18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

MeToo
post Nov 7 2016, 04:59 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 7 2016, 04:29 PM)
Paiseh thought u referring to Superlink. By the way... Is the new access road to Saujana Putra open yet? Heard its gonna be year end.
half year ago I actually used it alrdy... but at that time there was one part a small bridge last patch linking to RImbayu... was not completed.. got a 1 foot gap and a 1 foot drop.... lucky I drive a truck so not too much of a problem for me...

Edit : Just had an update, apparently its now open during the day and closed at night. Official opening is sometime in Dec/Jan as informed by Rimbayu resident..

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 7 2016, 05:08 PM
MeToo
post Nov 7 2016, 06:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 7 2016, 06:32 PM)
I think IJM is probably launching something in Jan and merge with the access launch, should be exciting Q12017 with also Gamuda similar timing.
but that access (only access south from Canal City) to Bdr Saujana Putra... is ONE lane each way.....

The Entire canal city is bigger then Kota Kemuning.... one lane access.... good luck...
MeToo
post Nov 7 2016, 06:39 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 7 2016, 06:38 PM)
Sure 1 lane meh? I remember 2 lane each way wor
Sure ka?

Cause when I use time its still a dirt road so I'm not sure...

But my Rimbayu fren told me its 1lane each... hmm... okok this weekend I go jalan and update... if really 1 lane.... lucky I leave house 930 daily ...

Edit : I stand corrected... now open 1 lane.. its 2 lane each side.... anyway I will go jalan jalan this weekend... see how is the junction etc at BSP there... cause I'm expecting at least same volume of traffic as KK every morning..

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 7 2016, 06:53 PM
MeToo
post Nov 15 2016, 03:09 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 15 2016, 11:30 AM)
Apa macam? Got check or not?
I reached TA showroom and stopped for satay instead sweat.gif
MeToo
post Nov 15 2016, 03:23 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 15 2016, 03:21 PM)
Ur right buddy.
The good part is..... Canal City is in Kuala Langat and not SA.... so alcohol license is more liberal... blush.gif
MeToo
post Dec 5 2016, 10:34 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ballonsoo @ Dec 4 2016, 07:14 PM)
Just curious, any 1 got the 20% progression letter d?
Cheria? Should be around March/April.

If you are owner pls join the FB per bro willyboy88 suggestion, can get indepth feedback there from owners.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 5 2016, 10:35 AM
MeToo
post Jan 2 2017, 11:48 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Jan 2 2017, 11:43 AM)
is this the chinese school that will be relocated to Tropicana Aman ?

China Press

it says MOE has approved the relocation of the Chinese school from Fraser's Hill to a new housing area in Jenjarom earliest by year 2018.
Good catch bro. The SA mentioned that it's almost a done deal. But he was talking about a school in Cameron that has very little student. Perhaps he made a mistake.... Fraser is close enough.

The paper mention there is only 1 std 5 students there. By 2018 he would have graduated so they can close down the school... time line looks right.
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:31 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Jan 3 2017, 08:35 PM)
I believe it is 99.9% confirmed that the Chinese school from Fraser's Hill will be relocated to Tropicana Aman as per the 2 newspaper below :

China Press

Oriental Daily News

It says that the new school will be relocated to "Kota Kemuning". Pending approval from MDKL, stage 1 of the school construction will start in mid 2017. construction cost is estimated around RM8 million which will be partially funded by developers. The new school is expected to be ready for intake in year 2019.
Everyone is still linking Kota Kemuning to Canal City... forgeting one is in SHah ALam while the other is Kuala Langat...
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:37 AM)
thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

More choices is good.

There are 1 or 2 more chinese schools in KK area also to choose from

a) SJK © Chung Hwa Kota Kemuning - I heard it is one of the top school in Klang district
http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...ng-rate-in-six/

b) Chinese Taipei School - this is a private school popular with the Taiwanese expatriates and parents who intend to send their kids to Taiwan for further educations.
http://schooladvisor.my/schools/kuala-lump...-school-cts-kl/
Last i checked Chinese Taipei is not taking anymore local student, first priority given to the Taiwanese community (I know some family who moved to KK/BR just to be closer to the school).
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:34 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 08:46 AM)
Nope, as far as I see, they only selling the top half now.
They opened long ago, I bought a unit from the "western half" of Cheria in early August.
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:35 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jan 4 2017, 09:10 AM)
Noted, will look for Charles when i'm there with my husband. The area is good for investment or i should just stay there?
I agree with chiahau that its would be preferable for ownstay.

Rental even in matured areas like KK/BR/KU area are dismal, so I would think Canal City would suffer the same.

As for flipping, currently might not be the best timing, but that's up to personal views/strategy.
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:41 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 09:20 AM)
Strictly statistic wise talking :

1.3M for semi D at Cheria => You can get the same at Elmina / Eco Ardence and both are freehold.

Logically, Cheria is priced too much of a premium for leasehold prop at Kota Kemuning.

However, it does come with the cool Panasonic things inside.

Non statistical talk :

If a person likes the place, they would pay 1,3M for it laugh.gif
For own stay? Definitely more than okay.

For investment to rent or flip? Don't look sound for me.

But then again, I'm just a layman laugh.gif
To be frank the Panasonic gimmick is not worth so much. The airfiltration system is nice, especially during our annual haze period. But its just one intake and 2 exhaust. How much can it be?

The home security monitoring system, is average at best. Its plug and play with option to add modules, but its limited to 4 cameras, the image quality is average.

I bought it for the "idea" of Strata title (no annoying indiscriminate parking neighbours), security, the whole green thing where my aging parent can have a safe park to walk around just beside my house etc...
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:43 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 10:10 AM)
I honestly think Eco Sanctuary is too premium for my liking.

But some people like their idea and etc, so they will still buy it even if it's priced at such.

At 1,3M, potential buyer should have tonnes of option to purchase.

I just personally don't like the leasehold thing for such price.
1. EcoSanctuary is around 400~500k more for the same size, I have gone thru this discussion with someone here cant remember who.

2. Like you I dont see the ES's "premiumness" yet, so with my budget I decided to a bigger TA unit compared to a basic ES unit.

3. Leasehold for me is not an issue... at 99 yrs.. even my daughter wont be around anymore... tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 10:45 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 10:40 AM)
How to rent wor?

Expected installment for 1,3M loan providing you get 90% margin is around RM 5,400+-

Even if you rent at 4k a month, you'll still be bleeding money not to mention the addition cost of maintenance.

If want to flip, progressive interest till 2019 + MOT + Loan Stamp duty + etc requires you to sell around 1,5M to cover cost and make some profit?

This kinda area, better for own stay. At least sendiri pay installment but sendiri enjoy tongue.gif
I'm not even getting into the maths, I lived in KK for 15+ yrs, its almost impossible to get decent return renting out landed there. The terrace is going for around 850k? You would be happy to get RM1500 renting it out...

For rental investment, I still believe in getting a smaller unit of condo etc closer to the city for better ROI
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 11:08 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 10:58 AM)
Yeah, condo at TG / TA can get up to 4k per month for the larger units if agent manage to snag a good tenant.

If investment wise, don't bother with landed. Sure won't be as profitable in the short term compared to condos.

Might need to hold 10~15 years before real appreciation comes.
Condo rental also susah now.

I've been hearing horror stories from my friends.

THose units being rented out are like AirBnB stuff... fully furnished until cutlery also got...
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 11:22 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
I hate AirBNB concept.

It annoys the existing owners because you compromise the overall community and safety of the condo + it will bring many issues later on.

Too bad, nothing can be done to ban AirBNB unless the JMB all are in agreement of that kinda arrangement.

Some condos nowadays ban out Pak Itam already laugh.gif
Not actually AirBnB, its like they have to do it up until like a hotel before being able to rent it out long term... and the price also not inflated.

Some stuck for 4~6 months crying alrdy. 2 of them even gave potential renters a budget to buy any furniture they like...

Really buyer's market.
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 11:27 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
Did u go to the right showroom?

Here is the sales status for Cheria as of Nov 2016.

Most of the Type B 3200sqft 1.3 million semi-D has already been sold.
Still got available units for the Type A  3600sqft  >1.6 million available.
Ya the Type B really moving fast as its super good value for a Semi D thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 12:22 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:15 PM)
Mana datang mia so many taiwanese ?
Anymore other nationalities that are packed in KK ?
I know about Taiwanese cause I almost bought a house from one of them, their kids graduated so they moving out hahha...

Grateful KK not packed with Bangla, Indon, Africans...
MeToo
post Jan 4 2017, 02:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jan 4 2017, 01:46 PM)
Actually I seen indon/Myanmar looking foreigner lepaking near Maybank area in the evening. Gamuda Walk side will have more local chinese hanging out. These are based on my recent visits / observation anyone can verify esp the locals?
They finish their work go Maybank ATM gua...

THere are some industrial area nearby KK
MeToo
post Jan 10 2017, 11:54 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:44 AM)
We were in the wrong Tropicana forum earlier. LOL

Can continue the discussion here.
I think we can mention this point to the developer Tropicana upfront.
Tools like this depreciate very fast.
It does not make sense to install today's version of hardware and tool for a house that is going to be ready 3 years down the road.
Tropicana should install the latest version of surveillance camera when the house is about to VP/ready.

Btw, the review for the Panasonic home monitoring system that comes with Cheria is not bad.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCaszWv39Cg
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s870r9KRDuA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MieSsxswzI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Idr7zGzsTmE
Not sure how much good it will do to talk to TA about this. Cause they have a sample of the system on display. Here's to hoping.

As for the system, its not bad.. but it aint too good, average/acceptable la.

Main complain was that cam resolution is limited, the night vision not so good, and that 4 cam max for each hub is pretty limiting.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0675sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:56 PM