7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

TSkhairilyazit
post Dec 21 2016, 02:42 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 21 2016, 12:33 PM)
Broke from the inside...front passanger door..now its a hassle for me to get new one install since the stock one is unpainted..

In fact, theres 2 other minor issue happens that irk me..first one is the delta cover which was and cant be properly fixed...and the silver trim on steering also patah from inside..
[Frt. & Rr. same] Door Handle Inner Release LH PW930811-D0040 RM31.87

[Frt. & Rr. same] Door Handle Inner Release RH PW930812-D0040 RM31.87

i think these are the parts ur looking for.. its the same colour.. silver right?

what silver trim on steering?

silver or chrome..

suprima's steering has black trim kan?
TSkhairilyazit
post Dec 21 2016, 04:15 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 21 2016, 04:07 PM)
sorry...what i mean is, the outer handle broke..(some part of the handle inside the door panel that pull the mechanism dah patah)..they sold the part in black, so i have to paint it blue first...too much effort for small problem....previously using accord, it takes almost 10years for the handle to patah

on the steering, my bad...yes its the chrome thing
Shouldn't it be under warranty?
Defect dah tu..
Unless sendiri patahkan la...
TSkhairilyazit
post Dec 21 2016, 04:43 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 21 2016, 04:37 PM)
proton cakap, handle tak cover warranty..
Eh.. ah.. service center?

X pernah plak claim handle... maybe..
TSkhairilyazit
post Dec 25 2016, 08:07 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Dec 25 2016, 01:18 AM)
My OCH just gt burst even changed on last service abt 2 months ago. Aihh...engine oil spread everywhere. Anyone any idea how to solve it? And approx cost to repair? Lucky I gt home on time when this happen.
Call wecare.. ask tow to sc..
Still under warranty rite...

They probably overtighten it..
TSkhairilyazit
post Dec 26 2016, 08:10 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 26 2016, 06:36 PM)
[attachmentid=8310526]
HID? Nice blue cutoff..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 3 2017, 03:32 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 28 2016, 09:16 AM)
3 years only 34k km?..this must be your 3rd/4th car...my 8 months already reach 20k

Today found out another minor defect...'T' is gone..lol
get rid of the letters.. makes for a cleaner rear end..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 4 2017, 08:21 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Jan 3 2017, 11:18 PM)
Suprima is using H7 for headlamp high and low and HB4/9006 for foglamp right ?
Yup.. correct..

Its all in the manual.

TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 7 2017, 08:27 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jan 7 2017, 06:12 PM)
Bought the handle..planning to diy..but still cant find the correct spray can..
I dont think its available in a can..
Ezytouchup i know got..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 10 2017, 06:31 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Jan 9 2017, 11:59 PM)
Guys, any problem if I remove the engine "PCV?" hose from direct connect to the intake hose? Because I don't want vapour with oil dirty my turbo unit. 
I blocked the intake small hole and install mini breather for the engine vacuum.

PS: proton sc technician recommend me to mod like this. @@

[attachmentid=8381615]
You already have a catchcan.. that is its job..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 12 2017, 08:04 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(merinyu @ Jan 12 2017, 06:56 PM)
Anyone change the engine mounting via warranty claim?

Mine SS seems to vibrate when I step on the fuel to get extra juice. There's an annoying sound something loose from the dashboard everytime I step on the fuel for extra juice. Can't pinpoint exact location, press here press there tak jumpa hmm.gif
Engine mounting is if your car vibrates during idle..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 14 2017, 09:25 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 14 2017, 08:29 PM)
This car didn't have any parking reverse cam issit? Does someone here manage to install it?
Got la.. on the premium variant..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 15 2017, 05:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 14 2017, 09:58 PM)
ooooooo ada rupanya.

Sebab proton buat offer 8k discount for 2016 models and 12k discounts for 2015 models

esok aku nak tanye proton, valid lagi tak offer nih. kalau valid, memang aku nak beli je...

EDIT: Should I take 2015 or 2016 bro? Pls suggest...
PROMO CNY tu.. valid lagi..
tak ada perubahan untuk keta 2015 dgn 2016, just keta 2015 tu dah lama kat stockyard je la.. and keta dah 2 tahun..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 22 2017, 08:01 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 22 2017, 12:54 AM)
Just wondering, Suprima punya cermin ni memang gelap dah ye? No need extra tint?
Premium variant has factory applied tint... by ecotint..

Exec and standard does not..
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 25 2017, 04:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 25 2017, 01:51 PM)
[attachmentid=8438229]

Preparing for second service. Hopefully will get to claim my mountings as well. Vibration when accelerating is getting worse.
Does it vibrate during idle?
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 25 2017, 09:55 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 25 2017, 08:12 PM)
Slightly. Occasionally* Enough to make things on the passenger seat vibrate though
Time to change then.. but such low mileage..

How does the engine feel with the ws2?
TSkhairilyazit
post Jan 28 2017, 05:33 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 28 2017, 05:24 PM)
Sure. I don't think it will be eliminated with new mountings but most likely will be drastically reduced. Some people in the prosmac group said that there is an updated version of the mountings.

Gonna trade in my csc 3s for ps4 soon. Good tyres but three out of four of the csc 3s given to me are not completely round, causing travel at 120kmh to be rather uncomfortable. Above that it's fine. laugh.gif
A tire thats not round, any speed will be horrible..
Balancing issue?
TSkhairilyazit
post Feb 7 2017, 02:40 PM

406 posts

Tyre Update

Old Tyre

Fitted on : ~50k km (Feb 2015)
Taken off : ~115k km (Feb 2017)
Tyre : Michelin Primacy 3 ST
Size : 215/45R17

Dry and wet grip is exceptional. Nice for conservative fast driving. Comfortable and quiet up until end of life. The only downside is the price.

New Tyre

Fitted on : ~!15k km (Feb 2017)
Tyre : Dunlop Formula D05
Size : 225/45R17

Too early to figure out the tyre characteristics. Have only done 50km. So far, quicker steering response. Comfier due to taller sidewall. But much louder than the Michelins even at end of life.
TSkhairilyazit
post Feb 7 2017, 05:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Feb 7 2017, 03:28 PM)
Hmm, my PS3 also due for change soon I think. Already around 30K KM. Still running strong but checked with usual dealer, PS4 now can get for 440/piece, not including GST. My PS3 was 400/piece.  cry.gif

Still considering if wanna take PS4 or change to Primacy. That's around 400/piece. Wondering if worth the difference.
Depends on your driving needs.. Primacy is adequate for touring.. track work or touge.. definitely ps4 or ps3..

I moved away from michelins as the price quoted was nearer to 500/pcs for 215.. dont dare ask 225..

Trying 225/45 on stock rims now..

Probably going down to 16" later..
TSkhairilyazit
post Feb 20 2017, 08:17 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 20 2017, 06:24 PM)
HAHA after I have read your posts

I am more motivated to buy Proton Suprima S
But should I buy a new ones or used
If i buy new I can only get the lowest specs

If I get used I can get Suprima S Premium
rclxm9.gif
2014+ preve has the same improved cvt box..
TSkhairilyazit
post Mar 7 2017, 10:36 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 7 2017, 09:26 AM)
Wow not as bad as I thought haha.

Actually turbo is supposed to be more fuel efficient. E.g. 1.6 turbo should be more efficient than 2.0 NA. 1.2T more effecient that 1.6 NA etc. Look at VW Vento 1.2TSI vs 1.6NA.

But too bad Proton's CFE is just a bolt-on turbo. The engine block etc. built up is not with turbo design in mind.
Its more or less the same fc with a 2.0 4B11.. i drove both extensively...

Nice read

CODE
Technical

Although based on the existing engine family, retaining many of the key features like bore size, block height, cam positions etc, the vast majority of the components were replaced or modified in some way.

Views of the Campro engine
One fundamental change was a reduction in stroke from 88 mm to 86 mm.  With the retained 76 mm bore, the swept volume reduced from 1,597 cc to 1,561 cc.  This was brought about by the very compact height of the existing iron cylinder block which did not provide enough space to increase the required piston strength or lower the piston crown to achieve the desired compression ratio

The compression ratio was set at 8.9:1, which although relatively low for a modern downsized engine, allows the same hardware to be used for all the target markets including those with 88 RON fuel and very hot climates without excessive retardation.

The cylinder block was based on the original Campro cast iron block. Extensive finite element analysis (FEA) showed no requirement to strengthen the casting to withstand the increased cylinder pressures. Small changes to the block were made to incorporate piston cooling jets into the oil gallery, and computational fluid dynamics (CFD) driven flow improvements into the water jacket to improve the engine cooling required for the performance increase.

A forged steel crankshaft replaced the original cast iron unit in the engine. FEA indicated that it would be possible to maintain the existing main bearing and rod bearing dimensions; however it was necessary to improve the bearing material to withstand the projected loadings.

A new piston design with a 19 mm floating piston pin to withstand the higher cylinder pressures was implemented. The cast piston incorporated an anodised top ring groove to prevent micro-welding damage with the expected high temperatures, and a scuff resistant coating applied to the piston skirts.

The changes to the piston and the increased gas pressure loading necessitated a change in connecting rod and connecting rod length. A new forged steel fracture cap design replaced the original powder metal design.

The aluminium 4 valve per cylinder DOHC Campro cylinder head was re-engineered to accept an intake cam phaser for the CFE application. This was achieved maintaining the existing cambelt location and now permits 40 crank degrees of intake cam phasing for improved performance, fuel economy and emissions.  An improved cambelt material was implemented along with an
auto-tensioner for improved serviceability.

During the cylinder head redesign, the spark plug was changed to a narrow thread, long reach design so that the spark plug boss would allow better cooling as well as a lower coolant back pressure in the cylinder head water jacket. In the same way as the cylinder block, the water jacket design actions were led by extensive up-front CFD analysis.  Through the reductions in coolant restriction developed through CFD, only a modest increase in water pump flow rate was required.

A new multiple layers steel (MLS) cylinder head gasket was developed to withstand the higher cylinder pressures.

To withstand the expected higher exhaust gas temperatures, sodium filled exhaust valves maintaining the original 5 mm stem diameter were selected.

An upgraded oil pump was also implemented to compensate for the higher demand of piston cooling jets, turbocharger bearing oil supply, and to maintain good oil pressure at low engine speed so that the intake variable valve timing (VVT) system could be operated. A water-cooled oil cooler is fitted as standard.

A Borg Warner turbocharger’s compressor and turbine were selected for maximum low speed performance. It uses a pressure regulated wastegate to control plenum pressure, and incorporated an electric integrated compressor bypass. Air from the compressor is ducted to an air to air charge-cooler mounted in the front left hand side bumper aperture.  An electrical pump which is actuated on key-off to provide coolant to the turbocharger bearing housing after engine shutdown.  This pump also circulates coolant around the rest of the coolant circuit to prevent boiling, an important feature in the high ambient temperature of Malaysia and Proton’s export markets

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:04 AM