Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?
plumberly
Jun 19 2024, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 19 2024, 12:38 PM) 45mp beh tahan...D800 36mp raw file dah my PC cannot tahan I am not into resolution. 4K is enough for me. There is a limit to what our eyes can see, unless for cropping etc. My layman's view, if a lot of cropping is needed, then better work on a better photographing technique than post processing.
hksgmy
Jun 19 2024, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 19 2024, 01:01 PM) Yup. Back in the days FF mirrorless was all about features and compactness not comfort. Many FF DSLR users did not switch back then because of it. Heck even a low end APSC DSLR was more comfortable lol! But you have to give it to them. Innovation has taken them the way forward, so much so that DSLRs are legacy systems now
COOLPINK
Jun 19 2024, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 19 2024, 07:31 PM) But you have to give it to them. Innovation has taken them the way forward, so much so that DSLRs are legacy systems now It was just a matter of time battery life and ergonomics improved for FF mirrorless. Plus the die was cast for DSLR the moment nikon and canon started selling FF mirrorless themselves.
hksgmy
Jun 19 2024, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 19 2024, 09:47 PM) It was just a matter of time battery life and ergonomics improved for FF mirrorless. Plus the die was cast for DSLR the moment nikon and canon started selling FF mirrorless themselves. Yeah, and while it made sense for FF DSLRs to keep using them … me, I started with the D5100, then D5300 and D5600… so I’m ripe to swap platforms.
celciuz
Jun 20 2024, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 19 2024, 09:47 PM) It was just a matter of time battery life and ergonomics improved for FF mirrorless. Plus the die was cast for DSLR the moment nikon and canon started selling FF mirrorless themselves.  luckily Nikon and Canon don't resist the change... both went all out developing flagship sports camera too.
Snoopycute98
Jun 20 2024, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 19 2024, 09:17 AM) Z6iii has what I want, 10 bit internal video, 120 mins video recording, better low light, But my wallet is not big enough to get it ... unless someone wants to get my Z6ii? Any one? Just wish new Z6ii FW allows 10 bits internal recording. How much are u willing to let go ur Z6ii, shutter count? Planning to upgrade from my D750.
hksgmy
Jun 20 2024, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 20 2024, 10:59 AM) How much are u willing to let go ur Z6ii, shutter count? Planning to upgrade from my D750. Waaah! Another one joining the mirrorless revolution! But, isn’t the D750 a full frame DSLR?
TSAgito666
Jun 20 2024, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 20 2024, 06:33 PM) Waaah! Another one joining the mirrorless revolution! But, isn’t the D750 a full frame DSLR? it was 10 years ago leh lol
hksgmy
Jun 20 2024, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 20 2024, 06:42 PM) it was 10 years ago leh lol Wahahaha… fair enough. You’ll be amazed by the advancement of technology then! Good luck bro
TSAgito666
Jun 20 2024, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 20 2024, 06:43 PM) Wahahaha… fair enough. You’ll be amazed by the advancement of technology then! Good luck bro i help him answer the D750 part but jumping from F to Z mount for lens also actually is huge leaping quality too.
hksgmy
Jun 20 2024, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 20 2024, 06:45 PM) i help him answer the D750 part but jumping from F to Z mount for lens also actually is huge leaping quality too.  Of course… but all the lenses wasted….
Hexlord
Jun 20 2024, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 20 2024, 06:45 PM) i help him answer the D750 part but jumping from F to Z mount for lens also actually is huge leaping quality too.  You know... talking about that... I compared the 85mm 1.2 photos with those taken by the 105mm 1.4 and the 135mm 1.8 End of the day... not much difference to warrant a jump.
celciuz
Jun 20 2024, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jun 20 2024, 08:45 PM) You know... talking about that... I compared the 85mm 1.2 photos with those taken by the 105mm 1.4 and the 135mm 1.8 End of the day... not much difference to warrant a jump.  f/1.2 has bragging rights...  #bokehlicious
hksgmy
Jun 20 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jun 20 2024, 08:45 PM) You know... talking about that... I compared the 85mm 1.2 photos with those taken by the 105mm 1.4 and the 135mm 1.8 End of the day... not much difference to warrant a jump.  Bokeh surely better with the f1.2?
Snoopycute98
Jun 20 2024, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 20 2024, 06:45 PM) i help him answer the D750 part but jumping from F to Z mount for lens also actually is huge leaping quality too.  If Buy Z6II liao no money for new lens loh,, use FTZ dulu, Currently has 50MM 1.8G, Tamron 35MM 1.8 VC USD. Casual shooter je, D750 oso kept nicely and less using. SC around 31K. Bought used around 19K SC. This post has been edited by Snoopycute98: Jun 20 2024, 10:58 PM
hksgmy
Jun 21 2024, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 20 2024, 10:56 PM) If Buy Z6II liao no money for new lens loh,, use FTZ dulu, Currently has 50MM 1.8G, Tamron 35MM 1.8 VC USD. Casual shooter je, D750 oso kept nicely and less using. SC around 31K. Bought used around 19K SC.  Any downside with using FTZ adapter? Will you still get full access to all the lens features?
Snoopycute98
Jun 21 2024, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 21 2024, 12:03 AM) Any downside with using FTZ adapter? Will you still get full access to all the lens features? Nvr used b4, need sifu enlightenment. From what I know is D lens not able to get AutoFocus cuz its AF by screw. Not supported by FTZ adapter.
hksgmy
Jun 21 2024, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 21 2024, 12:04 AM) Nvr used b4, need sifu enlightenment. From what I know is D lens not able to get AutoFocus cuz its AF by screw. Not supported by FTZ adapter. I see. Good luck with your purchase!
TSAgito666
Jun 21 2024, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 20 2024, 10:56 PM) If Buy Z6II liao no money for new lens loh,, use FTZ dulu, Currently has 50MM 1.8G, Tamron 35MM 1.8 VC USD. Casual shooter je, D750 oso kept nicely and less using. SC around 31K. Bought used around 19K SC.  I remember z6ii got bundle with a good kit lens... 24-120mm f/4 S lens quite okay, S leh... not normal Z lens https://www.ylcamera.com.my/product/27886
Snoopycute98
Jun 21 2024, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 21 2024, 12:36 AM) I remember z6ii got bundle with a good kit lens... 24-120mm f/4 S lens quite okay, S leh... not normal Z lens https://www.ylcamera.com.my/product/27886Semua ni kuat racun. Budget ku for the body and FTZ adapter if possible under 6k gaotim.. if not on hold the d750 dulu. Still strong and takes nice photo