Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

DaRkSyThE
post Aug 11 2009, 10:34 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Aug 5 2009, 02:55 AM)
im planning to test out the feser black coolant as well
tubing clouding already even on distile sad.gif
cloudy cause your loop probably wasnt all that clean tongue.gif
just get tygon silver's smile.gif wont regret
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 12 2009, 12:30 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 11 2009, 03:25 PM)
I could get some UV Feser tubings but it's pretty costly I'd say. How come this thread is so quiet? I guess not many water cooling users around these days? laugh.gif
retired sad.gif
no more moolah
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 25 2009, 08:41 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 23 2009, 10:18 PM)
Look for Spritzer Distilled water 5L for RM5 from any hypermart.
Nothing to worry about. Some ppl can even fill their car battery with tap/pipe water and still it works till now without a hitch.
I would just say that distilled water is better than deionised water and tap water due to its ion-free characteristics, which produce less electrolysis effects (corrosion) to the mobile (moving) phase. Thus distilled water does help in preventing the possibility of metallic corrosion. My advice as a senior R&D Chemist.  laugh.gif
Correct me if im wrong but i believe that distilled waters like those sold in hypermarkets and such are not free of all minerals. It's stated on the back of the bottle.

Im not sure how the minerals will cause mineral deposits over a long period of time. Some people report of white sediments at the bottom of their res after 6 months of running. But then again, it could be because of something else.

What I did was, i went to AA Pharmacy in Bangsar, Lucky Garden, and asked them for distilled water. It's cheaper than buying those battery water.

DaRkSyThE
post Aug 26 2009, 12:11 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Aug 25 2009, 10:40 PM)
Actually, on the side of the bottle, it specifies how much sodium, magnesium, vitamins, fat and what not => everything shows 0. So it seems it is really pure distilled water.

But thanks for letting me know for the pharmacy wink.gif
i asked around, distilled water sold by them is not 100% pure.
general science tells you that we can't consume distilled water simply because it has no vitamins and minerals
having stated 0 in all columns, there is still small small traces of minerals inside.
its always better to be safe than sorry biggrin.gif if not your gear will go to waste

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Aug 26 2009, 12:17 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 27 2009, 10:22 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 26 2009, 12:46 PM)
I believe as long as you have mineral, distilled, battery water then it's fine. I've used all these types of water for years and has not damaged anything at all. We just have to avoid our rubbish tap water.
tap water smile.gif
its used as a color additive to make your look black or brown biggrin.gif
dont need buy coolant liao lol
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 20 2009, 11:22 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Sep 20 2009, 08:11 PM)
there are no problem for i7 d0 doing 4.2ghz but problem for c0, my 4.2ghz c0 1.475v OC need MCR 320qp to tame the heat for linX run...  sweat.gif
I not using any air coolers for my main rig since using wc... but i still using air coolers for 2nd and 3rd rig though, they are GeminS and AMD stock. No fight at all for geminS vs my old wc kit consist apogee, mcr220qp, d4 setup, but they are all sold ady  smile.gif
haha of course better la, spend so much more on your WC.
but WC can be a pain la

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0388sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:06 AM