122 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

akachester
post Aug 10 2007, 08:54 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow...We can play PSP with only the AC adapter?LOL..I never knew that before though. More game playing time for me...

Guys, does play-asia ships to Malaysia and is there any additional charges?

This post has been edited by akachester: Aug 10 2007, 08:54 AM
BlueSilver
post Aug 10 2007, 10:24 AM

1,142 posts

I think the answer should be yes they ship to Malaysia and no there are no additional charges. I'm still waiting for my parcel to arrive though. smile.gif

Question:
Is it possible to have a calendar function inside psp?

This post has been edited by BlueSilver: Aug 10 2007, 10:25 AM
akachester
post Aug 10 2007, 10:33 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Aug 10 2007, 10:24 AM)
I think the answer should be yes they ship to Malaysia and no there are no additional charges. I'm still waiting for my parcel to arrive though. smile.gif

Question:
Wow..In that case, i might just place my order from Play-Asia. LOL..Quite a number of UMD i am interested in.

Besides that, i saw there is 2 different pricing for the FF7 : Crisis Core. May i know what difference are they since the pricing is about RM40 difference.
wwwah85
post Aug 10 2007, 02:16 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 7 2007, 09:12 PM)
Slow CPU speed, most probably.. Go Custom Firmware, man..
i try to change d cpu clock to 333mhz/166mhz dy...but it will hang b4 load into d game...how???any sifu can teach me wat to do???thanks a lot....
Cyphereza
post Aug 10 2007, 07:40 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Aug 10 2007, 10:24 AM)

Question:
Calendar function like an organizer rite? Not sure if there is a homebrew on that but i thought of doing an organizer for the psp where u can keep notes, meetings, etc. But first, i need to learn on how to create gui in psp. tongue.gif
I'll let u know when i come up with it aite. wink.gif

Maybe your MSPD has slow transfer rate.

Transfer speeds

Standard:

* Maximum write speed: 14.4 Mbit/s (1.8 MB/s)
    * Maximum read speed: 19.6 Mbit/s (2.5 MB/s)

Duo/PRO Duo:

* Transfer: 159 Mbit/s (20 MB/s)
    * Minimum write speed: 15 Mbit/s
    * Maximum write speed: 80 Mbit/s (High Speed PRO Duo)

Micro (M2):

* Transfer: 160 Mbit/s (20 MB/s)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memory_Stick#Transfer_speeds

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Aug 10 2007, 07:49 PM
TSmfa333
post Aug 10 2007, 07:50 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 10 2007, 08:54 AM)
Wow...We can play PSP with only the AC adapter?LOL..I never knew that before though. More game playing time for me...

Guys, does play-asia ships to Malaysia and is there any additional charges?
free shipping to msia but u have to bear the risk your parcel might lost in action.. for fedex and UPS need additional fee.. not to forget, very long duration.. 5-10 working days.that is if the umd is shipping in 24hours. some item you need to wait 5-10days to ready. so, 10+10 working days= rclxub.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 10 2007, 10:33 AM)
Wow..In that case, i might just place my order from Play-Asia. LOL..Quite a number of UMD i am interested in.

Besides that, i saw there is 2 different pricing for the FF7 : Crisis Core. May i know what difference are they since the pricing is about RM40 difference.
RM170+ is Asia version. Maybe language/sub in english.
RM200+ is Jap version. Fully japanese language.

wanna join my bulk and share the fedex cost? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 10 2007, 07:53 PM
BlueSilver
post Aug 10 2007, 11:31 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 10 2007, 07:40 PM)
Calendar function like an organizer rite? Not sure if there is a homebrew on that but i thought of doing an organizer for the psp where u can keep notes, meetings, etc. But first, i need to learn on how to create gui in psp. tongue.gif
I'll let u know when i come up with it aite. wink.gif
Thanks. Can i know whether my psp is homebrew? Erm... do you call it that way? I just got my psp not too long ago. blush.gif

doomx
post Aug 11 2007, 12:14 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

I wanna ask,how much is currently a Sandisk 4gb MSPD. Must ask sifu first before i go out buy biggrin.gif
Cyphereza
post Aug 11 2007, 03:03 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Aug 10 2007, 11:31 PM)
Thanks. Can i know whether my psp is homebrew? Erm... do you call it that way? I just got my psp not too long ago.  blush.gif
Homebrews are applications created for the PSP but isn't endorsed by Sony. It doesn't suppose to be pirated material. So, u should ask if your PSP is capable of running homebrews. If u have a custom firmware, and most probably it can run homebrews.
shinobikit
post Aug 11 2007, 03:38 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

hi... im getting one PSP soon, some question i wanna ask..

1) what to check before paying $$
2) how to identify fake battery, fake charger, fake this, fake that....
3) how to know a PSP is recon set or not?
BlueSilver
post Aug 11 2007, 11:15 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 11 2007, 03:03 AM)
Homebrews are applications created for the PSP but isn't endorsed by Sony. It doesn't suppose to be pirated material. So, u should ask if your PSP is capable of running homebrews. If u have a custom firmware, and most probably it can run homebrews.
oh silly me for asking silly question. blush.gif Mine is a 3.40 oe-a. Does that mean it can run homebrew applications? What are the most popular homebrews? notworthy.gif
Mgsrulz
post Aug 11 2007, 11:25 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 11 2007, 03:38 AM)
hi... im getting one PSP soon, some question i wanna ask..

1) what to check before paying $$
2) how to identify fake battery, fake charger, fake this, fake that....
3) how to know a PSP is recon set or not?
1)depends on what set you're buying.
if it's a normal set,you'll only need the charger and a psp.(in some cases a MSPD as well)
2)no idea on this.myself using a 3rd party battery-but the stickers are failry obvious with all the "MAX battery" and what not laugh.gif
3)i dont think there is a way to find out,but normally recons would be cheaper.

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Aug 11 2007, 11:15 AM)
oh silly me for asking silly question. blush.gif Mine is a 3.40 oe-a. Does that mean it can run homebrew applications? What are the most popular homebrews? notworthy.gif
your's can run homebrew,and the homebrew apps can be found here,among other places

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Aug 11 2007, 11:26 AM
BlueSilver
post Aug 11 2007, 11:27 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 11 2007, 11:25 AM)
your's can run homebrew,and the homebrew apps can be found here,among other places
Thank you Mgsrulz. smile.gif
shinobikit
post Aug 11 2007, 11:47 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 11 2007, 11:25 AM)
1)depends on what set you're buying.
if it's a normal set,you'll only need the charger and a psp.(in some cases a MSPD as well)
2)no idea on this.myself using a 3rd party battery-but the stickers are failry obvious with all the "MAX battery" and what not laugh.gif
3)i dont think there is a way to find out,but normally recons would be cheaper.
i mean what important thing to check to make sure everything is okay before pay money...
dunwan be stupid stupid dunno how to check terus pay money and go home play play only find out got problem

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 11 2007, 11:48 AM
akachester
post Aug 11 2007, 12:59 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 10 2007, 07:50 PM)
free shipping to msia but u have to bear the risk your parcel might lost in action.. for fedex and UPS need additional fee.. not to forget, very long duration.. 5-10 working days.that is if the umd is shipping in 24hours. some item you need to wait 5-10days to ready. so, 10+10 working days= rclxub.gif
RM170+ is Asia version. Maybe language/sub in english.
RM200+ is Jap version. Fully japanese language.

wanna join my bulk and share the fedex cost? brows.gif
IC, i never knew that though..LOL..

I might be getting the FF7 : Crisis Core but might not be too soon. Wanted to see some review first before purchasing it though..LOL..

Then i might be getting English version.LOL...

Anyway, i checked my recovery menu already. My UMD speed is at 333Mhz. Is that fine to leave it that way?
Reave
post Aug 11 2007, 01:01 PM

316 posts

Just go to a reliable shop. Bernard of Gamers Solution is a good choice.
eehtsitna
post Aug 11 2007, 06:09 PM

356 posts

I am planning to get myself a PSP but PSP Lite is around the corner. From alot of stuff that i have read, although PSP Lite is suppose to be an upgrade version of PSP. They are some what different in from each other. The main point is that you cannot use most of the gadget from the PSP with the Lite version. Any suggestions on what to get from you guys?
Cyphereza
post Aug 11 2007, 07:43 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

eehtsitna:
If u can't wait, just get yourself a PSP now at Bernard's. U won't regret it. thumbup.gif

If u can resist the temptation, i say just wait for the PSP Lite. wink.gif

Just bought my bro-in-law a gold PSP + Blackhorns(tm) Deluxe Kit for PSP and for a friend, a black PSP + Blackhorns(tm) Ultra Thin Crystal Case. Nice deal. He even let us play the PS2 while waiting for the firmware upgrade and dvd-burning. Friendly guy I must say.
akachester
post Aug 11 2007, 07:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 11 2007, 07:43 PM)
eehtsitna:
If u can't wait, just get yourself a PSP now at Bernard's. U won't regret it. thumbup.gif

If u can resist the temptation, i say just wait for the PSP Lite. wink.gif

Just bought my bro-in-law a gold PSP + Blackhorns(tm) Deluxe Kit for PSP and for a friend, a black PSP + Blackhorns(tm) Ultra Thin Crystal Case. Nice deal. He even let us play the PS2 while waiting for the firmware upgrade and dvd-burning. Friendly guy I must say.
What is a Blackhorns(tm) Deluxe Kit for PSP and how much it cost?
Cyphereza
post Aug 11 2007, 07:59 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Blackhorns(tm) is 3rd party accessories for the PSP.

Package consists of
- Sports style pack (a bag)
- Screen protector
- Detachable five star sticks (the analogue stick replacements)
- UFO Controller adapter (d-pad replacement)
- Crystal Polycarbonate Case
- Retractable USB 2.0 Data/Power Link cable
- PSP Replacement battery 1800mAH
- PSP battery charger
- USB car charger
- Hi-Fi remote control earphones
- UMD & mem stick case
- Wrist strap

i think the price is around RM170

This is really a good bargain! Kudos to Bernard! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Aug 11 2007, 08:00 PM

122 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top