28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia My Sexy + Slim + Complicated Nokia 6300, Now in RAINBOW colours !!!! post#3

ff7yta
post Jul 22 2007, 06:20 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 22 2007, 04:20 PM)
U mean don't use those animated theme for 6300? I am using 6300 too, the battery life is one problem...have to charge everyday coz using it as edge model for internet access too.
Use a theme with no animation, no fancy colors, just black color. That includes the wallpaper.
This phone really makan a lot of battery power because of its pixel colors.

Yet by making my own black theme, I managed to use mine for 3 days.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 22 2007, 06:21 PM
Kenix L
post Jul 22 2007, 08:51 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 22 2007, 06:20 PM)
Use a theme with no animation, no fancy colors, just black color. That includes the wallpaper.
This phone really makan a lot of battery power because of its pixel colors.

Yet by making my own black theme, I managed to use mine for 3 days.
How u make your own theme? What software u use? Can teach me or not? blush.gif
ff7yta
post Jul 22 2007, 10:54 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 22 2007, 08:51 PM)
Is it for profit or non-profit?
Will I get a free date if I teach u? tongue.gif
Just go here. All the info will be there for u.
chicaman
post Jul 22 2007, 11:14 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 22 2007, 08:51 PM)
nokia theme studio..... ? or use extract it and understand the .xml file

it is not that hard...u will learn how to do it in a short time.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 22 2007, 10:54 PM)
Will I get a free date if I teach u?  tongue.gif
I just don understand why the writer or the guide say "hacking" .nth is simply a zip file which renamed to .nth

The main core is the .xml file just open it up with any notepad and read it, then one will know wat to do next by editing the name of wallpaper according to the wallpaper name that wan to be set. as well as screensaver etc...

just some simple thing but the writer makes it sounds like something hard.....
Kenix L
post Jul 22 2007, 11:26 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 22 2007, 10:54 PM)
Will I get a free date if I teach u?  tongue.gif
For non profit la...I am getting it for myself...

Thanks for the info...will try to read if i can understand... blush.gif blush.gif

Waa...friends must have rewards one meh? tongue.gif Next time need help, look for me lo...

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 22 2007, 11:29 PM
sjz
post Jul 24 2007, 02:44 PM

3,874 posts

Another question, how to create the banner like this?
Why not create a banner like this for Nokia 6300?
Haha...

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 24 2007, 02:45 PM
ff7yta
post Jul 24 2007, 04:08 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jul 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
Another question, how to create the banner like this?
Why not create a banner like this for Nokia 6300?
Haha...
Too complicated, time consuming and plain lazy.

Use adobe photoshop can lo.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 24 2007, 04:09 PM
michealelsie
post Jul 24 2007, 05:52 PM

507 posts

compared this phone to SE K550i, which 1 is better? coz the AP set price is quite same...thx
ff7yta
post Jul 24 2007, 09:59 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Jul 24 2007, 05:52 PM)
compared this phone to SE K550i, which 1 is better? coz the AP set price is quite same...thx
................... definately I will tell u 6300 is better. smile.gif
This phone is comparable to W810i le.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 24 2007, 09:59 PM
michealelsie
post Jul 24 2007, 11:32 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 24 2007, 09:59 PM)
................... definately I will tell u 6300 is better. smile.gif
This phone is comparable to W810i le.
in which part? can i know the different between them? or can i know the advantages of 6300 over k550i
ff7yta
post Jul 25 2007, 08:22 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Jul 24 2007, 11:32 PM)
in which part? can i know the different between them? or can i know the advantages of 6300 over k550i
Nokia 6300 -
Pros:
Nice sharp clear and lots of color screen (320x240)
Steady phone (has not hang when i'm using)
Slim size (thinnest phone nokia has)

Cons:
Low battery life
No infrared
Cannot change housing

I've never used k550i, so u have to judge yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 25 2007, 08:24 PM
sl3py87
post Jul 26 2007, 12:52 AM

59 posts

housing can change. i saw a ppl selling already the gold housing and bronze housing but very exp , i saw was 129.90..
onelove89
post Jul 26 2007, 07:52 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yes, bad battery life. thats the only prob. apart from 2mp with no flash and af, that is the two things that cannot be compared to k550i or w810o\
ff7yta
post Jul 26 2007, 08:55 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(sl3py87 @ Jul 26 2007, 12:52 AM)
housing can change. i saw a ppl selling already the gold housing and bronze housing but very exp , i saw was 129.90..
If housing can change - means have to open up the phone and void warranty?
I dont see any release ejectors for the housing covers either.
onelove89
post Jul 26 2007, 10:26 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yup. change cover = bye bye warrenty. =)
ff7yta
post Jul 26 2007, 03:46 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:26 AM)
yup. change cover = bye bye warrenty. =)
shocking.gif shakehead.gif Then have to wait for one year before I can do my first cleanup under the hood.
sjz
post Jul 26 2007, 10:29 PM

3,874 posts

i see a person sell ap housing for RM50++ only.....
But even it's cheap.....Can't change also la..
Due to be warranty thing.....
n3wbie
post Jul 29 2007, 12:48 AM

128 posts

what is the current price for 6300 at kl? which shop sell cheapest original set?
ff7yta
post Jul 29 2007, 05:18 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

RM699
Haha, post editied.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 30 2007, 11:58 PM
n3wbie
post Jul 30 2007, 08:52 PM

128 posts

RM678 is ap set with trade in. RM888 Ori with trade in