112 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

CallOfLegend
post Nov 23 2016, 09:58 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Nov 22 2016, 05:05 PM)
so intense here.

I'm currently buying AUDUSD @0.7397, with 57pip SL 57pip TP.
self quote. closed my trade. now pending order sell AU at 0.7400 with 44pip SL 44 pip TP
jack2
post Nov 23 2016, 11:22 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

JJPTR is under Singapore MAS investor alert list

http://www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=J
cybermaster98
post Nov 23 2016, 11:26 PM

4,440 posts

LOL! Old story now only bringing it up. Keep with the times la. So backward.
cybermaster98
post Nov 23 2016, 11:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Nov 23 2016, 07:31 PM)
My housemate just joined pip hijau. He asked me to join too.

http://www.piphijau.com/2013/12/seminar-ka...-shah-alam.html

Any thoughts?
I too was recommended by someone on this thread. So far so good.
troller2
post Nov 24 2016, 09:54 AM

170 posts

Went through piphijau. Found nothing promising.
Just blabbering about so many techniques and they don't have their own technique (a single working strategy).

Used typical marketing strategy, trading on demo accounts like many other scammers who make money through teaching, not trading.

cybermaster98
post Nov 24 2016, 10:29 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Nov 24 2016, 09:54 AM)
Went through piphijau. Found nothing promising.
Just blabbering about so many techniques and they don't have their own technique (a single working strategy).

Used typical marketing strategy, trading on demo accounts like many other scammers who make money through teaching, not trading.
Good info. Ure probably right.

But could you explain why is trading on demo accounts considered to be not good and what risk will I potentially face?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 24 2016, 10:30 AM
jack2
post Nov 24 2016, 10:39 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:29 AM)

But could you explain why is trading on demo accounts considered to be not good and what risk will I potentially face?
I suggest you go further study to MBA and read more babypips.com

And your question "why is trading on demo accounts considered to be not good" is purely proved that you are really nuts.

And don't go to report my post again. I dont think my post is spamming as it serves value information for newbie who wants to know what is pip hijau. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by jack2: Nov 24 2016, 10:42 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 24 2016, 01:08 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

would u let someone with 200 flight simulator hours to fly real plane with u as a passenger ?
SUSlowya
post Nov 24 2016, 01:29 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(pucchos @ Nov 22 2016, 10:44 PM)
hi everyone! would to ask what broker are u guys using? any recommended broker? used to work with fxprimus few years back, would like to back to trading recently but need some advice from sifu smile.gif
there are few groups of sifu here:

1. who will sells you something first (IB, courses, PAMM etc) before teach u

2. sifu that guarantee you a fix profit regular income that you should run away hearing that.

3. sifu without track records but still love to share his greatness, but when asked further will not share/reveal more.

4. sifu with impressive track record but with tiny account and big pride

5. sifu that share only some insights but no time/motivation to teach.

everyone can be sifu here in forum in the end just like how everyone call everyone boss in msia.

Do you know which sifu you have?

I have not seen a real sifu in forex in Malaysia yet, if you have a real one you are lucky.
cybermaster98
post Nov 24 2016, 01:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 24 2016, 01:08 PM)
would u let someone with 200 flight simulator hours to fly real plane with u as a passenger ?
Yes I understand what you mean. But that's where risk management / diversification comes in right? The scenario you are referring to is like me investing my whole financial portfolio in that which isn't the case.

Yes the risk of the trades going belly up is there but even experienced traders can make significant loses at some point. But I agree the risk of an experienced trader doing badly is less than say the auto trading algorithm of Pip Hijau and that's why I keep my investments in Pip Hijau at a very reasonable level. No excessive risks at all.

Or do u think that's a risk that's not worth taking?

Alissa_1989
post Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM

175 posts

From the price viewpoint, let say EURUSD, the price in EURUSD for demo account has a little different than the EURUSD in real account, especially in news release time, because the servers lag time are different. But this is not big problem. If the method is working well, slightly a few pips different won't degrade the significant performance after long term average.

In fact, the endowment effect (one of the psychology element) of trader are different form demo account and real account players. If they trade in demo, they did not own or loss something in real, so the heart will no pain or suffer so much. Most of the time, they trade with calm mind.

However, if they trade in real account and loss money, their pain is 2x than the amount of loss. This means if u loss USD 100, ur heart pain is equivalent to u loss in USD200. In this case, trader probably wish to do something more risky next time in order to gain back the loss money. They are much willing to risk next time. Or probably suicide /depressed (because too much pain in heart) after loss very large of amount.

In another situation, if he win money in real account, he probably get the happiness that is 1x the amount of win. This means u win USD100 is same level of happiness that u win USD100 (not USD200). In return in action, trader probably is trying to avoid risk and close the trade which has little profit (but have not hit TP). At the end, trader is not do what he planned earlier.

That is why u probably find ppl say that "trade in demo account can win, but trade in real account cannot win". Risk levels are different in demo and real account due to ownership condition are different.
cybermaster98
post Nov 24 2016, 02:09 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM)
From the price viewpoint, let say EURUSD, the price in EURUSD for demo account has a little different than the EURUSD in real account, especially in news release time, because the servers lag time are different. But this is not big problem. If the method is working well,  slightly a few pips different won't degrade the significant performance after long term average.

In fact, the endowment effect (one of the psychology element) of trader are different form demo account and real account players. If they trade in demo, they did not own or loss something in real, so the heart will no pain or suffer so much.  Most of the time, they trade with calm mind.

However, if they trade in real account and loss money, their pain is 2x than the amount of loss. This means if u loss USD 100, ur heart pain is equivalent to u loss in USD200.  In this case, trader probably wish to do something more risky next time in order to gain back the loss money.  They are much willing to risk next time. Or probably suicide /depressed (because too much pain in heart) after loss very large of amount.

In another situation, if he win money in real account, he probably get the happiness that is 1x the amount of win. This means u win USD100 is same level of happiness that u win USD100 (not USD200). In return in action, trader probably is trying to avoid risk and  close the trade which has little profit (but have not hit TP). At the end, trader is not do what he planned earlier.

That is why u probably find ppl say that "trade in demo account can win, but trade in real account cannot win".  Risk levels are different in demo and real account due to ownership condition are different.
Well, I believe the discussion was re Pip Hijau's trading mechanism which one forumer claimed was actually a demo account. Not really about the difference between a demo account vs a live trading account.

Not sure how this Pip Hijau trades using demo accounts and 'creates a profit' since there are actual profits generated and withdrawals transacted.
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 24 2016, 04:22 PM

4,561 posts

BUY EU. lowest level atm
jack2
post Nov 24 2016, 04:22 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM)
From the price viewpoint, let say EURUSD, the price in EURUSD for demo account has a little different than the EURUSD in real account, especially in news release time, because the servers lag time are different. But this is not big problem. If the method is working well,  slightly a few pips different won't degrade the significant performance after long term average.

In fact, the endowment effect (one of the psychology element) of trader are different form demo account and real account players. If they trade in demo, they did not own or loss something in real, so the heart will no pain or suffer so much.  Most of the time, they trade with calm mind.

However, if they trade in real account and loss money, their pain is 2x than the amount of loss. This means if u loss USD 100, ur heart pain is equivalent to u loss in USD200.  In this case, trader probably wish to do something more risky next time in order to gain back the loss money.  They are much willing to risk next time. Or probably suicide /depressed (because too much pain in heart) after loss very large of amount.

In another situation, if he win money in real account, he probably get the happiness that is 1x the amount of win. This means u win USD100 is same level of happiness that u win USD100 (not USD200). In return in action, trader probably is trying to avoid risk and  close the trade which has little profit (but have not hit TP). At the end, trader is not do what he planned earlier.

That is why u probably find ppl say that "trade in demo account can win, but trade in real account cannot win".  Risk levels are different in demo and real account due to ownership condition are different.
He yet to understand you from your example of situation and still repeat the same question ''not sure how they trade demo and still 'create profits"....
menghua84
post Nov 24 2016, 04:33 PM

462 posts

Walao leh this cybermaster98 sifu. You didn't understand the demo trading risk and you become pip hijau mini IB and wanted me to your group? bangwall.gif
hehe86
post Nov 24 2016, 04:48 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 24 2016, 04:22 PM)
BUY EU. lowest level atm
And here I am waiting to short. Haha. Not really good at reversal trades atm
CallOfLegend
post Nov 24 2016, 04:49 PM

350 posts

people can create multiple 'demo' account, and do different kind of trades for each demo, and get different kind of mixed results for each demo, and if lucky can get one or more demo account that yields consistent profitables trades. In other words, it's possible to rig a profitable trade record from demo. They can just show you the most successful record and discard the rest.
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 24 2016, 04:52 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 24 2016, 04:48 PM)
if wanna short, short at yesterdays's waterfall that area.
dont short at key support area.
wait for it to break support, then short during retest

this level got 4 very strong engulfing at weekly chart.
i dont think will break cuz not like BREXIT thing happen to EU.
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 24 2016, 05:10 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 24 2016, 04:48 PM)
that 4 leg up is minimum 400pips up.
bad place for short

Jolokia467
post Nov 24 2016, 05:26 PM

29 posts