Home Escalator (Serious Talk)

TSgamer_ayam
post Oct 20 2016, 09:13 PM, updated 10y ago

206 posts

Anyone know where to get the home escalator for bungalow/semi-d? How's the price range?
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:16 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

the question is, how are you going to bring it into a completed house? it's a single piece

and remember the infamous saying, if you have to ask, you can...

really, you can't afford it

the electric consumption will cause you headache - have u not seen this thing work non stop?

not to mention the regular maintenance needed

and the space needed

let alone JKKP inspection and certification

This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 20 2016, 09:17 PM
ar188
post Oct 20 2016, 09:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:16 PM)
the question is, how are you going to bring it into a completed house? it's a single piece
escalator.. laugh.gif belum lift sudah upgrade to escalator
SUSazhan82
post Oct 20 2016, 09:17 PM

316 posts

My neighbor has an elevator tho..
4 tingkat lol

Dont know anyone that has an escalator at home...
TS first person...
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:17 PM)
escalator..  laugh.gif  belum lift sudah upgrade to escalator
y amang... ayam surprised. i know istana negara and brunei sultan got escalators inside

kaffra
post Oct 20 2016, 09:18 PM

643 posts

for how many steps?
mb a lift would be better?
wobbles
post Oct 20 2016, 09:19 PM

175 posts

I think he meant home ELEVATOR instead? The usual suspects are Mitsubishi (good, but after sales service damn expensive because they have monopoly on their own spare parts), Schindler (expensive but reliable - however, might be haram for some of the maruah easily tercabar types because it's a Yahudi company) and Hitachi. You could google in those directions for more info.
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:19 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:17 PM)
My neighbor has an elevator tho..
4 tingkat lol

Dont know  anyone that has an escalator at home...
TS first person...
trust me, the novelty of having an elevator in your own house wears off after 3 months

after that, it's just headache and money wasting maintenance and that space for the lift is better off used for other thing

ar188
post Oct 20 2016, 09:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:18 PM)
y amang... ayam surprised. i know istana negara and brunei sultan got escalators inside
he never thought about floor foot print.. biggrin.gif need to take up space and dig a big hole also.
Divou
post Oct 20 2016, 09:21 PM

53 posts

I think TS is referring to lift. Escalator is just not practical for residential houses even if they are bungalow. However these days many bungalows with only 3 storey have lifts which personally i think not necessary.
steadystream
post Oct 20 2016, 09:22 PM

115 posts

u no scare get stuck in it and grind up like a piece of meat?
genjo
post Oct 20 2016, 09:23 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

i used to confused between escalator and elevator.

maybe is elevator ?

Lada Putih
post Oct 20 2016, 09:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gamer_ayam @ Oct 20 2016, 09:13 PM)
Anyone know where to get the home escalator for bungalow/semi-d? How's the price range?
Just get the elevator
Schindler elevator around 359k
The Otis elevator around 456k
The Hyundai elevator around 764k

P. S. All the price here I random thought out one coz google is that way
ycs
post Oct 20 2016, 09:25 PM

4,234 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:19 PM)
trust me, the novelty of having an elevator in your own house wears off after 3 months

after that, it's just headache and money wasting maintenance and that space for the lift is better off used for other thing
bro, since u expert, want to ask if change the lift carpets inside the car, must get from the manufacturer?
SUSazhan82
post Oct 20 2016, 09:26 PM

316 posts

well...
For old people, an elevator is still good ..
compared to those moving chair on stairs thing (cant remember the name)
I still prefer a dumbwaiter tho..
can play hide and seek in it
and it brings food, Yummy tongue.gif
kurangak
post Oct 20 2016, 09:26 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

elevator or escalator?

naik tangga pun susah ka? no wonder malaysian has the highest obesity rate among asians

This post has been edited by kurangak: Oct 20 2016, 09:27 PM
SUSitanium
post Oct 20 2016, 09:28 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Try search for stair lift
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:26 PM)
well...
For old people, an elevator is still good ..
compared to those moving chair on stairs thing (cant remember the name)
I still prefer a dumbwaiter tho..
can play hide and seek in it
and it brings food, Yummy  tongue.gif
dumbwaiter i see in many old govt houses during those colonial time

lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:53 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 20 2016, 09:25 PM)
bro, since u expert, want to ask if change the lift carpets inside the car, must get from the manufacturer?
no need. just go to any ID shop and buy and cut according to size. go and sew the edges to prevent fraying.

be careful at the car door area because iit get too near, it brushes and create static electric

which might be fun for u guys, but it will kill the PC board and logic boards. those are very expensive.
skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:16 PM)
and remember the infamous saying, if you have to ask, you can...

really, you can't afford it

the electric consumption will cause you headache - have u not seen this thing work non stop?

not to mention the regular maintenance needed

and the space needed

let alone JKKP inspection and certification
Well,
Elevator send in to site with hundreds to thousands of losen parts.

Just for the cabin itself, it can be detached to at least 6 panels, 1 Control panel, 1 overhead ceiling, platform, header case, plank, side arm, door panel, door machine, etc

Then u need a counter weight that can dettach to frames, weight, n sometime wheel. If canti-level that the wheel can be void.

After that the houst way, the guild rail can be dettach to 2, 3, n 5 meters long depends on requirement with some small accessories, connecting plates, & hoistint cable.

Then machine room consist of a motor, a sheave wheel, & platform/bed to let your motor sit tightly.

Then we talk about Control System. It can be integrated into the hoistway if the elevator is compact or motor-roomless design.

Installation wise needs at least 2 workers to install everything and 1 wiring man to setup the wiring.

The installation is quite simple. I can do it myself with my bangla worker n wat we really need is, energy.

Maintenance wise, u can hire maintenance guy for RM300 a month for 5 floors elevator (3 yrs ago pricing). Just normal servicing like check cable, lubrication, ini itu.

The raw cost to build a 8 person lift for 5 floors with motor-roomless design is about 50~70kRM (when USD = 3.5RM).

stupiak07
post Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM

397 posts

get a hydraulic lift better, saw ads before around 40-60k
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Oct 20 2016, 09:25 PM)
Just get the elevator

your price terbalek bro

schindler should be the more expensive one, cos it's schindler

we have many china manufactured elevators now. very cheap and is quite fancy too
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:56 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM)
get a hydraulic lift better, saw ads before around 40-60k
super headache

u need to have a large cooler & fan to cool the oil or else it will get jam easily.

yes, it's silent, smooth and fast and no jerk

but damn, its a nightmare for me to maintain

ar188
post Oct 20 2016, 09:56 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM)
Well,

Just for the cabin itself, it can be detached to at least 6 panels, 1 Control panel, 1 overhead ceiling, platform, header case, plank, side arm, door panel, door machine, etc

Then u need a counter weight that can dettach to frames, weight, n sometime wheel. If canti-level that the wheel can be void.

After that the houst way, the guild rail can be dettach to 2, 3, n 5 meters long depends on requirement with some small accessories, connecting plates, & hoistint cable.

Then machine room consist of a motor, a sheave wheel, & platform/bed to let your motor sit tightly.

Then we talk about Control System. It can be integrated into the hoistway if the elevator is compact or motor-roomless design.

Installation wise needs at least 2 workers to install everything and 1 wiring man to setup the wiring.

The installation is quite simple. I can do it myself with my bangla worker n wat we really need is, energy.

Maintenance wise, u can hire maintenance guy for RM300 a month for 5 floors elevator (3 yrs ago pricing). Just normal servicing like check cable, lubrication, ini itu.

The raw cost to build a 8 person lift for 5 floors with motor-roomless design is about 50~70kRM (when USD = 3.5RM).
Home Escalator
title says escalator, why are you explaining about elevator? hmm.gif
Lada Putih
post Oct 20 2016, 09:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:55 PM)
your price terbalek bro

schindler should be the more expensive one, cos it's schindler

we have many china manufactured elevators now. very cheap and is quite fancy too
Don't buy china brand
Very lokok very unstable
At least Schindler is solid
cedyy
post Oct 20 2016, 09:57 PM

1,404 posts

a dato seri installed one hydraulic lift in his 3 storey bungalow. the noise from the motor was so loud as the bungalow had no basement, the motor had to be installed on the ground floor next to the lift shaft. had to soundproof the motor room to minimise the noise.

This post has been edited by cedyy: Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM)
Well,

er... TS was asking for escalator, which, if you have seen it being transported, is in one huge piece

This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 20 2016, 09:59 PM
stupiak07
post Oct 20 2016, 09:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:56 PM)
super headache

u need to have a large cooler & fan to cool the oil or else it will get jam easily.

yes, it's silent, smooth and fast and no jerk

but damn, its a nightmare for me to maintain
not you maintain it also. since its for TS

alternately scissor lift would do for ts
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:00 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Oct 20 2016, 09:57 PM)
a dato seri installed one hydraulic lift in his 3 storey bungalow. the noise from the motor was so loud as the bungalow had no basement, the motor had to be installed on the ground floor next to the lift shaft. had to soundproof the motor room to minimise the noise.
hydraulic lifts are silent. just the pumps working the oil.

what tok u?

stupiak07
post Oct 20 2016, 10:02 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:00 PM)

what tok u?
he mean scissor lift, scissor lift got hydraulic type
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:03 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:02 PM)
he mean scissor lift, scissor lift got hydraulic type
both also dun have motor. it has pumps for the oil, maybe actuator for the door

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:06 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
er... TS was asking for escalator, which, if you have seen it being transported, is in one huge piece

Ooo yaya true true.

The onli detachable part is the railing. Thats it lol
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 10:06 PM)
Ooo yaya true true.

The onli detachable part is the railing. Thats it lol
haha.. deswai i was wondering

but u seem to be very knowledgeable in elevators

i've never seen anyone mention sheave guard

this one JKKP always tangkap me because the sheave guard is missing or it was not installed in the motor room

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM

342 posts

Mahathir house ada lift juga.

Cantilevel type. I was the one do the testing inside the factory.

Sultan too, most headache case. Need to complete from nothing within 2 weeks time. N everything must be gold color.
pisces88
post Oct 20 2016, 10:09 PM

3,970 posts

sometimes its a need also. for older parents who stay on the 4th floor or 3rd floor. cant afford to climb up and down the stairs..

and other times, its for face...... 'wah so big bungalow dont have lift meh??'
pisces88
post Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM)

Sultan too, most headache case. Need to complete from nothing within 2 weeks time. N everything must be gold color.
u doing residential lifts? how much does one cost actually (dont need gold of course)? and maintenance is yearly?
skeith

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM)
haha.. deswai i was wondering

but u seem to be very knowledgeable in elevators

i've never seen anyone mention sheave guard

this one JKKP always tangkap me because the sheave guard is missing or it was not installed in the motor room
Sheave guard is just a dawai to tutup to prevent clamping to the maintenance worker or mayb tikus. Instant mince meat yo.

KLCC rumor got case. Kena bangla bcome minced meat.

With proper installation of sheave (add something) can cut down noise inside cabin.
lucifah

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM)

cantilever type is like those in KLIA, issit?

lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
Sheave guard is just a dawai to tutup to prevent clamping to the maintenance worker or mayb tikus. Instant mince meat yo.

KLCC rumor got case. Kena bangla bcome minced meat.

With proper installation of sheave (add something) can cut down noise inside cabin.
ya, deswai la i kena. but under minor NCR only, certificate still jalan approved also
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:12 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
u doing residential lifts? how much does one cost actually (dont need gold of course)? and maintenance is yearly?
if your house under construction, should be cheap. if already completed, it will be headacehe to pasang
99FoxDemon
post Oct 20 2016, 10:12 PM

23 posts

maybe can install this.

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:14 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
The cost if no mistaken, 150k for 2-3 floors.

Maintenance last time is 300 per mth. Normal maintenance. If need change part count lain lain.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
cantilever type is like those in KLIA, issit?
Dont think so, KLIA2 use room-less toshiba design but not toshiba engine.

Use german motor, which pretty useless, and malaysia made taiwanese control panel. Which is quite useless too.
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:15 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 20 2016, 10:14 PM)
The cost if no mistaken, 150k for 2-3 floors.

Maintenance last time is 300 per mth. Normal maintenance. If need change part count lain lain.
Dont think so, KLIA2 use room-less toshiba design but not toshiba engine.

Use german motor, which pretty useless, and malaysia made taiwanese control panel. Which is quite useless too.
i meant the one in the old KLIA, with those glass walls and all that. i notice the counterweight
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 20 2016, 10:17 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Mitsubishi elevator's are the best. But comes to pricing... doh.gif

Personally prefer a Hitachi or that shitty Mashiba elevator if one cannot afford it. But there's EITA too...
zeist
post Oct 20 2016, 10:20 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

i use travelator at home aite
nivota
post Oct 20 2016, 10:22 PM

183 posts

i think TS can consider those elevator installed by RapidKL at LRT stations, transparent one and small, good enough for single person go up and down, what the cons of those?
pisces88
post Oct 20 2016, 10:22 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:12 PM)
if your house under construction, should be cheap. if already completed, it will be headacehe to pasang
berapa is cheap biggrin.gif 100-150k range?

any comment on Eita elevators? hmm.gif
cedyy
post Oct 20 2016, 10:24 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:00 PM)

what tok u?
depends which hydraulic pump technology. i used to work for lift and escalator company back in the 90s.
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:22 PM)
berapa is cheap  biggrin.gif  100-150k range?

any comment on Eita elevators?  hmm.gif
at least u can save on the dirty work of hacking floors, slabs & etc to fit in the car and rails and also the motor room and lift shaft pit
lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Oct 20 2016, 10:24 PM)
depends which hydraulic pump technology. i used to work for lift and escalator company back in the 90s.
ah, issit? i have limited exp with hydraulic lifts. most are mechanical motor lifts

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:27 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:15 PM)
i meant the one in the old KLIA, with those glass walls and all that. i notice the counterweight
I never see so i cant comment.

Cantilever is the one has no sheave on both cabin n counter weight. Just shackle/spring rod tighten up both cabin n cwt weight
ThirdSon
post Oct 20 2016, 10:31 PM

84 posts

with that much money to spend might as well get a timorese gardener cum staircase carrier you can piggyback on
TSgamer_ayam
post Oct 20 2016, 10:43 PM

206 posts

Lol i was mocking a /k who ask about home elevator, the reply is hilarious.
darkdevilrey
post Oct 20 2016, 10:44 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
darkdevilrey
post Oct 20 2016, 10:47 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

home elevator cost about 200 to 300k

or you want mini size you can try go

Troika management office.

those are cute like japanese toys .
samftrmd
post Oct 20 2016, 10:56 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

you mean this type?
darkdevilrey
post Oct 20 2016, 10:56 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

For Escalator , i prefer Fujitec anytime.

For Elevator, i prefer Fujitec also. tongue.gif

Schindler seems performing good in petronas tower 3.

but shit in my housing area.

i not sure why.

maybe management pay less for the service.

or maybe lastime is Schindler, now is Antah Schindler. confused.gif

OTIS relatively more expensive.

ryoden mitsubishi ok ok.

hitachi also ok ok.

Canny is very china oem, buy at your own risk ( try jayaone )

Hyundai, try at own risk.

Kone no comment.

Thaisen Sirap - sendiri cuba, macam slow saja tongue.gif

Sigma, try at own risk.

lucifah
post Oct 20 2016, 10:59 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 20 2016, 10:56 PM)

good one. hahaha

this company say, once you touch their elevator, they no want to come service liao. LoL
JnkTfk
post Oct 20 2016, 11:00 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 20 2016, 10:56 PM)
For Escalator , i prefer Fujitec anytime.

For Elevator, i prefer Fujitec also. tongue.gif

Schindler seems performing good in petronas tower 3.

but shit in my housing area.

i not sure why.

maybe management pay less for the service.

or maybe lastime is Schindler, now is Antah Schindler. confused.gif

OTIS relatively more expensive.

ryoden mitsubishi ok ok.

hitachi also ok ok.

Canny is very china oem, buy at your own risk ( try jayaone )

Hyundai, try at own risk.

Kone no comment.

Sigma, try at own risk.
My current condo use OTIS.
Damn slow, problematic and very long to open door and close door. Thats why ppl kept pressing the close button until always broken
1 month dunno down how many times d
Condo only around 1-2 yrs old

My old condo uses Kone.
Very fast stable. No complaints

This post has been edited by JnkTfk: Oct 20 2016, 11:01 PM
cedyy
post Oct 20 2016, 11:03 PM

1,404 posts

Schindler got made in China models and made in Europe models using different technology. those at your housing area should be China models. tongue.gif
Hitachi is preferred brand for escalator by architects but much more expensive than the rest.
narf03
post Oct 20 2016, 11:07 PM

4,547 posts

u think its a DIY thingy ? no its not, the house need to take consideration of it at the designing stage, you cannot simply just put it anywhere, there are many parts that you dont see, its hidden underground, and the power to make it work is huge, normal house power 240v might not be enough, you might need 415v and very high amp.
stupiak07
post Oct 20 2016, 11:08 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(gamer_ayam @ Oct 20 2016, 10:43 PM)
Lol i was mocking a /k who ask about home elevator, the reply is hilarious.
so you trying mocking this thread?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3527721
AyamBlend
post Oct 20 2016, 11:14 PM

27 posts

U mean elevator........

Small small and slow one cost 100k?
pr0pofol
post Oct 20 2016, 11:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Oct 20 2016, 10:56 PM)
you mean this type?
that is called a chairlift
PrinceHamsap
post Oct 20 2016, 11:28 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

home lift NO NEED JKPP coz its not commercial

Its cheap and easy to maintain if using hydraulic cylinders pulling heavy duty cable
u dont use scissors lift cause its expensive to built one

if its loud because they use wrong type of pump, they should be using hydraulic VANE pump for low noise purpose

electric lift is more expensive and i do know the installer told me those screw type has problem back few years ago
not sure if that fella still doing same business

hydraulic home lift is definitely safe and low in maintenance ... because I sit in before and stress test it many times

i also build a lift using hydraulic motor pulling cable for my 3 storey office ... just to transfer stocks nia

pm me if u want contact ... not me built la
teehk_tee
post Oct 20 2016, 11:33 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

do u mean elevator?
wildshot_willy
post Oct 20 2016, 11:35 PM

55 posts

Hire 2 bodyguards to carry you upstairs la TS. Downtime can use them to drive cars, mow lawn, fees your dogs, etc. But becareful la, nanti when you're away for business, make sure none of them are banging your wife la.
TSgamer_ayam
post Oct 20 2016, 11:41 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:08 PM)
Ahaha bingo!

But seems like my tered much more have the ori ts expected reply

This post has been edited by gamer_ayam: Oct 20 2016, 11:42 PM
dares
post Oct 20 2016, 11:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM)

Sorry couldn't resist tongue.gif
stupiak07
post Oct 21 2016, 09:56 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(gamer_ayam @ Oct 20 2016, 11:41 PM)
Ahaha bingo!

But seems like my tered much more have the ori ts expected reply
Why you dumb dumb trolling over last year thread

Pls clean your buttock, use honey as moisturizer and get a sugar cane and stuck it in.
beebee
post Oct 21 2016, 10:00 AM

3,091 posts

saw this recently

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...ifts-homes.html

This post has been edited by beebee: Oct 21 2016, 10:02 AM
meteoraniac
post Oct 21 2016, 10:05 AM

1,099 posts

rumah i 3 tingkat pakai tangga ok je

u rumah 10 tingkat ke
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 21 2016, 10:06 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(steadystream @ Oct 20 2016, 09:22 PM)
u no scare get stuck in it and grind up like a piece of meat?
I think TS takut ini

skycrew
post Oct 21 2016, 10:06 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

haih apa susah-susah beli saja condo.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 21 2016, 10:07 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Oct 21 2016, 10:00 AM)
make sure no kids around

otherwise if stuck...
beebee
post Oct 21 2016, 10:16 AM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 21 2016, 10:07 AM)
make sure no kids around

otherwise if stuck...
watch the video, got sensor to stop
joe_mamak
post Oct 21 2016, 10:19 AM

363 posts

For elderly or the disabled?

Maybe a cheaper alternative is a stairlift.

klaatu08
post Oct 21 2016, 10:23 AM

145 posts

TS, check out the Aritco Home Lift, small like a wardrobe and cost is more or less equivalent to your kitchen reno....

support 2 - 6 floors, with rated load of 250kg to 400kg / 2- 5 persons

happy hunting biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Oct 21 2016, 10:23 AM
bakry
post Oct 21 2016, 10:25 AM

385 posts

If home, use lift.
ycs
post Oct 21 2016, 10:33 AM

4,234 posts

this is the best lift EVER!! thumbup.gif

riding first time, bloody scary

8sg9ft
post Oct 21 2016, 10:38 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Escalator in the house?? Fuyoh kaya...
happyking4ever
post Oct 21 2016, 10:39 AM

354 posts

unless one has elderly or disabled, no point to put such machinery at home. otherwise, stairlift is the common choice.

or if rich enough, go live in condo and has own private elevator to the penthouse.

TechnoG
post Oct 21 2016, 10:40 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:59 PM)
good one. hahaha

this company say, once you touch their elevator, they no want to come service liao. LoL
really? but I think it depends also on the country right?
like my work place (hotel) in and university in AU uses thyssenkrupp, macam ok je
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 21 2016, 10:42 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Oct 21 2016, 10:39 AM)
unless one has elderly or disabled, no point to put such machinery at home. otherwise, stairlift is the common choice.

or if rich enough, go live in condo and has own private elevator to the penthouse.
Might as well live at ground floor.
Any emergency easier to handle.

SUSSirmacai
post Oct 21 2016, 10:44 AM

229 posts

Escalator untuk palace. U pasang lift sahaja.
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Oct 21 2016, 10:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 21 2016, 10:33 AM)
this is the best lift EVER!! thumbup.gif

riding first time, bloody scary

Never knew of this b4 so i curious how it works.

Cripes! I will use the stairs
ycs
post Oct 21 2016, 11:06 AM

4,234 posts

fun la, esp if you stay and go full cycle, top and bottom turn back is fully blacked out laugh.gif

this was in my uni lecture block
happyking4ever
post Oct 21 2016, 11:08 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 21 2016, 10:42 AM)
Might as well live at ground floor.
Any emergency easier to handle.
if really rich as tycoon Vincent Tan than live at ground floor too low class mah.
iwubpreve
post Oct 21 2016, 11:09 AM

1,829 posts

ts, is it for the old folk? some old man can't climb stair already. so might need this assistance. got many way to do beside escalator.
Hanford
post Oct 21 2016, 11:11 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Oct 20 2016, 09:25 PM)
Just get the elevator

otis nice, nice figure,design for semi-D and bungalow

motor roomless, 3 side glass. like high class lift.
captain fast
post Oct 21 2016, 11:22 AM

50 posts

Great replies and I learnt something about elevators and escalators today. But I think TS is trolling all of us.
duckhole
post Oct 21 2016, 12:30 PM

379 posts

elevator got la, mana ada normal resident put escalator in home, kek

most 4 stories and above houses have it

gogocan
post Oct 21 2016, 12:42 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Oct 21 2016, 10:59 AM)
Never knew of this b4 so i curious how it works.

Cripes! I will use the stairs
Simple yet dangerous...foresee a lot of freak accidents if implement in malaysia.
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Oct 21 2016, 12:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(TheScribe @ Oct 21 2016, 11:32 AM)
Some ppl get too fat bcs of easy life so they need lifts or escalators bcs money also easy come.
Sakit or old or both need lifts la
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 12:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

You want to kill someone in your house?
samjet
post Oct 21 2016, 02:37 PM

190 posts

Escalator useless one
Elevator only useful
SUStonyang
post Oct 21 2016, 03:34 PM

27 posts

lift or escalator? or the OKU escalator?
mez69
post Jan 31 2019, 11:51 AM

Got a job for either a lift or escalator in KL. Anybody interested to quote design and build?
ah78
post Jan 31 2020, 07:08 AM

35 posts

Pakai lift la.. Its much cheaper and convenience than escelator
TruthHurts
post Feb 1 2020, 04:59 AM

654 posts

If you have small kids, do note that escalator is dangerous for them. You can look up on escalator accident involving mostly small kids feet get stuck in them. EEEEEWwwwwwwwwwww..

Don't be lazy, WALK THAT FAT ASS OF YOURS !! Always think the probability of accident getting this stuff. If you don't care, it's your child who am i to care.

audi90
post Feb 1 2020, 05:31 AM

96 posts

Who the fuck necro
wild_card_my
post Feb 1 2020, 05:37 AM

6,562 posts

This is not an escalator but an elevator. Can you see if this works for you?

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Feb 1 2020, 05:38 AM
SUSEBBattlefield
post Feb 1 2020, 07:15 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

necro laugh.gif

0.0336sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 AM