996 price la
Not that cheap la 2006 around 250k+
Now about 500k min
But food in 2006 is already same expensive since then
Others more or less the same

hcmalaya
post Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:14 PM)
Property no need to tell lah. Increase price every year. You got heard house price turun harga meh?

Food, car, gadget price 10 years ago no different lol. Anyone can tell me how much Myvi price out in 2005?
I bought my 2006 myvi around 45k only
Phone back then 1k+ lousy function also
Internet crawls but as expensive
Calls are charged by minutes...
PhakFuhZai
post Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:08 PM)
Rm15 you eat at Nasi Kandar, mamak and whatever it is.That not even fancy restaurant too. And Malaysia really loves KFC despite the high cost living. Snack Plate easily Rm15 there.

Diner condition got nothing to do with it. Japan typically have small and narrow city area. One ramen diner can only fit 10 people at the same time. But their food is the best. Lunch box food at 200yen(Rm2.00 if direct value). Can get half price cheap when supermarket want to close down.

Its literally cheap everywhere in Japan unlike Malaysia. My place can get Rm1.50 nasi lemak. Quite big portion but too bad only open at night.
why u treat 200 yen as rm2?
like that then Universal studio Osaka ticket costs only rm75 lo?

in JP the cheapest bento in convenience store only cost 300 yen with rice, food pricing wise there isn't that expensive, just like Singapore, the expensive part goes to housing

anothing thing in JP which is expensive is the mobile data plan, even tourist SIM Yasoko 3.5 GB costs rm120, other electronic gadgets are cheaper in general though, where it is easier for tourists to get waived from VAT

kswee
post Nov 7 2016, 10:20 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:08 PM)

some people only think to maximize their profit. They think spacious and comfort will attract most of the client, ended up paying much more for their facalities, this will increase the food price and reduction of quantity.
janji sedap and keep healthy.
boonhan
post Nov 7 2016, 10:38 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(trewq @ Nov 5 2016, 10:32 PM)
I am accessing this based on a fresh grad who work in klang valley.
I think i have make a fair expenses review here.

Room Rental (include elec, water, internet): RM 600 per month
Car installment: RM 400 per month
Petrol + Parking: RM 150 per month
PTPTN: RM 150 per month
Parent: RM 200 per month
Phone Bill: RM 50 per month
Eat: RM 25 per day * 30 = RM 700
Insurance: RM 100 per month
Additional expenses (entertainment): RM 200 per month

Total: RM 2550 per month

So those who no earn RM 3k per month how u survive? Mind share
work klang vally but no 3k?
zstan
post Nov 7 2016, 10:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Nov 7 2016, 09:57 PM)
Aiyah zstan in japan 4 season mar.. only malaysian like aircon.
tw and japan like summer rite? the opposite direction. summore food portion is larger then ours.
55ntd can eat chicken chop rice. LOL
food portion larger meh? their bento so small portion only compared to zhap fan here hmm.gif
speaking of 4 season.. malaysia don't even need to invest in thick winter clothings and electricity for heating.. that already cost a lot of money..

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:08 PM)

you funny.. take RM15 go eat Nasi Kandar... laugh.gif KFC snack plate also around RM12 where got RM15..you see KFC full everyday doesn't mean everybody is eating KFC everyday.. you think it's the best cause you hardly eat japanese food mah.. you try eat ramen every other day for 20 years and see...

who ask you stay so atas place.. you think if you staying at Roppongi you can get cheap food ka? laugh.gif maybe have to dig those really back alleys lah
nazrul90
post Nov 7 2016, 10:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM)
I bought my 2006 myvi around 45k only
Phone back then 1k+ lousy function also
Internet crawls but as expensive
Calls are charged by minutes...
Myvi 10 years ago 45k, now still 40k++
Malaysian still kena ripoff by Perodua. They still not realized.

10 years ago = pay so much on sms and phpne call
10 years later = pay so much on data plan internet

Its changing but still not changing.

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM)
why u treat 200 yen as rm2?
like that then Universal studio Osaka ticket costs only rm75 lo?

hadoi see my previous post. You will see what I mean. doh.gif

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM)
anothing thing in JP which is expensive is the mobile data plan, even tourist SIM Yasoko 3.5 GB costs rm120, other electronic gadgets are cheaper in general though, where it is easier for tourists to get waived from VAT
Tourist in Japan now can rent Pocket Wifi. Unlimited speed and price less than Rm100.
kswee
post Nov 7 2016, 10:47 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2016, 11:38 PM)
food portion larger meh? their bento so small portion only compared to zhap fan here  hmm.gif
speaking of 4 season.. malaysia don't even need to invest in thick winter clothings and electricity for heating.. that already cost a lot of money..
you funny.. take RM15 go eat Nasi Kandar...  laugh.gif  KFC snack plate also around RM12 where got RM15..you see KFC full everyday doesn't mean everybody is eating KFC everyday.. you think it's the best cause you hardly eat japanese food mah.. you try eat ramen every other day for 20 years and see...

who ask you stay so atas place.. you think if you staying at Roppongi you can get cheap food ka?  laugh.gif  maybe have to dig those really back alleys lah
ya hor heating hmm.gif , winter clothings can last long ..
then malaysia quality of life >japan
nazrul90
post Nov 7 2016, 11:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2016, 10:38 PM)
you funny.. take RM15 go eat Nasi Kandar...  laugh.gif  KFC snack plate also around RM12 where got RM15..you see KFC full everyday doesn't mean everybody is eating KFC everyday..
Knn mistaken snack plate with dinner plate. Oh well, I dont go KFC anyway.

What I trying to say Tokyo while considered as one of expensive city in the world, the food cost is cheaper, the basic food there is affordable.
If they can why cant we too?

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2016, 10:38 PM)
you think it's the best cause you hardly eat japanese food mah.. you try eat ramen every other day for 20 years and see...
You think Japanese food only consist of ramen?
They got katsudon, miso, soba, sushi, sashimi etc.
Their food variety is larger than Malaysia food.

Malaysian every day eat nasi lemak no complaints what? They even miss it when in overseas.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Nov 7 2016, 11:24 PM
yoyo_icecube
post Nov 7 2016, 11:35 PM

66 posts

i limit my eating at rm12 at most a day. usually spend around rm8 for lunch.. i dont take breakfast or dinner. only lunch. will take dinner only once in a while.

rent quite cheap 150, house near to office, no parking fee but far from public transport.

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:00 PM)
100% car inherited from parents la
after a month using mom's car, she call asking for her car back. i plan to buy second hand car.. (dunno how to ride a bike)

QUOTE(xtylish @ Nov 6 2016, 02:09 AM)
and those who suggest buy 2nd hand car,

you're not afraid of keep on need to pay extra for maintenance fee?

last time i fix my parent's old car until vomit blood. overhaul and change radiator.

new car no need to fork out these kind of money!
er... this one.. macam betul jugak.

ps: recommend me a car.

shinnsohai
post Nov 7 2016, 11:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 5 2016, 10:40 PM)
First job RM2.5k, side income RM2.6k so it doesn't affect me.
apa side income
ayam also fresh grad biggrin.gif
marfccy
post Nov 7 2016, 11:47 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:04 PM)

What I trying to say Tokyo while considered as one of expensive city in the world, the food cost is cheaper, the basic food there is affordable.

Malaysian every day eat nasi lemak no complaints what? They even miss it when in overseas.
People keep having misconception living in Japan cost a bomb. Ive travelled there and i can honestly say the expensive part is just getting a place to live. Otherwise their food and facilities are better and much more affordable

Average cost per meal is easily 500-1000¥ which to their salary is like spending RM5-10

The one who said winter clothing cost a bomb, dey so hang every winter buy new clothes issit?
UserU
post Nov 8 2016, 12:05 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Nov 7 2016, 11:45 PM)
apa side income
ayam also fresh grad  biggrin.gif
My website. I've explained it here
nonsensezzz
post Nov 8 2016, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(kswee @ Nov 7 2016, 08:05 PM)
now got soul mate double to expenses? hahaha
why not buy some fresh meat then cut into slices, fry it with others vege then keep some portion into the fridge. can use the next day ...
unused instant noodle msg can use to fry others dishes , can reduce your usage of seasoning.
yours nugget is lazy/reduce time consuming style lol, basically the cheapest, delicious and time saving courses. haha
boiled seafood and meat can process many type of dish.
now ayam still dont have soulmate, good for saving, but.. cry.gif

there was my hard time when I need to cut that nugget into 4 pieces, then each pieces were put into cekodok... we fried it, and try to thinking we eat chicken now lol... we got 8 cekodok, so 4 for me, 4 for my housemate

excluding recycle the 4 days rice, cooking near spoiled chicken, go to any university campus so i can have student price lunch/dinner laugh.gif
MeToo
post Nov 8 2016, 11:33 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 07:11 PM)
That a fool assumption.
If you working and earn Japanese yen it is affordable, some more a bowl of ramen is big portion compared to our mee/bihun soup.

Most food 300 yen - 800 yen
While Malaysian food assume cost 600 cent(Rm6) to 1500 cent(Rm15)

300yen vs 600cent
direct to direct value, not by conversion rate. Japan beat Malaysia anytime.
Dont convert?

Then Msia food more expensive then Singapore, London, NewYork..... Malaysia ke arah high income nation yo!
zstan
post Nov 8 2016, 05:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Nov 7 2016, 10:47 PM)
ya hor heating  hmm.gif , winter clothings can last long ..
then malaysia quality of life >japan
your winter clothing have to wear at least 3-4 months minimum a day every year. give or take 2-3 years also need to change d gua hmm.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:04 PM)

Nope the food cost is expensive, it's just that their currency is very strong that's why it 'appears' to be cheap for raw materials. you cannot just at food price per say. if two people earning 3k in Japan and KL, the one in Japan probably already burn 1-1.5k on rental compared to one in KL and doesn't own a car.

Yes it is quite limited. Our zhap fan alone got at least 20-30 probabilities liao of difference dishes liao. Nobody will say i miss zhap fan in social media laugh.gif
EP6CDTM
post Nov 8 2016, 05:17 PM

14 posts

apa RM400 for car? fresh grad must drive god car already

RM1000 per month for 9 years
kswee
post Nov 8 2016, 08:56 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 8 2016, 06:15 PM)
your winter clothing have to wear at least 3-4 months minimum a day every year. give or take 2-3 years also need to change d gua hmm.gif
Nope the food cost is expensive, it's just that their currency is very strong that's why it 'appears' to be cheap for raw materials. you cannot just at food price per say. if two people earning 3k in Japan and KL, the one in Japan probably already burn 1-1.5k on rental compared to one in KL and doesn't own a car.

Yes it is quite limited. Our zhap fan alone got at least 20-30 probabilities liao of difference dishes liao. Nobody will say i miss zhap fan in social media laugh.gif
2 years ++ ,some expensive 1 worth rm600 above.
after 2 years it will start to degrade.

in package malaysia slighty cheaper then japan? i miss nasi lemak!!

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >

0.0194sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:46 AM