ALeUNe
post Oct 31 2016, 10:16 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Coway for me.
Excellent quality. Excellent service. Reasonable price.
Fixed them at home and office.

Tried Elken (bought 2), Diamond (bought 2), Amway (bought 1).
All KNN'd.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 31 2016, 10:19 AM
pakmulau
post Oct 31 2016, 10:17 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2016, 10:05 AM)
nais setup. maybe will also do that later. but i need another module - UV filter.
https://www.amazon.com/Drinking-Filter-Ultr...uv+water+filter

this system got UV filter and quite cheap but donno Malaysia got or not for this kind of DIY
nyunyu
post Oct 31 2016, 10:18 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 31 2016, 09:45 AM)
yeap.

If you really have to use water filter better DIY those using 3 stages filters (PP sediment, ceramic, carbon) like this:

plus a hot & cold water dispenser. It will be a lot cheaper!! PP filter only cost around RM4, ceramic RM10-RM40 depending on the brand (Doulton around Rm30+), carbon around RM10-RM20. Direct pipe in water dispenser = RM500-RM700 for table top
where sell this? is it universal fit meaning can fit any brand?
lifeofkuli
post Oct 31 2016, 10:19 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(KenjiLee89 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:06 AM)
Which brand is gooding ?
Personally feel Cuckoo is better after attending presentation by their sales person.
not sure about cuckoo.... but ayam hepi with coway.... service ok.... ada issue terus datang umah....
duckhole
post Oct 31 2016, 10:20 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Oct 31 2016, 10:06 AM)
servis/filter free already inside package bang.me also think membazir at first but after got baby dem ayam so berterima kasih terhadap cuckoo/coway.cepat buat susu.
lol this is true, save so much time when making milk for babies
GTA5
post Oct 31 2016, 10:20 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(KenjiLee89 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:46 AM)
After sales service is good ? you rent it ?
If not mistaken for Coway, the service is every 3 months.

For Cuckoo its every 4 months.

So far serviced twice. Very professional, very thorough.

First one young lady. Second one older lady.

Their policy is service personnel usually is lady cos in case housewife alone at home. Less hassle too.

My unit I bought straight from home expo, got free extra one year service.

This post has been edited by GTA5: Oct 31 2016, 10:21 AM
pakmulau
post Oct 31 2016, 10:21 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 31 2016, 10:12 AM)
Been using coway so far stratified with their service. but last Friday did a PH test on the water found out the drinking water from the machines is acidic  (around 2). water from tap is PH 6-7. Not sure what is the problem, saturday talked to a coway people suggest me to file a report to coway. Tomorrow go back will do a final test will see how is the result.
Normally RO water when exposed to air it will have pH around 5-6. but this pH is very stranged. your pH meter okay? you got reference standard or solution to test your pH meter?
lucifah
post Oct 31 2016, 10:26 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Oct 31 2016, 10:17 AM)
https://www.amazon.com/Drinking-Filter-Ultr...uv+water+filter

this system got UV filter and quite cheap but donno Malaysia got or not for this kind of DIY
ah. this is good. i can get the separate UV module.

fitlers like u mentioned, are pretty cheap. even sold at giant and tesco

no need backwash and all that. just change.

whilly

99 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 31 2016, 10:12 AM)
Been using coway so far stratified with their service. but last Friday did a PH test on the water found out the drinking water from the machines is acidic  (around 2). water from tap is PH 6-7. Not sure what is the problem, saturday talked to a coway people suggest me to file a report to coway. Tomorrow go back will do a final test will see how is the result.
pH = 2 ?
Not sure if you are trolling or failed your chemistry back in school.

ymc2303

592 posts

what about the after sales service?
GTA5
post Oct 31 2016, 10:30 AM

1,412 posts

My opinion, is, there is no so called "best" water filter.

Anyhow, our parents and grand parents survived drinking warer using just boiled from kettle also no problem until today

For me, it's the real CONVENIENCE of not having to keep boiling water for my daily consumption. When I want hot water, it's readily available 24/7. I come back from work straight away got water to drink.

It depends on your budget, brand perception, and feedback from other people.

The main reasons I chose Cuckoo is because :-

1) Sales agent that explained to me was really good.

2) Being a relatively new brand in Malaysia compared to Coway, they have a lot of work to catch up and I believe they will give their best for the moment to close to gap.

3) If not mistaken in Korea, Cuckoo has gained quite a traction there, not sure they have overtake Coway or not.

In the end, no matter what brand you take, most important is AFTER SALES SERVICE.

Because you can't service it yourself, or outsource to 3rd party. And our water filter really depend on regular service to work properly.
myasiahobby
post Oct 31 2016, 10:31 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Oct 31 2016, 10:21 AM)
Normally RO water when exposed to air it will have pH around 5-6. but this pH is very stranged. your pH meter okay? you got reference standard or solution to test your pH meter?
already do 3 test with 2 different PH kit. the result is acidic. later afternoon will go buy another ph test kit to test. even the waste waster from the machine is neutral around 6-7 lah.... not sure they fix the wrong pipe or not when service
myasiahobby
post Oct 31 2016, 10:34 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(whilly @ Oct 31 2016, 10:26 AM)
pH = 2 ?
Not sure if you are trolling or failed your chemistry back in school.
i'm not stupid lah.... i'm serious here, the result is orange red.... that is why i'm surprise not sure where is the problem. water from the tap is light green did a few test with different PH kit is result is the same. pls don't disturb me if u are looking for trouble

This post has been edited by myasiahobby: Oct 31 2016, 10:37 AM
duckhole
post Oct 31 2016, 10:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 31 2016, 10:31 AM)
already do 3 test with 2 different PH kit. the result is acidic. later afternoon will go buy another ph test kit to test. even the waste waster from the machine is neutral around 6-7 lah.... not sure they fix the wrong pipe or not when service
how wrong pipe also won't turn into ph2 la, lol

unless u are using lemon as your filter, lol
xernix
post Oct 31 2016, 10:37 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 31 2016, 10:18 AM)
where sell this? is it universal fit meaning can fit any brand?
Yea universal fit, can fit any 10 inch standard filters. Tesco have the two stages housing.
pakmulau
post Oct 31 2016, 10:44 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 31 2016, 10:31 AM)
pH kit one thing
you do need those reference solution to confirm or verify you pH reading

https://www.amazon.com/General-Hydroponics-...n/dp/B001D0CKYK

this is for home use. so you really sure your pH reading
if in Lab our reading deviate so much we will verify with reference standard
Davidoff888
post Oct 31 2016, 10:51 AM

44 posts

use this one, very good
wings_silver
post Oct 31 2016, 03:43 PM

472 posts

seem like a lot people prefer Cuckoo here
ngaisteve1
post May 28 2017, 10:44 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Thinking to get one water filter too. Comparing CooCoo and Coway. CooCoo is my preference. RM2500 outright. But I think to check whether cover free maintenance for 5 years or only rental only cover free maintenance.

If RM2500 free maintenance ok ma. One year, also need to pay for filter replacement.
SUSSKY233
post May 28 2017, 10:46 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2016, 09:34 AM)
air paip masak sendiri lagi bes

rm8k for a water filter? c'mon mang

with that much mani i can buy like 10 years worth of mineral water

itu belum masuk servicing, installation, bayar interest kat ccard bulan2 pasal bayar lambat

LoL
macam yes jer laugh.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 AM