28 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia My Sexy + Slim + Complicated Nokia 6300, Now in RAINBOW colours !!!! post#3

jacky5283
post Jun 13 2007, 10:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(edwin74 @ Jun 13 2007, 05:00 PM)
it could be a memory card issue... check the gold connectors, any dirt... or oil...  or swap dif memory card and try first...

or wait for new firmware to sort...

mine is fine... only wondering why normal size fonts is bigger then the normal in 6233... + cant do small fonts in contacts... other then that, love the slimness...
When did you get your phone? What old connectors do you mean? The memory card one or the gold connectors inside the phone?

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jun 13 2007, 06:11 PM)
Yeah...got my phone today...zitron for 900....wee...happy with everything...just 3 things not that happy...
1) the pouch is very very tight...put in hard to take out...
2) the stainless place is fingerprint magnet....hand a bit sweat go touch sure become ugly...any protector ready made for those place  drool.gif
3) the navigation button...the down button a bit hard to press not as nice as the up button...understand what i mean...the square directional button....anyone experience it?

The music sound ROX!!! rclxms.gif
Congratulations man. You have to get used to it!
And yes, the music sounds cool...

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 13 2007, 07:37 PM)
anyone here have dictionary ? eng to chi and chi to eng like nokia symbian one
You can get it from the nokia website, it have various version. However the problem is, even after you download and follow the instructions, you could not use it, the file is .DAT, both EC.dat and CE.dat.

I hope someone could guide us...
edwin74
post Jun 13 2007, 11:15 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Jun 13 2007, 10:12 PM)
When did you get your phone? What old connectors do you mean? The memory card one or the gold connectors inside the phone?

yeah... on the memory card... the phone connector is kinda hard to clean...

the phone got is feb2007, self update firmware to 4.71, just last week...
sl3py87
post Jun 14 2007, 01:00 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jun 13 2007, 06:11 PM)
Yeah...got my phone today...zitron for 900....wee...happy with everything...just 3 things not that happy...
1) the pouch is very very tight...put in hard to take out...
2) the stainless place is fingerprint magnet....hand a bit sweat go touch sure become ugly...any protector ready made for those place  drool.gif
3) the navigation button...the down button a bit hard to press not as nice as the up button...understand what i mean...the square directional button....anyone experience it?

The music sound ROX!!! rclxms.gif
At beginning its tight, after a while you wil be used to it. Its much better than any other pouch and casings biggrin.gif

Its stainless steel, my 6300 the silver navigation arrow faded abit already. mayb my sweaty hands touch to much =. =

underGr0und_8
post Jun 14 2007, 01:36 AM

2,236 posts

EC.dat and CE.da is the vocabulary and we need the application
supazta
post Jun 14 2007, 01:14 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

fading keypad issue is not spared from this hp?
my 6230 is looks like new laa..the keypad..its not the same type eh?
underGr0und_8
post Jun 14 2007, 01:17 PM

2,236 posts

6230 0r 6300 ?
so far havent fade la,touch wood laugh.gif
kckuan
post Jun 14 2007, 03:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Jun 11 2007, 09:21 PM)
bot 6300 today
RM 775 biggrin.gif AP set
hi, u bought with 1GB memory card?where did u buy?interested to have one, saw one forumer bought his set @ RM900 zitron set..not much diff leh..mind to tell the place u guys bought? wanna do some survey here..TQ TQ notworthy.gif
sl3py87
post Jun 14 2007, 03:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 14 2007, 01:17 PM)
6230 0r 6300 ?
so far havent fade la,touch wood laugh.gif
haha its 6300, i mean the navigation key metal 1 mine slightly fade off already, hand sweaty ma.
underGr0und_8
post Jun 14 2007, 08:48 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(sl3py87 @ Jun 14 2007, 03:13 PM)
haha its 6300, i mean the navigation key metal 1 mine slightly fade off already, hand sweaty ma.
thanks for the reminder and now start to protect my 3days old nk6300 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sjz
post Jun 17 2007, 12:21 PM

3,875 posts

I just bought it for 3 days only..
Well, the sound of this phone is really nice..Haha..
But the only thing is the battery really sucks....
And BTW, is there any option that can enable to let every sms display the date and time that the sms was sent in?
I can't found this option....
I can't view the date and time now, i need to scroll to message details to view it....

aj_mobile
post Jun 17 2007, 12:57 PM

30 posts

most of nokia phone is like this, right? im planning to get a 6300 soon, very nice design phone smile.gif
underGr0und_8
post Jun 17 2007, 01:14 PM

2,236 posts

erm....any one can provide dictionary for this phone ?
n3wbie
post Jun 17 2007, 01:49 PM

128 posts

can anyone pls let me know the current price for original set of 6300? saw at sg wang selling rm1088. is it expensive?
underGr0und_8
post Jun 17 2007, 07:36 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(n3wbie @ Jun 17 2007, 01:49 PM)
can anyone pls let me know the current price for original set of 6300? saw at sg wang selling rm1088. is it expensive?
the price bundled with any microSD ?
my place here selling same price with 512mb microSD
n3wbie
post Jun 18 2007, 12:05 AM

128 posts

that price is the standard box.. where did u guys get the original set for rm900?
mooze
post Jun 18 2007, 02:41 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

dude,i've been eye-ing this hp for some time n ur review has convinced me totally to get it ASAP!! thx a bunch!! smile.gif

but i cant decide whether buy original or AP set? dont know whats difference other than warranty..

anyone know best hp shop to get it around subang jaya/sunway?

This post has been edited by mooze: Jun 18 2007, 02:58 PM
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 18 2007, 06:18 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(mooze @ Jun 18 2007, 02:41 PM)
dude,i've been eye-ing this hp for some time n ur review has convinced me totally to get it ASAP!! thx a bunch!! smile.gif

but i cant decide whether buy original or AP set? dont know whats difference other than warranty..

anyone know best hp shop to get it around subang jaya/sunway?
iianm, u r the 2nd guy who was "convinced" by my reviews on getting 6300.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

IF u are getting AP, double check with them whether the POUCH is included or not..dont get cheated.

Get ori la..since the price is not that high now right?
doomx
post Jun 23 2007, 12:29 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

i need advise on getting this or the z610,i want to know which hp is the best bang for bucks smile.gif
sjz
post Jun 23 2007, 12:50 PM

3,875 posts

BTW, another question for this phone..
I had sent a VIDEO CLIP (7.2MB) from my previous phone SE K610i to this phone....The video format is 3gp, sound format is aac.
But it only can play the sound, no video image at all..
How to let me view the video by then?
My previous phone can view it without any problem la..
Ah KeaT
post Jun 24 2007, 10:23 AM

110 posts

since i saw Tis thread tomolo i will get tis sexy slim phone thx man ~~~~
i juz thinK about it for a long time ~~!!!
cheers~~!!

This post has been edited by Ah KeaT: Jun 24 2007, 10:23 AM

28 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:49 AM