131 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

AzaelTheKid
post Oct 21 2016, 03:55 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM)
1. the hissing problem at the back of the phone is real, it's audible, you can really hear it if you stick ur ear at the back of the iphone 7 plus. anyone who doesn't have this problem ? I read somewhere it only affects a certain week old of phone ?

2. the call quality is different from all the iphones I have ever used. for e.g.

" am noticing that the incoming call audio quality on both sounds strange,” . “Incoming audio sounds distant. Like it is coming from behind the phone or something.”
“It’s like the phone is hollow and the sound is coming from behind it,”
“Only for phone calls. Audio from everything else is just fine.”

Anyone experiencing these on the iPhone 7 plus ? or iPhone 7 ?
1. yes both of my phone have the hissing sound

2. haven't tested it
fik92
post Oct 21 2016, 03:55 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
Not sure if anyone has brought this issue up here because I noticed it and looked this up on the net to know that others are also facing it. Btw, it only affects the plus models.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/767031...tart=0&tstart=0
Im facing this problem . Maybe software problem
zeroox
post Oct 21 2016, 03:57 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 21 2016, 03:55 PM)
1. yes both of my phone have the hissing sound

2. haven't tested it
how u guys plan to do for the hissing issue?
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 21 2016, 04:05 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Oct 21 2016, 03:57 PM)
used the phone first until they have more stocks then only go to exchange to cut down on the waiting time

in the mean time just bare with it
ampy
post Oct 21 2016, 04:19 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Oct 21 2016, 03:57 PM)
it didnt bother me so far since im not sticking my ear on back of my phone while using it
at least for me, not very noticeable thou

so i decide to keep it till other issue coming up
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 04:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
Not sure if anyone has brought this issue up here because I noticed it and looked this up on the net to know that others are also facing it. Btw, it only affects the plus models.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/767031...tart=0&tstart=0
No such issues at all on my ip7+

1. the hissing problem at the back of the phone is real, it's audible, you can really hear it if you stick ur ear at the back of the iphone 7 plus. anyone who doesn't have this problem ? I read somewhere it only affects a certain week old of phone ?

2. the call quality is different from all the iphones I have ever used. for e.g.

" am noticing that the incoming call audio quality on both sounds strange,” . “Incoming audio sounds distant. Like it is coming from behind the phone or something.”

1. If you can only hear it with phone placed next to ears than is not a hissing issue. The hissgate is only when you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you
2. I don't seem to have your stated issue? Anyway I rarely had calls on my ip7+ as is my secondary phone . To date over 4 days less than 5 calls
chunkia90
post Oct 21 2016, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2016, 12:01 PM)
Those who need the thinnest backcase?
Personally I am fine with my flipcase even though it does add some bulk to the phone

http://bgr.com/2016/10/19/iphone-7-plus-ca...zon-prime-slim/
Hi bro,

Any idea where to purchase "Totallee Spy" casing for iphone 7+ in KL/Selangor Area?

Thanks man biggrin.gif
prabjit93
post Oct 21 2016, 04:27 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 21 2016, 03:50 PM)
Can fit any case?
Ya. I been using ringke fusion clear case, bumper, uniq case. No problem. But if u are using any tight case, just be careful. It might peel off
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 04:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chunkia90 @ Oct 21 2016, 04:24 PM)
Hi bro,

Any idea where to purchase "Totallee Spy" casing for iphone 7+ in KL/Selangor Area?

Thanks man  biggrin.gif
Sorry I had no idea at all.

zeroox
post Oct 21 2016, 04:37 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 21 2016, 04:05 PM)
used the phone first until they have more stocks then only go to exchange to cut down on the waiting time
in the mean time just bare with it
but after 7 days, will we still manage to get 1 to 1 exchange in future ?
zeroox
post Oct 21 2016, 04:38 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ampy @ Oct 21 2016, 04:19 PM)
it didnt bother me so far since im not sticking my ear on back of my phone while using it
at least for me, not very noticeable thou

so i decide to keep it till other issue coming up
thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
Gilthoniel
post Oct 21 2016, 04:51 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Finally no need to use Naked

The aluminium buttons are nice

dino89
post Oct 21 2016, 04:57 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Facing the hissing problem, but doesnt really bother me as u have to stick your ear close to the back of the phone only can hear.
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 21 2016, 04:59 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Oct 21 2016, 04:37 PM)
but after 7 days, will we still manage to get 1 to 1 exchange in future ?
i don't think you will be getting a 1 to 1 exchange after 7 days. but probably a replacement of phone
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 21 2016, 05:02 PM

641 posts

I will keep you guys posted on my replacement unit if I were to get one.

Contacting apple phone support, they are helping me to file a case
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2016, 05:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Oct 21 2016, 02:21 AM)
Apple Watch Series 2 is already on sale for Malaysia . Machines has already started selling it

[attachmentid=7823612]
nobody are buying, just visit Mac City in 1 utama laugh.gif

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 21 2016, 09:47 AM)
WTH Apple source from two diffferent suppliers but don't conform to one standard? 😠

"The A1778 and A1784 versions are powered by Intel modems, while the A1660 and A1661 models are Qualcomm-powered."

Who is having A1660 and A1661 here?
any difference between intel and qualcoom modem ?
idoblu
post Oct 21 2016, 05:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2016, 05:27 PM)
nobody are buying, just visit Mac City in 1 utama laugh.gif
any difference between intel and qualcoom modem ?
According to that website article, the Intel ones are slower
But I'm thinking how they can make one set for different countries with one particular chipset from Intel and use Qualcomm one for another region

Doesn't make sense. i dun think one factory will go search for Intel chips just for Malaysia

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 21 2016, 05:33 PM
shien
post Oct 21 2016, 05:32 PM

146 posts

Can ask sifu here. Which ios player is the best player to watch in iPhone. any video format that is download into computer can be drag to iPhone and watch it
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2016, 05:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 21 2016, 05:31 PM)
According to that website article, the Intel ones are slower
But I'm thinking how they can make one set for different countries with one particular chipset from Intel and use Qualcomm one for another region

Doesn't make sense. i dun think one factory will go search for Intel chips just for Malaysia
oo, maybe they think about Malaysia telco coverage not fully covered with 4G also hmm.gif
idoblu
post Oct 21 2016, 05:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2016, 05:38 PM)
oo, maybe they think about Malaysia telco coverage not fully covered with 4G also hmm.gif
No the chips does the same thing, all the same bands
But one is slower (according to the article)

131 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:22 AM