Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
cybpsych
Mar 31 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Mar 31 2017, 11:31 AM) Hi all, currently i'm using Maybank Ikhwan, if use Maybank 2 card, just pay everything (petrol, groceries, dining, phone bills etc) on weekend then can get 5% cashback on everything? Anything not eligible? Does the billing date matters? Yes, everything eligible for m2c amex on weekend. Billing date doesn't matter. CB on calendar month anyway, and credited on 1st of each month (viewable in m2u on 2nd)
cybpsych
Apr 2 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 2 2017, 09:27 AM) Anyone received cashback for last month weekend purchase? U did any? See the Last Payment amount from your Amex card details. It'll be updated in m2u later today. p/s: my 40+ cb from ikhwan visa petronas already shown as Last Payment.
cybpsych
Apr 2 2017, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Apr 2 2017, 10:02 AM) sifu, i got a noob questions can i pay my amex balance right after i swipe it? i want to do this because i don't want to keep the amount until next month, i wonder if i pay immediately after i swipe, do i still eligible for cb and 5x tp? says my amex statement out every 3rd of the months, I swipe it for rm100 on 5th April, then i pay rm100 into my amex account right away on that day, then in 3rd of May, will i receive rm5 cb? of course you can. cb eligibility is by transaction you made, not payment.
cybpsych
Apr 2 2017, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 2 2017, 02:37 PM) Received my cash back for March 2017, but somehow does not really tally with my spending (supposed to get 19.1385 = 19.14 instead of 19.12], wonder how does it calculate   if you're doing the calculations in Excel, here's a guide that i wrote last time QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2014, 05:01 PM) Here's my Excel formula to properly calculate Maybank's cashback if... 1) The transaction date = weekend (dont calculate if weekdays) 2) The Debit column has value inside (payment from M2U/cashback are under Credit, Debit will be empty, so dont bother to calculate it) 3) Actual cashback formula is =ROUNDDOWN(D1*5%,2)=IF(ISBLANK(D1),"",IF(WEEKDAY(B1,2)>5,ROUNDDOWN(D1*5%,2),""))Replace B1 to the cell containing the transaction date Replace D1 to the cell containing the transaction amount (debit)  p/s: I've officially maxed out my May's RM50 cashback due to Etiqa Motortakaful (Insurance) @ RM1.4K.  Spending diet-month again 
cybpsych
Apr 2 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 2 2017, 08:42 PM) apart from above questions... 1) how many transactions that you made with Amex on weekends, last month (after 15 Mar)? Only this Aeon? 2) how much was the aeon spending? 3) can you post the transaction history for this amex card? 4) gotta ask this: this amex is from Maybank 2 Card, right? not the generic amex card?
cybpsych
Apr 3 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 21 2017, 01:23 PM) Calendar month. 1st until last day of the month. QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 26 2017, 11:03 AM) Based on calendar month You can refer first page for more detail QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 2 2017, 02:44 PM) It based on calendar month, you will get your Weekend Cash Back on every 1st of the following month regardless of the billing date. QUOTE(andyfriends @ Apr 3 2017, 11:50 AM) sorry just to check the 50 CB follows the monthly or cycle billing ? searched for answers?
cybpsych
Apr 3 2017, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 3 2017, 12:15 PM) Yes, as stated in http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-newbenefits_faq.pdfQ17 : If my account billing date is on the 14th every month and I spend on the 14th, will I get the Weekend Cash Back on my next month statement?A17 : Yes, you will get your Weekend Cash Back on every 1st of the following month regardless of the billing date. For example, Month of April weekend spending: RM1,000 5% Weekend cash back: RM50 (credited in 1st May) it was for andyfriends's question. your answer earlier was one of the search results, which i requoted back to @andyfriends.
cybpsych
Apr 3 2017, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 3 2017, 01:26 PM) I thk no need, just need the exception cases where no cashback given i concur. we have an existing topic listing out all AMEX outlets here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126
cybpsych
Apr 3 2017, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 3 2017, 05:37 PM) Transac & Posted on same day 18th March AEON Big Tun Hussein Kajang MY amount XXXX This definitely 2card amex. my amex charge card store in freezer. Got minimum spending to get 5% cash back meh?  this is the only transaction? if cb is rm1 or less, you won't get it.
cybpsych
Apr 3 2017, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 3 2017, 07:12 PM) forfeit or next month will post it to me? ikhwan card give me even less than RM 1  there's no mention of rollover, so expect it to be forfeited.
cybpsych
Apr 4 2017, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Apr 4 2017, 07:04 PM) Hi Guys, Hopefully to get an answer here :-) i spent 200 for dining before 15th of March, and i spent 1k after 15 of March, then i got my cash back only RM50. So just wondering did any tnc stated that the cash back is seperated for before and after 15th of March or just combine which is only RM50. combined. just that the eligibility of transactions was revised. before 15th, only dining. 15th onwards, everything. FAQ 20: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-newbenefits_faq.pdf
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 06:18 AM) hi guys, wanna ask why the TP expiry shown in statement is incorrect? it always shows "statement month + 2 months" of each month of the statement. e.g. March statement shows end may 2017 expired, while Feb statement shows end april expired isn't that good? mbb gives you ample notice on expiration 2 months ahead. so, preplan your redemption in advance lo.
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:20 AM) let me rephrase, let say my TP is 2100 in feb statement (expiry is apr 2017), the same TP point 2100 in march statement (expiry may 2017). note: all these 2100 is accum since Jan 2017 as i only got the credit card in Jan 2017. are you sure you read the table correctly? post screenshot here.
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:27 AM) you dont have any points expiring. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 5 2017, 07:29 AM
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:33 AM) so what does the expiring date means? and how can i know these points will actually expired by when? the table itself is quite self-explanatory, although many ppl misread it somehow EXPIRING DATE = upcoming expiration date EXPIRING POINTS = points going to expire by the EXPIRING DATE
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:44 AM) huh???? so means base on the statement my TP will be expiring by end may 2017? really sweat. read the table properly le.
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:50 AM) sorry, i am a bit slow. So these TP 6569 on the screen shot, when will it be expired? roughly about 3 years lo
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Apr 5 2017, 07:53 AM) oh.....so only can know roughly 3 yrs...but will not when exactly when. Alright no need to worry for it now. just review the points summary table in the statement. as long as EXPIRING POINTS = 0, no action needed. since the EXPIRING DATE = 2 months advance from your statement month, you should have enough time to plan for redemption later.
cybpsych
Apr 5 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 5 2017, 09:08 AM) Sigh I wish they'd bring back evergreen points... my points will start expiring end of this year.. evergreen or unredeemed points are actually a liability to the bank. they want to dispose it ASAP, hence putting a cap to expiration.
cybpsych
Apr 7 2017, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 7 2017, 08:55 AM) how to check TP expiration in m2u? login ystdy, clicked all the link i think possible but dont see the TP expiration details.. statement only.