7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

jefftan4888
post May 8 2019, 05:03 PM

2,600 posts

Online submit JOP on 27/4
SCB called 29/4
Online submit LFC on 29/4
SCB called 6/5 & said submitted for approval bangwall.gif

How long can I expect to receive both cards? brows.gif
jefftan4888
post May 8 2019, 05:23 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2019, 05:16 PM)
around 2 weeks
SCB process takes long time rclxub.gif
jefftan4888
post May 14 2019, 06:16 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 8 2019, 05:03 PM)
Online submit JOP on 27/4
SCB called 29/4
Online submit LFC on 29/4
SCB called 6/5 & said submitted for approval bangwall.gif

How long can I expect to receive both cards?  brows.gif
Still haven’t received any news from SCB. Will I get any SMS from SCB?
jefftan4888
post May 17 2019, 01:10 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Apr 5 2019, 03:24 AM)
Woohoo.. finally.. after so many hoo-ha... get approved for both LFC and JOP.
Surprisingly my online banking still active after almost 10 years i cancel the last SCB card..

Btw, why is there rm300 extra for available credit over approved credit limit?
Now my turn got rejected in the system. The officer offers helping to appeal. Send a staff that helps printing EPF with 17 months contribution details + IC verification. Need to sign on both copies. Hopefully, bank will approve my cards soon. thumbup.gif
jefftan4888
post May 19 2019, 07:03 PM

2,600 posts

I’m not sure why officer proposes limit of 350k for JOP. Do we need so much for CB?
jefftan4888
post May 19 2019, 08:24 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 19 2019, 07:06 PM)
Their strange SOP, I guess SC want to block people from applying credit facility from other banks at the same time .
I’m not sure if this will affect my other CC applications. I still have many CC applications awaiting for approval.
jefftan4888
post May 20 2019, 11:26 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 20 2019, 08:55 AM)
I noticed not only for StanChart.
Last time happened to me also when I applied for Affin.

When I checked CCRIS during CC applications, the credit line application was about 5 to 7 times of the actual credit limit that was finally given by the banks.
I went to one of the property fair yesterday. There is CTOS free report. I got to know my pending approval card has such high limit in the report. No wonder they rejected me the 1st time. Now in appeal stage. Hopefully, will get approval soon.
jefftan4888
post May 21 2019, 11:35 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 21 2019, 11:14 AM)
All new transactions (after previous statement) also kena interest calculated from transaction date. No more interest-free period
So meaning that if we use 1.5k, we pay full amount 1.5k instead of pay only 1,450. Does this work slightly different from MBB?
jefftan4888
post May 21 2019, 12:53 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 21 2019, 12:04 PM)
some bank treats cashback as payment, some dont.

always tell ppl, regardless of banks, PAY FULL STATEMENT BALANCE/AMOUNT by DUE DATE. simple. rm50/rm85 cashback is not worth the hassle after gotten slapped with interest.

treat the cashback as "deferred gratification". you already earned it, just cannot enjoy immediately. it's still yours.
That’s the way. Always pay full statement amount by due date.

By the way, once in a while I paid late due to travelling. I requested MBB to waive the interest. They had done it for me.

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: May 21 2019, 12:55 PM
jefftan4888
post May 24 2019, 02:24 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 24 2019, 01:59 PM)
https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/Activation-campaign-tc.pdf

Any existing card member received this ?

The clause kinda misleading as title mentioned "Activation + First Spend"
But Clause 4 stated is by invitation which does not mean to New Customer.
Sounds like existing also can get invited.
Only for new application. If you apply JOP & LFC together, you can only entitle for 1 promotion.
jefftan4888
post May 24 2019, 02:28 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 17 2019, 01:10 PM)
Now my turn got rejected in the system. The officer offers helping to appeal. Send a staff that helps printing EPF with 17 months contribution details + IC verification. Need to sign on both copies. Hopefully, bank will approve my cards soon.  thumbup.gif
Called officer today to check on the appeal status. I was told they only receive my verified documents today. Wah lau eh, veryyyyyyyyy slowwwwwww.
jefftan4888
post Jun 17 2019, 09:31 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 24 2019, 02:28 PM)
Called officer today to check on the appeal status. I was told they only receive my verified documents today. Wah lau eh, veryyyyyyyyy slowwwwwww.
24/5 - Appeal submission
17/6 - Get my consent again to reassess again, need to wat for another 7 days

Don't know what they want??? doh.gif
jefftan4888
post Jun 17 2019, 09:45 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 17 2019, 01:02 PM)
Mine took 2 weeks. SC is usually fairly quick in processing applications.
Not for my case, I ready don't know what do they want. doh.gif

(I only apply for low qualified cards.)
jefftan4888
post Jun 24 2019, 07:20 PM

2,600 posts

Finally, received my cards.

Just to confirm CB is based on calendar or statement date?
jefftan4888
post Jun 24 2019, 08:09 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 24 2019, 07:28 PM)
Calendar
Thanks. How about the new CB capped 60? When is the effective date?
jefftan4888
post Jun 24 2019, 10:16 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 22 2019, 10:46 PM)
Dear all sifu, I have a question.

So recently I just got the SC JustOne Platinum CC...

I made a 2500 online transaction (to qualify for a one-off luggage + RM100 cashback), I understand that will take some time to be credited etc...

But I am eligible for RM85 cashback too, my statement date was May 9th and I paid immediately. It is already 22nd May and I have yet to get the cashback, how long does it usually take?
Will top up BP as online spending qualify for RM100 CB + 24" luggage?
jefftan4888
post Jun 25 2019, 07:42 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 24 2019, 11:20 PM)
You mean this post? Nah this is similar to Alliance You:unique CB scheme, SCB CB scheme is still the same.
Bingo.
I still like this card, so I will put in some effort and head to petrol station to reload RM200 of TnG every month to gain RM60. Auto bill is a bit hard for me because sometimes I overhit RM200 sometimes I don't.
What you use for TNG 200? Tolls, parking?
jefftan4888
post Jun 26 2019, 07:13 PM

2,600 posts

If I charge JOP & LFC to BP today, still can manage to enjoy my 1st & last CB 85 right?

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Jun 26 2019, 07:14 PM
jefftan4888
post Jun 28 2019, 08:07 AM

2,600 posts

Just updated Maxis direct debit cc to JOP via Maxis website. It’s so convenient. Getting ready to earn RM30+RM30 CB.
jefftan4888
post Jun 28 2019, 08:08 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Jun 28 2019, 07:57 AM)
Don't understand why need to wait till the final day or even last hour to pay off, unless you forgot or having liquidity issue. My practice is always 1-2 days before due. No need to risk the tiny bit of interest earned,
Agree, no need to stress ourselves as we want to happily earn some kopi money.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:37 AM