131 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

munk3y
post Oct 25 2016, 03:18 PM

343 posts

just wondering, does the hissing sound affect all ip7+ phones or only a handful is affected.?
attw
post Oct 25 2016, 03:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(snatchwalker @ Oct 25 2016, 03:02 PM)
Is that normal that every iphone 7 plus have hissing sound? Just got my iphone 7 plus 128gb black from Sen Heng yesterday, and i found that mine have hissing sound, week 39 devices.
Bro, mind telling which branch Senheng you went to?
kopiPeng
post Oct 25 2016, 03:27 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 25 2016, 03:01 PM)
yeah... perhaps they know it and do not want to make a fuzz on this issue. But they do allow us to exchange the unit if we are unpleased with our device having hissing issue. So not really a problem for us buyers. happy.gif
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:12 PM)
I think buat bodoh is correct.  biggrin.gif
But seriously the hiss doesn't affect anything. You can see in the YouTube video you posted, even with a shotgun mic placed near the phone, it sounded like any other phones.
Yeap. It's doesn't harm actually. But not a good user experience overall. If user unhappy, they allow to exchange another unit for you.

Some people not so fussy ok with it then Apple can save some after sale costing lor..

As uncle benny said earlier. Early since iPhone 5 already have this hissing issue. Just that people making huha again on iPhone 7. OR this hissing sound is getting louder? I'm Not sure hmm.gif

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 25 2016, 03:18 PM)
just wondering, does the hissing sound affect all ip7+ phones or only a handful is affected.?
i believe Not all ip7/7+ have this sound
Zombiemonkey
post Oct 25 2016, 03:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(najfar @ Oct 25 2016, 02:35 PM)
Got my iphone from gemfive just now. The courier guy call me and said his downstair. I thought gemfive will deliver after 28th or early november..so a bit surprise but excited.

I ordered iphone 7 matte black 128gb on 14th oct at 9am. Fullfill by gemfive
smile.gif don't forget to review your i7 here smile.gif
idoblu
post Oct 25 2016, 03:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 25 2016, 03:18 PM)
I think almost 90% got this problem
limyusiong
post Oct 25 2016, 03:31 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 25 2016, 12:35 PM)
Anyone facing call drop issue? I am using 7 plus updated to iOS 10.0.3, currently using maxis. I experienced serious call drop issue and this never happened before when I am on 6 plus. Anyone?
BUMP, anyone do have same experience ?

munk3y
post Oct 25 2016, 03:33 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:29 PM)
is there a way to find out.? is it noticeable.? because ive been trying to hear it, ive put my phone up against my ears, but cant hear anything
eternity4av
post Oct 25 2016, 03:34 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

tried to restart my ip7+, really got hissing sound just like starting a computer, way back in the days, but i gotta stick my ears near to the apple logo, yellow tint, seems like it, need to compare with prev model side by side to confirm.
audiocool
post Oct 25 2016, 03:38 PM

587 posts

heard that Jet Black is manufactured in Shanghai by Pegatron while other is in C3 (Foxxcon, Shenzhen factory)

Any different in term of overall quality built ?
idoblu
post Oct 25 2016, 03:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 25 2016, 03:33 PM)
is there a way to find out.? is it noticeable.? because ive been trying to hear it, ive put my phone up against my ears, but cant hear anything
If you dun hear it then don't bother looking for trouble la boss biggrin.gif
Just enjoy your phone thumbup.gif
benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:29 PM)
Seriously where did you get this figure???
I would think is probably few % only based on what I read here, hardwarezone n several iphone forums?
It is not a problem if you can only hear it with phone placed close to your ears
It is hissgate if you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you.

idoblu
post Oct 25 2016, 03:42 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM)
Seriously where did you get this figure???
I would think is probably few % only based on what I read here, hardwarezone n several iphone forums?
It is not a problem if you can only hear it with phone placed close to your ears
It is hissgate if you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you.
My guess only, based on how many are reporting it here in the forums. I bought two phones, both also same noise.
Those who said no noise should get their friends to give it a listen to double confirm

the bolded part - are you sure? Cause everyone says must placed near their ears

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 25 2016, 03:46 PM
munk3y
post Oct 25 2016, 03:53 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:39 PM)
If you dun hear it then don't bother looking for trouble la boss  biggrin.gif
Just enjoy your phone  thumbup.gif
hahaha. tried putting it up against my ears again, the only thing i heard was "ure using it the wrong way" from my boss. sleep.gif"
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 25 2016, 03:55 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 25 2016, 03:53 PM)
hahaha. tried putting it up against my ears again, the only thing i heard was "ure using it the wrong way" from my boss. sleep.gif"
haha!! your boss do know how to crack a joke
idoblu
post Oct 25 2016, 04:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 25 2016, 03:53 PM)
LOL... rclxms.gif
dikae
post Oct 25 2016, 04:04 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

I think if hissing is not too obvious, just ignore it and enjoy your phone...unless its so obvious that you hear it while holding it..
benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 04:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:42 PM)
My guess only, based on how many are reporting it here in the forums. I bought two phones, both also same noise.
Those who said no noise should get their friends to give it a listen to double confirm

the bolded part - are you sure? Cause everyone says must placed near their ears
Go and lookup first YouTube video of this hissgate to understand what it is really...it is obvious hearing it
That video posted here few times already
Many had misinterpreted and over exaggerate problem
Even ip5 n ip6 users had reported such hissing with phones placed close to ears

I had been following this since first reported

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 25 2016, 04:06 PM
idoblu
post Oct 25 2016, 04:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 25 2016, 04:05 PM)
Go and lookup first YouTube video of this hissgate to understand what it is really...it is obvious hearing it
That video posted here few times already
Many had misinterpreted and over exaggerate problem
Even ip5 n ip6 users had reported such hissing with phones placed close to ears

I had been following this since first reported
I've seen the videos but I have not seen one that shows that you can hear the hiss with the phone in front of you
Maybe you can give me the link to that particular bideo
snatchwalker
post Oct 25 2016, 04:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 25 2016, 03:25 PM)
Bro, mind telling which branch Senheng you went to?
I bought it from sen heng farlim penang, i actually book it at 14 Oct, then no stock at that time, have to wait 1-2 weeks to get it. Plus one member can enjoy free 1 more year warranty😄😄
attw
post Oct 25 2016, 04:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(snatchwalker @ Oct 25 2016, 04:13 PM)
I bought it from sen heng farlim penang, i actually book it at 14 Oct, then no stock at that time, have to wait 1-2 weeks to get it. Plus one member can enjoy free 1 more year warranty😄😄
Oh ok, have to book, no wonder. Can't seem to get one from walking in anywhere biggrin.gif Thanks for the info!

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 25 2016, 04:16 PM

131 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:51 AM