7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

> Dr strange. - my review. 7/10. Got spoiler abit

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 10:59 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Oct 31 2016, 10:52 AM)
lol that part is not the only thing i cringed.

major spoiler here:

Lol

I was about to wonder on that as well

I know from the beginning. Wong was suppose to be a joke
Nothing serious

He said "choose ur relic wisely"
He choose his

And no scene whatsoever to show what his relic do

And he has so much people behind him. Prepare to fight
But decide to walk out alone and fight kaisellic
And his goons

Alone?
Wtf?

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 11:00 AM
arubin
post Oct 31 2016, 11:05 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 31 2016, 10:56 AM)
-my point was. He didn't run then. Why run later?

Answer:spam building flipping cgi to wow audiences

-no. My beef is with so much stress on him having such strength

But no scene to proof that

If don't want put that scene. Don't say it in the first place

Its like Thor movie. Talking bout mjolnir strength but then no scene of Thor using the hammer

-I know. I'm not talking about comic. I'm focusing solely on the movie

-I think other ktard has point out

Zemo work on the go

If panther kill bucky. Ok done. He got other plan

If panther fail to kill bucky. He continue as he did in the film

He basically bet on Steve capability on saving bucky
And his bet work out

-like I said. How to involve cap when the video is send straight to tony

With this elaborate plan. More avengers fight with each other. Not just those 2 heroes

And like someone said. This is movie. Where the least possible outcome is normal

At worst. Zemo just keep getting lucky. His plan Semua spot on
In movie verse. That ain't weird

U can accept man bending building but not plan fall into places?

-yes. Exactly. By using other superhero.

Because they can use that act to harm ur love ones
Ur family

Or tell the people. Everyone. That u are evil and bad. Set the society on u.
Nobody wants to go against the whole country
More so when those people are what these heroes aim to protect

In other words:blackmail

And some superhero just want recognition
Want to be acknowledged

In other words:give reward

They leverage on that. There's many ways to use superhero

And
What's weird about that?

We use other animal to control other animal population

Human use stronger soldiers to fight other soldiers

Bijan use red shirt to fight Bersih

What's so weird about that?
- Which is kinda the point, isn't it? It works only cos its the movie verse. Because its otherwise a crazy elaborate plan that will normally stand no chance of working. But it does...cos its a movie.

That's what makes it stupid.

And here's the thing about the Superhero Registration Act which was the original cause of the Civil War in the comics. Its dumb as bricks. Heroes protect their identities not only because they want a normal life outside the 'hero stuff' but also to protect their friends and family in case other people want revenge. Forcing heroes to reveal their identities is mostly stupid.

- You realize that the reason the world needs superheroes is because there are supervillains right?

- Coming up with an idea that pits your heroes against each other when there are still super bad guys around is dumb as bricks.

- Heroes opposed to the act don't have to fight each other like the comics suggested. Its all contrived.

- You don't agree to the Act? Solution is simple. Fucking retire for a bit. Let the ungrateful world look after itself for a while.

- So 50% of the world's superheros decide to call it quits. 100% of the supervillains are still at large. The remaining heroes are going to be super-stressed and overworked.

- I give it about a month before the world thinks the act is a stupid idea and begs for the heroes to come back.

But hey...the comics are about the the heros fighting each other instead of the villains taking advantage of the situation to really fuck shit up, which is what I would have done if I were a bad guy.

And not the movie throws Zemo's crazy plot into it as well... doh.gif
ch200x88
post Oct 31 2016, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 30 2016, 04:17 PM)
Just watched.
Not much to say

Its good
Funny
Benedict is excellent. As always
The special effects is amazing

But

-too much plot hole

Example :

-the cloak defend strange. But didn't when he Kena shot

-the ancient said strange need Mordo strength. But there's no evidence of that

Didnt see any speck of so called Mordo strength

-strange barely master the magic. The reason why he is the hero cuz he use the forbidden agamoto eye. To manipulate time

Thats kinda like cheating

I know it's supposed to show strange is clever and creative. But..

Its like watching Ironman movie. But Tony haven't build a suit cuz he's not good enough, haven't master the skill of building an Ironman suit

And just nuke the villain.

-the villain is forgettable. No impact whatsoever. Boring

Its an ok movie. But the story is too loose. Too many things happen for the sake of moving the plot

-the building flipping and all is cool. But kinda overuse. Sekali dua cukup la

I mean. Where's the actual fighting?
Stop flipping building and running. And start fighting

And everyone running
Its like watching a marathon movie
Running all the time
Im not disappointed. But not very happy either
My wife fall asleep lol

Civil War is better.
The lighter funnier ant man is sort of more enjoyable
This movie is just not there yet
-the building flipping and all is cool. But kinda overuse. Sekali dua cukup la - EPIC

I mean. Where's the actual fighting?
Stop flipping building and running. And start fighting - EPIC 2

And everyone running
Its like watching a marathon movie
Running all the time - EPIC 3

hahahahhaha what an overrated movie
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 11:12 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 31 2016, 11:05 AM)
- Which is kinda the point, isn't it? It works only cos its the movie verse. Because its otherwise a crazy elaborate plan that will normally stand no chance of working. But it does...cos its a movie.

That's what makes it stupid.

And here's the thing about the Superhero Registration Act which was the original cause of the Civil War in the comics. Its dumb as bricks. Heroes protect their identities not only because they want a normal life outside the 'hero stuff' but also to protect their friends and family in case other people want revenge. Forcing heroes to reveal their identities is mostly stupid.

- You realize that the reason the world needs superheroes is because there are supervillains right?

- Coming up with an idea that pits your heroes against each other when there are still super bad guys around is dumb as bricks.

- Heroes opposed to the act don't have to fight each other like the comics suggested. Its all contrived.

- You don't agree to the Act? Solution is simple. Fucking retire for a bit. Let the ungrateful world look after itself for a while.

- So 50% of the world's superheros decide to call it quits. 100% of the supervillains are still at large. The remaining heroes are going to be super-stressed and overworked.

- I give it about a month before the world thinks the act is a stupid idea and begs for the heroes to come back.

But hey...the comics are about the the heros fighting each other instead of the villains taking advantage of the situation to really fuck shit up, which is what I would have done if I were a bad guy.

And not the movie throws Zemo's crazy plot into it as well... doh.gif
-of course la. This is a movie

Again. Flip building ok. Elaborate plan succeed not ok.
Walao logic 404

-thats because the government don't trust anonymous masked vigilantes

Thats the point
Its about gomen do stupid shit for stupid reason
Hence why many against it
Like Steve rogers

-I know. But gomen care about unnecessary stuff other than the apparent danger of super villain

Like irl
Gomen worry about hotdog or bahasa melayu
But not nation debt

-yes. It's dumb
Thats the point
Dumb decision made by dumb gomen
Hence why go civil war

-we talking about the movie
Stick to the movie

-cannot la
Hero is just
Hero is kind
So hero want to serve
Altho become fugitive in the eye of gomen

-yes. That's the point
Dumb decision made by dumb gomen for dumb reason
Thats the point

-exactly the premise of next movie

-let's focus on movie please
daijoubu
post Oct 31 2016, 11:14 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 31 2016, 09:24 AM)
I understand. I'm not talking like scientific logic but

-the Cape can protect him. But last. Cannot. He kena shot. Why?

This why:to force a scene with his girlfriend

-say mordo strong.  He has not fighting scene pun. Wtf tipu

-flip2 building. Still Kena run and stab to kill the other person

Why flip in the first place?
This is just basic stuff. Doing this just pure stupidity

It shows the scriptwriter is lazy
Reference to Mordo most likely in next Dr Strange. Watch the last cutscene (after credits, not before) and they have set Mordo up for next Dr Strange

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 11:18 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 31 2016, 11:14 AM)
Reference to Mordo most likely in next Dr Strange. Watch the last cutscene (after credits, not before) and they have set Mordo up for next Dr Strange
I know
Also. Like I said

If they include some scene to show mordo strength

Then it will work

Now. No scene. No proof

So mordo is lame in this movie

And nobody hype about him being the villain in next movie

Cuz he didn't do shit
He just run and run and scream only

We don't know any of his so called strength

With the lack of evidence

At best. People just go "meh" at the prospect of him being the next villain

Its like. Wong. Become the next villain
U got hype meh?

No right? Cuz he not strong. No evidence whatsoever

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 11:29 AM
Dominic Toretto
post Oct 31 2016, 11:28 AM

70 posts

TAO wanted to have sex with Strange. During the spirit realm part when Strange and medical team try to save TAO, suddenly spirit AO hold spirit Stange's hand, as if 'can we proceed with kissing next?'.

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 11:30 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Oct 31 2016, 11:28 AM)
TAO wanted to have sex with Strange. During the spirit realm part when Strange and medical team try to save TAO, suddenly spirit AO hold spirit Stange's hand, as if 'can we proceed with kissing next?'.
Astral sex lol

That scene quite cringey lol
UntilUComeBack
post Oct 31 2016, 11:34 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

oke for funny movie.
action? nop.
arubin
post Oct 31 2016, 11:42 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 31 2016, 11:12 AM)
-of course la. This is a movie

Again. Flip building ok. Elaborate plan succeed not ok.
Walao logic 404

-thats because the government don't trust anonymous masked vigilantes

Thats the point
Its about gomen do stupid shit for stupid reason
Like Steve rogers

-I know. But gomen care about unnecessary stuff other than the apparent danger of super villain

Like irl
Gomen worry about hotdog or bahasa melayu
But not nation debt

-yes. It's dumb
Thats the point
Dumb decision made by dumb gomen
Hence why go civil war

-we talking about the movie
Stick to the movie

-cannot la
Hero is just
Hero is kind
So hero want to serve
Altho become fugitive in the eye of gomen

-yes. That's the point
Dumb decision made by dumb gomen for dumb reason
Thats the point

-exactly the premise of next movie

-let's focus on movie please
- That's because Dr Strange's move is 'magic'. Fighting with magic does not have to follow the sames rules as a punch-up.

- Note that there is little in the way of blasting each other with energy, and Strange wasn't interested in fighting as much as running. Flipping buildings is a way of throwing people off balance.

- Note how it stopped Strange from getting away by summoning a portal, and even the Ancient One used it repeatedly to stop Kaecilious until his macai distracted her enough for him to pull it off.

- The same logic applies to the movies. You want to make a hero register? They just need to hang up their boots and retire instead. No need to fight their former colleagues. Like I said...the world will realize just want a stupid mistake they made very very quickly.

- Who said heroes have to 'want to serve'? By going against their former friends and being fugitives from the law? Really? Again, that's a contrived reason to make the heroes fight each other.

- When you really get down to it, there is very little to differentiate Batman Vs Superman to Civil War. Both essentially have the same plot with the same convulated plan by some crazy guy to make heroes fight each other. Only difference? One movie was lighter in tone while the other is darker. Yet one movie 'sucks' while the other is 'awesome'. Err...nope. That doesn't quite fly. BOTH are stupid. One had better action scenes while the only thing good about B vs S is that Ben Affleck made a better Batman than people expected.

J1g54w
post Oct 31 2016, 11:50 AM

1,449 posts

Unlike most superheroes, Strange is just human. He doesn't have super strength/healing/etc just knowledge of the mystic arts. If I were him I would stay out of fighting too. Take 1 bullet/knife gg already.

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 11:51 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 31 2016, 11:42 AM)
- That's because Dr Strange's move is 'magic'. Fighting with magic does not have to follow the sames rules as a punch-up.

- Note that there is little in the way of blasting each other with energy, and Strange wasn't interested in fighting as much as running. Flipping buildings is a way of throwing people off balance.

- Note how it stopped Strange from getting away by summoning a portal, and even the Ancient One used it repeatedly to stop Kaecilious until his macai distracted her enough for him to pull it off.

- The same logic applies to the movies. You want to make a hero register? They just need to hang up their boots and retire instead. No need to fight their former colleagues. Like I said...the world will realize just want a stupid mistake they made very very quickly.

- Who said heroes have to 'want to serve'? By going against their former friends and being fugitives from the law? Really? Again, that's a contrived reason to make the heroes fight each other.

- When you really get down to it, there is very little to differentiate Batman Vs Superman to Civil War. Both essentially have the same plot with the same convulated plan by some crazy guy to make heroes fight each other. Only difference? One movie was lighter in tone while the other is darker. Yet one movie 'sucks' while the other is 'awesome'. Err...nope. That doesn't quite fly. BOTH are stupid. One had better action scenes while the only thing good about B vs S is that Ben Affleck made a better Batman than people expected.
-I'm not arguing about punch
My argument is. So many illogical feats in the movie
Man become green giant
Norse god
All accepted

But plan fall in places is the one that sound illogical to u?

-yet in the sanctum he can fight
When outside. Suddenly need to run?
Why? Kaisellic have less goons
He has ally. Mordo
Why?

-again. As I said above

-they don't want to. That's the point
They not that cruel and sit on their ass as the world burns
And go "haha. Padan muka. I told u so"
Not everyone like that
Thats the point

Thats why they are hero. They ain't bitter bitching pandan

-yes. Want to serve. Hence. The refusal to retire
As u can see. The fight begins with reluctant on both sides
Only until one go overboard. The other retaliate
Even after rhody fall. Falcon go and apologize
They ain't going for everyone Punya life

-I explained to u. Many many many times

The essence of it

In civil war. Things explained. Everyone knows everything
And Tony still decide to exact revenge
And Steve still won't let him

In bvs
The fighting happen because miscommunication
Because batman won't let superman explain himself
Theres the stupid element of "laaa Awat hang tak habaq awai awai"
And the reason why they stop is
Nama mak sama.
Another stupid thing

Thats the problem with bvs. The difference with civil war
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 11:53 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 31 2016, 11:50 AM)
Unlike most superheroes, Strange is just human. He doesn't have super strength/healing/etc just knowledge of the mystic arts. If I were him I would stay out of fighting too. Take 1 bullet/knife gg already.
He didnt. That's the problem

In the sanctum. He fight kaisellic and all of his goon

And he win

1 goon die
Kaesillec kena bound by metal suit

But after that. With less goon
And mordo strength by his sides.
So called strong mordo

He decide to run
Why?

Here's the answer:to spam more cgi cuz audience iq is so low they will be happy with just cgi overload
khelben
post Oct 31 2016, 11:58 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 30 2016, 09:01 PM)
nope

ant man better

heck, deadpool better
Ant-man also quite bodo wan. Keep saying the suit managed to compress the wearer's strength, so even when small his strength still strong etc.

But at the toy train scene they needed a lot of strength to throw the toys around lewl.
J1g54w
post Oct 31 2016, 12:01 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 31 2016, 11:53 AM)
He didnt. That's the problem

In the sanctum. He fight kaisellic and all of his goon

And he win

1 goon die
Kaesillec kena bound by metal suit

But after that. With less goon
And mordo strength by his sides.
So called strong mordo

He decide to run
Why?

Here's the answer:to spam more cgi cuz audience iq is so low they will be happy with just cgi overload
Most probably because they were confused on their cause since the Ancient One was exposed by Kaecillius that she also drew power from the Dark Dimension and broke the rule while keeping it a secret to her students.
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 12:02 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 31 2016, 11:58 AM)
Ant-man also quite bodo wan. Keep saying the suit managed to compress the wearer's strength, so even when small his strength still strong etc.

But at the toy train scene they needed a lot of strength to throw the toys around lewl.
Eh. Betul la

When big. Power normal. But got range

When small. Got lots of power. But limited range

Its inversely proportional

Hence why they can throw the train around

Despite the train being bigger than them

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 12:05 PM
spacelion
post Oct 31 2016, 12:02 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

no expectation for this movie. dont have dormammu so who give a fark
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 12:03 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 31 2016, 12:01 PM)
Most probably because they were confused on their cause since the Ancient One was exposed by Kaecillius that she also drew power from the Dark Dimension and broke the rule while keeping it a secret to her students.
Itu dosa ancient one
another issue

Ancient one Salah. Don't mean kaisellic betul

Whatever kaisellic doing is still wrong
. At best

They need to defeat both kaisellic and the ancient one

Not running from kaisellic

That solve nothing

If they agree with kaisellic
Why run away?
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 12:04 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 31 2016, 12:02 PM)
no expectation for this movie. dont have dormammu so who give a fark
What?

Dormammu got la

He final boss
J1g54w
post Oct 31 2016, 12:06 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 31 2016, 12:04 PM)
What?

Dormammu got la

He final boss
he got trolled kaw kaw by strange tho

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >

0.0227sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:32 AM