42 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

attw
post Nov 27 2020, 09:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 26 2020, 04:23 PM)
System show they had stock...i believe it is reserve for those who doing earlier booking....when to 1 center and got nothing....2 more to go
Yeah, don’t depend too much on that realview website, it’s either inaccurate or some of the stocks they have are already reserved.
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 06:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 27 2020, 02:59 PM)
I bought my iPhone 12 at maxis centre gardens on 14 Nov through ROI.
And today I received the below msg 😅

Go get a second one! biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 12:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 28 2020, 01:54 AM)
PWP always unethical, can report to KPDNHEP, recently there's an infamous game shop and sports wear shop under limelight for PWP, one of them got visit by KPDNHEP
Agreed, I think PWP and forcing customers to “register new line” is unethical and should be reported smile.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 09:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ichuck @ Nov 28 2020, 01:20 PM)
When u upgrade from MOP 98 to MOP 128 does it reflect instantly in ur account? Like my maxis apps or website. Mine is still under MOP98
The app and website were undergoing some maintenance so it’s probably not updated yet, but the change is reflected immediately where it matters most - your billing! laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 28 2020, 01:35 PM)
I believe iPhone margin is very minimal so they push their accessory sales.
True, but I expect that behaviour from dealers or resellers, but not from maxis branches, hahaha...

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 29 2020, 09:05 AM
attw
post Dec 1 2020, 11:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickelkadmium @ Nov 30 2020, 12:19 PM)
Hopefully so.

But the website seem kinda buggy i think. Now there is no option to select IP12 mini from the website.

So dont know if the website is actually working 100% or not.
I think the website is going alright now. How is it going bro? Managed to get your unit yet?
attw
post Dec 1 2020, 11:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickelkadmium @ Dec 1 2020, 11:44 AM)
Current status “In Transit”

So waiting for the mailman to call now huhu
Nice, congrats! So which model and colour did you end up going for in the end?
attw
post Dec 1 2020, 07:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Dec 1 2020, 05:47 PM)
Hi guys just wanna ask, will Maxis lock the iPhone if previous owner didnt pay the bill, iPhone bought using normal contract, not zerolution
Nope, only when it’s bought under Zerolution then you should be a bit careful about buying over a maxis phone.
attw
post Dec 2 2020, 08:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 1 2020, 07:58 PM)
May I ask why the iPhone 11 pro max and iPhone 12 pro max is only different by rm300 in price now? Seems like a trivial difference, and would make the iPhone 11 pro max practically unsellable right?
Yeah, that price difference doesn’t make sense. If you can get about RM700-RM800 off for the 11 Pro Max compared to the 12 Pro Max, then maybe you can argue a case for getting the 11 Pro Max instead.
attw
post Dec 3 2020, 04:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickelkadmium @ Dec 3 2020, 01:15 PM)
Just got my phone today. IP12 Blue 128gb.
Super Happy.

rclxm9.gif
Nice bro, congrats!
attw
post Dec 4 2020, 09:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 3 2020, 06:07 PM)
Maxis only care if you’re the select or elite customers
I’m a select customer but they don’t really care about me either laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 5 2020, 12:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Dec 4 2020, 11:34 AM)
they valued new signed up member more than 20ish years loyal customers
Agreed. Keep trying to get new line sign ups and getting existing ones to add shared lines!

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Dec 4 2020, 12:05 PM)
Coz they know loyalist sure will come back to them....unlike last time massive port out...they never learn their lesson
True bro, a lot of those ported out, went to other telcos and experienced even worse coverage, then came back to maxis with their tails between their legs. That's why they are emboldened, hahaha...

QUOTE(cyberic @ Dec 4 2020, 03:39 PM)
Anyone try to active volte on Maxis line? Getting the "this mobile network has not been certified by the carrier for volte" warning. Does it work for you?
Same here. Maxis says will settle all by end of the year. Let's wait and see.
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 08:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2020, 11:17 PM)
Pretty much all Maxis Postpaid customers are in MaxisONE Club Select now, so no. Select customers hardly get any special privileges nowadays.
Because of the point above.
Elite and Elite VIP customers still get some preferential treatments these days. Perhaps not as good as last time because early on they were super accommodating. Then again this probably has to do with some rookie customer care agents that simply tell you something they don't know themselves, which result in a lot of misinformation. The problem is usually resolved after you speak to a manager in the call centre.

And numbers tagged to Elite status may be accessed by manager only. So there is less chance of your details getting misused. The downside is to this is, none of the Maxis partners have access to your account. So you may walk-in to a Maxis Centre but it's actually just a partner store, they won't be able to pull up your account information in the system. Keying-in your IC number will be greeted with an error message too. Counter bill payment at all Maxis partner stores are not possible for all numbers tagged to Elite status either.
Good point bro. I am spending more than RM500 monthly on my maxis bills, including my home fibre, my mobile plan a shared plan and an iPad Pro I bought on Zerolution so that I could subscribe to their Tablet plan, but i think the Zerolution bit is not counted as part of my RM500/month bill in order to qualify for Elite status.
attw
post Dec 11 2020, 08:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 11 2020, 09:31 AM)
i really hate it when they pluck out the 'maxis recently change the terms' card.

not sure if it's really from maxis or the Partner create their own terms & conditions.
Ya, good point. They seem to be all over over the place this year, I don't remember it being this bad during the launch of the 11 series last year.
attw
post Dec 12 2020, 04:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 12 2020, 04:10 PM)
anyone experience poor data speed/ poor line connection while on the phone these few weeks ?
Stuck indoors most of the time bro so reliance on mobile data has been far less these days, hahaha. But to your point I do notice that once a while the data connection tends to get stuck and needs a while before it resets and gets good again.
attw
post Dec 14 2020, 06:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 13 2020, 11:48 PM)
Anyone experience lousier signal after upgrading to iphone 12?

I am at kampung, but usually with my ip7, I at least get 2 bars of 4G... occasionally will drop to 3g, but will mostly maintain at 4g.

But after changing to IP12, the phone usually will stay at 4G only after i insert the simcard, after a few minutes, it changed to 3g (80% signal), and maintain at 3g... it just dont want to switch to 4g.

I know the exact position in the house to get the most stable line with my ip7, but it seems ip12 choose to use the more stable 3g instead of 4g...

Any solution to this? is quite frustrating, because I end up still using my iphone7 now...
No, my 12 signal is roughly similar to the 11 pro max but WiFi signal definitely is much stronger. I did compare it with my wife's iPhone 11 with the Intel modem and in spots it does perform better. But I'm in the bandar and not the kampung though biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 16 2020, 11:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Dec 16 2020, 10:51 AM)
Once you changed, the new eSim or maybe a new sim card the warning is disappeared. Yesterday I just changed to eSim and noticed that the warning is gone.
I’m on physical SIM and it seems to be activated now without the warning too.

attw
post Dec 16 2020, 07:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Dec 16 2020, 05:26 PM)
You can try toggling it and I don’t think the warning will pop out. Most likely Maxis is updated.
Ya, I believe they have updated their system. They did say they were going to update in batches and complete the exercise before the end of the year. Good to know that’s done smile.gif

isr25, your VoLTE up and running?

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 16 2020, 07:25 PM
attw
post Dec 18 2020, 09:29 AM

32,468 posts

VoLTE is good! Calls sound much clearer smile.gif
attw
post Dec 18 2020, 10:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 18 2020, 09:56 AM)
Forced to do bundle purchase in order to boost their sales I supposed.
Kinda surprised that even their branches are doing that now, used to be only their unscrupulous dealers doing that!

attw
post Dec 20 2020, 09:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 19 2020, 12:01 PM)
Maybe some branches are doing ok to survive only compared to those larger centre.
Shouldn’t be the case. I still see queues outside maxis centres everyday!

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 22 2020, 08:17 AM

42 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.1269sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:19 AM