122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

hagon81
post Nov 30 2007, 03:36 PM

165 posts

guys..
in CFW3.71
can i set the theme change itself monthly?
thx
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 1 2007, 09:32 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

how to back up the flash files incase i brick it?I just copy all of the files to the computer?
dattebayo
post Dec 1 2007, 11:23 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 1 2007, 09:32 AM)
how to back up the flash files incase i brick it?I just copy all of the files to the computer?
I ve attached the NAND dumper
extract the folder to /PSP/GAME371/ond_3xx

Run it and the dumping will start automatically
in the end a file nand-dump.bin will appear on the root of the mspd, copy that file to ur PC HDD and also pen drive if u prefer

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Open_Nand_Dumper_3_1__1__1_.xx.zip ( 26.43k ) Number of downloads: 29
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 1 2007, 03:00 PM

1,605 posts

what am i suppose to do with this file if i wan to use it?
dattebayo
post Dec 1 2007, 04:17 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 1 2007, 03:00 PM)
what am i suppose to do with this file if i wan to use it?
erm that one I not sure, just keep that file in a safe folder, or store inside a flash drive and keep it safely, if oneday your PSP bricked, that file is the sole elixir to revive it back, hand the nand dump file to PSP technician and they know what to do smile.gif
ironh1d3
post Dec 2 2007, 07:37 AM

will doing the nan dumping brick our PSP...
is it risky to do nand dumping
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 2 2007, 02:09 PM

1,605 posts

OMG....now only realise i bought a psp FAT!!!!i thought i bought a psp slim....cuz i thought psp fat got only black color so i thought the psp i bought is slim cuz its blue color..f***!!!!
ruztynail
post Dec 2 2007, 02:17 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

this shows u never do yr research bfr buying..
Mgsrulz
post Dec 2 2007, 02:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 2 2007, 02:09 PM)
OMG....now only realise i bought a psp FAT!!!!i thought i bought a psp slim....cuz i thought psp fat got only black color so i thought the psp i bought is slim cuz its blue color..f***!!!!
ok,so what's the problem?
you paid the SLIM's price?
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 2 2007, 04:39 PM

1,605 posts

i paid 868 for the psp fat,4gb memory stick + other free stuff

izit still worth it?

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Dec 2 2007, 04:39 PM
WilliamG
post Dec 2 2007, 04:41 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 2 2007, 02:17 PM)
this shows u never do yr research bfr buying..
Agreed...i do half year of survey on everything b4 buying sleep.gif
xXAaronXx
post Dec 2 2007, 05:23 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 2 2007, 04:39 PM)

izit still worth it?
Erm i bought my psp slim for 910 with 4GB memory stick n da pouch + free game n update for 1 year

ruztynail
post Dec 2 2007, 06:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Dec 2 2007, 05:23 PM)
jus a spoiler.. a month ago u both could hv gotten the similar package for rm820. the update and games are irrelevant.. its all self doable. now the price is about rm860 due to the school holidays..

worst of. wilson. sad to say u could hv gotten the slim version...

didnt u ask if its fat or slim!? i mean even the box u could hv noticed right..

or were u tooo eager to get it..
anyme
post Dec 2 2007, 09:12 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

izit still worth it?
i think u can get around 800- 850 for psp slim...aihhh..so sian la u....next time better do a survey bfr buying something...
aiihh... sweat.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 2 2007, 10:37 PM

1,605 posts

i saw the code 1006.i tot its the slim version...anyway some ppl support fat then slim...so maybe ill join them too...i dun regret though buying fat psp

1 more thing...im using CFW 3.51 M33,some homebrews cant work properly does this mean that its not compatible with my firmware?need to get the latest?

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Dec 2 2007, 10:40 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 2 2007, 11:01 PM

5,366 posts

izit still worth it?
lol u kena ripped by shopkeepers
PSP fat should be a lot more cheaper than PSP slim thesedays

it's obvious they wanna to take advantage of you

but it's a big joke when you said you can't discern Slim and Fat doh.gif
bububang
post Dec 2 2007, 11:04 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 2 2007, 10:37 PM)
i saw the code 1006.i tot its the slim version...anyway some ppl support fat then slim...so maybe ill join them too...i dun regret though buying fat psp

1 more thing...im using CFW 3.51 M33,some homebrews cant work properly does this mean that its not compatible with my firmware?need to get the latest?
since u own a fat.. homebrew is not a problem.. do more research now.. wink.gif
ruztynail
post Dec 2 2007, 11:04 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

latest would be the 3.71 mm-3.. try to get tat
anyme
post Dec 3 2007, 02:20 AM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

aiyaa....slim version product code start from 2000....
100X is for phat psp...look like u dont do a research before buying...so sad....aihhh.... sweat.gif
bububang
post Dec 3 2007, 09:01 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Dec 3 2007, 02:20 AM)
aiyaa....slim version product code start from 2000....
100X is for phat psp...look like u dont do a research before buying...so sad....aihhh.... sweat.gif
but i think he will not that disappointed since he look like mostly on homebrew hmm.gif

somemore i read somewhere else, they will not make a 1.5 kernal for slim.. so most likely all developer will develop 3.xx kernal homebrew rather then 1.5. And 3.xx kernal homebrew and better then 1.5

Its true?

122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 AM