4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

prince_mk
post Nov 6 2016, 09:57 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 6 2016, 09:52 PM)
ATRF is very volatile for my liking as a fixed income fund. ended up switching it to Anita
Return for Asnita frm 31 Dec 2015 to 1 Nov 2016 is ard 7%++

Would the return would be consistent or not?
prince_mk
post Nov 6 2016, 10:06 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 6 2016, 09:58 PM)
for its return vs very low stability. yes it's very consistent. this has been confirmed by Xuzen and the fsm recommended fixed income fund
If Asnita has consisent return of over 7%++ then can switch from Asx to Asnita. Ramjade, what say you smile.gif
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 08:25 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 15 2016, 01:10 PM)
Amreit

The money I invested into amreit is nothing in my portfolio so I am keeping it in there for a long time. Maybe do a small top up here and there as I have faith in the property sector in Asia.

Anita

I do thank my lucky stars that my fad matured during the down turn so I have 20k sitting in cash management fund waiting for it to turn green again. Anytime I can top up the bond fund.

Yes investing also involves luck. Unable to deny that factor.
Boss

So now is not a favourable time to go in Asnita?
prince_mk
post Nov 19 2016, 08:07 AM

2,679 posts

I used this VCA to topup my unit trust to lower my unit cost. I thought some had shared this few months ago. I learned frm someone here and created a simple spreadsheet for own use.
prince_mk
post Nov 19 2016, 08:24 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 29 2016, 12:51 PM)
You will have to select PRS from dropdown menu under fund selection.

Don't know about PRS as I haven't take a look yet. Will take a look next year. thumbup.gif If you are working, recommended you put max rm3k inside there for tax relief.
opsss. thanks for d reminder. I havenot top up yet. sigh...top up this and that. really run out of RM bullets.
prince_mk
post Nov 19 2016, 09:12 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 19 2016, 08:26 PM)
You have until dec to topup rm3k. Loaded pockets until no more bullets to topup. laugh.gif
I wish I had more to spend smile.gif

Would u topup Manulife India ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 19 2016, 09:12 PM
prince_mk
post Nov 21 2016, 07:50 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 20 2016, 11:00 PM)
My not so educated opinion:

The Edge target those big biz, corporate movers and shakers. Also good for those who invest into shares. A lot of corporate news that are helpful.

Focus Malaysia is more towards SME type biz. Lots of entrepreneur type articles ..... good for those who have the entrepreneur spirit.

The above is my very over-simplified observation.

Xuzen
so, what s your view on current market sentiments ?

India ? Asia Ex Japan or Developed market ?
prince_mk
post Nov 25 2016, 07:48 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Nov 25 2016, 04:47 PM)
Now, Need to reduce Malaysia market already..

I was started with 2-3 funds as well, after learning on diversify and when there is a chance of something, I buy a new funds
Even Japan funds I invested during Japan down time few months ago.

Had sold three fund ealier this mths switch to Asia Pacific. May sell out Japan fund soon to aim Asia Pacific emerging market as suggested by FUndSupermart.

Anyone had fundsupermart SG account? How does the fund transfer to be done if does not have SG account?
I would transfer the RM to my local Sg savings acc. then only transfer to FSM Sg.
prince_mk
post Nov 28 2016, 09:45 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 28 2016, 06:31 AM)
Actually with RM500 a year better you use it to pay interactive broker and buy ETF. ETF are usually lower cost than UT and can generate the same return.

With Interactive broker, the monthly charges are just USD10 for amount less than USD100k which is equal to only RM540. Rather than use RM500 to pay FSM MY which have limited options.
But d initial investment amt is big ard usd10k / rm45k.
prince_mk
post Nov 28 2016, 10:47 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 28 2016, 09:50 AM)
Paying rm500/year for wrap account, better to take rm540/year with wider selection.

Yes amount is big for initial opening only
What is wrap acc? FSM got wrap acc ?
prince_mk
post Nov 30 2016, 08:10 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Nov 30 2016, 07:58 AM)
Like Avangelica said, sectors diverged after election. Before that they are moving in tandem.

These are ETF
XLK = technology
XLE = Energy
XLB = Materials
XLF = finance
XLI = industrial
XLU = utilities
XLV = health care
XLP = consumer staples
Sifu,

If buy spy then will cover all these. Dont you think better ?

Any advise
prince_mk
post Nov 30 2016, 09:32 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:11 AM)
If you just want S&P 500 index level performance, SPY is ok but sectors move in cyclical and many not correlated to each other except when crashes occur. If you know their biz cycle well, you can buy/sell according to sectors.
I dont know the biz cycle well. So better buy spy focusing on S&P 500 index level ?
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 08:37 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 1 2016, 06:46 PM)
Selina Yong  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
what funds for Selina and Esther ? Can share full name tongue.gif

Esther's funds are :

1. Affin Hwang Select AUD Income Fund – AUD
2. Affin Hwang Select AUD Income Fund – MYR
3. Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund – MYR => Asia Ex Japan
4. Affin Hwang Select Income Fund => Asia Ex Japan (equity exposed?

so, which one have the most potential ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 1 2016, 08:43 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 08:48 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 1 2016, 08:46 PM)
depends what your risk are and how much extra allocation do you want to bring out from?

Income Fund reminds me of ATR volatile income fund with equity exposed. you need to do a comparison. i have my fill of equity exposure already so I'm settling with a stable return fixed income fund
If I prefer a stable return fixed income fund, then go for num #3?
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 08:59 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2016, 08:53 PM)
No 3 blush.gif
Boss,

why not num 1, 2 or 4 ?

AUD looks with high potential. of coz, the num 1, 2 and 4 with high volatility tongue.gif

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 1 2016, 09:01 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 09:13 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 1 2016, 09:10 PM)
Selina Yong  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif is the Fund Manager for AM Asia Pacific Reits Fund.
Very pretty like model. But I just buy Manulife US Equity tongue.gif
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 09:14 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 1 2016, 09:03 PM)
If you go to fund selector and compare their risk return ratio, you will see that esther bond provides better return given its risk

The others shows that the risk they possess simply don't worth the return
ok thanks. I will consider Esther Bond (Affin Hwang Select Bond). I really got to remember all these new nicknames.
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 09:17 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2016, 09:15 PM)
Luckily u r not distracted to buy her fund  tongue.gif
hehehe..tonight got wet dream alrdy tongue.gif

must give me good return then I will go in more.

ok, buy small portion on Manulife India seems got 1% sales charge.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 1 2016, 09:19 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 09:22 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2016, 09:20 PM)
On a serious note, the returns on AmAsia Pacfic REITs is damn gud
Between these 3 funds, which one you u put more ?

a) Manulife India
b) Manulife US
c) AmAsia Pacific Reits

these 3 are also attractive too. How ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 1 2016, 09:22 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 1 2016, 09:47 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 1 2016, 09:10 PM)
Selina Yong  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif is the Fund Manager for AM Asia Pacific Reits Fund.
ok. I support her. Bought RM1500. thanks to William too.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 1 2016, 09:48 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1131sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:25 AM