111 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

German Shepherd, Alsatians

lionelchia
post Apr 11 2014, 10:36 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Apr 6 2014, 08:50 AM)
Yesterday found out my GSD got lots tick sad.gif already tangkap more than 10 ekor.....any sifu here can teach me how to prevent this ? any med can kill the tick ah????
Season like now hot hot hot then sudden heavy rain = tick season. Pet shop will know when alot of people suddenly purchasing anti-tick from them.
My GSD had 30+ tick. Males and females together. I plucked until i pengsan.

Don't bother using the spray type. Too low concentration. Only for puppy i think less than 6 weeks old.
Anti-tick collar, if have multiple dog or your dog play in the rain and get wet = no longer effective

Get Frontline Spot-On Combo, apply once a month at the back of his neck. Tick/flea free. About RM30+ per application, some shop sell in box of 3 months supply, some open package and sell on 1 month application. It will kill all existing tick and eggs. 48 hours no contact with water on skin after application. Later if you still see ticks, u will realise they are actually dead already and drying up. thumbup.gif

Good Luck.

lionelchia
post Apr 11 2014, 10:40 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Mar 2 2014, 11:31 PM)
It is really scary, today I found more than 6-7 ticks (black color) in my house. but, I never let my puppy go inside my house.....how come this could happen?
I direct use lighter and get it burn.....
So, you mean use clorox to clean my house floor????

Tomorrow I must go buy frontline and apply on dog body...But, will dog get poison  when the dog lick his body?
don't think he can reach the area behind his neck and on the skin under the hair. that's why i don't use the spray type.
eelynsoon
post Apr 11 2014, 01:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia @ Apr 11 2014, 10:40 AM)
don't think he can reach the area behind his neck and on the skin under the hair. that's why i don't use the spray type.
So far i find bayticol d best for ticks n fleas.
harvin6
post Apr 12 2014, 09:33 AM

516 posts

yeah my gsd also now got alot of ticks....well spray works but you have to spray alot all over the body....and reapply after 2-3 weeks and everyday need to monitor and pluck pluck

v2_vehooi
post Apr 20 2014, 02:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia @ Apr 11 2014, 10:36 AM)
Season like now hot hot hot then sudden heavy rain = tick season. Pet shop will know when alot of people suddenly purchasing anti-tick from them.
My GSD had 30+ tick. Males and females together. I plucked until i pengsan.

Don't bother using the spray type. Too low concentration. Only for puppy i think less than 6 weeks old.
Anti-tick collar, if have multiple dog or your dog play in the rain and get wet = no longer effective

Get Frontline Spot-On Combo, apply once a month at the back of his neck. Tick/flea free. About RM30+ per application, some shop sell in box of 3 months supply, some open package and sell on 1 month application. It will kill all existing tick and eggs. 48 hours no contact with water on skin after application. Later if you still see ticks, u will realise they are actually dead already and drying up. thumbup.gif

Good Luck.
wooowowo.....thanks for your information rclxms.gif My dog like to play his drink water sad.gif
Okay, my friend also recommend me to buy frontline smile.gif
v2_vehooi
post May 11 2014, 10:54 AM

374 posts

Hi dear all bro, what do you think about the blackwood food? recently I just bought it for my furkid.....is this brand a quality? pls advise. thanks.
hakkagirl
post May 12 2014, 02:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Apr 11 2014, 01:32 PM)
So far i find bayticol d best for ticks n fleas.
Hi, Is it true Rockweiler is less proned to tick or fleas? Or other breeds as well? My brother is keen to get gsd puppy.
xecton
post May 12 2014, 05:04 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(hakkagirl @ May 12 2014, 02:47 PM)
Hi,  Is it true Rockweiler is less proned to tick or fleas?  Or other breeds as well?  My brother is keen to get gsd puppy.
You'll have to do your part in your environment to get your dog ticks-free.
All dogs regardless of breed will be attacked by ticks if given the exposure.
nagflar
post May 14 2014, 01:10 PM

1,813 posts

Can someone suggest me a good breeder in KL,Selangor or nearby states?
eelynsoon
post May 14 2014, 01:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ May 11 2014, 10:54 AM)
Hi dear all bro, what do you think about the blackwood food? recently I just bought it for my furkid.....is this brand a quality? pls advise. thanks.
Blackwood so so only. D fur not so nice w blackwood, for tht price unless u wanna get breeder pack of 25kg then maybe still worth paying compare to outside u r paying such a high price for a so so kibbles.

v2_vehooi
post May 15 2014, 08:19 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ May 14 2014, 01:28 PM)
Blackwood so so only. D fur not so nice w blackwood, for tht price unless u wanna get breeder pack of 25kg then maybe still worth paying compare to outside u r paying such a high price for a so so kibbles.
Hi morning, so can you recommend some brand of dry food for me? mine one is german shepherd...
eelynsoon
post May 15 2014, 05:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ May 15 2014, 08:19 AM)
Hi morning, so can you recommend some brand of dry food for me? mine one is german shepherd...
Natural balance alpha formula - whitefish, salmon and trout. This is d best so far that i tested on my dog but super expensive as d biggest pack is 11kg, rm 2xx..
HouseToLive
post May 26 2014, 10:55 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ May 15 2014, 05:17 PM)
Natural balance alpha formula - whitefish, salmon and trout. This is d best so far that i tested on my dog but super expensive as d biggest pack is 11kg, rm 2xx..
How long does tht usually last u?
eelynsoon
post May 27 2014, 06:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(HouseToLive @ May 26 2014, 10:55 PM)
How long does tht usually last u?
I no longer giving this coz too pricey cannot tahan as i hh three dogs to feed.

Used to last me abt 3-4 weeks depending on whether i purely give this alone or mix with others.

Currently am mixing eagle pro n belcando for him. 15kg bag usually last me abt 1 month or +.
v2_vehooi
post May 28 2014, 12:33 PM

374 posts

oopps....shit....my DSG got many tick recently...sad.gif till my house also got....
Yesterday I bought the Frontline Spray and frontline combo spot.....
Btw, all sifu...any cleaner can recommend to kill my house tick? I'm heard bayticol...is that work? I mean to clean the floor, window, furniture etc...

This post has been edited by v2_vehooi: May 28 2014, 12:36 PM
HouseToLive
post May 28 2014, 02:21 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

Seems like ur dog really hv severe tick problem. Is tht as norm for GSD?
v2_vehooi
post May 29 2014, 11:09 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(HouseToLive @ May 28 2014, 02:21 PM)
Seems like ur dog really hv severe tick problem. Is tht as norm for GSD?
em....not really. After I spray the frontline spray & combo. Most of the tick die. smile.gif
harvin6
post May 29 2014, 08:01 PM

516 posts

you must check daily...if u ignore then gg
v2_vehooi
post May 30 2014, 05:57 PM

374 posts

How you guys kill the tick in your house???? Is clorox can kill them? Pls advise. Recently I found really lots tick on my house's floor. sad.gif
hakkagirl
post Jun 1 2014, 07:37 PM

21 posts

where is a good place to get german shepherd in ? any pointers in what a new owner should be looking out for? [my brother considered pitbull, husky and rottweiler before]

111 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:55 PM