276 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

SUSchoosingname3
post Nov 1 2020, 08:54 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2020, 08:49 PM)
Bro, you also from Klang? Haha.. I went to BBT One to get mine too.
I won't be too concerned if cannot get, just wait it out for... besides, the reviews for the Pro Max won't be out till another two weeks or so.
Maxis has a site that shows the stock levels at their outlets, but the accuracy is dubious at times.
I thought it's not available yet? The website listed it as coming later this year.

ahlin
post Nov 1 2020, 08:58 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2020, 08:49 PM)

I thought it's not available yet? The website listed it as coming later this year.

It's available already bro, I subscribed this morning.
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 08:59 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 1 2020, 09:58 PM)
Do you need to unsubscribe your music and icloud before sign up for this?
SUSchoosingname3
post Nov 1 2020, 09:01 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 08:59 PM)
Icloud can stack with apple one... apple music u better unsubscribe la... why need pay 2 price for 1?
attw
post Nov 1 2020, 09:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Nov 1 2020, 08:53 PM)
Go setting click your name then click subscription got apple one
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 1 2020, 08:58 PM)
Nice! Thanks for the heads-up bros. I'll subscribe after I get my phone smile.gif
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 09:04 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Nov 1 2020, 10:01 PM)
Icloud can stack with apple one... apple music u better unsubscribe la... why need pay 2 price for 1?
Thanks Man, will do that rclxms.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2020, 10:02 PM)
Nice! Thanks for the heads-up bros. I'll subscribe after I get my phone smile.gif
Yeah, me too wait till get the phone and sign up then rclxm9.gif
ahlin
post Nov 1 2020, 09:09 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 08:59 PM)
You will get refund immediately after you subscribed Apple One. However, the option won't appear if you currently subscribing 200GB/2TB iCloud storage. Have to downgrade first
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 09:38 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 1 2020, 10:09 PM)
You will get refund immediately after you subscribed Apple One. However, the option won't appear if you currently subscribing 200GB/2TB iCloud storage. Have to downgrade first
Mine is still 50GB lor 😎
ahlin
post Nov 1 2020, 10:20 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 09:38 PM)
Mine is still 50GB lor 😎
Then no problem lor biggrin.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 2 2020, 05:41 AM

:)
4,400 posts

Anyone received volte update on their iPhones yet ?
vez
post Nov 2 2020, 09:32 AM

4,623 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 2 2020, 05:41 AM)
Anyone received volte update on their iPhones yet ?
using since 17th Oct laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 2 2020, 10:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 09:04 PM)
Yeah, me too wait till get the phone and sign up then  rclxm9.gif
I suspect I won't be flirting so much with Android phones after subscribing to Apple One, hahaha...
meltan
post Nov 2 2020, 10:30 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 2 2020, 10:11 AM)
I suspect I won't be flirting so much with Android phones after subscribing to Apple One, hahaha...
You sure bro? I skipped the new Note this time around. Recently the cell signal and data has been really bad on my Note 10+.
attw
post Nov 2 2020, 10:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 2 2020, 10:30 AM)
You sure bro? I skipped the new Note this time around. Recently the cell signal and data has been really bad on my Note 10+.
That was also my last Samsung flagship phone bro, the Note 10+. The signal strength was so bad I sold that off within 3 weeks of using it and have since avoided Samsung phones with Exynos chipsets. My only two Samsung purchases this year have been Snapdragon powered Samsung phones, the S10 Lite and currently using the M51. The 11.11 deals on the S20+ and Note 20 Ultra are tempting, but I'll skip as a matter of principle, hahaha...

Actually Android phones are also reaching a plateau as far as innovation is concerned, unless one is brave enough to experiment with the folding types of the Z Folds and LG Wings of the world, but I'm not one of those brave souls laugh.gif

Interestingly the phone that I had the most fun trying this year was the Mate 30 Pro with no Google services laugh.gif
meltan
post Nov 2 2020, 10:47 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 2 2020, 10:45 AM)
That was also my last Samsung flagship phone bro, the Note 10+. The signal strength was so bad I sold that off within 3 weeks of using it and have since avoided Samsung phones with Exynos chipsets. My only two Samsung purchases this year have been Snapdragon powered Samsung phones, the S10 Lite and currently using the M51. The 11.11 deals on the S20+ and Note 20 Ultra are tempting, but I'll skip as a matter of principle, hahaha...

Actually Android phones are also reaching a plateau as far as innovation is concerned, unless one is brave enough to experiment with the folding types of the Z Folds and LG Wings of the world, but I'm not one of those brave souls laugh.gif

Interestingly the phone that I had the most fun trying this year was the Mate 30 Pro with no Google services laugh.gif
I'm avoiding Exynos like the plague now. Was tempted to get the Fold 2, if not for the new iPhone coming out.
Pat89
post Nov 2 2020, 10:50 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 2 2020, 11:47 AM)
I'm avoiding Exynos like the plague now. Was tempted to get the Fold 2, if not for the new iPhone coming out.
Aren't the 1+ nord using the same OS? hmm.gif
attw
post Nov 2 2020, 11:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 2 2020, 10:47 AM)
Same here on avoiding Exynos like the plague, but because of how I buy and try and sell off phones, the Fold 2 is a stretch too far for me coz the losses incurred would be a lot. Plus it's irresponsible to be spending 8k on a phone during a global pandemic and the current economic climate laugh.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 2 2020, 12:00 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 2 2020, 09:32 AM)
using since 17th Oct laugh.gif
damn really by batches then, mine still couldn't use ranting.gif
dannychen
post Nov 2 2020, 02:19 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 2 2020, 12:00 PM)
damn really by batches then, mine still couldn't use  ranting.gif
we are in their last batch then. by tomorrow all postpaid lines will be able to use.

source
silrave
post Nov 2 2020, 09:29 PM

5,893 posts

hotlink and maxis is same company
but hotlink cant get iphone package right?

276 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:21 PM