[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

AUSSIE at DAILY EXTREME.
shorting atm
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 26 2016, 10:01 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Oct 26 2016, 07:35 PM)
I'm waiting till 0.75. you ?
At 0.77 is the max area. Rejected 5 times at weekly level. Dunno when it gonna turn
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 26 2016, 10:09 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(tzmon @ Oct 26 2016, 09:04 PM)
it is clearly can't break the 0.77 as box.
hope it will keep downtrend. biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=7877768]
If u see the big engulfing candle down and it can't stay up there for long, plus many rejection at daily chart above it's a very safe entry.

This is a retest from a week ago because it dropped before US sessions get to taste that 0.77 level

Usually break out for Asian sessions will be retested due to the fact that all the big volumes comes in during UK n US interlapping time.
The UK n US session are all the big guys

Volumes are unevenly distributed throughout the day
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 26 2016, 11:29 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Oct 26 2016, 07:35 PM)
I'm waiting till 0.75. you ?
closed d, nowadays the swing is very short.
might as well hit many times
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 1 2016, 06:49 PM

4,561 posts

can considering shorting UCAD

USD strengthen weakens, plus oil is strong, so CAD is strong.
but it's still going up.

i suspect later 8.30PM news will be the strong swing coming
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 2 2016, 06:51 AM

4,561 posts

SELL USDCAD @ 1.3400.

dollar pairs all down but this thing still holding.
sumting wong

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 2 2016, 06:57 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 2 2016, 03:37 PM

4,561 posts

pound 1.2250 sweet spot to short. becareful for news at 5.30PM

critical level at 1.2250. if can climb above then long, if cant then short

looks like it's passed that level.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 2 2016, 03:54 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 2 2016, 04:12 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Nov 2 2016, 04:08 PM)
Hemm... based on my analysis, it will go long for GU.. might be a temporary bearish, but will be long. Amateur opinion from me. Let's see how it goes... hehe
critical level @ 1.2250

bears just lost, so bulls take control.
look for pullback at 1.2250 area
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 2 2016, 04:32 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Nov 2 2016, 04:31 PM)
I get where u coming from now. Thanks for da heads up. Havent put in order yet but will definitely look at this pair from now on. Positive bullish in my opinion but need to get in at da right time.
It might be a trap also cuz got news at 5.30pm
So becareful
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 9 2016, 09:08 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:10 PM)
knowing a big event like brexit or this US election, the spike in candlestick, is it still valid to take into consideration of chart patterns or any chart reading?
if u had unlimited money what strategies would u use to make sure that u always win ??

once u understand my question then u get to see how the market works
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 10 2016, 07:30 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 10 2016, 02:47 AM)
hmm.gif hard to imagine because in reality won't have unlimited money? Most likely is averaging down....
i mean basic market movement,
if u had unlimited money and able to push the market what kind of movement will u generate. thats what bankers advantage over us.
they had unlimited amount of money

the market doesnt move according to technical analysis. market moves based on order size.

at the exchange, to move a single pip requires around usd20Mil during active hours.
so those crazy swings one swing move 50pips in a few miliseconds are worth billions of dollars.

so why these fellas with billions wanna obey your technical analysis ?
they use technical analysis to trap you.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 10 2016, 07:51 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 10 2016, 02:14 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Nov 10 2016, 01:59 PM)
Market makers... then may I know how you trade usually if not using technical analysis? Just trying to learn and understand more from all the sifus here...

notworthy.gif
it's not market makers, the market basically accumulates (whack both sides for no reasons), breaks then moves to another point.
there are no permanent bull/bear.
when direction changes, everyone change sides.

the basics condition is to buy low, sell high to make money.

identify where is the low/high range of the current move.
if it's broken has it retest yet ?
if not there's your most likely pullback and there's your entry.

the market is always learning and ever changing.
like lets say Trump wins USD down. i saw many many ppl said that.
did EU went up yesterday ?? (it's now lower than where it started. whats that ?? MANIPULATION. did it obey your technical analysis ?? ask yourself if are god why u wanna listen to puny humans ?? )

nah the market anticipate what u gonna do and fucks ur plan.
remember forex is a zero sum game.
u win money means someone on the other hand has to lose money.

so the other side tries to outsmart u. they have more money than you, they see your orders, they know your positions, they know where's your stop loss. you dont see how the system works, you become plankton. they are forever the sperm whales.

observe the movements according to time, candle size.
which kinds of movement did it followed ? US followed asian ? asian followed US ??
why sometimes u see some spikes then faded away ?? which area was that ?? why u see multiple times of retest over and over again ??
once u see all these, then u know technical analysis is just very small part of trading.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 10 2016, 02:23 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 10 2016, 02:31 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(xpmm @ Nov 10 2016, 02:15 PM)
make sense.
it's basically a warfare.

if it wants to go up, they will shake u out of the game, send it down deeper, so u think it's gonna go down. (moving average all show down)
once u go short position, they are on the other side.
then drag it higher and higher, then u lose money.

SUSAllnGap
post Nov 10 2016, 04:08 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:35 PM)
AllnGap so your point i think is more to price action then since you said maret moves based on order size? technical analysis involves a bit of price action i thought or is entirely different thing?
price follows volume (order size). even with price action, what kind of price action will have higher percentage or higher relevance

backtest using M1 charts and see where are the big candles (if average M1 candle less than 3pip, then multiply that by factor of 3~4 only to qualify as sudden big candles,)
draw horizontal lines around those big candles which are constantly tested many many times.

then observe what happens the next day when price retest those horizontal lines.
those are the levels which the banks use the most.

if u understand gambling theory and how casino win money, then u understand that not every price level has the same Risk : Reward.

same goes with bankers, they push it to that purple level to get better price (or to close their losing short position), then the price continue going up.
if the price breaks below purple box area, means the buyer already lost, so buyer turned seller, price would most likely go down.

these critical levels exists everyday, not so accurate if apply to cross pair because of 2 in 1.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 10 2016, 04:29 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 10 2016, 05:28 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Johnhun @ Nov 10 2016, 04:54 PM)
In Diagram Version....
ur diagram is correct, but the volume behind the candle is unknown
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 11 2016, 08:43 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Johnhun @ Nov 10 2016, 04:54 PM)
In Diagram Version....
thats correct, but which is more significant which translates to more winning, smaller stop loss.

u could teach anyone support and resistance. ask them to trade using same method.
but the results will be totally different.

because everywhere u see SR levels from charting.

not necessary those levels are significant because u dunt know the existence of a strong buyer/seller.
which u need to dig deeper and analyze the volume.
filtering is very important

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 11 2016, 08:50 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 11 2016, 11:56 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Nov 11 2016, 11:35 AM)
based on your earlier post with the 1M chart diagram, do you mean that the big movement of the candle in 1M chart means there is high volume; from there we can determine its supply/demand or support/resistance level?

Correct me if I am wrong here. I am trying to learn as much as I can in this forum from the pros.  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif

MYR just crashed this morning... We just got Trump-ed out...  rclxub.gif
assume 1pip movement need USD 20million to move.
one strong dump of 20pips (engulfing bar of 20pips @ M1) = USD 400Mil there.

the more times it touches with long candles, the more volume transaction there.
but if u zoom out see hourly chart, it just look as if it touch once. (bigger timeframe u cannot see all these actions as maybe a few hundred millions exchange hands at that level, but what u saw was just a one engulfing bar on higher time frame
then some apply fibonacci or wave theory of 50% pullback for entry, but they can push back to that same starting point of engulfing bar simply because they have the money to make it happen)

only when u zoom into smaller timeframe then u can estimate the significance of each support & resistance level.

in one trading day, always have around 1 or 2 of these critical levels.

# it's not only SR. but basically SR with strong buyer/seller.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 11 2016, 12:06 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 15 2016, 10:50 PM

4,561 posts

caught this dump candle of 38pips retracement for 2 times.

if 1pip = 20mil, one dump is equivalent to USD 760Mil.

SUSAllnGap
post Nov 17 2016, 07:57 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Nov 17 2016, 07:38 PM)
igofx pamm?  biggrin.gif
IgoFX and a few more is registered at Vanuatu and is under Monetary Authority of Singapore's watchlist.
at Vanuatu, u can register to get forex broker license for around USD2k

there are plenty of unknown broker with fishy background popping out recently.
becareful

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 17 2016, 08:01 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 17 2016, 08:16 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 17 2016, 08:07 PM)
How is Alpari then?

How easy is it to get a licence from Belize?
i think should be ok, has been in the market for quite some time d.

a lot of ppl offering 10%-20% fixed returns from forex trading.
the brokers mostly from Vanuatu.
becareful

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:24 AM