Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

eddie2020
post Jun 13 2018, 08:47 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Jun 13 2018, 08:01 AM)
My application of SC credit card via ringgit plus was unsuccessful sad.gif
Can I reapply again directly through their web site?
Or do I need to wait certain days to reapply again?
When you apply? Ringgit plus direct you to their official website to fill in form rite? Lol.. I applied but no news..
eddie2020
post Jun 13 2018, 12:20 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Jun 13 2018, 11:49 AM)
I apply via RP on 18/05, at the same day RP emailed me with SC credit card application link provided.
SC rep emailed me on 21/05 to request related documents.
I emailed on 22/05 and at the same day SC rep called me to do verification.

Then today i received sms saying my application unsuccessful  sad.gif
Thanks for the time line.. I submitted rp same day use the link which is official sc cc link.. I didn't get email yet.. Today 3rd day.. Adter hearing yours it seems submission take short time maybe 4 to 5 day... But the result take another 3 weeks.. Meaning 1 month. So slow
eddie2020
post Jun 13 2018, 01:22 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 13 2018, 12:47 PM)
Wait for call from Price Solutions sales agent, they will send u application form to ur email after the call.
No idea what is price solution sales agent? Haha from rp?
eddie2020
post Jun 14 2018, 03:20 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 13 2018, 01:27 PM)
Price Solution is the outsourced company from SCB to handle all the credit card applications.
Someone called ytd and said will send email to me.. But didn't send till today
eddie2020
post Jun 22 2018, 02:31 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

SC request form submission.. Ytd submitted to them.. Today morning call me verify... Quite fast... Then after verify tell me will take maximum 20days to see if I fail or success for the application... Then jz now lunch time they call again, I didn't hear in details.. They say something like will come to my company for donno what ic /kwsp verification.. Meaning if success they straight provide me card ah. Feel weird.. He say normal procedure I required to go their branch office, since they cover my area then they will send their van..
eddie2020
post Jul 5 2018, 04:54 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

Guys applying this cc got so much verification?
First I get call from sales which they email and call.. And they didn't ask much details only send me document ask me reply my details... So this sales have email sc bank which is genuine..

After 1 week they send a dispatch to get my data like verify my ic and kwsp with their machine.. Then said will send to branch..

After 2 weeks now I get another call 03 86027080 which claim they are from SCB.. Before this I get miss call at noon then I call back they ppl very rude hang up my call.. And no answer and then answer and hangup within second... So I Google around the number and found alot ppl get the same call and even bad comment..

After 1 hr they call me back, so I very unsatisfied with their service due to they hang me up.. I question they genuinely, they said they are verification team.. My document pass through sales which she mention the sales person name (correct but I not sure where she get).. Then this verification team very rude in speaking.. Ask me answer their question before they proceed, I refuse I said I only will answer partial.. They terus no syok said ok I will put your application on hold since you don't want us to verify you. And hang up again..

Thus I wanna confirm with you guys is this valid or scam? Wtf wrong with this bank or is this a scam? Worst service ever..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jul 5 2018, 04:55 PM
eddie2020
post Jul 5 2018, 08:55 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2018, 06:12 PM)
That's bad. I never had such encounter with SCB. Just a normal typical verification call which other banks do as well.
update : around half and hour later, the sales person call me back and said their HQ put remarks on me because i refuse for verification.
Sales team said they will call me back if i agree, and i complaint on bad attitude about this verification as i call them back.
Sales inform me its impossible i able to call the line as the line only able to call out, then i try verify the number and sales team unable to confirm which number they use.
Then i said i am very pissed as i call them 3 times, they hang up the call for 2 times. I want to complaint this kind of attitude and service.
Then sales agree to help me file a remarks on them. Then sales said they will request them to call me at specific timing which agree by me. If the specific time there is the call meaning its legit.

I go through sales verify, their hq verify which using phone to my office or dispatch which ever 1. Then she said this is final verification from verification team.
I dont really understand, since they verify my details, and already verify IC with kwsp together thumbprint on the dispatch. Now they call want to ask question to verify me again.
So tight for SCB ? Or anyone can share me their verification?

Last time i register hlb or mbb, only give document and call me to verify address and posting address already done.
eddie2020
post Jul 6 2018, 08:20 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jul 5 2018, 09:58 PM)
Did you manage to talk to them when u call back? Or just manage to get through butt nobody talk and somehow you felt that somebody hang up your call?
First call
Someone answered, I said I receive miss call from this number
She ask what time? I told her, she said Wait I check. Straight hang up..
2nd and 3rd call no pickup.. 4th call use another number pick up and hang..
Its pretty obvious its human doing..
eddie2020
post Jul 6 2018, 11:46 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jul 6 2018, 10:58 AM)
Where did you apply the cc?
I applied through ringgitplus, no issue at all. They asked documents via email and they called me once for verification then done.
Same... Did they verify your ic n kwsp with dispatch? Or call office for verification?
eddie2020
post Jul 10 2018, 05:37 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

Wanna ask those annual fees.. Let's say I using JOP and cashback card... Each card I need swipe 20k to Waive annual fees? Or actually I swipe total of 20k from combination of this 2 card is sufficient?
eddie2020
post Jul 10 2018, 11:35 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2018, 06:46 PM)
Each card, I don't recall both are having same AF waiver criteria.
JOP and Cashback card both criteria is 20k
Both is
First year free
Waived when you spend RM20,000 per year in the subsequent years
AF is 250 and 175.

This meaning which option is correct
1. 1st year we use 20k each card then 2nd year waived?
2. 2nd year need use 20k only waived?

If 2nd year need use 20k only waived, but it charged me AF then it refund?
Sorry usually use free for life card.. so not sure about this rules..
eddie2020
post Jul 11 2018, 12:19 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 11 2018, 12:32 AM)
option 1 is the answer
from 1st year you must spend 20k each of your card then only 2nd year af will be waived
When near we need to all and ask rite?
eddie2020
post Jul 11 2018, 08:19 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 8 2018, 11:31 AM)
Does BigPay top up qualify for spin and win?

Anyone else tried out any online utility payment methods which can earn spins?
Did you get the answer?
eddie2020
post Jul 11 2018, 10:29 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 11 2018, 08:55 PM)
Autowaived for me for JOP when reached RM 20k spent
Cash back didn't waive because didn't hit RM 20k spent but just a call would waive in one day
how much cb you spent?

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 11 2018, 09:15 PM)
Damn lansi this Stand Chart now. Called to waive the RM175 annual fee for the cashback gold card, reject terus. I've been getting it waived for years! So be it. Cancel terus.
so u pay the annual fee and cancel?

Aside anyone use ringgit plus? I wanna ask about the gift, they straight send to us or will go contact us by email first? I thinking to change delivery address for my gift.
eddie2020
post Jul 11 2018, 10:37 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 11 2018, 10:33 PM)
Depends if your CC need X swipes or minimum spend or not, either way once qualify, wait about 2-4 weeks, Ringgit Plus will send you email with link to redeem the free gift. You can key in address there.
thanks... i already swipe over 10 time lol.. ok i wait the ringgit plus send me email then
eddie2020
post Jul 24 2018, 09:57 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 24 2018, 09:50 PM)
I received 2 cashback for the airport ride in the same month, anyone have any idea why?

19/07/2018  30 AIRPORT RIDE TRANSFER CASHBACK(1806)   
MYR 80.00 CR

16/07/2018  30 AIRPORT RIDE TRANSFER CASHBACK(1806)   
MYR 80.00 CR
which month you took the airport ride
eddie2020
post Jul 24 2018, 10:29 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 24 2018, 10:00 PM)
I took in June and July. But July's cashback should be in next month, isn't it?
our CB base on monthly cycle rite? Then it looks weird.
If base on statement cycle then it will looks correct haha.. but my understanding is base on monthly cycle.
Maybe wait other pro sifu here clarify for you
eddie2020
post Jul 31 2018, 08:31 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

if both card hit caps, which card should i swap? cashback plate and justone
eddie2020
post Jul 31 2018, 08:37 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 31 2018, 08:32 PM)
Swipe another card
try get spin maybe haha
eddie2020
post Aug 1 2018, 09:10 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 31 2018, 08:45 PM)
If I read the tnc correctly, it should be max of 2 times cashback n not 2 spins per day. I’ve did 3 txn above RM100 in a day n received 3 spin n win sms
The result of spin is base on link rite? Cz the link can keep go in

0.4357sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:26 PM