FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

vincabby
post Dec 15 2016, 08:03 AM

664 posts

sorry how much did yellen raise the rates? i keeping seeing 2 percent. surely not that much?
vincabby
post Dec 15 2016, 04:42 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2016, 04:41 PM)
Really 2% SC? But dasecret told me it's 1% SC if do RSP.
subject to offers la..if normally every 15th of the month is still 2%
vincabby
post Dec 16 2016, 08:01 AM

664 posts

finally out of smart treasure. boy that ride was not fun.
vincabby
post Dec 16 2016, 02:48 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 16 2016, 02:38 PM)
If u like it big... brows.gif

If u like it small and compact... wub.gif

nothing like a woman who knows how to run my money!
vincabby
post Dec 19 2016, 12:21 PM

664 posts

local support local ma..that's how the idea works. markets are run by sentiments. keep telling ppl stay away from your local market, how can?
vincabby
post Dec 19 2016, 01:00 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Dec 19 2016, 12:58 PM)
OT

isn't chaos theory also says that longer range prediction is impossible?
tongue.gif
let me quote a dead man:
"As far as the laws of mathematics refer to reality, they are not certain, and as far as they are certain, they do not refer to reality”
only chaos theory i know is ian from jurassic park.
vincabby
post Dec 20 2016, 11:52 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 20 2016, 11:48 AM)
Holiday is coming, will people start profit taking and cash out their US investments ?
i don't know, should i?
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 10:31 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 21 2016, 10:28 AM)
For point No 2, I recall that it was not written by you friend Avangelice, if does not originate from you and you do not attach the source, and you made it appears to have come from you as original, then it is called plagiarism.

Xuzen
that is xuzen's is it?
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 10:35 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 21 2016, 10:33 AM)
nope. it's from page one. I copy paste never said it's from me leh some people cannot take time to go through page 1. if they have they would have known my post came from page 1

regaeds.
what xuzen meant is to ensure good sourcing of information, he wants you to add a source even if it's first page of this thread.
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 01:58 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Dec 21 2016, 01:55 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Very basic question:

When do you all sell? When profit reaches....???
when you reach your targetted profit level, when shit hits the fan, when you want to transfer to something else.
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 02:23 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Dec 21 2016, 02:10 PM)
How to set a profit target?
usually ads to lure ppl into unit trust is 10% per annum from principal earned. so have your UT reached 10? maybe you feel it's the best time to take it now. rule of thumb is always higher than EPF and FD returns.
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 02:26 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
up to your prerogative.
different people have different way of doing things. some may think by doing so they can lock down the profits and place them to a stable fixed income fund. others have more risk appetite that they feel they can stomach the lost of the profits to get better returns. both have their merits.

example.

my Manulife India gave me a healthy returns of 15% back in October/November. I didn't cash out. post trump my returns have reduced to 5%.

1) I could have cashed out my profits and invested in US

or

2) I kept my profits in belief India will do well next year.

both in the hopes that I get a healthy returns.

"are not all investments base on hopes?"
-Avangelice

the last part.... very star wars-ish. rclxms.gif
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 04:28 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 21 2016, 04:22 PM)
lesson learnt. my dad became the guarantor for the company instead of his partners. when shit hit the fan everyone high tailed and he was left with the dying company. hence why I'm a little jittery when problems hit close to home and I take it very personal when our leaders or people around me keep saying not to worry. the economy is doing fine. Malaysia is a great place. it will recover.

I don't wanna go through another recession man. it's not fun.
we will go through recessions whether you want to or not. only difference is how bad it is compared to the other but I can understand your fear. if possible, we don't ever want the market to overheat.
vincabby
post Dec 21 2016, 04:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 21 2016, 04:38 PM)
vincabby is right.. we will probably have another huge global downturn. The right attitude in a global recession is to buy when SHTF and the newspapers are screaming about it, and everyone says the world is doomed and will never recover. Newspapers just have about the right time lag for that smile.gif

I wish I was there, would have tried to recover it, there's nothing more attractive than a good company or country with nothing left to lose, what's the worst that can happen? smile.gif
very optimistic of you. I guess when you are staring at the storm, that's the only conclusion you can come out of it. That is an attitude i would really learn to have eventually.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1271sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:15 AM