Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Crimson 17.2.1 Adrenalin Edition

S4PH
post Feb 26 2019, 11:34 PM

adam_s4ph
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,162

Joined: Jan 2007
From: ..Tsukuba..


QUOTE(Songchien @ Feb 26 2019, 09:04 PM)
Unfortunately I cant connect to my PC if my bricked gpu is inserted.
I could connect without any GPU installed though.

I guess the PC could not even post with the bricked GPU.

Shitz
*
need to find a friendly pc shop to help
shirohamada
post Feb 27 2019, 12:16 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 634

Joined: Jan 2007

QUOTE(Songchien @ Feb 26 2019, 09:04 PM)
Unfortunately I cant connect to my PC if my bricked gpu is inserted.
I could connect without any GPU installed though.

I guess the PC could not even post with the bricked GPU.

Shitz
*
In that case, you need to try with igpu or second card.
Acid_RuleZz
post Feb 27 2019, 10:36 AM

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Šûńŝħïňèŕ ♣
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,479

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tomorrow


QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 26 2019, 05:04 PM)
R5 2600. Gigabutt ab350m ds3h.
It will post. You just can't see it.
*
I guess it work for Ryzen, when i tried it with my Xeon E3 + Z77 mobo it couldn't even pass POST.
Acid_RuleZz
post Feb 28 2019, 06:22 PM

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Šûńŝħïňèŕ ♣
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,479

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tomorrow


Radeon VII @2.2 Jigahertz underwater.

user posted image

32k graphic score in Firestrike.

Moar here.
S4PH
post Mar 3 2019, 09:58 AM

adam_s4ph
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,162

Joined: Jan 2007
From: ..Tsukuba..


QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 28 2019, 06:22 PM)
Radeon VII @2.2 Jigahertz underwater.

user posted image

32k graphic score in Firestrike.

Moar here.
*
its insane but i think il skip r7 and wait for navi 3.3k abit steep of a price for me sweat.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Mar 5 2019, 04:04 PM

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Šûńŝħïňèŕ ♣
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,479

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tomorrow


QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 3 2019, 09:58 AM)
its insane but i think il skip r7 and wait for navi 3.3k abit steep of a price for me  sweat.gif
*
Same. laugh.gif I'm too poor right nao.
Songchien
post Mar 5 2019, 07:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 263

Joined: Feb 2014
From: Miri


QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 27 2019, 12:16 AM)
In that case, you need to try with igpu or second card.
*
Flashed my gpu. It's weird because the bios for red devil on techpower up doesn't work but the bios for red dragon worked.

Wtf
S4PH
post Mar 6 2019, 09:58 AM

adam_s4ph
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,162

Joined: Jan 2007
From: ..Tsukuba..


QUOTE(Songchien @ Mar 5 2019, 07:05 PM)
Flashed my gpu. It's weird because the bios for red devil on techpower up doesn't work but the bios for red dragon worked.

Wtf
*
as long it works good enuf bro maybe box was swapped when u bought it
S4PH
post Mar 6 2019, 09:59 AM

adam_s4ph
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,162

Joined: Jan 2007
From: ..Tsukuba..


QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 5 2019, 04:04 PM)
Same. laugh.gif I'm too poor right nao.
*
just chill and layan console for now peasant gamer thumbsup.gif
bukechi
post Mar 6 2019, 10:03 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 63

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(Songchien @ Mar 5 2019, 07:05 PM)
Flashed my gpu. It's weird because the bios for red devil on techpower up doesn't work but the bios for red dragon worked.

Wtf
*
is it the flashed got error somehow?
Songchien
post Mar 6 2019, 11:40 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 263

Joined: Feb 2014
From: Miri


QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 6 2019, 09:58 AM)
as long it works good enuf bro maybe box was swapped when u bought it
*
You mean. The cooler is swapped ? Lol...
Songchien
post Mar 6 2019, 11:41 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 263

Joined: Feb 2014
From: Miri


QUOTE(bukechi @ Mar 6 2019, 10:03 AM)
is it the flashed got error somehow?
*
Nope. The successful notice will pop out at end after completion. Still... The pc won't post.
S4PH
post Mar 7 2019, 10:30 AM

adam_s4ph
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,162

Joined: Jan 2007
From: ..Tsukuba..


QUOTE(Songchien @ Mar 6 2019, 11:40 AM)
You mean. The cooler is swapped ? Lol...
*
i mean they put a red dragon inside the red devil box, u flashed according to ur box description. try check the part number on the gpu u can determine the model from that
digitalifelesss
post Yesterday, 05:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 99

Joined: May 2017
user posted image

Help how the heck can I stop W10 from auto update the god damn driver?
I already set the system device installation setting to [no] as pointed out in dozen of guides I've searched, the old driver I also not picking [keep system up to date]... why is it still want to update?

I want to stay at version 17.12 bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Today, 12:09 AM

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Šûńŝħïňèŕ ♣
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,479

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tomorrow


QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Mar 20 2019, 05:16 AM)
Help how the heck can I stop W10 from auto update the god damn driver?
I already set the system device installation setting to [no] as pointed out in dozen of guides I've searched, the old driver I also not picking [keep system up to date]... why  is it still want to update?

I want to stay at version 17.12  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
*
Did you tried disabling it from within DDU setting?

Most bottom option.
user posted image


If still the same just totally disable window update. :x

62 Pages « < 60 61 62Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0664sec    4.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st March 2019 - 03:11 AM