Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
eehtsitna
Aug 11 2007, 06:09 PM
I am planning to get myself a PSP but PSP Lite is around the corner. From alot of stuff that i have read, although PSP Lite is suppose to be an upgrade version of PSP. They are some what different in from each other. The main point is that you cannot use most of the gadget from the PSP with the Lite version. Any suggestions on what to get from you guys?
eehtsitna
Aug 11 2007, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 11 2007, 08:43 PM) eehtsitna:If u can't wait, just get yourself a PSP now at Bernard's. U won't regret it.  If u can resist the temptation, i say just wait for the PSP Lite.  I think if anyone wants to wait for PSP Lite, they will have to wait for a LONG time for the Lite version to be as user "friendly" as the current version.  Who knows, you might not be able to get a "friendly" version of the Lite if you get what i mean.
eehtsitna
Sep 19 2007, 08:19 AM
Bought one of those PSP Slim the other day. The only complain I have is that the surface is too smooth!!! Its hard to get a firm grip on this babe.
eehtsitna
Sep 19 2007, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Sep 19 2007, 11:07 AM) yss.  Errr... i wasnt too sure about this though. In my understanding, 3.60 M33 still cant support homebrew. That is what bernard told me lah.
eehtsitna
Oct 11 2007, 06:52 AM
Guys I was wondering, is it common to have dead pixel appearing slowly in your screen when you first bought it? I bought mine last month and from no dead pixel and am slowly getting like 3-4 dead pixel now. Thanks in advance guys!
eehtsitna
Oct 11 2007, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 11 2007, 10:25 AM) Dead pixel are common. I am luckier where i got 2 stuck pixel (instead of dead pixel) since i bought it around 3 months ago..  Well its good to know that it is common. I do not really mind problematic pixel that much but I was really amazed by the rate it actually shows up in my case.