4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

vincabby
post Dec 1 2016, 09:00 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 1 2016, 08:54 AM)
The passive camp may be busy laughing to the bank or accumulating knocked down prices stuff / rebalancing while others are screaming bloody murder why this/that went down or FSM offering sales on knocked-down markets tongue.gif
really? there were two camps?
vincabby
post Dec 1 2016, 09:10 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 1 2016, 09:04 AM)
From your signature, I think you belong to the camp who are laughing to the bank.  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  innocent.gif
not exactly. i don't have great returns like wat xuzen had been saying. mostly gains are offset by losses too.
vincabby
post Dec 1 2016, 09:14 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
So you did not do any rebalancing post Trump ?
out of bullets. so i actually did not touch it. just let it run.
vincabby
post Dec 1 2016, 09:55 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 1 2016, 09:47 AM)
Rebalancing does not need additional bullets.

Anyway, I was correct to say that you belong to the group who prefer to let the fund managers manage your funds once you fixed the portfolio.
well my amount in it does not allow me to move freely as the bigger players here. so i don't really have much choice. either take all or don't move.
vincabby
post Dec 1 2016, 05:08 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 1 2016, 04:51 PM)
Oooi! Don't simply say this and that ar? Where got great return? Last month only gain 0.XX % nia....... but still a four digit gain lar.  tongue.gif

Gain came from TA GTF (USD/ MYR surge)

plus

RHB AIF reversal

Xuzen
i rest my case. both deny and affirm my words in one sentence.
vincabby
post Dec 2 2016, 12:04 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 2 2016, 12:03 PM)
funny when this MS research does the complete opposite with what we learnt from the link posted by TH last night and it says that they downgraded us, Europe and Japan in their portfolio and focus on em and asia ex Japan region.
i'm sorry but i need a lot more enlightment here. where is the part we should focus again? all i hear is underweight means buy? overweight means sell? or is it the other way around.
vincabby
post Dec 2 2016, 12:33 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 2 2016, 12:28 PM)
Damn. I can't switch from anita  to esther until my Anita recovers so I had to dig into my pool money and pump in my epf account 2 for my home loan first into esther
woah bro. take it easy. i feel you might need to take a few steps back and look at the picture first before rushing into everything. past 24 to 48 hours i see you rushing into funds and transferring them quite fast.

hope you know what you are doing and not spurred on by 'winds of change'
vincabby
post Dec 2 2016, 12:43 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 2 2016, 12:37 PM)
lol I just shifted kapchai to em and did my regular dca. I look like I'm doing big movements? opps.
could be the amount but yea.
vincabby
post Dec 7 2016, 11:14 AM

664 posts

sigh.this kapcai fund is really a flash in the pan. that freaking one year great results then shit all the way. really need to take it out.
vincabby
post Dec 7 2016, 11:57 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 7 2016, 11:51 AM)
Just managed to talk to my girlfriend about pulling her money out of this endowment plan she was duped into buying with ocbc.

she told the banker she wants to maximize her savings and he told her they have a great investment plan. I went through the policy and found out its a endowment/life insurance plan.

she paid 10k for it and now if she takes out there's a penalty of 2k and every year she has to pay premium of 5.8k. total return doesn't even reach 4% annually with not guaranteed returns.

she took time to listen and instructed me to take the funds and asked me to manage her portfolio.

was thinking of 50% esther bond and 50% in rhb AIF.
great boyfriend. what kind of returns are you looking at?
vincabby
post Dec 7 2016, 12:31 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 7 2016, 12:22 PM)
and I jokingly told her that people get paid to help other people manage their portfolios and below is her reply

[07/12, 12:14 PM]  cuz the thing I do for you is what wealth managers charge 1% of your total savings per year
[07/12, 12:14 PM] still help you top up summore

[07/12, 12:14 PM] Well, I let u feel me up
[07/12, 12:14 PM] That's smth
[07/12, 12:14 PM] Men hv to pay for tat
[07/12, 12:14 PM] But u get it for free

women.
she has a point. that over 1% service charge anytime.
vincabby
post Dec 7 2016, 12:34 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 7 2016, 12:31 PM)
what the fuck ahahhahahahah that didn't cross my mind at all!!!
you're welcome! thumbup.gif
vincabby
post Dec 7 2016, 02:27 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 7 2016, 02:20 PM)
Be careful friend don't be so gung-ho about it.....

If not properly covered prepared, those milk powder, diapers and vaccines expenses can really put a damper on your financial planning goals (and you can, say bye bye to that red hot sports car with 18" alloy sport rim).  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Refer to picture below  bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif

[attachmentid=8224964]

Xuzen
pm best price for the black model. drool.gif
vincabby
post Dec 9 2016, 10:45 AM

664 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4142101

QUOTE(news channel @ Dec 8 2016, 09:01 PM)
China Just Blew Through A Quarter Of Its Foreign Currency Reserves

We seem to have yet again an acceleration in the outflow of Chinese capital, putting huge pressure on the yuan, the forex reserves, as well as the authorities.

These reserves decreased in November by a whopping $69.1 billion, to $3.05 trillion. This is down a whopping $1 trillion from its peak in 2014.

Up to half of the November decline could have been the result of the rise of the dollar, which reduces the value of the non-dollar forex reserves, and capital losses on fixed income instruments.

The picture is even worse if one considers net reserves (gross reserves minus foreign debt) which now stand at just $1.7 trillion.

They spend these reserves on defending the yuan, which has kept on sliding lower nevertheless. The losses are even more remarkable given China's still sizable current account surplus.

Somebody should tell the incoming US government, because President elect Trump was tweeting against China's currency policy only a few days ago. There is actually additional pressure from the rising dollar, anticipating Fed interest rate hikes and a reflationary policy package of the incoming US government.

China fixes its currency to a basket of 13 trade-weighted currencies, and the rising dollar means that the yuan gradually depreciates against the US dollar automatically when the dollar rises against these other currencies (like euro, yen, Swiss frank, a couple of Asian currencies like the Hong Kong dollar, the Thai baht, etc.).

Read more: http://seekingalpha.com/article/4029095-ch...rrency-reserves
just quoting from a post in kopitiam. will this affect any of you guys' sentiment in the long run? the thought of their trigger in january still spooks me about entering the dragon country.
vincabby
post Dec 9 2016, 11:20 AM

664 posts

i think no country is too big to fail or too small to succeed. just my on the fence thoughts.
vincabby
post Dec 9 2016, 11:29 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 9 2016, 11:24 AM)
I don't think these guys would like to agree with you.

www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4012206/Pirates-preying-Venezuelan-fishermen-industry-unravels.html

www.foxnews.com/politics/2016/12/06/in-venezuela-women-selling-hair-to-make-ends-meet.html

Hence why I always make sure to prepare for the worst when shit happens.
ever since i watch an interview from fox news tv on chinese thoughts on elections, i kinda boycott them so not too sure if their news are credible. however, i get what you mean.
vincabby
post Dec 9 2016, 01:57 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 9 2016, 01:39 PM)
am at ocbc now and apparently my girlfriend unknowingly purchased an endowment plan / life insurance but was told it was a savers plan JV with great eastern.

she paid a lump sum of 10k last year and in order to withdraw 8k from the policy she needs to pay another 5. 8k to get the 8k out.

fml. don't know why she didn't consult me last year on this. I know it's a little derailing but remember to be educated when investing your monies

add on.

she lapse the second year.

facepalm
ur girlfren buys a lot of things i noticed. those agents must really adore her.
vincabby
post Dec 13 2016, 02:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:25 PM)
Hi guys. I am new here. Previously been invest about 20k in UT with the 5% sc and now get to know this great tool.

I was just curious what are the disadvantage of the FSM with lower sc as I know there are no free lunch in this world.

Is it they have limited available UT to buy or something?
the disadvantage is you have no one to blame but yourself if anything goes wrong. it's not sarcastic, it's the truth. you are trading no or less payment to services for more control.
vincabby
post Dec 13 2016, 02:48 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:45 PM)
Sorry if my question sound noob but how is the risk if I buy public mutual fund from PB and get charge 5% vs buy it inFSM and charge 2%?

BasicLly I'm buying the same thing right?
the risk is the same in terms of funds you brought. Now, the more important thing here i sentiment. Example, if the fund is not doing well and you ask the manager about it, he/she might tell you buy more since it's at a discounted price. could be right, could be wrong. no one knows until one year goes by and you look at the fund.

with FSM, you see the fund not doing well, you can straight decide sell or buy more backed by research that you will do on your own to get ideas.

in other words, one is spoon feed and you nom nom nom, the other is going to the groceries, cook and eat it and u know what you're eating.
vincabby
post Dec 13 2016, 02:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:51 PM)
I see. Based on your statement I think I beeen con. I have bought for about 10years the public mutual never heard from the consultant. Only see statement got her name I dun even know who is she lol. Then got the little booklet I always throw to dust in on first day.

Like that better buy FSM la no difference. Btw the consultant will have many customer I dun think she can talk to everyone.
well you did get your money back with earnings rite? how much did you get and how much did she promise you? a fair statement is, if you can think you can do better than those fund managers, then you should go for it on your own.

personally i like control of my hard earned money. some people here feel they can do much better than those fund managers and rightly so. if your opinion is the same as us, welcome to the club!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1145sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 AM