122 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

alexandros_18th
post Feb 26 2007, 10:04 AM

484 posts

guys, will im able to change firmware 3.02 to 3.03/3.10 custom firmware? what are the things i need to be careful with?

This post has been edited by alexandros_18th: Feb 26 2007, 10:11 AM
mambo
post Feb 26 2007, 10:34 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

if u use the 3.02 sony fw then i think u need to downgrade to 1.5 to to any oe fw.. if im not mistaken la.. i never experience doing downgrading process but what i can tell u is make sure power is sufficient.. best is to plug in ur power supply. Then do alot of research and best is find tutorial u can understand . Then the upgradin is also same.. do find a good tutorial on how to do it.. the process is the same for any custom FW.. so just make sure what u are doin and dont just do it with out any knowledge of what u do.. easy way is contact those forumer that do this service.. but only if u live around them.. hehehe most of them are in KL area..
alexandros_18th
post Feb 26 2007, 11:52 AM

484 posts

i see i see..then i ask other forumer la..dont dare to do it myself..afraid it become brick. i'll belanja teh tarik for forumer who help me. then chicken chop summore. who wants to volunteer? smile.gif
King83
post Feb 26 2007, 11:58 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 26 2007, 11:52 AM)
i see i see..then i ask other forumer la..dont dare to do it myself..afraid it become brick. i'll belanja teh tarik for forumer who help me. then chicken chop summore. who wants to volunteer? smile.gif
ur 3.02 is Sony's Official Fw or a custom firmware?
If it's the latter, then i want my chicken chop...

if it's not, sorry i can't help.... i don't got the UMD needed to downgrade it.
reinforcism
post Feb 26 2007, 01:35 PM

81 posts

noob here..i planning to buy psp soon...since i just know the basic about the psp..can u guys recommend me which psp version that i must buy? and any advice before me buy the psp...i`m planning to buy it at SG..since there more cheaper then here...
mambo
post Feb 26 2007, 02:35 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

ive seen some good offer from the psp price thread.. u can refer it there.. i think the best one is from bernard.. might want to give him a shot.. ok.. oh just ask him to give u any OE firmware so no need to think about the downgrade and upgrade thing.
TZERNG
post Feb 26 2007, 03:27 PM

581 posts

guys wanna ask noob question...how 2 check the serial number on the psp..??
nairud
post Feb 26 2007, 03:35 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

topic pinned
judge-the
post Feb 26 2007, 04:17 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Feb 26 2007, 03:27 PM)
guys wanna ask noob question...how 2 check the serial number on the psp..??
if you take out the psp battery from psp, you'll see 1 sticker with serial there. another sticker is at the bottom of the psp (below the +/- volume buttons)... lastly outside the box packaging got 1 more sticker
alexandros_18th
post Feb 26 2007, 04:49 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 26 2007, 11:58 AM)
ur 3.02 is Sony's Official Fw or a custom firmware?
If it's the latter, then i want my chicken chop...

if it's not, sorry i can't help.... i don't got the UMD needed to downgrade it.
i think its the sony's official..
its not my psp yet. planning to buy one from a forumer. so wanna ask Q on the advance..
lapaq
post Feb 26 2007, 06:26 PM

255 posts

From an OE FW to another OE firmware, you can just install it straight away. no need to Downgrade to 1.5 first.

Dark_Alex FW updater will format the PSP flash memory first before installing new OE firmware. So, it doesn't matter which FW you are using.

I've done 3.03 -> 3.10 -> 3.03 then to 3.10 again all OE.

Hope this helps.
JackX
post Feb 26 2007, 06:27 PM

2,732 posts

I have 3.03 OE-C now can i just flash to the latest one? What's the chance of bricking?
stereothug
post Feb 26 2007, 07:31 PM

63 posts

guys, need help, i kinda tried dumping my video's into my psp, but, erm...somehow, its not there...i wonder why, is it the video format? or i dumped it in a wrong (video) folder?

if it is the format, what format does psp plays? divx? xvid? avi? mpeg4? i dunno...thank u guys in advance biggrin.gif
TZERNG
post Feb 26 2007, 09:58 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 26 2007, 04:17 PM)
if you take out the psp battery from psp, you'll see 1 sticker with serial there. another sticker is at the bottom of the psp (below the +/- volume buttons)... lastly outside the box packaging got 1 more sticker
thanks dude....at psp main menu there cant check the serial number rite..?
ICDeadPeople
post Feb 27 2007, 11:00 AM

783 posts

Hello every one, got some questions here.
What are the things that i should look for when im buying a psp? eg dead pixel, recon or not, any waranty sticker, etc.
Planning to get a psp soon.
Great guide by the way. Thanks to all sifus of psp who spend their time answering noobs questions like me.

jasjas
post Feb 27 2007, 12:35 PM

221 posts

is there any pirated sony accesories like battery which are selling in Sg.wang? i know those rm 39 psp pouch aint ori by comparing the price...

This post has been edited by jasjas: Feb 27 2007, 12:54 PM
King83
post Feb 28 2007, 09:30 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Feb 27 2007, 12:35 PM)
is there any pirated sony accesories like battery which are selling in Sg.wang? i know those rm 39 psp pouch aint ori by comparing the price...
what??
Nobody answer you till now?
ok lah, i'll answer your question.

Yes, there's fake Sony PSP batteries.
They look exactly the same but they're at RM60+.

Original Sony PSP batteries are RM250++ (both 1800mAh and 2200mAh)
Sony's official batteries max at 2200 mAh, meaning 5+- gameplay hours only.

but check this out, this is a 3rd party's battery for the PSP.

user posted image user posted image

provides 8 and 20 hours respectively (quoted from PA).

Not many people dare to try 3rd party or fake batteries, becos the fear of leakage.
But as u know, fake stuff varies, so it really depends on ur luck. If you're lucky, u'll get a good working one (like my fren)... but if u're not, u may have just screwed ur PSP.

This post has been edited by King83: Feb 28 2007, 09:33 AM
loveyourenemy
post Feb 28 2007, 04:36 PM

94 posts

Hi there, eventually i'm going to buy the PSP from the link below. But the seller said the PSP cant homebrews because is Asian version. Is that true ar?Thanks

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=419099&hl=psp
tot31
post Feb 28 2007, 04:53 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

It can't run any homebrews because it is using the official 3.03 firmware from Sony not of because of the Asian region.
loveyourenemy
post Feb 28 2007, 05:02 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 28 2007, 04:53 PM)
It can't run any homebrews because it is using the official 3.03 firmware from Sony not of because of the Asian region.
icic, so i can flash it with a customize 3.03 is it? then can homebrews liao?

122 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:58 AM