Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
ruztynail
Dec 18 2007, 03:40 PM
dont get the 8gb.. if ori. its stil too exp.. if its a fake one its a 4gb thy flash to be 8gb. meaning unstable. it will be lucky if u can store up to tat limit. and its easy to get corrupted data on trsanfer and the transfer speed really is bad.
so up to you.
mzaidi
Dec 18 2007, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(oracle @ Dec 18 2007, 03:35 PM) I heard from a friend saying that the 8GB aren't so stable in the PSP. Is this true? I'm planning to get an 8GB card soon. Please advice. Most probably because FAT vs. FAT32 thing. Memory sticks run slower on PSP when formatted to FAT32, and IINM, FAT can only be used with drives up to 4GB, larger than that, it has to be formated to FAT32. So if you buy a 8GB Memory Stick, you probably have to format it to FAT32 and will result in slower read/write speed when used in PSP.
ms_z
Dec 18 2007, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:07 PM) 4gb sudah murah sekarang.  i dah survey at digital mall.. 4g around rm180..at one u, 4gb around rm280..very differ lor their price..somemore they said it's not ori.. any suggestion which spot should i go to get the best buy for 4g??  really depend on all of u guys..
Lord_Ashe
Dec 18 2007, 04:37 PM
Be careful, loads of ppl selling fake MSPDs these days.
cress
Dec 18 2007, 08:16 PM
I'm interested to get a 4g MSPD also....wondering where can I get the best bang for buck on this matter.
msn83235502
Dec 18 2007, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(ms_z @ Dec 18 2007, 04:14 PM) i dah survey at digital mall.. 4g around rm180..at one u, 4gb around rm280..very differ lor their price..somemore they said it's not ori.. any suggestion which spot should i go to get the best buy for 4g??  really depend on all of u guys..  just bring ur PSP along with u when u purchase mspd.then ask the shop ori or not. if the shop say ori, then u can check it with ur PSP.go to any music,photo or game,scroll to memory stick,press triangle and select information.if MagicGate says Supported,then it's ori..if it says Unknown,then confirm it's fake. i'm only using fake mspd.i get rm130 for 4gb. This post has been edited by msn83235502: Dec 18 2007, 08:21 PM
WilliamG
Dec 18 2007, 09:44 PM

wow 130 onli for 4 gb?Thats cheap dude @_@
msn83235502
Dec 18 2007, 09:49 PM
if u consider 130 is cheap.pc fair penang sell those fake 4gb only at rm86.haha
Cool_Knights
Dec 19 2007, 12:23 AM

QUOTE just bring ur PSP along with u when u purchase mspd.then ask the shop ori or not. if the shop say ori, then u can check it with ur PSP.go to any music,photo or game,scroll to memory stick,press triangle and select information.if MagicGate says Supported,then it's ori..if it says Unknown,then confirm it's fake. this is a good information... i just found out that my MSPD 4GB is not original. well.... dah agak dah. i just bought another MSPD 4GB at lelong.com.my for RM120....well, not ori also but still can be used to play game also taking picture some more with my Cyber-shot T-200....
dattebayo
Dec 19 2007, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(oracle @ Dec 18 2007, 03:35 PM) Hi guys, I heard from a friend saying that the 8GB aren't so stable in the PSP. Is this true? I'm planning to get an 8GB card soon. Please advice. Thanks. as of now, not sure there's any firmware that supported 8 GB yet.
Syfq
Dec 19 2007, 03:10 AM
Hi , em, why so many ppl are getting to get Slim PSP? slim good then phat one? i'm owner of PSP1000 fat version with3.71 m33 firmware , compare with slim version nothing much then fat , just duble ram and video output even u know when 640x840 pixel appear at min 21 inci Tv , dammm worst image sampai xde mood playing game , For the ram ... i think now does't have any game that required higher ram, if game maker do so .. that make the phat going down and phat one jadi kazanah je .xkan ade ko
hmm i thnk for now on..... FAT one is ok already , maybe 2 , 3 year change to slim , and price go down also hehe
Hmm Anttion , [I'm searching FAKE 4GB MSPD] [WTB] any of FAKE 4GB MSPD Bugdet below RM100
PM me yah
This post has been edited by Navigator®: Dec 19 2007, 03:13 AM
Lord_Ashe
Dec 19 2007, 09:02 AM
You're asking why ppl are buying the Slim? It's a matter of preference dude. There's no difference in gameplay, sure. But I guess maybe some people like that it's lighter. and for some people (like me) the thought of using the PSP to show my pix or videos from my MSPD on the tv during raya is kinda cool. I'm not gonna use the TV out for video games, that's just silly. So since it's a free country, just let ppl buy whatever PSP they like lar.
Syfq
Dec 19 2007, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 19 2007, 10:02 AM) You're asking why ppl are buying the Slim? It's a matter of preference dude. There's no difference in gameplay, sure. But I guess maybe some people like that it's lighter. and for some people (like me) the thought of using the PSP to show my pix or videos from my MSPD on the tv during raya is kinda cool. I'm not gonna use the TV out for video games, that's just silly. So since it's a free country, just let ppl buy whatever PSP they like lar. yeah but price too high , gaps arround RM200 can buy 1 digital camera and also can play pix and video and show off at TV but u're right this is free country and they buy what they one, i just asking for knowing if got any speacial more about PSPslim
Lord_Ashe
Dec 19 2007, 11:13 AM
No prob dude - like I said la, some of them maybe want the latest and greatest, or some just like it because it's slimmer, or some cannot find the old one anymore lol.
Syfq
Dec 19 2007, 12:12 PM
i'm searching for this stuff , got any infomation please tell me
msn83235502
Dec 19 2007, 01:20 PM
they bought a slim because they're new ! (excluding some phat owners that migrate to slim). hahaha..
Dannyl
Dec 19 2007, 02:59 PM
Hello, another n00b question from me: how to make PSP play RMVB and MOV videos? I'm on 3.71 m33-4. Tenkiu.
gush
Dec 19 2007, 03:30 PM
MEMORY STICK PROBLEM:- The MS can't be read by the psp and the computer. i tried to format using the psp, it said there were no presence of MS inside. Then i try to format using the computer, it said the format cannot be completed. Hmm, then i try to scan for virus. cannot also. Any idea what's happening and how to deal with this stuff?? the MS is indeed original. plz help.
fit
Dec 19 2007, 04:47 PM
Hi! All PSP sifu, Myself newbie here, thinking of getting a PSP slim during my visit to Singapore this Friday. Some question to ask ? 1) Singapore PSP + 4G card is cheaper compare to Kl/Penang ? by how much ? Location ? 2) What to look at when purchase the PSP ? 3) Where to get the modified firmware and games on net ? 4) What accessories to get other than the 4g card ? 5) What is the diff btw the original sony 4G card and those cheap wan ?
Thx for ur tips.
benedictHHH
Dec 19 2007, 04:54 PM