Benedict is excellent. As always
The special effects is amazing

But

-too much plot hole

Example :

-the cloak defend strange. But didn't when he Kena shot

-the ancient said strange need Mordo strength. But there's no evidence of that

Didnt see any speck of so called Mordo strength

-strange barely master the magic. The reason why he is the hero cuz he use the forbidden agamoto eye. To manipulate time

Thats kinda like cheating

I know it's supposed to show strange is clever and creative. But..

Its like watching Ironman movie. But Tony haven't build a suit cuz he's not good enough, haven't master the skill of building an Ironman suit

And just nuke the villain.

-the villain is forgettable. No impact whatsoever. Boring

Its an ok movie. But the story is too loose. Too many things happen for the sake of moving the plot

-the building flipping and all is cool. But kinda overuse. Sekali dua cukup la

I mean. Where's the actual fighting?
Stop flipping building and running. And start fighting

And everyone running
Its like watching a marathon movie
Running all the time

Im not disappointed. But not very happy either
My wife fall asleep lol

Civil War is better.
The lighter funnier ant man is sort of more enjoyable
This movie is just not there yet

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 30 2016, 04:20 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 04:25 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 30 2016, 04:22 PM)
heart you bro. id rate it somehwat sama 6/10. Mula2 ok, effect nice, picturesque, towards 60% mula bodo liao. Still an entertaining movie, but waste my money for an IMAX3D.
Thanks bro

It building up nicely

I like the arrogant personality of strange
Remind me of Benedict role in Sherlock

He learning well. Advancing and all

Annndd things went to shit
Lost potential
And the way ancient one die
Is just too easy
It does not befit her title as the ancient one

I planned for i max

But glad I didn't lol

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 30 2016, 04:25 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 05:01 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Oct 30 2016, 04:20 PM)
pls tag spoiler in yet title
Ok.
Edited
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 05:29 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 30 2016, 05:13 PM)
- Yeah, the cloak bit was annoying. Than again, it was a surprise attack so maybe even it was caught unawares. Who's to say that it doesn't have a LOS and reaction time?

- Mordo was the ancient one's oldest pupil at that point, so of course she's going to say he'll be needed by Strange. Whether or not that is true is another matter.

- Strange wasn't 'barely a master' at that point. Both and Ancient One and Mordo have already commented that he was the most gifted they have seen and has been learning faster than everyone else. He just seems to lack confidence and seems to still think his broken hands are holding him back.

- He didn't nuke the villain. He bored the main bad guy with time loops to the point where he just gave up and called it quits. That's called thinking outside the box. Quite a creative way of winning.

- This isn't a martial arts action movie. Dr Strange has never punched anyone in the comics nor resorted to the same fighting style that Kaecilious was using in the movie. If there was too much fight scenes, comic fans would have cried foul. That's not how he resolved problems.

I think this was better than Civil War, which to be frank...was quite a dumb movie with great action scenes. Civil War was fun to watch, but very very stupid with even more plot holes than Dr Strange.

Edit: Err, hang on. He does fight in the comics. But only when he can't use his powers.
-the cloak stop a surprised attack before

-I'm not disputing his strength. But so much Tak about mordo strength. But no prove. None

They lack the scene needed to make that statement valid
Its like a movie called Ironman but no ironman

-his gift was his potential. Quick learning. Manage to use the eye

But he suck at fighting. He suck at conjuring weapon. He has no relic.

He barely able to fight the villain hoodlums. What save him was a difribilator

Again. A statement that has no proof. Throw around as if just by saying makes it happen

-my point was. He use an overpower weapon to push his way thru victory

Not by mastering the skill
Not by being a competent sorcerer

He use a cheat code. Of course it's creative. Nobody thought of cheating

-I'm not asking him to be ipman
But both he and kaesillic need to stop flipping building cuz that ain't do shit
And start fighting cuz that's why they are there
Flipping buildings isn't doing anything
Doest kill anyone
Doesn't resolve anything
Its a parlor trick to wow the audience

-nope. Civil War don't have "he powerful yo" but no scene to back that up

Civil War dont have "he ancient one yo" but die over one simple trick

Civil War don't have such a boring villain.
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 05:45 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(pagi makan roti @ Oct 30 2016, 05:43 PM)
Drillz of sleeping waifu
Astaghfirullahalazim
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 06:54 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Oct 30 2016, 06:07 PM)
To be fair,
Strange still in learning stage when attck on london sanctum begins..
He is still learning how to use an enchated weapon with mordo. (easter egg: staff of living tribunal  -  one of the powerful being in mcu)
Strange become powerful because he learned the time altering spell thats it..
He still dont learn anything else much making him still a half baked sorcerer.. Kira this movie just intro him only..  Maybe in avenger infinity war he become powerful as sorcerer supreme..
But kinda bummed when the eye of agamotto is an infinity stone.. That thing should be strange source of power.. Not just to access the time manipulating spell. And kantoi its a time stone because that time altering thing stuff..
Marvel basically trying to put infinity stone in every superhero movie

So that they can drag all of the superhero when fight with Thanos

I just abit disappointed
The movie should be about introducing him
Becoming a magician

And it's going well. About half the movie

Then ridiculous Astral body fight
Unneeded hating on the ancient one
And strange become imba just cuz can use the eye

Its a missed opportunity
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 07:52 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ Oct 30 2016, 07:43 PM)
the story is not strong.  other than a spectacular visual effects and the usual comedy bits the whole movie is just meh.
Yes.i admit its quite funny
The comedy done well

But the whole story is loose.not solid.shaky at best
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 07:57 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 30 2016, 07:54 PM)
Still dont understand why ancient one will use dormamu power..
This is my guess
Definitely not explained clearly enough by the movie

Maybe because she is a sorcerer supreme
Sorcerer supreme is needed to protect the world
She can find a replacement
she tried.with kaisellic
She fail.cuz he went evil
So in order to protect the world
She cannot die.need to continue living
Hence use dormamu power
To be immortal (how?dunno . the movie didnt explain)

This is my guess la
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 08:26 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 30 2016, 08:18 PM)
Throwing people off their feet is quite possibly the best way to distract a sorcerer from casting spells. So far, it seems like they need to at least have steady footing. Plus the ancient one used the flips to squash quite a few of Kaecilious macai.

Exactly how were you expecting them to fight? Punch each other with those conjured stuff? I don't want another Ip Man. Or maybe zap each other like Harry Potter? That's also kinda boring too.

Civil War was overall quite stupid. Honest Trailers got it right over just how ridiculous Zemo's plot was to get the Avengers to fight each other. Its quite possibly the only plot that is even more complicated and dumber than Lex's idea to get Batman and Superman to fight each other.

-the ancient one did. Kaecelli didnt.he still rush them to stab

-simple.fight like ancient one. With weapon and shield
Not running away from flipping buildings

-err...how so?i don't find it dumb or ridiculous pun

In bvs.its all could be solve if supe have chance to explain
But like cinetron Indonesia. Bat refuse to listen

In civil war it's all clear . Tony just decide he want to take revenge anyway
Regardless the circumstances bucky was in

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 30 2016, 08:28 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 08:51 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 30 2016, 08:45 PM)
Too much of that weapon and shield thing would have turned it into a martial art flick, which is exactly what they're trying to avoid.

Its a plan that was ridiculously complicated and relied on far too many circumstantial coincidences, all of which requires that the people involved look at the situation and than make the worst possible assumption. There's so many ways for the plan to go wrong yet somehow it all worked out for Zemo until the very end.

Yeah...no...I'm not buying that. The plan was even more retarded than Luthor's stupid plan, and that was really really stupid...
-but then why put it in the first place in the ancient one punya scene?

why got scene Strange practice martial art with Mordo

-i think thats how tragedy happen.people doing the worst possible thing.

its normal
thats how any problem happen

fukushima tragedy
deepwater horizon
kes aminurashid kena headshot

u basically explaining tragedy

-hence i ask for explanation.how ?

again.in bvs. supe have the explanation. but he cant explain it cuz batman keep belasah him
typical 3rd rate drama stereotype

but in civil war.everything is explained. Tony know everything.about the murder of his parents
and bucky kena brainwash

but he dont care.he still want to exact revenge on bucky.
theres nothing left unsaid or unexplained

theres no " laaaa... awat hang tak bagitau awal awal" like bvs

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 08:52 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Oct 30 2016, 08:52 PM)
Internet can watch already lo..... why go cinema......

Btw quality mmg like shit but who cares since its free je
i dont watch shit quality stuff

and i prefer to pay for my entertainment.as much as i can

piracy is bad man
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 08:56 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Oct 30 2016, 08:55 PM)
Ayam is kuli

Movie ticket too expensive sad.gif
takpe
kerja rajin rajin

insyallah ada rezeki nanti
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 09:01 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Oct 30 2016, 09:00 PM)
doctor strange > all generic superhero movie
nope

ant man better

heck, deadpool better
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2016, 09:09 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 30 2016, 09:06 PM)
Well, Strange's hands are still broken-ish, aren't they? Unlike the comics where he was actually fully trained to fight physicially too even if he didn't often use it, the movie Strange didn't seem to have full martial training.

Not everything is explained in Civil War. At least not satisfactorily if you were even thinking about the plot.

I'll let this clip do the talking...

Yes, there is a counter video from CinemaWins. Not saying its a bad movie, but by gods...the plot is shitty. Its just the action that is good.
-but he did fight in the sanctum.why after that lari? and he was alone back then

after that he with Mordo. so called epic Morde strength. why run?
kaecilli have less henchman,
strange with Mordo
why run?

heres the answer: to spam more bulding flipping special effect cuz "thats so cool yo"

-i rather have u talking rather than watching some video.

at least i know what ur opinion

but if u rather other people argue for u, we better stop now la

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 30 2016, 09:10 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 08:55 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 30 2016, 09:17 PM)
this i agree.. ant man is good..  bruce.gif
Kan kan?

Thank you
QUOTE(natamhanjing @ Oct 30 2016, 09:20 PM)
Hehehe, I know you will give it low score. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw 2 egoistic Sherlocks in future Avengers. Cant wait for RDJ to find his match in witty talks with Cumberbatch. Kinda hoping it happen early, but Edward Norton was replace with Mark Ruffalo.

Owh I am so excited for that

Rdj vs Benedict?

Hillarious overload confirmed

QUOTE(Vexation @ Oct 30 2016, 10:09 PM)
wow amon meiz not rating a famous superhero blockbuster movie 10/10?

tomorrow the sky gonna fall. lol
See?
I told u
Theres reason behind my review score

U the one Gelabah beruk have some preconceived notion and baseless assumptions

So chill ur ass man
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 08:57 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 31 2016, 01:49 AM)
did you watch:

1. sully?

2. Inferno?

3. the accountant?

those 3 maybe better than dr. strange?
1)i want to. But terlepas. No more in cinema

2)i hardcore fan of Dan Brown. But low score of the movie, turn me away

Wife also keep pushing me to watch miss perrigrine

3)planning to. After this. Cuti tak banyak Lol.
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 09:02 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 30 2016, 09:24 PM)
Strange had no confidence in himself.

Mordo was never stated to be super powerful. Just someone that Strange should rely on.  sweat.gif

As for Civil War, there was no need to go through that complicated bullshit.

That tape Zemo had of Bucky killing Stark's parents? Just send it to Tony straight off. But nooo...had to do it the hard way. And even after Tony knows that Bucky had no choice in the matter, they still have to fight each other. Yeah, bloody great idea to stir up a fight.

And the whole idea for the registration act is dumb in the first place. Its not like oversight is going to change anything aside from now making the UN officially responsible for the Avenger's fuckups...as compared to them being taking reponsibility for their own fuckups. Yeah, I can see how that improves things for the better.
-he has enough confidence to fight kaicelli until bind him with the metal lock suit whatever

-and he is not dependable at all in the movie. No evidence

-because it's too easy. Only 1 fight. With his plan. They fight multiple time

Basically zemo want the avengers to kill each other. Many many times

-and sending tapes straight Tony would only result in bucky death

Thats now what zemo want

He want avengers to fight among themselves

Hence the elaborate scheme

-it's not about idea. It's about Tony characters. Shows that he s vengeful. He is far from a rational human like Steve. Another sign to why and how he fuck up so bad in ultron

He smart. But at the same time. Just let emotions control him

-registration act is about controlling superhero

Its not about blaming who when someone fuk up

Its about persecuting superhero that don't kowtow to the government

A point made to explain that. Human. Fear what they don't understand

So even if that person is his savior. They still hostile towards him cuz they don't understand him. Don't understand the logic behind his power

Thats the point of registration act. Or at least the point why it's introduce

To show. To portray :

Human against fellow human just because some of them are "different"

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 09:11 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 09:05 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 31 2016, 12:39 AM)
Nope. I don't buy. How do they even know for sure Bucky planted the bomb? Because he was seen fleeing the scene? That doesn't make sense to me.

If the technology exists that can to mold a disguise that can fool facial recognition software, than you can see how that throws ALL crime suspects into doubt from visual evidence alone - especially for high profile cases. But nobody thinks it can be anyone else but Bucky for some reason. Its not like Zemo's disguise was a tech exclusive to him.

The point was. Bucky was a criminal

So once they found one evidence of a crime done by him

They straight away full on manhunt in him

A point to show:

We human always judge people by their past
Its impossible to turn over new leaf

Because people will still focus on ur previous crime
And not who u are now
Regardless how much u change

Thats the point

Civil War in some way basically about bucky redemption story

He want to move on
But the past catch up to him
Steve want to give him chance to start new
Tony want him to pay for his past crime

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 09:09 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 09:24 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 31 2016, 09:20 AM)
TBH I think this show is the best Marvel movie after the first and second Ironman.
I think by now one should realise that Marvel shows cannot be watched with a logical brain, there are loopholes everywhere, which is why you need to give it a lot of allowance for that. Once my brain has accepted and forgiven that, Dr Strange has been the most entertaining and visually spectacular Marvel movie that has been out recently.
I understand. I'm not talking like scientific logic but

-the Cape can protect him. But last. Cannot. He kena shot. Why?

This why:to force a scene with his girlfriend

-say mordo strong. He has not fighting scene pun. Wtf tipu

-flip2 building. Still Kena run and stab to kill the other person

Why flip in the first place?

This is just basic stuff. Doing this just pure stupidity

It shows the scriptwriter is lazy

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2016, 09:25 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2016, 09:54 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:49 AM)