Home Escalator (Serious Talk)

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 09:54 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:16 PM)
the question is, how are you going to bring it into a completed house? it's a single piece
and remember the infamous saying, if you have to ask, you can...

really, you can't afford it

the electric consumption will cause you headache - have u not seen this thing work non stop?

not to mention the regular maintenance needed

and the space needed

let alone JKKP inspection and certification
Well,
Elevator send in to site with hundreds to thousands of losen parts.

Just for the cabin itself, it can be detached to at least 6 panels, 1 Control panel, 1 overhead ceiling, platform, header case, plank, side arm, door panel, door machine, etc

Then u need a counter weight that can dettach to frames, weight, n sometime wheel. If canti-level that the wheel can be void.

After that the houst way, the guild rail can be dettach to 2, 3, n 5 meters long depends on requirement with some small accessories, connecting plates, & hoistint cable.

Then machine room consist of a motor, a sheave wheel, & platform/bed to let your motor sit tightly.

Then we talk about Control System. It can be integrated into the hoistway if the elevator is compact or motor-roomless design.

Installation wise needs at least 2 workers to install everything and 1 wiring man to setup the wiring.

The installation is quite simple. I can do it myself with my bangla worker n wat we really need is, energy.

Maintenance wise, u can hire maintenance guy for RM300 a month for 5 floors elevator (3 yrs ago pricing). Just normal servicing like check cable, lubrication, ini itu.

The raw cost to build a 8 person lift for 5 floors with motor-roomless design is about 50~70kRM (when USD = 3.5RM).

skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:06 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
er... TS was asking for escalator, which, if you have seen it being transported, is in one huge piece

Ooo yaya true true.

The onli detachable part is the railing. Thats it lol
skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM

342 posts

Mahathir house ada lift juga.

Cantilevel type. I was the one do the testing inside the factory.

Sultan too, most headache case. Need to complete from nothing within 2 weeks time. N everything must be gold color.
skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:08 PM)
haha.. deswai i was wondering

but u seem to be very knowledgeable in elevators

i've never seen anyone mention sheave guard

this one JKKP always tangkap me because the sheave guard is missing or it was not installed in the motor room
Sheave guard is just a dawai to tutup to prevent clamping to the maintenance worker or mayb tikus. Instant mince meat yo.

KLCC rumor got case. Kena bangla bcome minced meat.

With proper installation of sheave (add something) can cut down noise inside cabin.
skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:14 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
u doing residential lifts? how much does one cost actually (dont need gold of course)? and maintenance is yearly?
The cost if no mistaken, 150k for 2-3 floors.

Maintenance last time is 300 per mth. Normal maintenance. If need change part count lain lain.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
cantilever type is like those in KLIA, issit?
Dont think so, KLIA2 use room-less toshiba design but not toshiba engine.

Use german motor, which pretty useless, and malaysia made taiwanese control panel. Which is quite useless too.
skeith
post Oct 20 2016, 10:27 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 20 2016, 10:15 PM)
i meant the one in the old KLIA, with those glass walls and all that. i notice the counterweight
I never see so i cant comment.

Cantilever is the one has no sheave on both cabin n counter weight. Just shackle/spring rod tighten up both cabin n cwt weight

0.0176sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:31 AM