Sinaria opening secret recipe soon😁
Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City
Dec 12 2019, 07:58 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
1 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
Sinaria opening secret recipe soon😁
Dec 13 2019, 09:18 AM
1,319 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Dec 13 2019, 09:34 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Dec 13 2019, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 13 2019, 09:34 AM) You said , in your own words 'windows are opened 50 weeks a year; IAQ is irrelevant'. Ahem , it's more like you dont have clue how big and how much money can be made in the global IAQ industry these days. Go research sikit lah bro (just like how some of the CEOs researched and learned from their Japan Panahome trip). This post has been edited by willyboy88: Dec 13 2019, 09:57 AM |
Dec 13 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 13 2019, 09:56 AM) You said , in your own words 'windows are opened 50 weeks a year; IAQ is irrelevant'. Windows are opened 50 weeks a year is typical for residence in this country. During this period, iaq is irrelevant.Ahem , it's more like you dont have clue how big and how much money can be made in the global IAQ industry these days. Go research sikit lah bro (just like how some of the CEOs researched and learned from their Japan Panahome trip). Iaq is a small part of HVAC industry. As said, iaq is not newly invented or discovered. |
Dec 13 2019, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 13 2019, 10:30 AM) Windows are opened 50 weeks a year is typical for residence in this country. During this period, iaq is irrelevant. Since when we say we need the IAQ system for all 52 weeks a year.Iaq is a small part of HVAC industry. As said, iaq is not newly invented or discovered. We said the IAQ system will be handy during the 1-3 months hazy season in Malaysia. If your view is like the 'katak under the tempurung' , of course the market is small lah. Broaden up your view a bit la uncle. Also, I didnt say IAQ system is newly invented or newly discovered. It existed for many decades in other countries. |
Dec 13 2019, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 13 2019, 11:46 AM) Since when we say we need the IAQ system for all 52 weeks a year. For short term 1 to 3 months usage in a year, there are similar effective and cheaper options.We said the IAQ system will be handy during the 1-3 months hazy season in Malaysia. If your view is like the 'katak under the tempurung' , of course the market is small lah. Broaden up your view a bit la uncle. Also, I didnt say IAQ system is newly invented or newly discovered. It existed for many decades in other countries. |
Dec 13 2019, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 13 2019, 11:51 AM) The single Puretech HEPA air filter system is integrated with the house and has the capacity to handle the whole house air filtration need.Its fan pushes filtered air indoor through an integrated air duct system and its integrated air duct system carries the filtered air throughout the whole house (living room, bathrooms, bedrooms etc) while recirculating and expelling the indoor air through an exhaust port. Of course, you have other cheaper options. You get what you pay for (cheaper). I used to have one of those popular air purifier that cleans the air through ionizing the air. I throw it away when I found out that it can cause more harm than good from the ozone by-product it releases to the indoor air. https://afresherhome.com/can-air-purifier-make-you-sick/ Also, cheaper or not depends on how many stand-alone air purifier one needs in one's house. The coverage of these standalone air purifiers can be limited by rooms unless one wants to take the trouble of moving it from one room to another room. Not me. It's troublesome. If one needs one air filter in living rooms, one in the family room upstairs, one for each bedrooms etc. the cost will adds up e.g more air purifier required, more electricity usage to operate multiple units, more air filter replacement to buy etc. |
Dec 13 2019, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 13 2019, 12:59 PM) The single Puretech HEPA air filter system is integrated with the house and has the capacity to handle the whole house air filtration need. Integrated air duct system is like centralized air cond. For reasons why split or individual aircond is more popular in residential. Many individual air filter are hepa. Having one hepa filter in each room is cheaper and similarly effective.Its fan pushes filtered air indoor through an integrated air duct system and its integrated air duct system carries the filtered air throughout the whole house (living room, bathrooms, bedrooms etc) while recirculating and expelling the indoor air through an exhaust port. Of course, you have other cheaper options. You get what you pay for (cheaper). I used to have one of those popular air purifier that cleans the air through ionizing the air. I throw it away when I found out that it can cause more harm than good from the ozone by-product it releases to the indoor air. https://afresherhome.com/can-air-purifier-make-you-sick/ Also, cheaper or not depends on how many stand-alone air purifier one needs in one's house. The coverage of these standalone air purifiers can be limited by rooms unless one wants to take the trouble of moving it from one room to another room. Not me. It's troublesome. If one needs one air filter in living rooms, one in the family room upstairs, one for each bedrooms etc. the cost will adds up e.g more air purifier required, more electricity usage to operate multiple units, more air filter replacement to buy etc. wshoh liked this post
Dec 14 2019, 01:27 PM
Probation
21 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
Dec 15 2019, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 13 2019, 02:13 PM) Integrated air duct system is like centralized air cond. For reasons why split or individual aircond is more popular in residential. Many individual air filter are hepa. Having one hepa filter in each room is cheaper and similarly effective. Air-cons we install it near the ceiling nowadays, no clutter issue.If one hepa filter one room , I think we need quite a few hepa air filters to get the same whole house effect.=> quite messy/clutter in the rooms/take up space in the room, use existing electric outlets, troublesome to maintain/many filters to change. The price of the Panasonic Puretech IAQ system is already included in the price of the Cheria house eg it comes with it. vs having to buy 3-8 standalone air filters. Some of them not cheap also. https://www.amway.my/en/Brands/ATMOSPHERE/A...RE-SKY/p/120539 Unless you are talking about those cheap desktop air filters Haha. |
Dec 15 2019, 07:27 AM
Dec 15 2019, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 15 2019, 07:26 AM) Air-cons we install it near the ceiling nowadays, no clutter issue. https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...r-purifier.htmlIf one hepa filter one room , I think we need quite a few hepa air filters to get the same whole house effect.=> quite messy/clutter in the rooms/take up space in the room, use existing electric outlets, troublesome to maintain/many filters to change. The price of the Panasonic Puretech IAQ system is already included in the price of the Cheria house eg it comes with it. vs having to buy 3-8 standalone air filters. Some of them not cheap also. https://www.amway.my/en/Brands/ATMOSPHERE/A...RE-SKY/p/120539 Unless you are talking about those cheap desktop air filters Haha. Individual air filter is affordable. In practice, like ac, one doesn't need air filter everywhere in the home. These filters are likely keep in storage 50 weeks a year. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 15 2019, 07:45 AM |
Dec 15 2019, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 15 2019, 07:43 AM) https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...r-purifier.html Yes, Most of the time it will be in storage.Individual air filter is affordable. In practice, like ac, one doesn't need air filter everywhere in the home. These filters are likely keep in storage 50 weeks a year. If we do like what you suggested earlier, e.g. one for each room... It can take up storage place. e.g clutter etc You and I have been talking about air purifiers for a while. I can go on and on if you want to. At the end of the day, I think you and I are in agreement that air purifier/IAQ systems(whether it is built in or standalone) help to clean and clear indoor air. I think you also agree with the Hong Kong guy and me that air purifiers are useful during Malaysia's hazy seasons. (we dont need it most of the time e.g. when it is not hazy outside). I think you are saying that we dont need a built in an integrated IAQ system like the one that comes with the Cheria Panahome. I am/We are not asking anyone here to go and built one integrated IAQ system into their homes (if they dont have it already). A standalone air purifier is ok. Each has its pros and cons. We are just saying that, since the Cheria Panahome comes with an integrated IAQ system built into the house. It is nice to have feature. wshoh liked this post
Dec 15 2019, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Dec 11 2019, 11:08 PM) Thanks. My wife and I are taking our time doing home shopping.(Not in a hurry) Hong Kong friend,In the meantime, we are enjoying the peace and calmness of the TA/ES lake and canals. Want to ask u a busybody question.(if u dont mind) Since you are already staying /renting at ES, why not buy a ES semi-D? They look nice and contemporary.(at least from the outside) |
Dec 15 2019, 09:53 AM
Probation
Dec 15 2019, 09:58 AM
Probation
Dec 15 2019, 12:51 PM
87 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:24 AM) Hong Kong friend, Heng Dai,Want to ask u a busybody question.(if u dont mind) Since you are already staying /renting at ES, why not buy a ES semi-D? They look nice and contemporary.(at least from the outside) We have not made up our mind and we are still discussing and shopping (ES vs TA vs G257) while we wait for our rental lease at ES to expire. To be honest, my wife really prefers TA Dalia and TA Cheria Type B better over ES semi-D. My wife agrees with your points you mentioned earlier this year in this post about the advantages of Open Floor plan layout(living room, dining room, dry kitchen - all combined into one space). https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry90976123 Open floor plans allow for individual activities and social togetherness to coexist: family members can do their own activities, yet still communicate with one another. And for entertaining, the kitchen, dining room, and living room blend together into one large party space. Advantages of Open Floor Plans Better traffic flow. Without doors to open and close and no walls to hinder traffic, people can move through space unhindered. Improved sociability and communication. Without walls, it's possible to talk to one another across rooms. Shared light. Interior spaces that were once without windows now get natural light from windows in exterior walls. Improved real estate value. In almost every instance, an open floor plan is highly desirable and increases your home's value to prospective buyers. Easier to watch kids. Parents cooking in the kitchen or setting the dining room table can easily supervise children in the living room. Layout flexibility. Without partition walls, it is easy to reconfigure furnishings and accessories to different room layouts. Spaces can be multifunction. With open floor plans, a space can serve as a family room, a recreation room, a home office, or an entertainment space depending on your needs of the moment. Regarding ES semi-D, we live in one right now. (renting) Yes, it looks nice from the outside. Living inside a ES semi-D is another story. e.g.no separate wet kitchen that my Malaysian wife prefers, roof leaks from the flat roof (high maintenance). wastage of space for double volume ceiling, balcony that we hardly use. We also think that ES Semi D layout is not as open as TA Dalia or TA Cheria Type B. e.g. too many walls/separations on the ground floor etc. These are just my personal opinion. |
Dec 15 2019, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Dec 15 2019, 12:51 PM) Heng Dai, We have not made up our mind and we are still discussing and shopping (ES vs TA vs G257) while we wait for our rental lease at ES to expire. To be honest, my wife really prefers TA Dalia and TA Cheria Type B better over ES semi-D. My wife agrees with your points you mentioned earlier this year in this post about the advantages of Open Floor plan layout(living room, dining room, dry kitchen - all combined into one space). https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry90976123 Open floor plans allow for individual activities and social togetherness to coexist: family members can do their own activities, yet still communicate with one another. And for entertaining, the kitchen, dining room, and living room blend together into one large party space. Advantages of Open Floor Plans Better traffic flow. Without doors to open and close and no walls to hinder traffic, people can move through space unhindered. Improved sociability and communication. Without walls, it's possible to talk to one another across rooms. Shared light. Interior spaces that were once without windows now get natural light from windows in exterior walls. Improved real estate value. In almost every instance, an open floor plan is highly desirable and increases your home's value to prospective buyers. Easier to watch kids. Parents cooking in the kitchen or setting the dining room table can easily supervise children in the living room. Layout flexibility. Without partition walls, it is easy to reconfigure furnishings and accessories to different room layouts. Spaces can be multifunction. With open floor plans, a space can serve as a family room, a recreation room, a home office, or an entertainment space depending on your needs of the moment. Regarding ES semi-D, we live in one right now. (renting) Yes, it looks nice from the outside. Living inside a ES semi-D is another story. e.g.no separate wet kitchen that my Malaysian wife prefers, roof leaks from the flat roof (high maintenance). wastage of space for double volume ceiling, balcony that we hardly use. We also think that ES Semi D layout is not as open as TA Dalia or TA Cheria Type B. e.g. too many walls/separations on the ground floor etc. These are just my personal opinion. Good to know someone agree with me Haha Thanks for the feedback on ES semi-D. From your feedback Take your time shopping for your semi-D/home. |
Dec 15 2019, 10:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:09 PM |