Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 5 2019, 12:48 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 8 2019, 03:03 PM)
Cheria Type B just VPed. So there will be subsale units coming up REAL soon.

If its upto me, I'll take the Dalia Semi D instead, thats much better in term of design/space
Heng Dai,
Thank you for letting me know that Cheria has VP and sub sale units will be available for sale soon.
My opinion differs from yours when it comes to Cheria vs Dalia.

Both the Cheria Type B and Dalia have the same open plan layout with some small differences.
My architect wife prefers the Cheria Type B better e.g. (a) Cheria kitchen wall n window facing the house perimeter wall vs Dalia wet kitchen facing the inner house wall;(b) Cheria master bedroom has full frontal window view vs none in Dalia. Etc No doubt Dalia is bigger. Cheria Type B is slightly smaller. Although Dalia is bigger, the 3200sqft Cheria Type B is just nice and fine for a family of 4 like mine. However, due to Dalia bigger size, it will cost more for the monthly maintenance fees compared to Cheria Type B.

House size although is important , it is not everything. We have to look at the house features and functions also.

In my opinion, the main advantage of Cheria is that it comes with the Panasonic Puretech air filtration system build into the whole house. The Puretech integrated indoor air quality management system is important when we have to deal with the hazy season in Malaysia. This air filtration feature itself wins it all compared to other homes in Canal City/Klang Valley. More homes in Malaysia should be built with this feature as I don’t see the hazy season going away in Malaysia any time soon.
Cheria homes also come with the eco friendly and energy efficient ceiling heat insulation built in. Malaysia has a very hot weather especially during the day time. A good ceiling heat insulation is very important to keep the internal of the house cool. This feature itself can save the homeowner $$ in the long term for electricity usage to cool the house.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 6 2019, 10:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2019, 03:01 PM)
If the air filtration is a major factor.

Just get any house and install it yourself., just have an inlet, install the fan with filter (many brands offering it cheap), and put in 2 outlet just lijke the current Cheria system. Done. total cost not even 5 digit.

DOnt forget Cheria is all RC walls, meaning quite a few walls inside the house is "unhackable", especially upstairs.
Heng Dai,
It dont think it is as easy as you described.
https://homes.panasonic.com/english/technologies/puretech/
First, we need to have an air tight home to start with.
Second, we to have those air ventilation duct connected to the main air filtration pump etc.
For the ceiling insulation, I dont think folks is going rip off their existing ceiling just to add another layer of insulation.

Cheria Type B or Dalia existing layout is already ideal for most people to start with. There is very little need to hack the internal wall or outer wall. Better spend the money on a better kitchen island, better kitchen cabinet etc instead.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 11 2019, 11:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:23 AM)
Hong kong friend,
Wow.
It looks like you and your Malaysian wife have done a lot of thinking and research on the house that you want at Canal city.
I agree with all your points above. Yes indeed, the Panasonic Puretech air filtration system incorporated into all Cheria homes is a priceless feature. We cant put a price on our health and on our family's health (e.g. the clean air that we breathe).

If you and your wife like the Cheria Type B, then go and buy one. Haha.  Subsale should be available soon as it just VP'ed.
At around 1.3million ringgit, and with a build-up of 3200sqft , Cheria Type B is the best value bargain/ 'dai mai' for a proper Semi-D
of this size at Canal City. I believe it is also 'very affordable' with a Hongkie housing budget like yours.

Good luck shopping for your new home.
Thanks. My wife and I are taking our time doing home shopping.(Not in a hurry)
In the meantime, we are enjoying the peace and calmness of the TA/ES lake and canals.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 12 2019, 10:47 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 12 2019, 10:02 AM)
Thank you for sharing the nice Tropicana lake video. It's nice.
Take your time to shop for the house that you want. The most important thing is the house meets your family's needs.

Btw I want to ask you a question.
You mentioned this earlier.
My architect wife prefers the Cheria Type B better e.g. (a) Cheria kitchen wall n window facing the house perimeter wall vs Dalia wet kitchen facing the inner house wall;

Why is Cheria Type B kitchen wall n window facing the house perimeter wall more ideal?.

Thank you.
By having the kitchen wall facing the house perimeter wall, my architect wife thinks that it will make the duct for kitchen hood easier and shorter (no unsightly long duct in the kitchen)
e.g. It is easier to ventilate the heat, steam, odors, and smoke from cooking from inside to outside the house.
She likes to cooks e.g. oily Malaysian and Chinese food.
She also likes her kitchen bright. So by having extra a sidewall windows help with natural lighting.
googmsftyhoo
post Dec 12 2019, 11:19 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 12 2019, 01:09 AM)
To use the air filter mean all windows should be closed.

Most if not all Terrance house roof have fiberglass insulation, is not unique feature.
I know it seems like a no big deal to u. No problem.

I still think that an integrated air filtering system is very important to deal with Malaysia hazy weather and more Malaysian homes should be built with one.
Some of your housing developer company CEOs and the housing minister have visited Panahome site in Japan recently to learn from Panasonic's experience in handling indoor air quality issue.
Article attached below.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PanaHome_visit.pdf ( 1.28mb ) Number of downloads: 23
googmsftyhoo
post Dec 15 2019, 12:51 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:24 AM)
Hong Kong friend,
Want to ask u a busybody question.(if u dont mind)
Since you are already staying /renting at ES, why not buy a ES semi-D?
They look nice and contemporary.(at least from the outside)
Heng Dai,
We have not made up our mind and we are still discussing and shopping (ES vs TA vs G257) while we wait for our rental lease at ES to expire.
To be honest, my wife really prefers TA Dalia and TA Cheria Type B better over ES semi-D.
My wife agrees with your points you mentioned earlier this year in this post about the advantages of Open Floor plan layout(living room, dining room, dry kitchen - all combined into one space).

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry90976123

Open floor plans allow for individual activities and social togetherness to coexist: family members can do their own activities, yet still communicate with one another. And for entertaining, the kitchen, dining room, and living room blend together into one large party space.

Advantages of Open Floor Plans
Better traffic flow. Without doors to open and close and no walls to hinder traffic, people can move through space unhindered.
Improved sociability and communication. Without walls, it's possible to talk to one another across rooms.
Shared light. Interior spaces that were once without windows now get natural light from windows in exterior walls.
Improved real estate value. In almost every instance, an open floor plan is highly desirable and increases your home's value to prospective buyers.
Easier to watch kids. Parents cooking in the kitchen or setting the dining room table can easily supervise children in the living room.
Layout flexibility. Without partition walls, it is easy to reconfigure furnishings and accessories to different room layouts.
Spaces can be multifunction. With open floor plans, a space can serve as a family room, a recreation room, a home office, or an entertainment space depending on your needs of the moment.

Regarding ES semi-D, we live in one right now. (renting)
Yes, it looks nice from the outside.
Living inside a ES semi-D is another story. e.g.no separate wet kitchen that my Malaysian wife prefers, roof leaks from the flat roof (high maintenance). wastage of space for double volume ceiling, balcony that we hardly use.
We also think that ES Semi D layout is not as open as TA Dalia or TA Cheria Type B. e.g. too many walls/separations on the ground floor etc.
These are just my personal opinion.

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 2 2020, 10:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 2 2020, 11:55 AM)
Different between MBSA (shah alam main)  and MDKL

[attachmentid=10386245]
Happy New Year.
Not sure what's the difference between MBSA and MDKL.
I was there at the Bandar Rimbayu's The Brew House. It is quite a happening place. A good place to hang out with friends.
This is a new area (which is fine with me)but I see more and more shops are opening each day.
I also like dining at ES's Down to Bone - https://goo.gl/maps/vQJ2TZqU4BHbUjXE8.
Lot's of pork dish choices to choose from.
I also like some of the local food at some of the shops nearby e.g. https://www.malaymail.com/news/eat-drink/20...na-aman/1810569

For local mamak shop, I also like https://goo.gl/maps/GCBmdFdxQeGnFDQUA
Many more Chinese restaurants and other dining choices opening at this area.
Looking forward to it.

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 2 2020, 10:19 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Jan 2 2020, 09:54 PM)
They already have a restaurant and bar in the mall called Corner.
Yes. That is a good place to hang out and drink beer with friends too.
https://www.facebook.com/CornerRestaurantBar/ cheers.gif cheers.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Jan 5 2020, 10:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 2 2020, 11:38 PM)
Hong Kong Heng Dai,
cheers.gif Happy New Year.  cheers.gif 
You can expect more F&B and 'chu yok'/pork restaurants/choices when the neighbourhood Gamuda Quayside Mall opens later this year.
https://www.facebook.com/quayside.twentyfive7/
https://www.iproperty.com.my/news/gamuda-la...n-in-june-2020/
cheers.gif  cheers.gif  cheers.gif

Thank you for sharing the news.
That's good.
Looking forward to it.
I prefer to live in new township and watch it grow slow and steady over time.

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 5 2020, 10:23 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jan 3 2020, 10:23 AM)
MBSA are more strict on the issuance of entertainment premises licenses.......no entertainment licenses will be issued within MBSA area except Setia Alam and I City.

Kota Kemuning in the recent years are more "linear" from MBSA as they are willing to issue for alcohol license for bottle beer, but not for draught license.

So far MDKL I think there is so far so such restrictions on the entertainment premises. As long as you stay compliance with their existing local municipal guidelines, I think should be able to get it.
Thank you for the explanation.
I, being a ' Happy hour' type of person would definitely welcome more 'Happy hour' places to hang out in :-)

By the way, I was at the Astro Chinese New Year party bash at Bandar Rimbayu yesterday. I notice this area and the surrounding areas have a lot of local Chinese. thumbsup.gif .
I guess we have the 'right demographics' for the real estates market here as Chinese in general like to invest in real estate. :-)

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 6 2020, 10:36 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 5 2020, 11:13 PM)
i also at there; but bad news to you, i have the statistics and the list of people and at least 70% came from kota kemuning + puchong sadly.
Heng Dai,
Whether bad news or not it does not matter to me as I am still renting at ES. biggrin.gif
You may be right about 70% came from Kota kemuning + puchong.

I was saying what I said earlier due to some conversations I have while I was at the Astro CNY Rimbayu party.
The small and medium business owner sitting next to me told me that he is waiting for his ES Grandezza house to be ready to move in.
He is upgrading to a nicer, bigger house from his current one somewhere in Puchong south.

While the another family's housewife told my wife that they are eagerly waiting for their semiD at TA Dalia to be ready to move in.
They are from nearby Jenjarom or Banting. Not sure if it is true or not, she says there are a lot of Chinese at Jenjarom/Banting.
She told my wife that there are quite a few are families are planning to move here(Canal city) since they want a fully gated and guarded neigbourhood.(safer environment) vs what they have at Jenjarom/Banting. They are also looking for a newer and bigger house.

So I guess, the developers here should do their market research e.g. to built bigger house to target these homeowners that want to upgrade.
googmsftyhoo
post Jan 7 2020, 10:55 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 3 2020, 04:21 PM)
corner bar how.....

Mr Wong,
Got 'Happy hour' cheers.gif at the Corner Bar's New Year Party or not?

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=759148647938029 cheers.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Jan 7 2020, 10:58 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 5 2020, 01:23 AM)
- Alternative route to go to KLIA  using WCE through the Banting exit (if Elite highway is jam).
- Rumour has it, there is a potential for Gamuda to build an exit/road extension from Gamuda Cove western corridor (highlighted in red) as
  the area mature in the future. If and when that happens, it will provide an alternative route for WCE road users to go to
  Cyberjaya/Putrajaya and another entry/exit to Elite highway. 

An alternative route to KLIA for my frequent flights back to Hong Kong is good.
The Elite highway can very congested sometimes.
googmsftyhoo
post Jan 7 2020, 11:06 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 7 2020, 08:04 AM)
The housewife is correct. Jenjarom and Banting have a sizable local Chinese population.
Ecoworld has been trying to woo these local Chineses to move to ES for example the one of the recent local event organize by Ecoworld at
the Chong Hua chinese school in Banting https://www.facebook.com/EcoSanctuaryByEcoW...17124692359712/
Uhmm....If they can convince even 1% of these local Chinese from Jenjarom and Banting to move to Canal City. The home supply at ES is not enough to meet these demand(assuming these people can afford ES high price Hahaha). But I am sure some folks/businessmen/entrepreneurs from Jenjarom/Banting can afford these homes.

By the way, I am not sure if you are aware of it. ...If got time, you should bring your family to visit this nice Chinese temple at Jenjarom.
https://goo.gl/maps/hb157tTxpQXVVinw9
They have many events and nice decorations especially during Chinese New Year.
Heng Dai,
Thank you for the feedback.
That's what the housewife told my wife too. Some/many wealthy local Chinese SMB businessmen from Jenjaram/Banting looking to purchase homes at Canal City. ES do the marketing but the housewife end up buying TA because of better value Hahaha

I will check out the Chinese temple. It's about 15-20km drive from Canal city. It looks like a big temple and very festive (from all the photos posted on Google)
googmsftyhoo
post Jan 10 2020, 10:29 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2020, 11:36 AM)
Fo Guang Shan temple is 12km drive from Cheria, thats about 20min unless you decide during office rush hour traffic. Nice place ample parking (unless there is some religious event).

An alternative buddhist temple would be the one in Bukti Rimau, thats 20km away,
For the one at Bukit Rimau, are you referring to this temple? hmm.gif
https://goo.gl/maps/Yz6kMiDgqcAgXMYg8

If yes, it is only 8km away from ES (not 20km).
It is close to the Chinese Taipei International school and I have been there before once.
I believe the temple has a sizable local Chinese and expatriate Taiwanese Chinese patrons.

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 10 2020, 10:40 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2020, 10:34 AM)
ah typo in my message was suppose to be 20 min, the only weakpoint of that temple is the lack of proper designated parking. Atleast the authorities is understandign and do not disturb those who is forced to park at the roadside/kerb.

Cause KK car towing is very efficient if you double park or park at yellow lines around the commercial area aka mcdonals/banks area.
No problem Heng Dai.
Btw, looks like there are CNY events at G257 this weekend and next weekend.
I may drop by to look see look see and 8. :-)
https://klfoodie.com/gamuda-land-cny-bazaar-2020/

googmsftyhoo
post Jul 3 2020, 10:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jul 3 2020, 08:21 AM)
Hong Kong Heng Dai,
Looks like more and more of your Hong Kong buddies are looking for homes at Canal City location as an alternative from their goto places like DesaPark city.  Are your HK friends going to speculate /'fried up' the real estate prices at this location? LOL

Heng Dai,
Thanks for sharing the video.
I am not surprised that more and more Hong Kies are coming now that the National security law has passed by CCP.
Many people plan to leave HK.
Canal city(CC) is a 'hidden gem'. Sooner and later more of us will find out how 'affordable' this place is.
I agree with the guy in the video, for the same amount of money or add a bit more....one can buy a nice modern semi D or bungalow at CC vs a standard double-storey terrace house at the over speculated places like Desa Park city.

CC and KK also have a good sizable local Chinese and Taiwanese community, with many good international schools nearby and many 'pork/chu yok' restaurant choices available nearby at KK, Klang and within CC itself. A local chinese school is also under construction at TA on top of the existing one at KK.

After Covid 19 pandemic, more of my HK friends have dropped their plan to buy a luxury KLCC condo.
Now many of them will opt for a low density landed property instead. My friends are looking to buy into ES Grandezza and TA projects now.

googmsftyhoo
post Jul 8 2020, 09:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jul 8 2020, 08:57 AM)
Good to hear that more of your HK friends are buying into this area (ES, TA).
In a long term,  we will have a good mix of HK expats, Korean expats, Japanese expats living among with local Malaysian (Malay, Chinese, Indian etc) at this location.
Yes. Landed property here is 'more affordable'  compared to places like DesaPark City.
Canal city is a new area and it has room for further price appreciation over a long period of time.
At least here, you start with almost the same price as everyone else and you will have the opportunity to watch the area grow and mature.
At DesaPark, you will be latecomers. Not only u are buying an 'old' landed property, you will also most likely be holding the most expensive house in the neighbourhood compared to other DSP neighbours (early buyers).
Your comment regarding being the first owners in CanalCity vs late comers in Desapark make sense.
I prefer to start new and reaping future potential vs being 'second hand' in a mature Desapark.

biggrin.gif smile.gif I forward the video to my friends in Hong Kong.
A lot of them, and I mean a LOT of them are drooling saliva/ (cantonese - lau how suey). drool.gif drool.gif
They ask "How can such a nice, big, well landscaped, modern landed semi D and bungalow in a 'local Chinese area' with 4 reputable developers plus nearby International schools and a short drive away from KLIA selling at such an 'affordable' price."
For the same price of the TA or ES landed property, they can only buy an apartment with less than 500sqft in certain parts of HK.

googmsftyhoo
post Jul 8 2020, 09:50 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 8 2020, 09:21 PM)
wow, so your HK friends will sapu all the leftover stocks in Canal City??? make it quick, then M'sia property can recover faster...
Some will fly into to 'shop' once the travel restriction is lifted.
Foreigners can only buy house above 2 million ringgit in Selangor state. That means a certain type of TA and ES property only.
Hopefully, TA can launch more bungalows in the future in this area.
Now is a good time to buy. Interest rate being cut, HK currency peg being attacked by US, HK people leaving in droves due to the new National security law by CCP. Malaysia real estate sentiment very low and lots of attractive incentives. Buy low now and sell high in the future.
googmsftyhoo
post Jul 8 2020, 09:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 8 2020, 09:21 PM)
wow, so your HK friends will sapu all the leftover stocks in Canal City??? make it quick, then M'sia property can recover faster...
How about u? Still shopping around?
Trust me. Just close your eye and buy if you like the house before the HK migration waves/speculators arrive.
The HK guy youtube video already have 22k view in less than 10 days. I am sure some of his viewers in HK will be drooling like my friends Haha

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Jul 8 2020, 10:25 PM

0.0667sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:07 AM