11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

sjz
post Aug 14 2022, 09:22 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Aug 14 2022, 09:18 PM)
Exactly .. I complaint to the bank recommending them to switch courier provider !!

I my case, i was at home at the time, but poslaju said nobody was home ans they didn't even drop a notice too! I only know there was an attempt delivery by calling to the bank !!
agreed. SC should change to anything but the hopeless Pos.

i think these bunch of ppl not even try to go your house.
simply return to sender, reduced workload, more time for .... brows.gif brows.gif

SC send me the tracking number,
i track it on Pos website, no news no update since last thursday whistling.gif whistling.gif

could be somewhere over the rainbow

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 14 2022, 09:23 PM
sjz
post Aug 23 2022, 02:38 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 23 2022, 01:42 PM)
i get approved ytd and start using the digital card

then nothing about when the card will be deliver

i noticed the digital card is valid for 15 days

anyone knows that is the digital card number is the same with the physical card going to arrive later?
from my recent exp.
yes. they are exactly the same.
usually physical will received within 3 days.
as they are using register post, which is painfully slow

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 23 2022, 02:39 PM
sjz
post Aug 24 2022, 04:23 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(samwong5515 @ Aug 24 2022, 02:02 PM)
Have u able to receive ur card?
yes. i got it after few days via pos daftar, which is slow doh.gif
sjz
post Aug 25 2022, 09:06 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 24 2022, 10:40 PM)
No. They're dragging it longer and longer. Hopefully drag until the next month.
they'll tell u still within T&C period of 2 months doh.gif
sjz
post Aug 27 2022, 12:28 PM

3,874 posts

Received CB for all 3

Smart
JOP
LFC
sjz
post Sep 1 2022, 12:41 AM

3,874 posts

Done Grab RM10 voucher reload RM250
sjz
post Sep 6 2022, 07:33 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 6 2022, 04:54 AM)
anyone having problem topping up TnG EWallet with SC card? Already don't like the "app push notification" - but TnG E-Wallet don't seem to react even after pressing the approve button on the SC app
the so called app push notification is another stupid features.

sometimes, it won't capture even we click approved. doh.gif doh.gif

just try another time, it will go through
sjz
post Sep 6 2022, 03:50 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 6 2022, 10:46 AM)
Next time if encounter error, can wait there on the screen.
After awhile not getting respond, it will automatically trigger OTP.
the main prob is i click approved.
everything ok, the SC apps closed itself.

but merchant side not capture anything.

happen for a few merchant d (tng & others)

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 6 2022, 03:50 PM
sjz
post Sep 7 2022, 08:57 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 7 2022, 07:31 AM)
It is a new method better and safer than using OTP verification.
But too new, so some card issuers and merchants are not ready.
ya..
i don't understand why it will happen like this.

SC side all ok, even give a green tick approved and apps closed.

but merchant side
only sometimes it won't capture, but other time everything works fine.

wondering hmm.gif hmm.gif
sjz
post Sep 24 2022, 07:47 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 21 2022, 07:52 PM)
Smart cashback also available for redemption
Smart & LFC available to redeem.
but seem JOP not yet.
everyone same?
sjz
post Sep 25 2022, 09:05 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 25 2022, 01:38 AM)
Walao Standard Chartered no more use normal OTP? Instead must approve via app? But the frickin' app is under maintenence...so now cannot approve my transaction!!! This is just so dumb man. Who's genius idea was it to deviate from the norm like this...
yes.
the so called apps approval is stupid. period.

actually the idea is good, but the implemtation is very bad.
like we discuss previously, esp transaction involving other bank, it would be hit-or-miss approach where sometimes even you click approved in SC apps, the merchant won't capture anything, end out transaction failed.
and need to redo, and it could be successful this time. doh.gif doh.gif
sjz
post Sep 27 2022, 06:44 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Sep 27 2022, 02:45 PM)
Anyone receive cash back for Just one card?
not yet
sjz
post Sep 30 2022, 07:46 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2022, 07:38 PM)
2022 Q4 Smart Campaign
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/smart-credit-card/

Cannot T@NGo anymore
Just need spend RM100 at Lazada or Shopee to get RM15.
The rest RM1400 can spend anywhere
sjz
post Oct 20 2022, 09:40 AM

3,874 posts

Smart & LFC in.
pending JOP only.
sjz
post Nov 12 2022, 09:50 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Nov 12 2022, 12:40 AM)
if not mistaken Liverpool card should be withdrawal soon , because in the web site this card gone
going to cancel it anyway whistling.gif
sjz
post Nov 13 2022, 12:14 PM

3,874 posts

The minimum Cashback redemption amount is
RM30.00 and redemption can be performed in
multiple of RM30.00. All Cashback must be
redeemed prior to the points cancellation/ expiry
date. The points cancellation/ expiry date will be
shown in your monthly credit card statement.

Does it mean like let's say this month RM55 cb, can only claim RM30 while RM25 carry forward to next month.
as its in multiple of RM30
sjz
post Nov 13 2022, 04:37 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 13 2022, 02:18 PM)
Yes. So now cannot simply threaten to cancel card to offset GST unless you earned multiples of $30 in a month. Or simply redeem some non-cash gifts before cancel.
it's very clever of them...
probably gav up offering RM100 when treatened by us.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
sjz
post Dec 14 2022, 09:19 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Dec 14 2022, 08:08 AM)
99speedmart falls under MCC 5411, but not stated in the TnC groceries list.
Guess we only can knowis  if 99 is valid for the cashback next month.
SC is consider good already.
look at HSBC, their so called grocery category limited to a very pitiful choice only

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 14 2022, 09:19 AM
sjz
post Dec 14 2022, 03:11 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 14 2022, 01:59 PM)
yes, i was aware about the revision of the jop features, that's why started this month i already not using my jop/sc for groceries in 99 or ecoshop or other retailers which were not in the grocery list.

but i was not aware of the revision on the minimum cashback redemption as well. now i checked again only realised clause 2.9: The minimum Cashback redemption amount is RM30.00 and redemption can be performed in multiple of RM30.00. All Cashback must be redeemed prior to the points cancellation/ expiry date. The points cancellation/ expiry date will be shown in your monthly credit card statement.

if that's the case of revision, i dont think one can do anything about it. just continue to accumulate til rm30 to redeem then.
minimum RM30 still ok.
but in multiple of RM30 is really doh.gif doh.gif
sjz
post Dec 15 2022, 09:43 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 14 2022, 03:47 PM)
oh what, i missed out the word "in multiple of"  doh.gif

means if you only get cashback from 1 category or 2 categories, then you will need 3 months to fully get your cashback (rm20+20+20 = multiple of rm30 x2; or rm40+40+40 = multiple of rm30 x 4).
yup..
imagine the scenario of CB of RM59.xx.

you can only claim RM30 and the rest need wait another month

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 15 2022, 09:43 AM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.4532sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 AM