FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 05:36 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 8 2016, 05:25 PM)
We discussed this topic before. There are several reasons why US ETF tend to beat actively managed funds:

1. Fees are higher for actively managed funds
2. US funds include many pension funds, which tend to be more conservative.
(Peter Lynch mentioned this in his book.)
3. ETF's performance depends on investors' sentiment and confidence. See the attached diagram.

Now, comparing US and Malaysia:
Factor #1 - applicable to Malaysia too.
Factor #2 - applicable to Malaysia too, but you can certainly pick the more aggressive funds.
Factor #3 - not happening in Malaysia, yet.
I agreed with u. Have u started in us etf ? I m interested.
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 07:37 PM

2,679 posts

Kapchai fund still can go in ? Or wait
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 09:50 PM

2,679 posts

Then i know what to do alrdy. Will do switching to Eastspring Global Emerging.
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:14 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:13 PM)
I have been a participant in Kapchai UTF since mid 2013, my longest holding in any one fund, exclude the CMF.

Come this 31st Jan 2017, which is time for me to do my biannual portfolio re-balancing, I am considering to exit this fund in view of KLSE lackluster performance.

Xuzen
Boss

I used epf monies. Shall i exit ? Its abt 10k.
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:20 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:17 PM)
What a coincidence! I am using KWSP money too....

Before the KWSP rule relaxation, I would have been stuck too, but after they relax their rule, now you can go 100% away from Malaysia.

Xuzen
Sifu,

Switched out frm Kapchai fund to which fund in your mind ?

prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:25 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 8 2016, 10:18 PM)
ECB to extend money printing, consider signal about its end
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/e...l-about-its-end

BBB b4 too late
Printing money will stimulate economy right ? Not giving a positive impact ?
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:27 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM)
I have two options that I am considering:

i) Switch to Asia-Pac fund

or

ii) Switch to Bond fund temporarily and adopt a wait & see position.

I have not finalise my decision yet. I have until 31st Jan 2017 to think about it.

Xuzen
Usually I sell the fund. Can switch to another fund using epf monies ? I never try...
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:34 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:30 PM)
If switch to within the same UTMC is considered switching, not selling. Don't sell, you ware wasting your sales charge!  mad.gif  shakehead.gif

Xuzen
Ok boss. Like u said Asia Ex Japan fund - Ponzi 1 and Ponzi 2.

And also RHB AIF (your kiasi favourite fund) smile.gif

I have these funds too.

As for kapchai fund via epf monies, I will leave it there.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 8 2016, 10:35 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 10 2016, 09:29 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 10 2016, 02:39 PM)
Go Esther go!

===================

On a separate note:

My trade action for next week:

I) Continue to skim profit from US exposure (TA GTF) and India (Manulife India).

II) Top up MYR 5,000.00 into AM Asia-Pac Reits = slowpoke but steady, my kind of fun(d).

Xuzen
How abt your favourite RHB AIF ? Abandoned it and focus on AM Asia Pax Reits ?
prince_mk
post Dec 10 2016, 09:30 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Dec 10 2016, 01:31 PM)
Mine above 10% in jus few mth..buying when promo that time.
crazy.
I bought during promo time at MV fair using epf monies.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1047sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:39 PM