150 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

guy3288
post Oct 20 2016, 08:17 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2016, 03:34 AM)
Crutches mentality. Period.

dasecret put it down perfectly.

It's a personal thing, some people believe in doing their part in making the world a fairer place, even if it meant making less money for themselves; some people believe in riding along and make more money, even if it meant causing imbalances and injustices - sound familiar? BeeEnd people/supporters mentality, and these kind of people are also guilty of causing property bubbles, making houses more and more unaffordable. Who cares about social welfare? It's the government/God's job, not mine. yawn.gif

Oops, sorry for invading during this wee hours. whistling.gif
Now you guys can see the bully in action here live. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

You may be able to fool those who dont know you by saying the above in red,
hoping to make them believe you are a Saint.

But your action and behaviour in lowyat's forum, speaks otherwise.
(the number of times your posts reported and removed, puke.gif puke.gif )

So don't try too hard to place a "halo" on your head,okay?

You can never hide the "fox tail" ,
blabbering out "crutches mentality"
instantaneously showed your true colour.

If i were to hazard a guess why you guys go put money in FSM UTs,

i think 99% do it for just one reason, they are hoping to make more money
than FD or ASx can give them. 4-6% is not enough for them. They want more.

You must be the 1% abnormal species out there,
who find RM1000 on the street would not pick it up, saying it is not his money. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Dont be a fool man!
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 08:47 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Oct 19 2016, 11:09 PM)
1. Agree
2. 2 cars, 2 houses (landed), spouse (mestilah 1)  thumbsup.gif
3. Agree
4. Maybe  sad.gif
bro, said has multiple properties? no? sold off can be mm (multi m)? brows.gif
OPT
post Oct 20 2016, 08:49 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 20 2016, 08:47 AM)
bro, said has multiple properties? no? sold off can be mm (multi m)? brows.gif

Assets no sold, so no mm thumbsup.gif

In fact, at current rate, most when retire will become millionaire (incl EPF)..just that atm many retirees with lower pay in early years dats y EPF so low...

Btw, seeing so many FD vs ASX comment in here rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by OPT: Oct 20 2016, 08:51 AM
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 08:52 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Oct 19 2016, 10:52 PM)
Wah..so many posts..

My ratio atm...ASX:FD = 60:40

My personal take on all this...

1. Never put all in one basket
2. Some people say it's best to have liquid cash in hand that can lasts you 6-9months. Very subjective, depending on your expenses/commitments. For me, no more debts means I don't need too many cash lying around  brows.gif
3. Never been too bold to venture into stocks, so still no go for me atm
4. UTs got play sikit-sikit

icon_rolleyes.gif
wen unker goat show fp about 120k, you said near yours alrdy. so ur amount is asx:fd 150k:150k? hmm.gif
OPT
post Oct 20 2016, 08:54 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 20 2016, 08:52 AM)
wen unker goat show fp about 120k, you said near yours alrdy. so ur amount is asx:fd  150k:150k? hmm.gif
Wah, stalker biggrin.gif

unker goat from 0 to 120k within few days, dats y should be nearing mine at that rate... biggrin.gif

Don't forget unker goat FD masih manyak thumbsup.gif

ASX:FD = secret rclxms.gif (but not so low lah of course)

This post has been edited by OPT: Oct 20 2016, 08:55 AM
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 09:16 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Oct 20 2016, 08:49 AM)

Assets no sold, so no mm 
In fact, at current rate, most when retire will become millionaire (incl EPF)..just that atm many retirees with lower pay in early years dats y EPF so low...

Btw, seeing so many FD vs ASX comment in here  rclxub.gif
2 landed properties oni? must be bungalows! drool.gif drool.gif

tak boleh count house tat you stay. millionaire not much, unlike 40/50 years ago. have to be mm, like bro claimed to be one. rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(OPT @ Oct 20 2016, 08:54 AM)
Wah, stalker  biggrin.gif

unker goat from 0 to 120k within few days, dats y should be nearing mine at that rate... biggrin.gif

Don't forget unker goat FD masih manyak  thumbsup.gif

ASX:FD = secret  rclxms.gif  (but not so low lah of course)
oic so bro asx is 120k times x. x=5, 10? brows.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Oct 20 2016, 09:18 AM
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 09:22 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 20 2016, 07:47 AM)
I better go back to primary school to learn and improve my English!

AA  Don't mean to pour cold water over the consistent good dividends fire from ASX. Ha.

*** I mean what it says, not pouring cold water over the fire!

BB  No no, I am not pouring cold water on ASX

***  What more can I say. Maybe it is the double negatives ( no no) which means positive (yes)!

In a nutshell, ASX FP is giving consistently better returns than FD (except one year). One can just move from FD to ASX FP and enjoy the higher returns.

What I am trying (looks like I have to try VERY HARD) to highlight here is the danger in taking good things for granted. What if one day they stop this FP and move to VP? So be prepared should the day come.

End of story. PERIOD. Tamat. XXXXXXXX
wat tat means is asx still a ut. bukan fd. rclxs0.gif
haziqnet
post Oct 20 2016, 09:40 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 19 2016, 10:21 PM)
what financial you are talking about ... shark loan or shark fins loan //// lol  biggrin.gif
the key is using technique and rolling dividend method...

very simple actually

just make asbf 50,000 for the 1st time 30 years. (current bank rate CIMB offer 5%)
so monthly RM270/month

2nd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 29 years (use the dividend from 1st year to paid for this one)
RM278.52/month (bank rate 5.2%)

3rd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 28 years (use the dividend from 2nd year to paid for this one)
RM282.82/month (bank rate 5.2%)

4th year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 27 years (use the dividend from 3rd year to paid for this one)
RM287.49/month (bank rate 5.2%)

the 4th year will using its own dividend to pay for the commitment...

assume the lowest dividend at 7% minimum. For each year total dividend will be RM3500 or RM291.66/month

using this calculation and method u only need to pay for the 1st 50,000 asbf until 30 years...the others will be paid by using the dividend

still need more explanation pm me...

ASBF have many technique bro...just find the best one suit with yours...dun make joke about investment bro...if u dunno then ask... ok smile.gif

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Oct 20 2016, 09:41 AM
haziqnet
post Oct 20 2016, 09:56 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Oct 20 2016, 07:21 AM)
Which bank?

Can you help project this year dividend?
Promotion rate now 5% only apply to CIMB account user

if u ask me the lowest dividend for ASB will be at 7% only...if u look at the ASB dividen history from 1990 - 2015 the lowest dividend amount are only 7%...

so basically i could said ASB dividend will be hard to reach below 7% at our current economy condition...

but anything can happen...if it does happen u should not worry, every downfall it will be rise again next time...so let said it does happen those who using rolling dividend technique may need to topup some money to cover for their installment...but with my calculation it will only happen if the dividend reach below 6.5%...above than that dun need to worry...

sorry for my bad english by the way...hope u understand...

for that 270/month max 200k it involve technique and rolling dividend method...look at post 288 i already share the method...TQ

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Oct 20 2016, 12:32 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2016, 10:24 AM

10,001 posts

What I am trying (looks like I have to try VERY HARD) to highlight here is the danger in taking good things for granted. What if one day they stop this FP and move to VP? So be prepared should the day come.
Y u worry so much
We'll cross that bridge when we get there
dasecret
post Oct 20 2016, 10:25 AM

1,498 posts

Lazy to reply la, now that my PMS is over sweat.gif
Actually, why are you so upset over things that people say on the cyberspace? Not tired one meh

When I said crutches, now and previously, what I meant is this
It's a crutch for the local equity market - That the institution fund will go buy a falling GLC hence going against free market theory
It's a crutch for the investors - The earning smoothing stop them from learning the relationship of risk and rewards and how to manage downside risks. Because of such product, they would shy away from any non-capital guaranteed products. Sure, in the short term it's great, you get a quasi FD product in behavior but more superior return. But in the long run, we would have generation of retail investors who don't know how to invest
It's a crutch to the politicians - popularity vote and they don't dare to do away with it since it would lose votes

So as long as the product is out there, people will continue to buy, market inefficiency ma, cash on it la. So I don't blame the people, I blame the institutions who go against free market mechanism. I don't only condemn ASx, I also regularly question Tabung Haji and less often EPF because they seem to be doing a better job

Hopefully this is the last of the episode. Doesn't look like anyone is really interested in what I have to say on this topic

yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 10:31 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:24 AM)
Y u worry so much
We'll cross that bridge when we get there
not wen u lose all or half of ur $$. better worry early. bruce.gif cool2.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2016, 10:36 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 20 2016, 10:31 AM)
not wen u lose all or half of ur $$. better worry early. bruce.gif  cool2.gif
I presume potential investor wud have tot on tis point b4 invest
Thus, 'worry' won't arise at all when u have decided to put the initial or top up sum
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 10:46 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:36 AM)
I presume potential investor wud have tot on tis point b4 invest
Thus, 'worry' won't arise at all when u have decided to put the initial or top up sum
i tink plumberly trying to wake up some tinking fp is safe as fd. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Oct 20 2016, 10:57 AM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 10:47 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Oct 20 2016, 09:40 AM)
the key is using technique and rolling dividend method...

very simple actually

just make asbf 50,000 for the 1st time 30 years. (current bank rate CIMB offer 5%)
so monthly RM270/month

2nd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 29 years (use the dividend from 1st year to paid for this one)
RM278.52/month (bank rate 5.2%)

3rd year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 28 years (use the dividend from 2nd year to paid for this one)
RM282.82/month (bank rate 5.2%)

4th year, apply another 50,000 asbf for 27 years (use the dividend from 3rd year to paid for this one)
RM287.49/month (bank rate 5.2%)

the 4th year will using its own dividend to pay for the commitment...

assume the lowest dividend at 7% minimum. For each year total dividend will be RM3500 or RM291.66/month

using this calculation and method u only need to pay for the 1st 50,000 asbf until 30 years...the others will be paid by using the dividend

still need more explanation pm me...

ASBF have many technique bro...just find the best one suit with yours...dun make joke about investment bro...if u dunno then ask... ok smile.gif
yeah yeah you are correct.... you know the method better .... smile.gif

anyway not my cup of tea .... i would stay simple and straight forward smile.gif .....
cheahcw2003
post Oct 20 2016, 10:52 AM

5,379 posts

What if one day they stop this FP and move to VP? So be prepared should the day come.
End of story. PERIOD. Tamat. XXXXXXXX
You have been saying this over and over, which is almost impossible due to the national interest.
If it happened, there shall be a grace period for the investors to withdraw and decide whether to withdraw or let it convert to VP. So no need to mention it again and again to create fear for the newbies. bangwall.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2016, 10:57 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2016, 07:23 PM)
AMCONSTANT MULTI MATURITY 2. Already matured early this year.

The best is Public Mutual. Invested 100k in 2000, by 2014 4.4X. But after that, keeping the same value until now.  doh.gif

Thinking of whether to move it elsewhere !  biggrin.gif
Almost all PM's funds is not doing well lately
Perhaps, u may engage your Agent to advise u
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 10:59 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:52 AM)
You have been saying this over and over, which is almost impossible due to the national interest.
If it happened, there shall be a grace period for the investors to withdraw and decide whether to withdraw or let it convert to VP. So no need to mention it again and again to create fear for the newbies.  bangwall.gif
if they do this... all will cash out .... smile.gif so they will not do it drastically and also i do not see this happened....

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Oct 20 2016, 10:59 AM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 11:00 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:57 AM)
Almost all PM's funds is not doing well lately
Perhaps, u may engage your Agent to advise u
when equity market in down sentiment, UT also heading south .... am i right? confused.gif
AIYH
post Oct 20 2016, 11:02 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 20 2016, 11:00 AM)
when equity market in down sentiment, UT also heading south .... am i right?  confused.gif
Yes and yes, but PM somehow lag behind compare to other fund houses... wonder why? rclxub.gif

150 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:46 AM